Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life
CrossX
Feb 9 2011, 07:34 PM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 9 2011, 07:31 PM) Killing apps manually is not recommended. Instead, use it only for hanged apps. Autokiller is the way to go. i remember the app "spare part" has an option to set the autokiller to aggressive too... no need for another app if u have that preinstalled with the custom ROM
CrossX
Feb 10 2011, 11:00 PM
Added on February 10, 2011, 11:01 pmQUOTE(Bap3 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:12 PM) i'm having quite a same problem as you...after i end my call..suddenly com.android.phone...and my phone lost signal...after rebboot also happened  may i know which rom ur using?? Added on February 10, 2011, 11:02 pmgonna coook a new rom or mayb darky's This post has been edited by CrossX: Feb 10 2011, 11:02 PM
CrossX
Feb 10 2011, 11:37 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 10 2011, 11:34 PM) experienced that last time but didnt bother and just reset
CrossX
Feb 10 2011, 11:48 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 10 2011, 11:42 PM) lol.. i found a source telling that need to clear data on "Google Apps".. im on darky now, can't find any apps name "Google Apps" inside Manage Application..  luckily i only use 1 gmail but so far only gmail is affected? or if i use hotmail there wouldnt be any of these problems since hotmail is not used for "google apps"
CrossX
Feb 10 2011, 11:52 PM
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 10 2011, 11:50 PM) as far as i know.. the main email account should be from google.. coz it used to synchro and so on.. all those synch related with google.. such as contact.. you can manage your contact via website too.. http://www.google.com/contactsic... yup all my contacts are synced from my gmail haha really convenient
CrossX
Feb 10 2011, 11:58 PM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 10 2011, 11:56 PM) I think tmr I will be receiving my ultra slider <3 Tracked it and it was in kl for 2 days already  Added on February 10, 2011, 11:57 pmOMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG~~~
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 12:02 AM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 11 2011, 12:00 AM) Baby come to me  JASON~~~~ T_T I wan mine too... T_T
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 11 2011, 12:07 AM) Lol. You also getting it soon wert  no news from jason yet... T_T hopefully soon...
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 12:28 AM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 11 2011, 12:25 AM) Hope so.. Few days on darky's only and I am suffering from flashing syndrome already haha hahaha why??? too much customization?? gonna flash another Doc's Rom tonight... JS5 sounds very attractive... but i'm kinda tired with TW... wanna start all over again...
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 11 2011, 12:35 AM) Addicted to flashing liao Still waiting for speedmod and darkyy to implement JS5. Hope it's faster than before. Flashing from a fresh rom is always the best. Syiok  yup... tempting tempting... wonder if Doc's gonna implement JS5 as well...
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 01:52 AM
going to darky's for a while... hopefully it can make me stay for awhile...
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 02:09 AM
QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 11 2011, 01:58 AM) ssup guys, i'm thinking on buying samsung galaxy s i9000 later on on maxis. was thinking generally, what's the differences between i90000 and captivate? captivate is another SGS variant carried by oversea's AT&T... its almost the same but without the 3G camera... other than that i'm not too sure but it looks a lot nicer... had a chance to hold it few days ago...
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 02:22 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 11 2011, 02:16 AM) yes, that's the i9000, the international galaxy s oh, and also welcome to the lowyat forum! //offtopic wth they put galaxy s at the bottom? alphabetical order? XD
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 02:28 AM
anybody have any idea how to flash a custom boot screen?? wanna get the bios boot screen instead
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 02:56 AM
QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 11 2011, 02:30 AM) if you have root explorer, just replace the bootanimation.zip in the /system/media/ folder thanks man ^^
CrossX
Feb 11 2011, 08:10 AM
oh yeah~~~ Doc's JS5 v9.6 is out...  Yesterday just flashed to darky now Doc's again hahaha Flash Flash~~~
CrossX
Feb 12 2011, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(Jason @ Feb 12 2011, 11:11 AM) actually, with the iphone 4 it is relatively easy with a screwdriver and patience. i replaced batteries and screens on ipods before. to add insult to injury.. no ODIN or KIES on Mac OS X.. ish.. troublesome i gotta boot my 10 year old dino PC to use ODIN. Jason when is our SGP cases arriving??? i tot mac can dual boot with windows?
CrossX
Feb 12 2011, 01:33 PM
hey guys any idea how to create a zip file to flash into the phone?
i found diopen chinese ime files and to make it simple i would really like to have an update.zip like file to flash it to the phone instead of copying files with root explorer
CrossX
Feb 12 2011, 05:31 PM
QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 12 2011, 04:42 PM) what you want to do actually anyways of digging out the latest diopen chinese ime from the firmware and transfer it to any custom rom thru a update.zip using CWM?
CrossX
Feb 13 2011, 12:43 AM
QUOTE(silentser @ Feb 13 2011, 12:07 AM) looking for me?  aiyah, i always afraid of touching others people kids more over deflowering it  Added on February 13, 2011, 12:08 amright now im testing modem by modem to see which one suited us the best..... haha good good... but so far JPY serves me best... i tried asian firmware gps and it didnt perform well... in fact it was poor... Added on February 13, 2011, 12:47 amQUOTE(nasrulbond @ Feb 12 2011, 11:52 PM) if i'm in KL right now, probably i'll find silentser and crossx to do a gps h/w fix for me somehow. i've been staying with darky 8.0 for about a month now, only updated the speedmod and r64 themes somehow. the only thing that bothers me right now is the gps, i got before the october punya phone. aiyoyoyo erm... lol sorry but its scary enuf to open up mine let alone stripping ur phone and messing it up... could guide u if u need thou This post has been edited by CrossX: Feb 13 2011, 12:47 AM