Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

xeNOS
post Feb 10 2011, 09:02 PM

.:floccinaucinihilipilification:.
1,194 posts

QUOTE(KH Cheah @ Feb 10 2011, 02:41 PM)
Papago is very accurate on my sgs. Maybe u shld invest in an external bluetooth gps receiver. It it said to give faster lock n better accuracy. smile.gif
May I know wats the market price for an entry level decent gps receiver? Thx
Bap3
post Feb 10 2011, 09:35 PM

422 posts

is all oke with darkyss's but i'm bugged with one thing...every i end my call..with come with FC to phone service and my hp start search for signal again...i'm getting tired...
ohmlawx
post Feb 10 2011, 09:50 PM

732 posts

hai,

i want to try to flash my SGS JPE to europe latest firmware, JS5.. so just to confirm that when flashing to this firmware, am i need to use the .pit file as it stated 803.pit. but at remark there stated 1 file select NO .PIT.. btw, this is my first firmware flashing through Odin..

thx
Star_knight79
post Feb 10 2011, 09:55 PM

596 posts

I'm having problem with dialer in the afternoon. Need to force close. OMG!!
After reboot is ok.
By the way, what is faster fix for? Any Sifus?
Fornaxlife
post Feb 10 2011, 10:06 PM

836 posts

How to set ringtone downloaded from zedge to be the sms notification tone?

Thank you!

Added on February 10, 2011, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Feb 10 2011, 09:55 PM)
After reboot is ok.
Fasterfix supposedly enables a faster gps lock when you choose the Asia region

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 10 2011, 10:15 PM
Bap3
post Feb 10 2011, 10:12 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(Star_knight79 @ Feb 10 2011, 09:55 PM)
After reboot is ok.
i'm having quite a same problem as you...after i end my call..suddenly com.android.phone...and my phone lost signal...after rebboot also happened rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
CrossX
post Feb 10 2011, 11:00 PM

726 posts

Added on February 10, 2011, 11:01 pm
QUOTE(Bap3 @ Feb 10 2011, 10:12 PM)
i'm having quite a same problem as you...after i end my call..suddenly com.android.phone...and my phone lost signal...after rebboot also happened rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
may i know which rom ur using??

Added on February 10, 2011, 11:02 pmgonna coook a new rom or mayb darky's

This post has been edited by CrossX: Feb 10 2011, 11:02 PM
gajahwhite
post Feb 10 2011, 11:34 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

this SGS user need help
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1749212
CrossX
post Feb 10 2011, 11:37 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 10 2011, 11:34 PM)
experienced that last time but didnt bother and just reset tongue.gif
gajahwhite
post Feb 10 2011, 11:42 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 10 2011, 11:37 PM)
experienced that last time but didnt bother and just reset tongue.gif
lol.. i found a source telling that need to clear data on "Google Apps"..
im on darky now, can't find any apps name "Google Apps" inside Manage Application.. smile.gif
Bap3
post Feb 10 2011, 11:46 PM

422 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 10 2011, 11:00 PM)

Added on February 10, 2011, 11:01 pm

may i know which rom ur using??

Added on February 10, 2011, 11:02 pmgonna coook a new rom or mayb darky's
i'm on darky's...not happened on ver9.0...but happened in 9.0.2 and the latest one 9.2...maybe because i'm upgrade only not wiping my SGS...lazy to do backup and restore..hahaha
CrossX
post Feb 10 2011, 11:48 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 10 2011, 11:42 PM)
lol.. i found a source telling that need to clear data on "Google Apps"..
im on darky now, can't find any apps name "Google Apps" inside Manage Application.. smile.gif
luckily i only use 1 gmail

but so far only gmail is affected? or if i use hotmail there wouldnt be any of these problems since hotmail is not used for "google apps"
gajahwhite
post Feb 10 2011, 11:50 PM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 10 2011, 11:48 PM)
luckily i only use 1 gmail

but so far only gmail is affected? or if i use hotmail there wouldnt be any of these problems since hotmail is not used for "google apps"
as far as i know.. the main email account should be from google..
coz it used to synchro and so on..

all those synch related with google.. such as contact.. you can manage your contact via website too..
http://www.google.com/contacts
CrossX
post Feb 10 2011, 11:52 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Feb 10 2011, 11:50 PM)
as far as i know.. the main email account should be from google..
coz it used to synchro and so on..

all those synch related with google.. such as contact.. you can manage your contact via website too..
http://www.google.com/contacts
ic... yup all my contacts are synced from my gmail haha really convenient
Fornaxlife
post Feb 10 2011, 11:56 PM

836 posts

I think tmr I will be receiving my ultra slider <3
Tracked it and it is in kl for 2 days already biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Fornaxlife: Feb 10 2011, 11:59 PM
CrossX
post Feb 10 2011, 11:58 PM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 10 2011, 11:56 PM)
I think tmr I will be receiving my ultra slider <3
Tracked it and it was in kl for 2 days already biggrin.gif

Added on February 10, 2011, 11:57 pm
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG~~~

Fornaxlife
post Feb 11 2011, 12:00 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 10 2011, 11:58 PM)
OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG~~~
Baby come to me laugh.gif
CrossX
post Feb 11 2011, 12:02 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Feb 11 2011, 12:00 AM)
Baby come to me  laugh.gif
JASON~~~~ T_T

I wan mine too... T_T
Fornaxlife
post Feb 11 2011, 12:07 AM

836 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 11 2011, 12:02 AM)
JASON~~~~ T_T

I wan mine too... T_T
Lol. You also getting it soon wert tongue.gif
Crossover
post Feb 11 2011, 12:15 AM

865 posts

quadrant on stock Kernel XWJS5 is higher than speedmod K13. actual UI on stock XWJS5 does feel faster.

125 Pages « < 53 54 55 56 57 > » Top

0.0299sec    0.32    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:40 AM