65 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

----->>> Official HTC Vision Thread V1 <<<-----, AKA HTC Desire Z (DZ) or T-Mobile G2

ooiwbng
post Feb 18 2011, 11:25 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

haha..i knw i knw smile.gif
say i want to repair it, hw do i/whr do i send it?
nicodemus88
post Feb 18 2011, 11:26 PM

202 posts

Wanna know what is the average battery life of your DZ?
TSDJFoo000
post Feb 18 2011, 11:31 PM

Really? That's the best reply you can come up with?
3,000 posts

send back to the person you bought from? lol

Averaging 16 hours so far with decent usage.
ooiwbng
post Feb 18 2011, 11:32 PM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

wokay..err my battery life..not really sure yet as whnever im at hm i leave it to charge..(coz whn i go out, for sure i'll on wdcma network..makan alot batt T_T)
jaylatias
post Feb 19 2011, 12:07 AM

36 posts

For the APN problem, the APN list shouldn't be blank. If it is, you need to manually configure the settings yourself. Refer to this thread for details. http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1473755

About battery life, heavy user (auto sync multiple email quite frequently, occasional web browsing gaming and gps, 3g data connection always on) should expect battery life of 10 hours to 16 hours. Highly depends on your usage though.
deslim
post Feb 19 2011, 12:18 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(41LY45 @ Feb 18 2011, 11:02 PM)
LOL,

You guys punya SOB rooting issue.  laugh.gif
wat is sob?? son of a b!tch ?

41LY45
post Feb 19 2011, 12:22 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(deslim @ Feb 19 2011, 12:18 AM)
wat is sob?? son of a b!tch ?
Correctomundo!!! We have a winner!

Yes, to root this phone, not easy. Did my research on this phone when i first wanna buy it.

Looking @ it i was like FFFFFUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!! doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by 41LY45: Feb 19 2011, 12:23 AM
TSDJFoo000
post Feb 19 2011, 12:30 AM

3,000 posts

lol now that I've rooted using adb+gfree, I'll want to root my next phone with the same method as well. ePenis aside, I feel it gives a deeper understanding to the user about what is going on in the process, or at least it's what the devs who came up with the procedure made it feel like.

This post has been edited by DJFoo000: Feb 19 2011, 12:32 AM
deslim
post Feb 19 2011, 12:39 AM

253 posts

Atm, im too lazy to read all the geeky instruction. Enuff of geeky things @ office oready..

Can i do temp root instead? Visionary = temp root rite?
ooiwbng
post Feb 19 2011, 01:06 AM

Tech Frix
1,206 posts

well...mms still doesnt work. getting fed up ady..==
anyone else is using digi with z here? DOES UR MMS WORK?!

EDIT : if yours (digi) doesnt work after entering the correct APN settings
go Menu > settings > applications > manage apps > running > go to both Messages(clear data and force stop) and MessageCS (force stop)
djfoo, u can add this to the front page..

This post has been edited by ooiwbng: Feb 19 2011, 01:19 AM
spunkberry
post Feb 19 2011, 01:22 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

so I don't know if this has been discussed already but what do you guys think of the camera? I've used it to take pictures of my senior design project to put up on a webpage and the pictures look great
qiilans87
post Feb 19 2011, 03:14 AM

374 posts

anybody know about this battery? so who know who sell it in lowyat or malaysia? http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1695927
rkwan67
post Feb 19 2011, 04:32 AM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Feb 17 2011, 09:50 PM)
I'm so special, I'm the only one with a G2 XD
haha.. i posted my G2 on 3rd page lerh..

hey, im in Midwest now too.. tongue.gif
Columbia, Missouri to be exact..

BTW, im on CM7 RC1 now.. stable enough for me. anyway, rom without sense, do u guys find problem about contact (integration with fb,skype,whatsapp), camera (its bad when advanced settings like iso n stuff cant be adjusted), dialer (without T9 and call history on the same screen)?
spunkberry
post Feb 19 2011, 06:46 AM

危ない人です
1,890 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Feb 18 2011, 03:32 PM)

hey, im in Midwest now too..  tongue.gif

BTW, im on CM7 RC1 now.. stable enough for me. anyway, rom without sense, do u guys find problem about contact (integration with fb,skype,whatsapp), camera (its bad when advanced settings like iso n stuff cant be adjusted), dialer (without T9 and call history on the same screen)?
lol I looked at the list before it was 3 pages long ... when there were, say 9 people on it
TSDJFoo000
post Feb 19 2011, 08:52 AM

3,000 posts

QUOTE(spunkberry @ Feb 19 2011, 01:22 AM)
so I don't know if this has been discussed already but what do you guys think of the camera? I've used it to take pictures of my senior design project to put up on a webpage and the pictures look great
I've used 2 different camera apps now, the Sense one (from the stock ROM) and the modified vanilla one (from CM6, which is closer to the G2 interface). I say the Sense one fcks up the picture by applying too much noise reduction by default. Can be rectified by playing with the sharpness settings (contradictory, but works).

The vanilla one produces better pictures, but only just slightly than the Sense one. The camera on this thing,is not that impressive, but just adequate to snap pics I guess.
YuuYuu
post Feb 19 2011, 01:01 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(rkwan67 @ Feb 19 2011, 04:32 AM)

hey, im in Midwest now too..  tongue.gif

yeah thats what i dislike about stock based roms. the sense camera is really quite canggih

im using gingervillain 1.5 which is based off a cm7 nightly, didn't get any problems with contact integration. maybe need to manually turn on under settings?

as for dialer, i agree the stock dialer is rclxub.gif need to get 3rd party dialer to replace. i use dialer one, not as good as sense but does the job la
rkwan67
post Feb 19 2011, 01:07 PM

2,455 posts

QUOTE(YuuYuu @ Feb 19 2011, 01:01 PM)
yeah thats what i dislike about stock based roms. the sense camera is really quite canggih

im using gingervillain 1.5 which is based off a cm7 nightly, didn't get any problems with contact integration. maybe need to manually turn on under settings?

as for dialer, i agree the stock dialer is  rclxub.gif need to get 3rd party dialer to replace. i use dialer one, not as good as sense but does the job la
I just found out what's wrong with my contact integration. Apparently vanilla dumb enough only able to integrate when your contact email is the same email my friend's facebook is, then I can link them. Otherwise, I just don't have that function to join. Not like sense that can manually link contact.

I tried dialer one, somehow a bit laggy.. argh, screw it. Shall see how can I cope while time fly..
Savor_Savvy
post Feb 19 2011, 01:51 PM

2,776 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Feb 19 2011, 01:06 AM)
well...mms still doesnt work. getting fed up ady..==
anyone else is using digi with z here? DOES UR MMS WORK?!

EDIT : if yours (digi) doesnt work after entering the correct APN settings
go Menu > settings > applications > manage apps > running > go to both Messages(clear data and force stop) and MessageCS (force stop)
djfoo, u can add this to the front page..
Im under digi also and mine works. At the mms settings, tick the auto-retrieve option. i can send and receive mms well.
azfar
post Feb 19 2011, 02:21 PM

14 posts

hello people...

i need some help and advice from you guys...say if i buy this phone from UK which is locked to the carrier, can i get it unlocked ? something like jailbreak for iphone...

and if i unlock it once, would i need to unlock it again if i update anything with the phone ?

thanks for any feedbacks...

Dixon93
post Feb 19 2011, 03:13 PM

huh what?
921 posts

QUOTE(ooiwbng @ Feb 18 2011, 11:25 PM)
haha..i knw i knw smile.gif
say i want to repair it, hw do i/whr do i send it?
hi bro, if you encounter any problems, you can claim warranty from the shop that i bought the DZ, the address/hp is on the receipt. nod.gif

65 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:04 AM