LYN Proton Saga/Iswara Drivers' Forum! V23, The first Proton car in production

VIPER57
post Feb 24 2011, 09:00 PM

QUOTE(Cyril @ Feb 24 2011, 08:24 PM)
Hi to all bro and sifu,

My car(auto tranny 4G15) got problem when i start to drive at morning . My car RPM rev but the car does not move. What's the cause of it?
I suspect the clutch plate already exhausted. Any idea?
hi.
even though iam just 12 years old,
i think i know the problem of your car tongue.gif

you engine was cold.

if i am wrong, please correct me unsure.gif
Cyril
post Feb 24 2011, 09:15 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(VIPER57 @ Feb 24 2011, 09:00 PM)
hi.

you engine was cold.

It just recently happen only. By the way my engine in on carb not those injection.

Maybe got two ways:
1)Carb cleaning as mention by foremen near my house

2)Clutch plate exhausted already

How much does it cost to repair/change? Please advise. icon_question.gif
VIPER57
post Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM

Hey guys!
What gauge/meter should i put for my/my moms car
other than turbo meter/gauge?
GMS FearLess
post Feb 24 2011, 10:50 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(Cyril @ Feb 24 2011, 09:15 PM)
It just recently happen only. By the way my engine in on carb not those injection.

Maybe got two ways:

How much does it cost to repair/change? Please advise.  icon_question.gif
your car auto or manual??

Added on February 24, 2011, 10:52 pm
QUOTE(VIPER57 @ Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM)
Hey guys!
turbo meter is useless if you not have turbo......but i have installed voltmeter and vacuum meter......

Added on February 24, 2011, 10:54 pm
hi.

you engine was cold.

if cold can move even high rev but little jerky........

if you wan know more about car.....always lepak2 at workshop nearest ur house.....from there you can get knowledge about car.....

This post has been edited by GMS FearLess: Feb 24 2011, 10:54 PM
the_catacombs
post Feb 25 2011, 12:37 AM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

Hi to all bro and sifu,

My car(auto tranny 4G15) got problem when i start to drive at morning . My car RPM rev but the car does not move. What's the cause of it?
idle speed stable when coldstart??... perhaps ur torque converter problem... try changing ATF for a start... i noticed my mum's old saga auto also suffering from the same problem... slight delay at upshift when temperature is cold... after warmed up everything goes back to normal....

hi.

you engine was cold.

doh.gif doh.gif

QUOTE(VIPER57 @ Feb 24 2011, 09:45 PM)
Hey guys!
vacuum, voltmeter, water temp, oil temp...

but then, all of those are useless if u dont know how to read them... laugh.gif
dakwan5555
post Feb 25 2011, 01:39 AM

85 posts

Hi to all bro and sifu,

My friend, Auto ada torque converter not clutch. So you have 3 alternative, rebuild your gearbox, replace your gearbox or change to manual. BTW have you inspect your driveshaft?

rolleyes.gif Hope this help you...

Added on February 25, 2011, 1:50 am
QUOTE(Cyril @ Feb 24 2011, 09:15 PM)

Maybe got two ways:

How much does it cost to repair/change? Please advise.  icon_question.gif
Regarding the above.... Since you mention your engine is starting and revving fine, therefore look at the power linkage side (gearbox, driveshaft etc...) Your carb/injection is fine and it is only rosak when your engine is not starting.

This post has been edited by dakwan5555: Feb 25 2011, 01:50 AM
daredevilcsl
post Feb 25 2011, 09:09 AM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 24 2011, 06:20 PM)
this type... if ur engine is 12v magma...

thanks bro...will post a few picture of my ride once done... smile.gif

dakwan5555
post Feb 25 2011, 10:25 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(daredevilcsl @ Feb 25 2011, 09:09 AM)
thanks bro...will post a few picture of my ride once done... smile.gif
Also try to get a CAI hose n heatshield for your open pod filter smile.gif

heavenly91
post Feb 25 2011, 11:27 AM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

guys.
I adi sent my car for 1 week at a workshop and they cannot find the cause of the f*cking smell of my car!
Sometimes got petrol smell and sometimes got smoke smell.
I damn angry la.
So hard to find the cause of the smell meh?
Who else here pro in checking car in Subang?
I want go other shop liao la.
#$%^&*(

This post has been edited by heavenly91: Feb 25 2011, 11:27 AM
VIPER57
post Feb 25 2011, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 25 2011, 12:37 AM)
vacuum, voltmeter, water temp, oil temp...

but then, all of those are useless if u dont know how to read them...  laugh.gif
Ok. thanks! biggrin.gif

Added on February 25, 2011, 12:59 pmI am planning to buy a
spoiler for my/my moms car.
Do you guys know what is the cheapest and one of the coolest
spoiler? the cheapest and one of the coolest
spoiler that is sold in Brothers (in kelana jaya) would be preferable.
Thx in advance! u all really helped me alot! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
btw, what are "aprons" for?

This post has been edited by VIPER57: Feb 25 2011, 01:03 PM
daredevilcsl
post Feb 25 2011, 03:02 PM

QUOTE(dakwan5555 @ Feb 25 2011, 10:25 AM)
Also try to get a CAI hose n heatshield for your open pod filter smile.gif
oh for the CAI if tunnel to the front grill is it ok?...heat shield market got sell?? how does it look like?
yewwing
post Feb 25 2011, 03:14 PM

392 posts

QUOTE(daredevilcsl @ Feb 25 2011, 03:02 PM)
oh for the CAI if tunnel to the front grill is it ok?...heat shield market got sell?? how does it look like?
i m using apexi open pod air filter with heat shield, you can get it in the market biggrin.gif
Cruzz
post Feb 25 2011, 03:18 PM

Shining Showroom Car
allenyip
post Feb 25 2011, 03:47 PM

180 posts

u guy know hw much the rear side mirror (square & rectangular) mirror will cost???
the_catacombs
post Feb 25 2011, 03:49 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(heavenly91 @ Feb 25 2011, 11:27 AM)
guys.
I adi sent my car for 1 week at a workshop and they cannot find the cause of the f*cking smell of my car!
Sometimes got petrol smell and sometimes got smoke smell.
I damn angry la.
So hard to find the cause of the smell meh?
Who else here pro in checking car in Subang?
I want go other shop liao la.
#$%^&*(
no need pro also know what happen laa...
check the rubber nipple at the firewall where ur speedometer cable runs through it... plug it in if its not... if that place is plugged in, check passenger side firewall... seal the hole where ur aircond piping runs through it...
if both is closed shut, check ur aircond vent... make sure its circulating inside the cabin and not taking fresh air from outside...

QUOTE(VIPER57 @ Feb 25 2011, 12:56 PM)

Added on February 25, 2011, 12:59 pmI am planning to buy a
spoiler for my/my moms car.
Do you guys know what is the cheapest and one of the coolest
spoiler? the cheapest and one of the coolest
spoiler that is sold in Brothers (in kelana jaya) would be preferable.
Thx in advance! u all really helped me alot! biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
btw, what are "aprons" for?
no spoilers are best spoiler... keep the car simple and clean....
aprons is what ur mum wear when she is at kitchen cooking...
fool1988
post Feb 25 2011, 04:16 PM

581 posts

if i dalam gear 5 i tekan minyak dan lepas minyak..gear will slightly hit back abit..sometime will terus back to free gear..but only once..wat problem might be? And i notice only gear 5 will got this issue..Tekan minyak..move foward,...lepas minyak...move backward..atau terbalik
daredevilcsl
post Feb 25 2011, 04:29 PM

QUOTE(yewwing @ Feb 25 2011, 03:14 PM)
i m using apexi open pod air filter with heat shield, you can get it in the market  biggrin.gif
ok will go survey and see see...
ronzai89
post Feb 25 2011, 05:36 PM

158 posts

QUOTE(the_catacombs @ Feb 25 2011, 03:49 PM)
no need pro also know what happen laa...
check the rubber nipple at the firewall where ur speedometer cable runs through it... plug it in if its not... if that place is plugged in, check passenger side firewall... seal the hole where ur aircond piping runs through it...
if both is closed shut, check ur aircond vent... make sure its circulating inside the cabin and not taking fresh air from outside...
no spoilers are best spoiler... keep the car simple and clean....
aprons is what ur mum wear when she is at kitchen cooking...
laugh.gif laugh.gif

the_catacombs
post Feb 25 2011, 07:58 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(fool1988 @ Feb 25 2011, 04:16 PM)
if i dalam gear 5 i tekan minyak dan lepas minyak..gear will slightly hit back abit..sometime will terus back to free gear..but only once..wat problem might be? And i notice only gear 5 will got this issue..Tekan minyak..move foward,...lepas minyak...move backward..atau terbalik
this normally happens when ur gearbox has not enough gear oil inside... gear 5 is located higher part of the gearbox... low level gear oil will cause that gear to get less lubrication, hence causing premature failure...

so the problem should be worn syncro on ur 5th gear... if wanna fix it need to overhaul gearbox...

short term solution, change and use better gear oil... hoping it will reduce wear n tear on it...
dakwan5555
post Feb 25 2011, 10:45 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(daredevilcsl @ Feb 25 2011, 03:02 PM)
Rite on the CAI smile.gif DIY heat-shield with aluminium plate also can..... biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0345sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:58 AM