127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

[PF] T.J.
post Jan 31 2011, 11:10 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jan 31 2011, 11:16 AM)
Hi guys,

I'm looking the a notebook for business use.

1. Brand : Sony, Toshiba, Dell, HP
2. Budget : Within RM5000
3. Specs : As high as possible based on my budget
4. Size : 13 inch
5. Design : Business look
6. Gender : Female
For Toshiba, you can take a look at the Portege R700 with Intel i5@RM4k iirc. Comes with 2nd and 3rd year International warranty as well as Microsoft Office...
Its one of the lightest and strongest 13 incher out there that has an optical drive laugh.gif

Comes in black/blue. More details here: http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/portal/public/s...product=Portege

marcus20125
post Jan 31 2011, 11:47 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 31 2011, 11:10 PM)
For Toshiba, you can take a look at the Portege R700 with Intel i5@RM4k iirc. Comes with 2nd and 3rd year International warranty as well as Microsoft Office...
Its one of the lightest and strongest 13 incher out there that has an optical drive  laugh.gif

Comes in black/blue. More details here: http://pc.toshiba-asia.com/portal/public/s...product=Portege
currently cheapest Intel Core i5 model will be Portege R700-2002U@RM4699

Portege R700-2002U Intel Core i5-520M/4GB RAM/500GB HDD/13.3"/Intel HD/W7P@RM4699 Free Microsoft Office 2010 Home & Business

Portege R700-2015U Intel Core i5-560M/4GB RAM/500GB HDD/13.3"/Intel HD/W7P@RM4799 Free Microsoft Office 2010 Home & Business

This post has been edited by marcus20125: Jan 31 2011, 11:48 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Jan 31 2011, 11:50 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 31 2011, 11:47 PM)
currently cheapest Intel Core i5 model will be Portege R700-2002U@RM4699

Portege R700-2002U Intel Core i5-520M/4GB RAM/500GB HDD/13.3"/Intel HD/W7P@RM4699 Free Microsoft Office 2010 Home & Business

Portege R700-2015U Intel Core i5-560M/4GB RAM/500GB HDD/13.3"/Intel HD/W7P@RM4799 Free Microsoft Office 2010 Home & Business
Wah, so fast i5-520/560M already shocking.gif
And I thought the one with i5-460M@RM3999 is new doh.gif
Anyway, thanks for the info and update notworthy.gif
okf987
post Feb 1 2011, 12:30 AM

113 posts

1. Brand: Any

2. Budget: 3k++

3. Specs: Mainly going to use just for gaming(mostly high-end stuff) but for long periods say 2-10 hours and I am particularly worried about overheating issues. And if you guys can I would really appreciate if you can reccomend me a good laptop cooling pad/system/fan etc to keep the laptop cool for long hours of gaming.

4. Size: Do not mind.

5. Currently eyeing on alienware's m11x(because its made for gaming) but people say the graphic isn't as good and the screen reflect light like mirror. So I am open to all alternatives. Also I will mosts probably get a moniter to go with the laptop if I plan to make it a desktop replacement. Thanks in advance smile.gif
lee_what2004
post Feb 1 2011, 12:33 AM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

For now can consider
Acer 5750G, i7 2630QM + nVidia GT540M@RM2899
Lenovo Y560p, i7 2630QM + ATi HD6570M DDR3@RM2999
HP DV6, i7 2630QM + ATi HD6570M DDR5@RM3299

okf987
post Feb 1 2011, 12:55 AM

113 posts

Are these laptops you reccomend good for long hours of gaming?

And if I decide to wait for newer models to be on sale which laptop will you reccomend in the few months to come?
eugenechiuu
post Feb 1 2011, 01:00 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(okf987 @ Feb 1 2011, 12:55 AM)
Are these laptops you reccomend good for long hours of gaming?

And if I decide to wait for newer models to be on sale which laptop will you reccomend in the few months to come?
As long as u get proper cooler for them it would be fine.. U can't really compare these with Alienware/ Asus G because their heat ventilations n stuffs are specially designed, if u want it u pay premium price for it..

There's a N53SN coming out in march RRP rm3599..
okf987
post Feb 1 2011, 01:12 AM

113 posts

@lee_what2004: Thanks for the recommended laptops.

@eugenechiuu: Oh, gona google N53SN since its coming out on march I think thats enough time for intel to fix their sandy bridge bug. Good thing I saw it on while googling what is "sandy bridge" *lol*. Well time to hold on to my money for now =). Thanks btw.
kepalametal
post Feb 1 2011, 08:27 AM

25 posts

Brand: Anything, Dell if possible
Price Range - 2500 n below
Usage: Must have webcam n microphone. Good performance, fast. Big screen (14" or above if possible).
Must have good internal speakers.

[PF] T.J.
post Feb 1 2011, 10:18 AM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(kepalametal @ Feb 1 2011, 08:27 AM)
Brand: Anything, Dell if possible
Price Range - 2500 n below
Usage: Must have webcam n microphone. Good performance, fast. Big screen (14" or above if possible).
Must have good internal speakers.
Top up abit and get Dell XPS 14? hmm.gif
Or you can opt for Inspiron 14R/15R and use the spare money to get external speakers nod.gif
eugenechiuu
post Feb 1 2011, 10:19 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Dell 15R - i5-480m with HD5650 @rm2499 seems like the most suitable choice
DjK
post Feb 1 2011, 10:43 AM

382 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ Jan 30 2011, 09:51 PM)

ermm...i've posted this few pages back but got no feedbacks...reposting it here and hope that ppl will give some comments on it happy.gif icon_question.gif
eugenechiuu
post Feb 1 2011, 10:46 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(DjK @ Feb 1 2011, 10:43 AM)
ermm...i've posted this few pages back but got no feedbacks...reposting it here and hope that ppl will give some comments on it happy.gif icon_question.gif
now is not an exactly good time to get SB since suddenly all the issues piling up...

U can consider Asus A42JP - i5-480m with HD6570 for around Rm25xx....
qreemall
post Feb 1 2011, 10:59 AM

99 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Feb 1 2011, 10:46 AM)
now is not an exactly good time to get SB since suddenly all the issues piling up...

U can consider Asus A42JP - i5-480m with HD6570 for around Rm25xx....
what issues piling up regarding SB?
eugenechiuu
post Feb 1 2011, 11:05 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(qreemall @ Feb 1 2011, 10:59 AM)
what issues piling up regarding SB?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1739169
shantiolim
post Feb 1 2011, 04:47 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Jan 31 2011, 11:03 PM)
The V470 is already a very great laptop. The keyboard is really ergonomic  nod.gif
I think its okay to buy if you need a laptop in a hurry.
If not then it doesn't hurt to wait for some release from different brands. At least you have more options to choose from  laugh.gif
I have a sony cr35 in hand,
but the camera no input, built in mouse a bit spoilt, and run slow now,
hmm...
i think i just wait few more months lar...
scoop7
post Feb 1 2011, 04:48 PM

orly? mai pen rai
1,154 posts

should i get Thinkpad Edge 11 or 13?
looking for mobility.
No netbooks

This post has been edited by scoop7: Feb 1 2011, 04:48 PM
shantiolim
post Feb 1 2011, 04:50 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 31 2011, 11:05 PM)
Proably around march.. They are almost the same with 540M being slightly better
What's ur usage first? It's a good laptop in terms of build quality if you dun do any gaming..
actually i want to find something that is easy to carry,
but i dun like netbook,
im not a gamer, just do some documents, movies, musics

lee_what2004
post Feb 1 2011, 04:51 PM

*stare* ji--------
14,813 posts

Asus U36Jc ? 1.6KG...
jayp
post Feb 1 2011, 05:20 PM

45 posts

hello guys,im looking for a new laptop to buy

1.acer,what brand you guys recommend??
2.below rm2500
3.mostly use it for internet,do college assignments,probably to play some games(F1 2010),watch movies too and ya,to listen to music too...to play f1 2010,i need a intel core 2 duo and a graphic card,1gb ram or more
4.probably around 15 inch like that.

127 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 11:53 PM