6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

❤ LYN Proton INSPIRA: Owners/Fan Thread V4 ❤, SMART GUYS GET IT! | Got yours yet?

RahXeph0n
post Feb 9 2011, 11:26 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(darkangel7 @ Feb 9 2011, 08:51 PM)
there are clips after your remove the current spoiler.. see pic below.. 'stolen' from bro WUP7100 wink.gif
What colour is his car???? blink.gif

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 9 2011, 11:16 PM)
Going to YHI (distributor of enkei) to have a look at RS05 tomorrow morning.

Then will go and look for Oz Racing Superturismo GT or LM.

Will buy the best and cheapest to wallet hopefully
Then post pics! Haha.

Richard... sakit see the scratch. What happened?
RahXeph0n
post Feb 10 2011, 12:32 AM

188 posts

Any other forum we can go to?
RahXeph0n
post Feb 11 2011, 01:47 AM

188 posts

Question to shorty:

Does the modified version for manual lock the brake or the clutch?

To others who have installed this, Does the locking mechanism get in the way? Scared next time cannot heel-toe properly LOL.
RahXeph0n
post Feb 11 2011, 01:59 AM

188 posts

Both? Hmm. I thought the original only locked the brake. You mean your modification add's on another component to lock the clutch as well?
RahXeph0n
post Feb 11 2011, 01:31 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ee7han @ Feb 11 2011, 01:20 PM)
guys got one question..

your front number plate the side got "fly" out?
cause u see, the bumper is slightly curve at the front (where the car plate is), and the car plate is flat, they use double sided tape to stick the sides, forcing the plate holder to bend according to the curvature of the bumper, over time the effectiveness of the double sided tape fades and both corners of the car plate is going out of place..

anybody has the same problem?
QUOTE(yiawhui @ Feb 11 2011, 01:25 PM)
I got the same problem, one side already un-stick itself. I use more double sided tapes to stick it back, but unsucessful.
Go to your nearest service center and ask them to screw it in. The screw mounts are already on your bumper. Any proton related service center should have the correct screw, and should be FOC.
RahXeph0n
post Feb 12 2011, 12:44 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 11 2011, 01:46 PM)
Do you mean they actually screw both sides of the number plate to the bumper? Wont that damage the bumper and the paint job? As far as I know there are two holes in the center for screw, but not the sides, both sides of my number plate is also kind of sticking out and not following the bumpers curvature
Oh no no haha. Screwed exactly where the screw mounts are, so to clarify, my plate does not follow the curvature of the bumper. No more tapes though, because initally, my bumepr had not screws at all, fully taped, and that sucks.
RahXeph0n
post Feb 13 2011, 12:27 AM

188 posts

Whoa Rublik, thanks for the Info. Now I am poisoned too. Maybe will do the cheapest autofoam package LOL.

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Feb 12 2011, 06:35 PM)
Hi Rublik,

NIce set of wheels you have for your ride.

I've also upgraded from 17inch BE by Breyton GTS-AV to 18inch HRE P40 monoblok this morning.

[attachmentid=2039307]
ZOMG! UPGRADED!?!?!?!?! FUaaaahhhhh

Added on February 13, 2011, 12:29 am
QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 13 2011, 12:26 AM)
Dark, here you go, review was mine after installation, was posted here earlier by Shorty, but here since you requested it...

Review:

The build quality of the lock is very good, with solid and thick steel base.

Installation is quick (as the sifu seem very used to installing these locks) with minimal removal of parts (only the cover below the steering wheel is removed). The lock base is screwed into the chassis (I cant see from outside as the installer had to twist and contour his body to slide under the dashboard) and tightened with 3 screws. Finally, the ignition cut-ff is placed by "plug and play" to the existing socket, and the cover is replaced.

Using the lock is really simple, just pull the handle till it clicks and its done. This will then prevent the brake pedal to be fully depressed and prevents the gear shifter from being moved from P (brake pedal shift lock system).

For more security, you can engage the second lock by depressing it in. Unlocking is done in reverse, if double locked - the depressed lock must be unlocked first as the "handle" lock will not be released. The "handle" lock will snap return to the base (spring loaded) once unlocked, and the brake pedal can be fully depressed.

The ignition cut off works as indicated. You can still turn the ignition switch to "ON" but the starter wont come on "ACC" if the lock is in place.

All in, its worth install the lock as it will add another theft prevention security to your car, and most importantly with minimal installation hassle and no "reworking" of any existing car wiring that could void your warranty.

Price: RM2XX (other places I have surveyed - RM350 - 400 for double lock, RM300 - 350 for single lock)
Quality: Solidly built with thick and heavy steel. 3 pcs of keys provided.
Value for money: 4.5 of 5
I want to install... but do you think it will get in the way for a manual car?

This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Feb 13 2011, 12:29 AM
RahXeph0n
post Feb 13 2011, 12:32 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 13 2011, 12:30 AM)
Dude... the cheapest package is "just" sufficient only... that is mainly for minimal noise reduction...

Go for the one where it also strengthens your pillars and reduce noise.... makes driving much better as body flex is reduced... similar effect to installing strut bars....  drool.gif  drool.gif

Chabuts....
Strut bar so much cheaper worr.... >.<
RahXeph0n
post Feb 13 2011, 12:35 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 13 2011, 12:32 AM)
Shorty's team knows how to mod the lock to fit manual cars... so extra cost for the mod... but it works very well for manual cars too after the mod.... worth it la...

Last Fri I demoed the "ignition switch" cut-off function.... u just cant start the car even with the key if the lock is engaged...
I'm sure it will work. I'm just concerned it may get in the way of the legs, as I've read some reviews that seem to imply that to some extent. Especially since the modded version for the manual locks both the brake and the clutch.
RahXeph0n
post Feb 13 2011, 12:40 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 13 2011, 12:32 AM)
Struts helps only when cornering... foaming reduces noise, body flex and keeps it rigid during turns too...

Ask Rublik the diff of his ride during his trip up to KL (before foaming) and after.... I am sure he'll be smiling all the way back to Muar....

Rublik... comments on effects of foam (noise, handling, flex...)
Hmm. I also read another review.. I can't remember what car, but after doing complete autofoam, he decided he need bars after comparing the feel of the car with his previous car with bars, and after bars, the drive was much better. Hmm Hmm.. So susah haha! Wait for Rublik's verdict happy.gif

This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Feb 13 2011, 12:41 AM
RahXeph0n
post Feb 14 2011, 01:32 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 14 2011, 12:42 PM)
At Speedworks now fixing HOTBITS full exhaust system They will do a dyno before and after install

If free do join me at PJ
Wow dude... serious stuff man. haha.
RahXeph0n
post Feb 15 2011, 12:17 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 14 2011, 10:00 PM)
Finally back in Muar around 8.30 pm

Fixed Hotbits full exhaust system at Speedworks today afternoon. The sound very very nice (Higher fuel consumption - always try to drive faster at higher rpm to hear the sound).

There was an increase of around 9 bhp.

[attachmentid=2042832]

[attachmentid=2042835]

[attachmentid=2042836]

[attachmentid=2042838]

[attachmentid=2042840]

[attachmentid=2042842]

Sorry, forgot to take photo of new exhaust before fixing
Hmm.. sorry, noob here but why the dyno charts don't show anything below the 2500RPM line? The mod only affects at the upper RPM range? Does the low range suffer? City driving on a manual, I'd prefer increase in the low-mid range. What can I theoretically do to achieve that?
RahXeph0n
post Feb 15 2011, 07:30 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(rublik @ Feb 15 2011, 08:36 AM)
Below is a dyno chart with superciruit exhaust

[attachmentid=2043403]

Added on February 15, 2011, 9:06 amAnybody knows how to get the parts manual of 4B11?

Need to look at the engine diagram
Ah this dyno shows results from 1.5k. That's a nice increase in torque at the low end... flex.gif
RahXeph0n
post Feb 16 2011, 02:26 PM

188 posts

OK. next mod = 4300K's HAHA!
RahXeph0n
post Feb 16 2011, 11:35 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(SteadyPana @ Feb 16 2011, 10:38 PM)
Cerato 1.6SX and 2.0SX 6 speed - will be a good alternate choice instead of Inspira. No offends to all Inspira owners and fans.  rolleyes.gif
2.0SX with the new transmission should be awesome ( =

1.8MT Inspira is awesome too haha.
RahXeph0n
post Feb 17 2011, 12:37 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(SothysSaleShop @ Feb 16 2011, 11:52 PM)
I still prefer proton inspira over kia cerato anyday, no offence, i made the choice to wait for lancer rebadge launching over 1 1/2 years (when i got the news) rather than place a booking for cerato although i was quite interested in it at first, so glad i made that choice
The safety features such as 6 airbags, and a whole slew of electronics make the 2.0SX very appealing to me. No matter how nice to drive a car is, if it can't keep me alive in an accident, it's not much use lol. BTW, Old cerato/forte is different from the face lifted one they have now. Transmission has been changed to a six speed, plus other cool gadgets like reverse cam, paddleshifters etc.

Between the 2.0's I'd pick the forte. If only they brought in the 2.0 with 6 speed manual tranny. Only weak point would be the rear suspensions, which if well designed, would not matter much to the average driver.

Anyway, Inspira FTW haha. Mods available are more than the holes in my pocket. >.<

This post has been edited by RahXeph0n: Feb 17 2011, 12:39 AM
RahXeph0n
post Feb 18 2011, 12:48 AM

188 posts

Did you check the bag that has the towing hook? the tool to turn the jack should be in there.
RahXeph0n
post Feb 18 2011, 03:35 PM

188 posts

Got pinging issue? Really? How come mine don't have? Maybe got also I dunno. hahaha. How to tell?
RahXeph0n
post Feb 19 2011, 12:03 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(Poadster @ Feb 18 2011, 07:17 PM)
5. Ada lagi... today Proton Edar i-care called me, asking if I have any problems with the car, any unsettled issues, are you happy with the car??? Who says their service sucks??  brows.gif  brows.gif
They called you? Nobody call me? How come? HAHAHA you powerful.
RahXeph0n
post Feb 19 2011, 12:43 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(umang2 @ Feb 19 2011, 12:27 AM)
TO SG owner,

How about your review after done it couple of month? still shining with simple wash?

think to SGing my ride next week ...hehe
My honest opinion; not worth it.

After SG on my black inpsira, I have not left my car unwashed for more than 4 days in a row, yet now, about a month in, I already have some stuff I can't seem to wash off. Water marks? I dunno. Visible round marks when I dry my car at night under the streetlight.

The water beading is still there, shine, I guess it's still there. But my car can no longer be completely clean due to the stains. People usually solve this by a polish + wax, but with SG can't do that... so... dunno what to do now haha. Clay?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.1572sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:45 AM