14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)

riku2replica
post Aug 28 2011, 03:20 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(desmond0806 @ Aug 28 2011, 10:26 AM)
then 128 bit instead? should the card be the same for the G74,G53sx -sz and g53sz 3de??
Nope, G74SX-3DE should be 192 bit(only bestbuy models are the ones with 128 bit card). G53sx will be default 128 bit card.

QUOTE(syeda7x @ Aug 28 2011, 02:35 PM)
hai guys.. need ur opinion with the new G series >> G53SX - SZ039V
What kind of opinion? performance price ratio or whatsoever>
riku2replica
post Aug 29 2011, 07:55 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Hai i need to know is the performance on this G series.. it was quite suprisingly that with a GTX 560m it is only cost around RM 3,999.. i am trying to find a review on it.. on the gameing performance.. but it seems it is still new.. the HDD is 1 TB but is it  a 5400rpm or 7200rpm ? still could not find it...

For u guys who have any info on G53SX - SZ039V  i would like to know the performance of it...

Basically i wonder which out of this G series are worthy G53SX - SZ039V or G53SW XN1..

Need ur help  icon_question.gif
XN1 doesn't have bag and mouse included(correct me if i'm wrong). Malaysia model are all down specs on RAM and HDD and Resolution(For G53SX).
G53SX GTX 560M is 128bit, gaming on the HD(1366x768) should be fine getting good frames. Both 500GB HDD are 5400 RPM, same goes for all the 640GB offered for G53SX-3DE and G74SX-3DE.

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Aug 29 2011, 08:02 AM
riku2replica
post Aug 29 2011, 09:27 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(syeda7x @ Aug 29 2011, 08:47 AM)
Yup that is correct.. the XN1 dosen't include with bag and the mosue same goes with G53SX - SZ039V...

For your opinion is it worthy to buy the G53SX - SZ039V or better i get the G53SW- XN1.. ? ( in terms of gaming preferences) smile.gif
G53SX - SZ039V has bag and mouse offered by Malaysia Asus. For my opinion, its worth. For dual HDD, its definitely a steal, problem is stock availability in Malaysia. So far , no unit yet.

Forgot to mention, the RM3999 would save my money from ordering & waiting second hdd caddy from Asus.

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Aug 29 2011, 09:31 AM
riku2replica
post Aug 29 2011, 09:17 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(syeda7x @ Aug 29 2011, 11:47 AM)
oooo.. hmmm. when do u think the stock will be arriving.. ? around september?
I'm not too sure. Will ask shop again next month. I'll try to see i csn place order.

QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Aug 29 2011, 05:21 PM)
haha... i was contemplating between g53sx n m14x before this...

urs is easier to carry around on a day2day basis..
Dell offers good on-site afterservice. That depends on ur decision between alienware or rog.
riku2replica
post Sep 6 2011, 08:12 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Sep 5 2011, 04:00 PM)
It's just that G53SX Non-3D and G74 is harder to get now. No problems with the G53SW and G53SX (3D)

No idea. Can't tahan anymore, 1 month man.
Going to place order on RM3999 asus during lunch hour/after work. Lulz. I'll try to ask if they can make it reach shore faster.

Will scan Comex G53/73SW Brochure some time this week and post in this forum. biggrin.gif
riku2replica
post Sep 7 2011, 08:44 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Sep 6 2011, 10:55 AM)
Dude, do let me know if they know precisely it's coming already ya  rclxms.gif
Hands down, asked the seller. It should be arrive in 3 weeks time at most.
riku2replica
post Sep 7 2011, 11:11 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Sep 7 2011, 09:28 PM)
AWWWW YEAAAA. Thanks man! I can't wait now.  rclxms.gif
Well, Let's hope it will come within 3 weeks times. I having high hopes for now. Next plan, a 4GB ram upgrade and SSD plan to move on.
riku2replica
post Sep 8 2011, 08:01 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Sep 7 2011, 11:15 PM)
He said it's coming for sure right? Who did you ask? Righto! I was thinking of the same upgrades and it'll last me at least for 4 years. wink.gif
The seller ask the distro, distro says 3 weeks at most.

a Core i7 2720/2760QM will be pending as i need to lookout for lowest price i can get for QS/ES model.

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Sep 8 2011, 08:03 AM
riku2replica
post Sep 8 2011, 10:13 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Sep 8 2011, 09:47 AM)
What do you mean? You're replacing the i7-2630M into a 2720/2760?

Now that you've reminded me, I've always wanted to ask, can we swap to a more powerful processor on top of the current 2630? Because as I know, XOTICPC and others offer upgrades to processors as well. Can we do the same ourselves? Buy the processor chip and upgrade. or the MB won't support? hmm.gif
I'll have to attempt to disassemble the laptop apart to check if the CPU is soldered but most probably not soldered. CPU is parts from Intel instead of Asus(the gpu), so my guess its not soldered generally. CPU swap is still able to be performed on one's risk.

Newer Processor Upgrade such as core i7 2760qm, 2860qm, 2960xm might required a motherboard bios upgrade(from my desktop experience).
riku2replica
post Sep 8 2011, 09:14 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Sep 8 2011, 08:20 PM)
Eventually, you are joining us!  thumbup.gif
After a long wait, well its waiting time for now.
riku2replica
post Sep 9 2011, 07:40 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Drooling over this bag.
riku2replica
post Sep 9 2011, 11:11 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Sep 9 2011, 08:37 AM)
Looking bloody awesome inside, very organized compartments, just the way i liek. But the logo in front, not my kinda taste. :l But it's really nice.
I like the way they allow us to fit things in, i think it can fit 2 big laptop , 2 netbook, 1 tablet, and many other things. LOL.
riku2replica
post Sep 9 2011, 07:30 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Sep 9 2011, 03:43 PM)
FUUU riku... why you poison!!!! 87AUD for me to get it... ah... ahhh... ahhhhhhh.....
sweat.gif I didn't expect that kind of reaction from u. doh.gif
riku2replica
post Sep 9 2011, 08:00 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Bushido @ Sep 9 2011, 07:37 PM)
woot that Everki lagi expensive. costs a lot,
Not quite, that Thermaltake Battle Dragon Bag is more expensive(inclusive shipping).
riku2replica
post Sep 10 2011, 12:02 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Jeffrey1987 @ Sep 10 2011, 12:40 AM)
I'm not into that bag as it's too "show off"  laugh.gif
Maybe too show off to u.

QUOTE(DoubleU @ Sep 10 2011, 01:27 AM)
just want a bag to carry my laptop around, would prefer a non-backpack one... something like those messenger bags
That humongous bag is my kind of ideal backpack with all sorts of requirement. LOL. While waiting that bag availability, maybe i'm gonna order alienware orion backpack.

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Sep 10 2011, 12:02 PM
riku2replica
post Sep 12 2011, 08:19 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Enjoy your moon cake ( if u have some or go buy some ROFL), play some lantern (or on extreme nerves, u can try to burn it down the ground). biggrin.gif
riku2replica
post Sep 18 2011, 06:00 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Sep 18 2011, 12:24 AM)
please explain how can it harm you?
I duno, maybe u'll seeing everything 3D. Lulz.

QUOTE(REXSpetsnaz @ Sep 18 2011, 10:03 AM)
Hi all, I have order a g53sx-sz039v. Will be collecting by end of this month.
I want to ask is the screen matte or glossy, I can't find the info anywhere
How can u confirm order will arrive by end of the month?
Screen is highly chance on Glossy.
riku2replica
post Sep 19 2011, 04:36 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Sep 18 2011, 11:12 PM)
woh got many ppl getting their G series with gtx 560 256bit hehe, faster do some review and bench
You Sir, Its GTX 560M 128 bit.
riku2replica
post Sep 19 2011, 08:33 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(Mr_47 @ Sep 19 2011, 03:21 PM)
yup sorry typo , its 128 bit with 2GBram haha... the one with 256bit is on 1.5gbram( main for msi and some toshiba and other-brand lappy)
which games would require the 256bit to run smoothly?
-all latest games hahaha too bad

iirc is it resolution relies on Video RAM
-yes

and AA and AF is the one that relies on the bus width?
-maby, someone please answer this '
There no 256 bit on GTX 560m lol. Only 128/192bit. ROFL.

Added on September 19, 2011, 8:37 pm
QUOTE(trustmeiamlegit @ Sep 19 2011, 08:15 PM)
560m cacat FTWinrar!  at 768p , performance is similar to 460m 1.5gb 192bit.. biggrin.gif:D:D

i got the g53sx 3de; i compared my ingame fps, using the same settings (using stock driver, since the review was done many months ago) with this review: http://tbreak.com/tech/2011/03/asus-g53sw-...ebook-review/3/

the fps i got for all the games were quite similar (TF2, c2, sc2), except for crysis 2 in 3D.. for some reason i got much higher fps than the guy... 

but one thing i like about the m14x is that it looks very portable... very compact.. and looks easy to carry around on a day2day basis.. the g53 is built like a tank and weighs like a tank
I already expected that, crippled but on lower resolution(as long as its not HD+/FHD), the frames should be playable/above average.

This post has been edited by riku2replica: Sep 19 2011, 08:37 PM
riku2replica
post Sep 20 2011, 01:11 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(masCh @ Sep 20 2011, 10:11 AM)
Guys, where do you guys get the ASUS G53sx-sz* for RM 3999? I have been to almost all the stores in Lowyat and they only carry the 3d version. I have also called up some authorized retailers like in the first post but they don't carry them either. Anyone knows?
Hello? I suppose u ask for ready stock? U have to ask them if it is possible to place order.

QUOTE(REXSpetsnaz @ Sep 20 2011, 11:38 AM)
Sorry, I might not be able to get the G53SX-SZ039V. As my seller tell me that they can not get the confirmation for Asus Malaysia.
( say confirm but now say cannot, haiz how they do business 1)
Confirmation from Asus malaysia eh? I guess something goes wrong.

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.1087sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 02:07 AM