125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V13, Galaxy S, live on a smart life

omaryoma
post Feb 11 2011, 01:50 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(royakatsuki @ Feb 11 2011, 01:48 AM)
ur phone kena santau la...
should send to bomoh i think...
the only way to recover..
whistling.gif  whistling.gif

hahah...
try to re-flash ROM.
ooo
CrossX
post Feb 11 2011, 01:52 AM

726 posts

going to darky's for a while... hopefully it can make me stay for awhile... tongue.gif
haxri
post Feb 11 2011, 01:58 AM

32 posts

ssup guys, i'm thinking on buying samsung galaxy s i9000 later on on maxis. was thinking generally, what's the differences between i90000 and captivate?
omaryoma
post Feb 11 2011, 02:09 AM

181 posts

QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 11 2011, 01:58 AM)
ssup guys, i'm thinking on buying samsung galaxy s i9000 later on on maxis. was thinking generally, what's the differences between i90000 and captivate?
mostly the same.....diff shape, design, no front camera, no radio , more details check at gsmarena.com
CrossX
post Feb 11 2011, 02:09 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 11 2011, 01:58 AM)
captivate is another SGS variant carried by oversea's AT&T... its almost the same but without the 3G camera...

other than that i'm not too sure but it looks a lot nicer... had a chance to hold it few days ago...
haxri
post Feb 11 2011, 02:13 AM

32 posts

oh, okay,... so i90000 is the same phone sold here at maxis?

maxis link
gmhafiz
post Feb 11 2011, 02:16 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 10 2011, 11:43 PM)
oh, okay,... so i90000 is the same phone sold here at maxis?
maxis link
yes, that's the i9000, the international galaxy s

oh, and also welcome to the lowyat forum!

//offtopic
wth they put galaxy s at the bottom?

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Feb 11 2011, 02:17 AM
CrossX
post Feb 11 2011, 02:22 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 11 2011, 02:16 AM)

//offtopic
alphabetical order? XD
haxri
post Feb 11 2011, 02:23 AM

32 posts

ah, ya, thanks for the greetz... it seems in malaysia there is only one forum that talks about this kind of things..

anyway.. was thinking about buying this phone.. should i be reading from v1 or jump to v13 is suffice? lol..
gmhafiz
post Feb 11 2011, 02:25 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 10 2011, 11:53 PM)
ah, ya, thanks for the greetz... it seems in malaysia there is only one forum that talks about this kind of things..

anyway.. was thinking about buying this phone.. should i be reading from v1 or jump to v13 is suffice? lol..
just read the FAQ in v12 and 13

addon: there's always the search function smile.gif

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Feb 11 2011, 02:31 AM
CrossX
post Feb 11 2011, 02:28 AM

726 posts

anybody have any idea how to flash a custom boot screen?? wanna get the bios boot screen instead
gmhafiz
post Feb 11 2011, 02:30 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 10 2011, 11:58 PM)
anybody have any idea how to flash a custom boot screen?? wanna get the bios boot screen instead
if you have root explorer, just replace the bootanimation.zip in the /system/media/ folder
haxri
post Feb 11 2011, 02:30 AM

32 posts

ok then. thanks a lot.. i should be joining this league on the 14th i think.. been googling a lot and found out that this phone quite the competitor for iphone 4, yes?

anyway, since this phone i already out for like what? a little more to a year, is there any rumours of samsung pulling out samsung galaxy s 2?
gmhafiz
post Feb 11 2011, 02:35 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(haxri @ Feb 11 2011, 12:00 AM)
ok then. thanks a lot.. i should be joining this league on the 14th i think.. been googling a  lot and found out that this phone quite the competitor for iphone 4, yes?

anyway, since this phone i already out for like what? a little more to a year, is there any rumours of samsung pulling out samsung galaxy s 2?
- yes, very comparable to iphone4.
- maybe out simce june/july kot
- galaxy s2 may be announced at MWC this 13 feb. but don't know when it'll be released in msia.

freakfingers12
post Feb 11 2011, 02:38 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

ARGHHH HOLY SHIT! I've scratched my screen! Heart damn pain ah.... laowei.... don't know how I manage to scratch corning gorilla glass...

Btw, wassup everybody? How are things these days? I've been quite inactive due to CNY.

And, welcome haxri, probably you can't catch up from v1, just read info on post #1 of thread v12 and v13, there should be enough for you to kick off.

Btw, here's a small update for my theme. Changed seekbar/progress bar to look like this, it is more suitable for GINGERBREAD "look" too I think.
Download:
http://www.fileserve.com/file/ezeEsBs

gmhafiz
post Feb 11 2011, 02:44 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(freakfingers12 @ Feb 11 2011, 12:08 AM)
ARGHHH HOLY SHIT! I've scratched my screen! Heart damn pain ah.... laowei.... don't know how I manage to scratch corning gorilla glass...

Btw, wassup everybody? How are things these days? I've been quite inactive due to CNY.

And, welcome haxri, probably you can't catch up from v1, just read info on post #1 of thread v12 and v13, there should be enough for you to kick off.

Btw, here's a small update for my theme. Changed seekbar/progress bar to look like this, it is more suitable for GINGERBREAD "look" too I think.
Download:
http://www.fileserve.com/file/ezeEsBs
i thought i scratched mine too, a big one sweat.gif . but later i realized it was just a stain! icon_rolleyes.gif

your mod looks really nice!

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Feb 11 2011, 02:46 AM
CrossX
post Feb 11 2011, 02:56 AM

726 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 11 2011, 02:30 AM)
if you have root explorer, just replace the bootanimation.zip in the /system/media/ folder
thanks man ^^
gajahwhite
post Feb 11 2011, 05:30 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Feb 11 2011, 02:16 AM)

//offtopic
QUOTE(CrossX @ Feb 11 2011, 02:22 AM)
alphabetical order? XD
coz of price maybe? happy.gif
freakfingers12
post Feb 11 2011, 05:54 AM

Honor thy father
2,283 posts

Anyone knows how to setup Ampache? It's music streamer like Audiogalaxy and Subsonic. Audiogalaxy doesn't support cache, Subsonic needs to pay for the server. I wanna try Ampache but so confused and sleepy I can't brain.

http://ampache.org/
pcboy
post Feb 11 2011, 06:43 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

you got scratch on screen with or without screen protector?

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:52 AM