try pressing the lights on/off switch on the top right
Asus G-Series Notebooks Thread V3, G74's Pics at Post #483 :)
Mar 11 2011, 11:19 AM
2,708 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Johor Bahru |
try pressing the lights on/off switch on the top right
Mar 15 2011, 08:14 PM
lol expect the price tag to be around RM7999-9999k better to import still (isn't hot import refering to jap cars?)
Mar 16 2011, 08:46 PM
2nd hand + minor damage*? probably.
*Minor damage refers to situations where the laptop is fully functional but with slight defects in non-essential components, eg: mousepad, speakers, cdrom, usb ports (but with one still functional) vga port, hdmi port, audio ports, card reader, hinge. This also includes cosmetic wear and tear to the casing of the laptop, (up to and not exceeding) 5 dead pixels, (up to, not including non essential components) 3 keys on the keyboard. This post has been edited by DoubleU: Mar 16 2011, 08:52 PM |
Mar 17 2011, 05:36 PM
hm.... dun like naked eye 3d.. effect still not very good. Was watching the samsung one.. moment i tilt my head 3d goes off... it comes back fast, but it just annoys me.
Mar 22 2011, 08:12 PM
aiyo... ppl who buy this level of laptops don't have decent speakers/headphones? imo, not gamers.
Apr 20 2011, 09:51 PM
QUOTE(devkamal @ Apr 16 2011, 07:36 PM) just got back my asus yesterday... which service centre u use? the kl one? I also had bad experience with the service centreim very disappointed with Asus service centre... None of my problems were fixed, the subwoofer is still not working, touchpad is still not working.. and worse still they have reformatted my laptop which wasnt necessary.. they didnt slot my ram in properply, had to do it myself.. i've waited 2 weeks for that.. this is very frustrating... QUOTE(bonjiboy @ Apr 17 2011, 01:07 PM) hello Jeffrey and all, lol congrats, and imo no need to spend on screen protector, CD cleaning fluid more important...i'm new to forum and just purchased a G73SW-A1 from fellow forumer Lumin. hope to share and get tips on the Asus ROG from rest of members here. went to PC fair yesterday looking for a slip case and screen protector for the G73 but no luck... QUOTE(xacrifizer @ Apr 18 2011, 11:36 AM) which type? the polarize filter? or red/blue one? |
Apr 27 2011, 08:12 PM
the one lock access itself is a massive improvement. Also i'm pretty sure that the keyboard is better...
btw, is the G54 gonna be the G44 instead? AW already jumped to 14" dun really like it much, would rather have a bigger laptop for the price... |
Apr 29 2011, 10:17 AM
sort of, you want new or used? new then you can import it from america or check with putochip123 whether he's importing any units soon. Used then erm.... not really, maybe give you an idea what the price range should be.
This post has been edited by DoubleU: Apr 29 2011, 10:17 AM |
Apr 30 2011, 01:17 AM
erm back to back order? i think he means he got no stock unless you order from him, then he order from USA.
RM5.4k for the new sandy bridge? if you don't want the the bag and mouse stuff you can try asking putochip for a slightly better price (maybe RM100-200 off) but ultimately the best price you can get is if you order from USA (reseller like Gentechpc) yourself. I think it should be around RM5k or just under that, including shipping from comgateway. The thing is that if you order from putochip, you dun need to trouble yourself with the shipping stuff, so its sort of a luxury. But I'll recommending getting it from USA yourself if you can. Added on April 30, 2011, 1:24 ambtw if you're wondering how trustworthy putochip is and whether you can have faith in him delivering your laptop, one of the owners here got his laptop from putochip, you can check the front page. This post has been edited by DoubleU: Apr 30 2011, 01:24 AM |
Apr 30 2011, 09:23 PM
yea.... change the backlit? follow the guide on the front page. Dun waste money imo.
and if you use congateway they use DHL to send their stuff, so pros 1) its cheaper 2) it arrives at your doorstep |
May 1 2011, 10:55 PM
imo, around 60% of purchase price is what you usually expect.
May 1 2011, 11:31 PM
60% is quite good considering normal laptops you expect around 40-50% only. ppl going for 2nd hand gaming laptops are gonna expect below RM4k or at that mark.
On a happier note 1-0 |
May 2 2011, 10:13 PM
lee_what's knowledge very good mah...
May 3 2011, 10:09 AM
May 4 2011, 10:45 PM
you can call them to arrange free pick up
May 4 2011, 11:16 PM
lol just realize that Axe93 gonna be first SB G53 owner
May 6 2011, 10:38 PM
they might have dropped the price to stay competitive?
May 7 2011, 03:41 PM
lol quickly sell and then buy it xD
May 7 2011, 08:58 PM
no they dun do upgrades.
May 8 2011, 03:26 PM
lol if they buy it at that price, then its confirm lor.
Oh yea, remember, its HD not FullHD hor. Imo go check the price of the FullHD non-3D one... i rather not have a 3D screen. Added on May 8, 2011, 3:27 pmlol, paying extra for the logo la... and the red tail lights. Same specs as the G53Jw This post has been edited by DoubleU: May 8 2011, 03:27 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0473sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:30 AM |