American Express® Cards v3, Treatpoints & Membership Rewards™

francis226
post Oct 25 2023, 11:14 AM

429 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Oct 25 2023, 10:15 AM)
Has anyone got their card decline before due to shadow limit? Just got my charge card and I am soon going to buy airline tickets with it totalling around 9k plus... Just wondering
You are new to Platinum Charge card, the starting limit usually 100K and it change according to your spending pattern. If you worry to get decline, just apply 1 supp card and you will able to see your shadow limit in MAE apps under the supp card. Supp card is free anyway and it allow your supp card holder to enjoy umlimited PP entry too

This post has been edited by francis226: Oct 25 2023, 11:16 AM
Jason96
post Oct 25 2023, 01:38 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(BuKeYi @ Oct 25 2023, 11:08 AM)
you need to check with bank, even thou is a charge card they still have some limitation on certain purchase.
thumbsup.gif

QUOTE(francis226 @ Oct 25 2023, 11:14 AM)
You are new to Platinum Charge card, the starting limit usually 100K and it change according to your spending pattern. If you worry to get decline, just apply 1 supp card and you will able to see your shadow limit in MAE apps under the supp card. Supp card is free anyway and it allow your supp card holder to enjoy umlimited PP entry too
Lol not platinum, i am using the green charge card. Not sure I can get a sup card for that and if I can it is gonna take a while to reflect on the system. Imma going to try to buy it tonight.
francis226
post Oct 25 2023, 04:33 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Oct 25 2023, 01:38 PM)
thumbsup.gif
Lol not platinum, i am using the green charge card. Not sure I can get a sup card for that and if I can it is gonna take a while to reflect on the system. Imma going to try to buy it tonight.
For green charge card, i was told the starting limit is 30k.
Jason96
post Oct 25 2023, 07:47 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Oct 25 2023, 04:33 PM)
So it follows the min income requirement to apply for the card? Interesting, quite generous too as I have their amex 2 cc plat with limit lower than their requirements 😅

If I were to get the gold charge card next time do you know if they will share the same limit? I'm assuming my green charge card limit is over 60k in the future.
wjleong15
post Oct 25 2023, 07:59 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Oct 25 2023, 04:33 PM)
No lah
8 years ago I applied only 18k
Then I put into drawer until 2 years later
When I terminated the limit dropped to 1k
francis226
post Oct 25 2023, 09:31 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Oct 25 2023, 07:47 PM)
So it follows the min income requirement to apply for the card? Interesting, quite generous too as I have their amex 2 cc plat with limit lower than their requirements 😅

If I were to get the gold charge card next time do you know if they will share the same limit? I'm assuming my green charge card limit is over 60k in the future.
Well, i cant confirm on the starting limit for green card as i was told by other green card owners. Best is you can check it yourself in mae apps after u got a supp card

for limit sharing, i'm not sure. please find out and tell us

This post has been edited by francis226: Oct 25 2023, 09:34 PM
francis226
post Oct 25 2023, 09:32 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(wjleong15 @ Oct 25 2023, 07:59 PM)
No lah
8 years ago I applied only 18k
Then I put into drawer until 2 years later
When I terminated the limit dropped to 1k
Thats why i said i was told laugh.gif

when you dont use, of course the limit drop. This is charge card ma

This post has been edited by francis226: Oct 25 2023, 09:37 PM
wjleong15
post Oct 25 2023, 09:37 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(francis226 @ Oct 25 2023, 09:32 PM)
when you dont use, of course the limit drop. This is charge card man.
I know
What my original mean to reply you was my starting limit was not 30k
Zegoon681111
post Oct 25 2023, 10:06 PM

529 posts

QUOTE(Jason96 @ Oct 25 2023, 10:15 AM)
Has anyone got their card decline before due to shadow limit? Just got my charge card and I am soon going to buy airline tickets with it totalling around 9k plus... Just wondering
You need to call bank, they will check and let you know your ‘limit’

Since your card is new, your need to spend and build up your profile, then your ‘limit’ will be increased

IceLeo
post Nov 3 2023, 03:22 PM

287 posts

i am curious what CCRIS write on the limit for charge card?
wjleong15
post Nov 3 2023, 04:28 PM

3,521 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Nov 3 2023, 03:22 PM)
me too
too bad last time don't have eccris when I had the charge card
doh.gif
francis226
post Nov 3 2023, 05:34 PM

429 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ Nov 3 2023, 03:22 PM)
It doesnt show limit, only show the outstanding

This post has been edited by francis226: Nov 3 2023, 05:35 PM
phehyit1980
post Nov 11 2023, 12:36 PM

Does platinum charge card still have 5x TP?
rhodry
post Nov 11 2023, 03:37 PM

292 posts

QUOTE(phehyit1980 @ Nov 11 2023, 12:36 PM)
Does platinum charge card still have 5x TP?
Yes, still 5x Membership Rewards points.
otnuus
post Nov 11 2023, 04:11 PM

382 posts

Just found out Petron station near my house doesn’t accept Amex anymore
cybpsych
post Nov 11 2023, 05:24 PM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(otnuus @ Nov 11 2023, 04:11 PM)
Just found out Petron station near my house doesn’t accept Amex anymore
already known liao

also, wrong topic here

proper topic on Amex coverage is here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3532126

you'll see many recents posts about petron due to modernization of their terminals
phehyit1980
post Nov 11 2023, 10:57 PM

QUOTE(rhodry @ Nov 11 2023, 03:37 PM)
Yes, still 5x Membership Rewards points.
Nice looks like need to move from reserve to here
hernan83
post Nov 12 2023, 09:52 PM

26 posts

Hi, I tried searching "petrol" but couldn't get what I want.

Can check if anyone using American Express Platinum Credit Card getting 5x MR for petrol? In the website attached shown yes but when go to Product Disclosure Sheet, I don't see petrol.

plouffle0789
post Nov 12 2023, 11:16 PM

1,817 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jan 20 2011, 10:47 AM)
A - Charge card

AMEX charged card gives rewards point (presently 2X if got Turbo 3X) for pumping petrol at ALL petrol stations.

B - Credit card

Maybankard 2 Amex Credit Card
Free Annual Fee
2 credit cards for 1 GST (RM50) - Principal only
* Supplementary cardholders charged RM50 for the two cards.
5 x Treat points for all transactions (Amex)
5% Cashback on weekends up to RM50 (Amex)
8.88% Finance Charge
Travel Insurance up to RM1m, Purchase Protection, Extended Warranty (Platinum)

1) Since Supp is charged RM25 a card, can we opt to supp only 1 card?
No. Can't choose 1 card (amex) it comes in 2. Amex & visa/ master

2) Supplementary card entitled to 5% weekend cashback?
Supp also enjoys 5%. The rm50 cap per mth is on acct level (basic+supp spend)

3) Supplementary card entitled to 5x TP?
Yes. Supp enjoys 5x TP

Details: Maybankard 2 Platinum, Maybankard 2 Gold

AMEX Platinum Credit Card
10x Membership Rewards points at Platinum Partners
2x Membership Rewards points for all spend elsewhere.
Travel Insurance up to RM1m, Purchase Protection, Extended Warranty
Access to KLIA & LCCT Plaza Premium Lounge

Possibly temporary promotion:
5x Membership Rewards points for every Ringgit spent on groceries, petrol, bookstores - Kinokuniya, Borders, Times and MPH - and telco charges via Express Autopay -Celcom, Digi, Maxis and Telekom.

Details: American Express Platinum Credit Card

AMEX Gold Credit Card
5x Membership Rewards points for every Ringgit spent on groceries, petrol, bookstores - Kinokuniya, Borders, Times and MPH - and telco charges via Express Autopay -Celcom, Digi, Maxis and Telekom.
2x Membership Rewards points for all spend elsewhere.

Details: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

Ikhwan AMEX from Maybank Islamic
5X TreatsPoints on all petrol spend
2X TreatsPoints on all other spend
Lifetime fee waiver
Non-compounding charges
Balance Tranfer facility
Express AutoPay facility
Worlwide offers with American Express SELECTS
Online shopping with globalshop
Automatic Touch 'n Go Zing Card reload facility (RM2 service fee per reload)

Ikhwan AMEX Platinum: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
Ikhwan AMEX Gold: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

Maybank (conventional) AMEX Credit Card
Annual Fee: RM 250 for gold; RM 60 for classic
2x TP on all purchases

Gold Card: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards
Classic Card: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

SIA KrisFlyer AMEX Gold Credit Card
Annual fee of RM 250
2 KrisFlyer miles for every RM2 on tickets purchased online from http://www.singaporeair.com.my
KrisFlyer mile on every RM2 spent on other purchases

Details: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-Cards

HLB AMEX Credit Card
Details: http://www.hlb.com.my/pfs/cc/ccamex.jsp?flag=ccamex

C - Loyalty/Rewards Programme

Membership Rewards

All AMEX charge and credit cards that do not bear Maybank logo.
- AMEX Charge Card (Platinum/Gold/Green)
- AMEX Platinum Credit Card: 10x MR at selected merchants
- AMEX Gold Credit Card: 5x MR on petrol, groceries and books

URL: http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...mbershipRewards

TreatPoints

5x Treatpoints for all spend
- Maybankard 2 AMEX Platinum & Gold

Other AMEX credit cards that bear Maybank logo:
- Maybank (conventional) AMEX
- Maybank Ikhwan AMEX: 5x TP on petrol and lifetime free waiver on annual fee

KrisFlyer miles
- SIA KrisFlyer AMEX Gold Credit Card

D - Important Links

AMEX website: http://www.americanexpress.com.my/amx_info...fo/home/home.do
AMEX promo info at M2U website: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../PRO-Promotions
Maybankard2 Website = http://www.maybankard2cards.com.my/

Merchants supporting Amex for 0% Ezypay (update 4 Oct 2011)

Amex CS Contact Numbers:
General
1800 88 9559
+603 7844 3595

Platinum
1800 88 0886
+603 2050 0880

for Maybankard2 Amex
General (Gold)
1300 88 6688
+603 7844 3696

Platinum
1800 88 1801
+603 2074 8800

Previous version:
v1: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/547867
v2: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1190530
The Platinum Card® from American Express

What is the Eligibility requirements ?
cybpsych
post Nov 13 2023, 06:41 AM

---------------------
65,272 posts

QUOTE(plouffle0789 @ Nov 12 2023, 11:16 PM)
The Platinum Card® from American Express
What is the Eligibility requirements ?
aiyor, dont quote the whole post #1 lah ....

why did you refer to maybank website?

https://www.maybank2u.com.my/maybank2u/mala...tinum_card.page

163 Pages « < 148 149 150 151 152 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 08:09 PM