126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Bottom

-+♦+- LYN PROTON PERSONA CLUB V11 in 2011 -+♦+-,, A venue for Persona owners and fans

TSZenGTMM
post Jan 19 2011, 10:59 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 19 2011, 10:51 AM)
sure bo? kia wont sue them? kia forte lookalike leh...
but i still like persona elegance smile.gif
no 1 can take the place of your 1st love
No lah.. Where will sue one.. The design are not copyrighted.. But its unique on its own lah.. There are similarities.. But still if proton can manufacture that design.. brows.gif
xandras
post Jan 19 2011, 11:02 AM

52 posts

as we speak now,im watchin them change my brake discs...
apparently the aftermarket sport rims does not affect my brake warranty...weeeee...

persona 25th comes with 16inch rims. n that's all that's worth lookin at.
unknownhammie
post Jan 19 2011, 11:03 AM

399 posts

Your brake disc apa problem?
jasondotcom
post Jan 19 2011, 11:03 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 19 2011, 11:02 AM)
apparently the aftermarket sport rims does not affect my brake warranty...weeeee...

nah it wont. even my aftermarket brake pads didnt. this depends on the SC you go to. some very pukimak wan...

btw.... what rims u have??? show off please!!!!!
mensa
post Jan 19 2011, 11:04 AM

487 posts

xandras..wut happen to ur disk brake??
fenrir0402

195 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 19 2011, 10:47 AM)
Go buy a packet of keropok and crush it up and start pouring into his mouth..  biggrin.gif 
Nope.. The next gen Persona is rumored to be turbocharged and code named Persona R. R3 is just the racing development arm for Proton.. So far the most u can get out from R3 is just bodykits for Proton or custom engine and exhaust for Neo only..

if u fit a turbocharger and boost around 0.5-0.65 bar u wont have twisted chassis lah.. Above than that u will need to modify ur engine ady.. and before ur chassis can twist ur gearbox will kong first.. So no fear of body damage.. Just ur engine and gearbox gone at most..
Ya loh.. So deep pocket.. Until can buy so big phone to fill up the pocket..  brows.gif
why a 4 door saloon is turbocharged? you only make your child scream only
TSZenGTMM

155 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 19 2011, 11:02 AM)

Persona Envy comes with 17".. 16" is nothing.. So what did they say bout ur disc brake problem? Got free alignment after that? Cos if got i dont want to go do my car alignment now.. biggrin.gif
xandras

52 posts

QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 19 2011, 10:59 AM)
No lah.. Where will sue one.. The design are not copyrighted.. But its unique on its own lah.. There are similarities.. But still if proton can manufacture that design..  brows.gif
hahahaha..similarities? better not..later they start copyin other cars again..

not to mention that they're already in the process of copying nissan fuga to be the perdana replacement model..

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:06 am
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 19 2011, 11:03 AM)
nah it wont. even my aftermarket brake pads didnt. this depends on the SC you go to. some very pukimak wan...

btw.... what rims u have??? show off please!!!!!
hah?I uploaded the pics in v10 liao wor...

of cos brake pads won't affect la...wear n tear leh....

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:08 am
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 19 2011, 11:04 AM)
swt...u were the one that asked whether is it possible or not..

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 19 2011, 11:08 AM
fenrir0402
post Jan 19 2011, 11:10 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 19 2011, 11:04 AM)

not to mention that they're already in the process of copying nissan fuga to be the perdana replacement model..

no la, i mean the rumored persona r is turbocharged, so why they wanan turbocharge the car? lol
xandras
post Jan 19 2011, 11:11 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(mensa @ Jan 19 2011, 11:04 AM)
xandras..wut happen to ur disk brake??
warped disc rotor. when braking above certain speed the steering vibrates like a vibrator cum dildo brows.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:14 am
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 19 2011, 11:10 AM)
no la, i mean the rumored persona r is turbocharged, so why they wanan turbocharge the car? lol
to be honest,now many family cars are turbocharged. audi n volvo best example. why?simply for the extra power lah. turbocharged family cars that rolls out of the manufacturer's factory usually have low boost levels. when u think of turbo,don't jz keep imagining those evos or skylines or subaru with kepishh kepishh noise.

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:18 amzeng,add Sin Siang Hin sdn. bhd. at genting klang n gombak to the list of unrecommended SCs. that day I went gombak ssh to enquire abt steering assembly,kena halau n receptionist damn rude. not to mention that ssh g.kllang was damn rough wit my gf's saga. drive saga like drive f1.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 19 2011, 11:18 AM
jasondotcom
post Jan 19 2011, 11:18 AM

F**K RACISM
1,630 posts

iyah missed it..... remember which post? i go see...
TSZenGTMM
post Jan 19 2011, 11:19 AM

155 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 19 2011, 11:04 AM)
Because to sell a car in mass volume, u need ingenuity and practicality too..
A turbocharged car when done right, doesnt jsut give u power, it improves FC a lot too.. Just that tuners in msia are just looking for extreme raw power, they dont know the finer points of creating a properly turbocharged car.. Just look at Audi A4, 2.0TFSI engine, but their worst fuel consumption is around 8.5L/100km only.. And Audi TFSI engine have one of the worst FC compared to all continental cars.. A BMW 335i turbocharged system is designed so well, do u know that GT Auto and those other tuners in Sunway are not able to do much to improve the engine except changing a bigger turbine?

The total sysyem package has been integrated so well, it makes it worthwhile to turbocharge it.. Thats what the japanese has been lacking from the europeans.. Japanese cars are good, but they are not great, just not refined enough..

Nissan fuga not bad wor.. Make VIP styling very nice.. thumbup.gif
xandras
post Jan 19 2011, 11:21 AM

52 posts

I suppose no allignment service cos it's not stock wheels. urs still stock,can ask them for it. anyway i'l verify this with them again later.

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:23 am
QUOTE(jasondotcom @ Jan 19 2011, 11:18 AM)
iyah missed it..... remember which post? i go see...
err...dun remember..use the search bar down there lo...

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:27 am
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 19 2011, 11:19 AM)
A turbocharged car when done right, doesnt jsut give u power, it improves FC a lot too.. Just that tuners in msia are just looking for extreme raw power, they dont know the finer points of creating a properly turbocharged car.. Just look at Audi A4, 2.0TFSI engine, but their worst fuel consumption is around 8.5L/100km only.. And Audi TFSI engine have one of the worst FC compared to all continental cars.. A BMW 335i turbocharged system is designed so well, do u know that GT Auto and those other tuners in Sunway are not able to do much to improve the engine except changing a bigger turbine?

The total sysyem package has been integrated so well, it makes it worthwhile to turbocharge it.. Thats what the japanese has been lacking from the europeans.. Japanese cars are good, but they are not great, just not refined enough..
Nissan fuga not bad wor.. Make VIP styling very nice..  thumbup.gif
yay snorer gone. the world is a much better n peaceful place without him...

nissan fuga nice..but what bugs me is the originality...
n how much do u think they will sell the perdana replacement model? im speculating 150k and above...

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 19 2011, 11:27 AM
fenrir0402
post Jan 19 2011, 11:27 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 19 2011, 11:11 AM)
to be honest,now many family cars are turbocharged. audi n volvo best example. why?simply for the extra power lah. turbocharged family cars that rolls out of the manufacturer's factory usually have low boost levels. when u think of turbo,don't jz keep imagining those evos or skylines or subaru with kepishh kepishh noise.
QUOTE(ZenGTMM @ Jan 19 2011, 11:19 AM)

that's why i like you guys, really pro when explaining abt car mechanics.
my driving skill like shit cos i've been playing nfs and worst is GTA, which i always smash up cars.
now my cornering like shit, thanks to gta.
so means i must ditch persona in the future? other than skyline or fairlady, i dont have any idea what car i like

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:29 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 19 2011, 11:21 AM)
I suppose no allignment service cos it's not stock wheels. urs still stock,can ask them for it. anyway i'l verify this with them again later.

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:23 am

err...dun remember..use the search bar down there lo...

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:27 am

yay snorer gone. the world is a much better n peaceful place without him...

nissan fuga nice..but what bugs me is the originality...
n how much do u think they will sell the perdana replacement model? im speculating 150k and above...
what is so special abt perdana? other than v6 engine and can be modded into skyline r32?

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 19 2011, 11:29 AM
KKW
post Jan 19 2011, 11:30 AM

2,954 posts

Any recommendation on break pad?
currently I'm using bendix break pad..

xandras
post Jan 19 2011, 11:33 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 19 2011, 11:27 AM)
that's why i like you guys, really pro when explaining abt car mechanics.
my driving skill like shit cos i've been playing nfs and worst is GTA, which i always smash up cars.
now my cornering like shit, thanks to gta.
so means i must ditch persona in the future? other than skyline or fairlady, i dont have any idea what car i like

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:29 am
what is so special abt perdana? other than v6 engine and can be modded into skyline r32?
the new perdana willl be based on nissan fuga. nissan's answer n cheaper alternative to continental cars,e.g. 5 series,e class,a6..
so it'll be a bit more refined than the previous model..
sendi
post Jan 19 2011, 11:33 AM

66 posts

anybody can provide a damn good dealer?i live in ttdi
i was expecting my persona by CNY, made in 2010 so can get rm3500 discount
last min the dealer say stock finsh only left 2011 dis rm1000
my parents fed up d they now gonna refund the downpayment
pls help me find solution cry.gif

This post has been edited by sendi: Jan 19 2011, 11:34 AM
xandras
post Jan 19 2011, 11:35 AM

52 posts

oh, and also don't forget the famous 150k per year maintanence fees for the perdana..
damn ridicullous..
fenrir0402
post Jan 19 2011, 11:35 AM

195 posts

QUOTE(sendi @ Jan 19 2011, 11:33 AM)
pls help me find solution  cry.gif

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:34 amanybody can provide a damn good dealer?i live in ttdi
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5&hl=vincent818

try vincent lim, very good and excellent

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:38 am
QUOTE(xandras @ Jan 19 2011, 11:35 AM)
oh, and also don't forget the famous 150k per year maintanence fees for the perdana..
damn ridicullous..
if that's the case, then why perdana still on the streets? now even the gomen officials resorted to camry d.
unless they really got too much money dunno where to spend, and kena hantam by wife/gf until the otak wayar tak sambung elok.

This post has been edited by fenrir0402: Jan 19 2011, 11:38 AM
xandras
post Jan 19 2011, 11:40 AM

52 posts

QUOTE(sendi @ Jan 19 2011, 11:33 AM)
come cose. I overheard the sa tellin a potential buyer that they're clearing 2010 stocks. not so sure abt the discount tho.

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:43 am
QUOTE(fenrir0402 @ Jan 19 2011, 11:35 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...5&hl=vincent818

try vincent lim, very good and excellent

Added on January 19, 2011, 11:38 am
if that's the case, then why perdana still on the streets? now even the gomen officials resorted to camry d.
unless they really got too much money dunno where to spend, and kena hantam by wife/gf until the otak wayar tak sambung elok.
the 150k per year thing applies only to government officials. let me give u a hint: corruption. now go figure out the rest.

This post has been edited by xandras: Jan 19 2011, 11:43 AM

126 Pages « < 24 25 26 27 28 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:09 PM