The Official Blu-ray Thread v11

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 16 2011, 02:17 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:13 AM)
3 Disc still offered in Amazon ?
Of course , its $20.99, i still doubt it comes in full package.
Ares187
post Feb 16 2011, 02:20 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 16 2011, 02:17 AM)
Of course , its $20.99, i still doubt it comes in full package.
Iron Man 2 (Single-Disc Edition) [Blu-ray] (2010)
Price: $9.99

vs

Iron Man 2 (Three-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo + Digital Copy) (2010)
Price: $20.99

which one u planning to get ?

This post has been edited by Ares187: Feb 16 2011, 02:20 AM
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 16 2011, 02:22 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

The 3 Disc Edition still at sight for this year if the price is right.
Might look at other retailer for the item:p
Ares187
post Feb 16 2011, 02:24 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 16 2011, 02:22 AM)

The 3 Disc Edition still at sight for this year if the price is right.
Might look at other retailer for the item:p
Agreed bro , i would get the 3 disc edition as well .
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 16 2011, 02:25 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:24 AM)
Agreed bro , i would get the 3 disc edition as well .
In fact, i don't really worry much about other discs. All i care about is the featured film.
The rest can FO!
Ares187
post Feb 16 2011, 02:27 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 16 2011, 02:25 AM)
In fact, i don't really worry much about other discs. All i care about is the featured film.
The rest can FO!
I like the slipcover and also i would like to have the digital copy to transfer to my iPhone . tongue.gif
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 16 2011, 02:31 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:27 AM)
I like the slipcover and also i would like to have the digital copy to transfer to my iPhone .  tongue.gif
Slip (oops , i will not talk about it, cos i'm not the emperor), another factor.
But digital copy not necessary for me cause i don't own an iPhone tongue.gif I'd still fancy physical disc compared to others.
Ares187
post Feb 16 2011, 02:33 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 16 2011, 02:31 AM)
Slip (oops , i will not talk about it, cos i'm not the emperor), another factor.
But digital copy not necessary for me cause i don't own an iPhone tongue.gif I'd still fancy physical disc compared to others.
hehehe , i like some movies with the slip cover . i have a few movies on my iPhone so that when i am bored i get to watch them , the quality is awesome . Get an iPhone bro !
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 16 2011, 02:39 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:33 AM)
hehehe , i like some movies with the slip cover . i have a few movies on my iPhone so that when i am bored i get to watch them , the quality is awesome . Get an iPhone bro !
I'm huge fan of SE (not promoting SE here tongue.gif). Well, its individuals comfort to keep the digital copies on mobile phones. I don't like ripping BD movie, or downloading BD copy, its pure waste of my precious time. I see a deal, grab and wait and watch after it arrives. Simple and easy. tongue.gif
Ares187
post Feb 16 2011, 02:43 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 16 2011, 02:39 AM)
I'm huge fan of SE (not promoting SE here tongue.gif). Well, its individuals comfort to keep the digital copies on mobile phones.  I don't like ripping BD movie, or downloading BD copy, its pure waste of my precious time.  I see a deal, grab and wait and watch after it arrives. Simple and easy. tongue.gif
I too hate those whose download pirated BD stuff . I get most of my movies on BD then if it comes with digital copy then i transfer em to my phone , If your SE has media player then u can transfer digital copy of the movie too.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 16 2011, 02:47 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:43 AM)
I too hate those whose download pirated BD stuff . I get most of my movies on BD then if it comes with digital copy then i transfer em to my phone , If your SE has media player then u can transfer digital copy of the movie too.
MM size small only, i tried..screen not HD, so don't bother tongue.gif. Nothing wrong with downloading actually, its individuals preference of judging the movie and getting ahead with purchasing of an advanced format of media which is Blu-ray. Its never been proportional tie with downloading movies from net , myself
Ares187
post Feb 16 2011, 02:51 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 16 2011, 02:47 AM)
MM size small only, i tried..screen not HD, so don't bother tongue.gif. Nothing wrong with downloading actually, its individuals preference of judging the movie and getting ahead with purchasing of an advanced format of media which is Blu-ray. Its never been proportional tie with downloading movies from net , myself
Ahh , the digital copy looks nice on the iPhone . I really love it . I usually depend on reviews and watching those movies on cinema before getting them on BD`s . Piracy is bad for the industry but i do agree somewhat with you about individual preference in downloading those movies before purchasing them . I dont do it though .
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 16 2011, 02:52 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:51 AM)
Ahh , the digital copy looks nice on the iPhone . I really love it . I usually depend on reviews and watching those movies on cinema before getting them on BD`s . Piracy is bad for the industry but i do agree somewhat with you about individual preference in downloading those movies before purchasing them . I dont do it though .
Neither do i, iPhone mahal la tongue.gif
Ares187
post Feb 16 2011, 02:55 AM

1,096 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 16 2011, 02:52 AM)
Neither do i, iPhone mahal la tongue.gif
Yeah , i didnt upgrade to iPhone 4 , still using my 3GS . Talking about digital copies :

Digital copy (launched in 2007) provides consumers who purchase a film on DVD or Blu-ray Disc with an additional, digital copy of the movie for devices capable of operating with a file in contrast to a DVD.

TSAndrewtst
post Feb 16 2011, 02:58 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(Ares187 @ Feb 16 2011, 02:51 AM)
The digital copy is only fun if you have iPhone/iPod touch, I do transfer it to my iPod touch for those BD came with Digital Copy for fun. I won't rip myself, too lazy doing that.

I do download/stream before I purchase most of the titles unless I watch it before in Cinema or confirm sure it is 100% worth it. I won't simply just buy all the BD titles, it just waste of money if the title purchase somewhat crap as I watch a lot of film, if all I buy,,,, I think 1 month I can get at least 30 titles or so... sorry .. I not that rich yet.
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 16 2011, 03:36 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 16 2011, 02:58 AM)
The digital copy is only fun if you have iPhone/iPod touch, I do transfer it to my iPod touch for those BD came with Digital Copy for fun. I won't rip myself, too lazy doing that.

I do download/stream before I purchase most of the titles unless I watch it before in Cinema or confirm sure it is 100% worth it. I won't simply just buy all the BD titles, it just waste of money if the title purchase somewhat crap as I watch a lot of film, if all I buy,,,, I think 1 month I can get at least 30 titles or so... sorry .. I not that rich yet.
Reviews are always there to guide you through. Blu-ray reviews rarely fails to deliver detailed reviews . I do endure personal opinions of the reviewers which i find scintillating most of the times. For individuals whom doesn't have the precious time to spend at cinema, this would largely be the next resort for them.

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Feb 16 2011, 03:38 AM
nazmanson
post Feb 16 2011, 06:59 AM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:50 PM)
Same like me.. but due to my big plans next year, I need to reduce my BD buying spree. Now I thinking how to dispose my ahem DVD..
Depends. Personally, buying BD is about how do u feel of the movie and izzit worth to buy as a collection. Spartacus - Blood & Sand, Glee SE01 & SE02 is on my list on Black Friday.  biggrin.gif
What are ur plans 4 next year ?? saving €1 billion for an ark ticket icon_rolleyes.gif

Ur DVDs sell them cheap cheap to colleagues example 3 = $10
low98944
post Feb 16 2011, 08:32 AM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 16 2011, 01:04 AM)
How come it so sound like "Irréversible" they way it shot the film, this film also a lot of flash scenes, camera moving around until you can feel faint and plenty of nudity.

Added on February 16, 2011, 1:06 am
Where you get the price? I can't find any... hope it got better discount then when out.
Simple, because he is also director of Irréversible. whistling.gif

From The Digital Bits.
TSAndrewtst
post Feb 16 2011, 08:51 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,777 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 16 2011, 03:36 AM)
Reviews are always there to guide you through. Blu-ray reviews rarely fails to deliver detailed reviews . I do endure personal opinions of the reviewers which i find scintillating most of the times. For individuals whom doesn't have the precious time to spend at cinema, this would largely be the next resort for them.
Ya, review do help, I check review often as well. But sometimes I will purposely pick and watch badly review film to see how back the film are... haha.... and sorry la... not for buying it for seeing how bad there are.

I am a origin supporter but not a 100% supporter on every single items. At least I find myself support more origin than anyone I knew surrounding me.

Example, I buy a lot of Audio CD, but non is pirated copy, I support on iPhone apps but not 100% on it origin, around 50% I think... now I use Android phone and 80% apps is origin.

and I am sure my BD will be 90% origin on it as I love original packaging and also the quality on it.

I also never support on fake branded material, I rather choose unbranded thing if unable to support on it.

-----------------

I think the only I not use origin is PC software beside bundle Windows.... ops! tongue.gif haha! OK lah! topic end here.... not going to talk more about it.

Added on February 16, 2011, 8:52 am
QUOTE(low98944 @ Feb 16 2011, 08:32 AM)
Simple, because he is also director of Irréversible.  whistling.gif

From The Digital Bits.
Oh!.... IC.............. this director love to make people faint.... hmmm

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 16 2011, 08:54 AM
johnsontys
post Feb 16 2011, 09:26 AM

175 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Feb 16 2011, 08:51 AM)
Ya, review do help, I check review often as well. But sometimes I will purposely pick and watch badly review film to see how back the film are... haha.... and sorry la... not for buying it for seeing how bad there are.

I am a origin supporter but not a 100% supporter on every single items. At least I find myself support more origin than anyone I knew surrounding me.

Example, I buy a lot of Audio CD, but non is pirated copy, I support on iPhone apps but not 100% on it origin, around 50% I think... now I use Android phone and 80% apps is origin.

and I am sure my BD will be 90% origin on it as I love original packaging and also the quality on it.

I also never support on fake branded material, I rather choose unbranded thing if unable to support on it.

-----------------

I think the only I not use origin is PC software beside bundle Windows.... ops! tongue.gif haha! OK lah! topic end here.... not going to talk more about it.

Added on February 16, 2011, 8:52 am
Oh!.... IC.............. this director love to make people faint.... hmmm
Well said.

I am a 100% origin supporter since 8 years back. I am proud to say that I have never purchase a single fake or non-original DVD/CD/Blu-ray since 2003. Neither have I downloaded any movies nor drama - all the TVB drama that I watched is either through ASTRO or purchased from Speedy. Therefore my purchase is very limited to only blockbuster movies.

The same goes for other non-Audio/Video items like handbags - it's either original or I don't purchase at all. Many people call me crazy but it is something worth and I believe this is a correct education to the younger generation. My kids only knew purchasing DVDs from Speedy and they have never even thought of looking at those DVDs from Pasar Malam - and I am damn proud of that.

Now, I have cut down my purchase from Speedy - only through Amazon.

Cheers

116 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0313sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 09:46 PM