16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

The Watch Thread v3, Affordable or not depends on individual

ck77
post Jan 15 2011, 10:25 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Jan 15 2011, 10:12 AM)
Budget around RM1k-1.5k can be stretched a bit

automatic movement
simple dial
leather strap

is it possible?
tissot visodate, available in black dial too.
ck77
post Jan 15 2011, 11:39 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Jan 15 2011, 11:32 AM)
wow! thank you so much. love it! any idea where in malaysia to get it? how much does it roughly cost? check amazon and it cost around USD585.
Many watchshop carries Tissot in major shopping mall. The price is within your range.
Go test and feel it, good luck thumbup.gif
ck77
post Jan 15 2011, 11:57 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Jan 15 2011, 11:46 AM)
Hey,
I noticed you and patryn is pretty active in watches forum.
Your recommendations are pretty good for other forumers. thumbup.gif
I benefited frm ur recommendations as well... brows.gif 
Just wondering about your collection? Must be elaborate huh?
Hey bro, just sharing information, that's beauty of the forum, doesn't it biggrin.gif
My collection? Can't compare to the Seiko fans in Seiko thread.
Quote from somewhere,
"A collection of 4 exceptional watches is better than a collection of 10 mediocre ones."
Haha, easier say than done. Currently 3 Swiss, 1 German, 1 Chinese, 2 Japs. Can see some of it in MWF laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 15 2011, 01:25 PM
ck77
post Jan 15 2011, 12:29 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(liat-liat @ Jan 15 2011, 12:20 PM)
chinese? sea gull? is it a good brand? was browsing for it earlier.
Biggest watchmaker in China.
Chinese been Chinese, QC still is hit and miss for this price range of watches.
But cost RM600++ with mechanical chrono, that's no brainer.
http://www.malaysiawatchforum.com/index.ph...pic,1913.0.html
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f72/seagull-1...tly-420653.html
Same movement used in PRECISTA PRS-5 will cost you ~RM2k
http://www.timefactors.com/precista.htm

This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 15 2011, 12:36 PM
ck77
post Jan 15 2011, 01:31 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jan 15 2011, 01:23 PM)
plz correct me if i m wrong. UHR is german brand?
yes
ck77
post Jan 15 2011, 05:14 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jan 15 2011, 05:08 PM)
need all the bros help here a bit.. wat's do u guys think abt this russian watch brand Poljot.. saw sum design in tropicana city mail and it actually looks good.

i m lookin for a watch (movement doens't matter) with brown leather strap and I,II,III etc for the "watch face".. anyone have any design in mind. budget ard 1k.. try not so stretch it.. hehe
Red Army is overpriced, that's what I heard.
White dial Roman numerical, Steinhart Marine Watch.
http://www.steinhartwatches.de/index.php?id=67&Sel_ID=26

ck77
post Jan 15 2011, 05:49 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jan 15 2011, 05:19 PM)
yeah.. read abt it steinheart on v2.. but the "watch face" dun rly suit me.. wat's the correct term for "watch face" anyway?

was lookin at this http://store.emporioarmaniwatches.com/en_U...magePath=AR0645

but too bad is a designer watch..
nothing wrong with fashion watch, as long as you like it, since you don't care about movement.

This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 15 2011, 05:49 PM
ck77
post Jan 16 2011, 08:37 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(denver @ Jan 15 2011, 08:33 PM)
Does anyone know a shop that sells watch spare parts? I'm looking for an 18mm buckle similar to the one shown here:

http://cgi.ebay.com/18mm-Heavy-Duty-Swiss-...=item1c18780b32

I've been a few watch shop, but they don't sell watch buckle, or they don't have the "flat" type like in the link above. Appreciate any suggestions on this.
Try a shop in Kompleks Selangor, Jalan Sultan off Petaling Street (opposite Nam Heong chicken rice).

Added on January 16, 2011, 10:12 amMWF GTG

more pictures here,
http://www.malaysiawatchforum.com/index.ph...pic,2055.0.html

This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 16 2011, 10:12 AM
ck77
post Jan 16 2011, 11:58 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(barca96 @ Jan 16 2011, 11:53 PM)
ANyone owns Skagen watches here?
Read some horror stories on Amazon reviews.
What horror stories?
ck77
post Jan 17 2011, 03:18 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(hanz079 @ Jan 17 2011, 02:41 PM)
Woohoo!!! Zeetan emailed to tell me my EP is on d way.
I will ask my wife to stay at home so that he doesn't miss the poslaju fellow.
thumbup.gif
Anyway, someone pm me regarding my earlier statements made about Rolexes.
I want to apologize if I offended anybody.
It's juz that in my line of work, I have seen too many ppl coming in to pawn their Rolexes that made me lose interest in it.
I dun see anyone pawning AP, Patek or Zenith or whatever luxury watch brand you can think of.
So I have come to the conclusion that Rolexes are bought by the owners just for security in good times so that in bad times, they can let it go as Rolexes hold their value pretty well.
The only Rolex that I am interested and cannot afford at the moment is their Daytona range.
Seldom ppl pawn that. Mostly Datejust and Oyster Perpetual.
I dun do research on Rolexes that much too. They mostly bring their Watches with boxes and papers including receipts and I jus take it by the value the local dealer (my contact) tells me. An AD for Rolexes in Kota Kinabalu.
Hope that clears up my side and my sincerest apologies as I dun wanna offend any Rolex owners or fans.
notworthy.gif
Huh? What did your comment on Rolex?
Chill man, everyone entitles to his/her comment and view.
ck77
post Jan 17 2011, 11:50 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Inc. 100 @ Jan 17 2011, 10:01 PM)
Hi watch experts and lovers,

Looking for an automatic chronograph

(Preferably in-house movements - might be stretching it though...)

Budget - most important criteria - bang-for-the-buck ~ up to US $ 600

Excluding Japanese brands like Seiko, Citizen etc if any.

What about Christopher Ward, Hamilton?
(I'm just guessing here) Any German, Russian (Poljot?), or Chinese (Seagull, Alpha?) brands? Any idea where to get these brands from a physical store in KL?

Appreciate any suggestions on brands and models as well as retailers nod.gif
Automatic chrono with self movements, $6000 (~RM20k), off hands I can think of:-

- Omega Speedmaster Professional (Lemania under Swatch Group, so techinically can consider in-house)
- Tag Heuer Carrera Cal1887 (they claimed it as in-house)
- Zenith El Primero
- Ebel 1911 BTR

Christopher Ward, Hamilton no in-house movements, Poljot and Seagull yes, but unsure about the quality.

QUOTE(nando @ Jan 17 2011, 10:12 PM)
heheheeh..ck77 very careful person..but once he buys...sure beauty one..hahaha
Aiyo, bo la bro, paiseh blush.gif

This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 18 2011, 12:15 AM
ck77
post Jan 18 2011, 09:56 PM

2,591 posts

hanz079, congrats thumbup.gif
very nice packaging and super good deal. now am envy biggrin.gif
ck77
post Jan 20 2011, 11:13 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(xander @ Jan 19 2011, 10:56 PM)
nice watch bro.. mind sharing the price wif me n where u got it?
More info for Chinese mechanical and affordable homage watch here,
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f72/
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f71/

Added on January 20, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ Jan 20 2011, 10:49 AM)
Hey all sifu here,

I just brought a cheap Balmer watch.
[attachmentid=2005375]

Since it has date and day display, I notice that when the time reach 12am, the date change slowly, but the day does not move all at, when the time reach 2am, the date moved half. It that normal or something wrong with my watch ? It's a Quartz watch.
Didn't know Oris homage does exist biggrin.gif
I think is normal.

Added on January 20, 2011, 11:36 am
QUOTE(@udio_jr @ Jan 19 2011, 10:56 PM)
Anyone here owns a LumTec before? Is it a good brand?
Not owning one, but you can see some reviews/opinion here,
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f71/lum-tec-d...t-301804-3.html
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f71/lum-tec-worth-479207-2.html
http://forums.watchuseek.com/tags/lum-tec.html
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f67/lum-tec-5...iew-467784.html
http://forums.watchuseek.com/f2/i-want-per...tec-292050.html

This post has been edited by ck77: Jan 20 2011, 11:36 AM
ck77
post Jan 20 2011, 09:26 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(Kalist0 @ Jan 20 2011, 08:39 PM)
guys, i'm thinking of getting a parnis watch.  anyone of you here owned one before? mind to recommend me any websites? thanks
liat-liat just got one, please see few post above.
ck77
post Jan 21 2011, 05:11 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(hitokai @ Jan 21 2011, 05:07 PM)
so no AD on Laco?
No
ck77
post Jan 21 2011, 05:43 PM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(ifeel100 @ Jan 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
Hi all sifu,

I was impressed by liat-liat post pic abt Parnis watch.
So I decide 2 go bidding on 1 of the model from online. But Im not sure izzit authentic or not... How does Parnis watch in packaging?

Condition:
New without tags: A brand-new, unused, and unworn item that is not in original retail packaging or may be missing original retail packaging materials (such as the original box or bag). The original tags may not be attached.

Warranty: 
Non-Factory Warranty

http://www.parniswatch.net/index.php?gOo=g...dwt&goodsid=294
Parnis is too cheap to replicate rclxms.gif
ck77
post Jan 23 2011, 08:25 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(RedudantL @ Jan 22 2011, 09:36 AM)
Hi guys, could anyone recommend me a place to get Ball watch online?I can't find the one I like in the small town I live in. Thanks!
http://www.watchart.com/page02.php
ck77
post Jan 23 2011, 09:58 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(RedudantL @ Jan 23 2011, 09:40 AM)
How do one order from here?Thanks~
Sending them an email to enquire.
If price ok then bank in to them.
Watch sending by EMS.
ck77
post Jan 23 2011, 11:07 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(RedudantL @ Jan 23 2011, 10:49 AM)
Thanks ck77 do they communicate in english?smile.gif
Yes, they do.
ck77
post Jan 23 2011, 11:39 AM

2,591 posts

QUOTE(teNtiOn @ Jan 23 2011, 11:34 AM)
watches selling there are all used and not new..
Some used some new, read the description.

16 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0563sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:12 PM