127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

Trance4eva
post Jan 17 2011, 12:11 AM

1,801 posts

oh yea. somemore review bout the laptop

The OneKey button can enhanced the audio and video settings with the touch of a button, making the most of the premium JBL® speakers, Dolby® Home Theatre™ and high-resolution graphics. It has 3 mode, normal, movie and intelligent.

The laptop cover has a brush metal cover. Quite nice to look at. Its very simple and clean

Added on January 17, 2011, 12:15 am
QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 17 2011, 12:09 AM)
Will ask one day. Coz will bring my laptop to overseas. That's why I am more concerned on the international warranty.
I think with the price got no global warranty.
You can try Asus la. There is one coming out early next month. Price i think RM3400. Same specs but i think the GPU slightly slower. But hey its Asus...good quality and sure got Global warranty

Added on January 17, 2011, 12:19 amBtw dun trust the laptop pic at the Loenovo Website. On the left and right side of the laptop actually got buttons

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jan 17 2011, 12:19 AM
klk89
post Jan 17 2011, 12:19 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 17 2011, 12:11 AM)

The OneKey button can enhanced the audio and video settings with the touch of a button, making the most of the premium JBL® speakers, Dolby® Home Theatre™ and high-resolution graphics. It has 3 mode, normal, movie and intelligent.

The laptop cover has a brush metal cover. Quite nice to look at. Its very simple and clean

You can try Asus la. There is one coming out early next month. Price i think RM3400. Same specs but i think the GPU slightly slower. But hey its Asus...good quality and sure got Global warranty
Oh...you see. I am going to Australia on early February. So...I can't wait until early February only purchase my lappy. Might get it within this coming week or the week 28th Jan to 30th Jan(Malaysia IT Fair), that is the latest I must get. Now waiting for Asus A43SV but still haven't available in the market yet. cry.gif
eugenechiuu
post Jan 17 2011, 12:23 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 17 2011, 12:02 AM)
you sure or not. I use the CPU gadgets it state there 8 wor. All got bar also and moving.

hmm subwoofer, i think i go check the btm of the laptop la

Added on January 17, 2011, 12:03 am
Can. Add another 2 years local must add RM300
Haha.. Of course... There's no 8 core processors until at least 2012 I think... It's 4 cores/ 8 threads.. 1 core have 2 threads..

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Proces...ist.2436.0.html
Trance4eva
post Jan 17 2011, 12:24 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 17 2011, 12:19 AM)
Oh...you see. I am going to Australia on early February. So...I can't wait until early February only purchase my lappy. Might get it within this coming week or the week 28th Jan to 30th Jan(Malaysia IT Fair), that is the latest I must get. Now waiting for Asus A43SV but still haven't available in the market yet.  cry.gif
Then get the Lenovo laptop. So far it's the best laptop you can get with this kind of budget. But you might have to add some $$ for global warranty.

But there is another option...you can but this laptop at Aus or mayb you can find the Asus laptop there

Added on January 17, 2011, 12:26 am
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 17 2011, 12:23 AM)
Haha.. Of course... There's no 8 core processors until at least 2012 I think... It's 4 cores/ 8 threads.. 1 core have 2 threads..

http://www.notebookcheck.net/Mobile-Proces...ist.2436.0.html
shakehead.gif you just took away my excitement shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Trance4eva: Jan 17 2011, 12:26 AM
eugenechiuu
post Jan 17 2011, 12:26 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 17 2011, 12:19 AM)
Oh...you see. I am going to Australia on early February. So...I can't wait until early February only purchase my lappy. Might get it within this coming week or the week 28th Jan to 30th Jan(Malaysia IT Fair), that is the latest I must get. Now waiting for Asus A43SV but still haven't available in the market yet.  cry.gif
Why not get Asus N53SN then?? I think i heard some retailers saying that it's available next week or coming very soon, which I assume is before February..
Asus is the best choice if you go overseas because 2 years international warranty... N series uses B&O speakers also...
klk89
post Jan 17 2011, 12:27 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 17 2011, 12:24 AM)
Then get the Lenovo laptop. So far it's the best laptop you can get with this kind of budget. But you might have to add some $$ for global warranty.

But there is another option...you can but this laptop at Aus or mayb you can find the Asus laptop there
Yeah...if that's the case should be getting Lenovo Y560p and fork out some $$$ on international warranty. I heard Australia's lappy costs more if you convert it to Malaysia ringgit (that's what I heard from my friends la). Anyhow...thanks for your reviews and suggestions. nod.gif

Added on January 17, 2011, 12:30 am
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 17 2011, 12:26 AM)
Why not get Asus N53SN then?? I think i heard some retailers saying that it's available next week or coming very soon, which I assume is before February..
Asus is the best choice if you go overseas because 2 years international warranty... N series uses B&O speakers also...
I was waiting either for their N series to launch or the A series A43SV (which ever available in the market 1st). But it seems that many retailers told me these new models will be available end of the month or early February. Don't know is it true or not. hmm.gif

This post has been edited by klk89: Jan 17 2011, 12:30 AM
eugenechiuu
post Jan 17 2011, 12:30 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 17 2011, 12:27 AM)
Yeah...if that's the case should be getting Lenovo Y560p and fork out some $$$ on international warranty. I heard Australia's lappy costs more if you convert it to Malaysia ringgit (that's what I heard from my friends la). Anyhow...thanks for your reviews and suggestions. nod.gif
Depends, they have some models which are not available in Malaysia and are cheaper... But most of it should be cheaper in Malaysia based on current prices/trend.

Trance4eva
post Jan 17 2011, 12:31 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(klk89 @ Jan 17 2011, 12:27 AM)
Well your friends might be wrong. Try and ask some people living in Aus. I think in the Asus G series forum, there is 2 forumers living in Aus. You could try and ask them bout laptop price there.

Anyways. no problem, happy to help
klk89
post Jan 17 2011, 12:38 AM

165 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 17 2011, 12:31 AM)
Well your friends might be wrong. Try and ask some people living in Aus. I think in the Asus G series forum, there is 2 forumers living in Aus. You could try and ask them bout laptop price there.

Anyways. no problem, happy to help
Haha...will try to buy everything here before going to Aussie. Don't wanna hunt for laptop when the next day is your class commencing. biggrin.gif Most likely will get Lenovo. Thanks mate for your help! thumbup.gif

Added on January 17, 2011, 12:40 am
QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 17 2011, 12:30 AM)
Depends, they have some models which are not available in Malaysia and are cheaper... But most of it should be cheaper in Malaysia based on current prices/trend.
Will wait until end of this week. If not will get the Lenovo...save the hassle to wait for laptops (especially Asus models ) that are uncertain over their releasing date.

This post has been edited by klk89: Jan 17 2011, 12:40 AM
TSskycrawler
post Jan 17 2011, 12:44 AM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 17 2011, 12:24 AM)
shakehead.gif you just took away my excitement  shakehead.gif
If 8 cores, its name will not be quadcores, must be OctoCores biggrin.gif biggrin.gif (dis is for server only, Intel Xeon)..
eugenechiuu
post Jan 17 2011, 12:46 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

Nah, buying G series from Garage sales is cheap but from retailers in Malaysia are expensive..

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 17 2011, 12:47 AM
Trance4eva
post Jan 17 2011, 12:55 AM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(skycrawler @ Jan 17 2011, 12:44 AM)
If 8 cores, its name will not be quadcores, must be OctoCores biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif (dis is for server only, Intel Xeon)..
Ya hor. Stupid me tongue.gif

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 17 2011, 12:46 AM)
Nah, buying G series from Garage sales is cheap but from retailers in Malaysia are expensive..
Import from US is way cheaper than in Garage sales. RM300-RM400 more cheaper
eugenechiuu
post Jan 17 2011, 01:00 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 17 2011, 12:55 AM)
Ya hor. Stupid me tongue.gif
Import from US is way cheaper than in Garage sales. RM300-RM400 more cheaper
Haha... Well you bear the risk shipping risk yourself and have to wait few weeks... They need to earn a bit also mah... But still much cheaper than Malaysia's price of rm7-8k
karyaw
post Jan 17 2011, 10:39 AM

499 posts

depends on the countries..in UK, the laptop price convert to Malaysia,
is higher a bit and might be the same..
so depends..do more survey before u decide xD

Added on January 17, 2011, 10:46 am
QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 17 2011, 12:11 AM)

Added on January 17, 2011, 12:19 amBtw dun trust the laptop pic at the Loenovo Website. On the left and right side of the laptop actually got buttons
can u take some pictures and upload on the here..to let us view! thx!

Added on January 17, 2011, 11:54 am
QUOTE(HaoYuan @ Jan 16 2011, 11:16 PM)
why cant see ur model in asus website?

Added on January 16, 2011, 11:18 pm

spec is here
http://my.asus.com/product.aspx?P_ID=Vt110odcJY6CL8vh

i got no budget, depends on which one is better, and i use it for some small games like Dota and doing my daily accounting works
then u dont need really a expensive one..
around 3k can get a good and nice one..
acer 5750g at rm2769 selling by yoongkeen
lenovo y560p at selling by hikari85
hp-dv6 RRP at rm3299

IMO, i not recommending for hp due to the heat problems
either lenovo or acer would do!

This post has been edited by karyaw: Jan 17 2011, 11:54 AM
marcus20125
post Jan 17 2011, 01:01 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 16 2011, 11:59 PM)
1 year local warranty. International warranty forgot to ask, lo. Maybe u ask for me la
Lenovo IdeaPad standard come with 1 year Regional Carry-in Warranty
karyaw
post Jan 17 2011, 01:03 PM

499 posts

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Jan 17 2011, 01:01 PM)
Lenovo IdeaPad standard come with 1 year Regional Carry-in Warranty
thanks for ur info!
supermoto
post Jan 17 2011, 04:14 PM

381 posts

1. Brand. - Asus / Toshiba / HP
2. Budget. - 1500 to 2600
4. Size. - bigger the better dont too expensive and highest resolution possible.

. Specs. - i need something that can run MediaEspresso 6.5 / HD movie to kill time and boredom during CNY

How much is Asus N53SN ??

If theres some cheap Laptop under 2k that can play HD movie and light 3D gaming even better. games like GTA 3 / SA. CnC 3 and sorts (cant play also nevermind but name the 3d gaming title i can play the most.)

if can keep my budget to a minimun even better. gonna get a smartphone too. by using MediaEspresso 6.5 convert movies into smartphone.

max budget laptop plus smartphone - rm 4200.

MediaEspresso 6.5
Ultra Fast Universal Media Converter

System Requirements
Processor (CPU)

This post has been edited by supermoto: Jan 17 2011, 04:16 PM
klk89
post Jan 17 2011, 04:25 PM

165 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 17 2011, 04:14 PM)
1. Brand. - Asus / Toshiba / HP
2. Budget. - 1500 to 2600
4. Size. - bigger the better dont too expensive and highest resolution possible.

. Specs. - i need something that can run MediaEspresso 6.5 / HD movie to kill time and boredom during CNY

How much is Asus N53SN ??

If theres some cheap Laptop under 2k that can play HD movie and light 3D gaming even better. games like GTA 3 / SA. CnC 3 and sorts (cant play also nevermind but name the 3d gaming title i can play the most.)

if can keep my budget to a minimun even better. gonna get a smartphone too. by using MediaEspresso 6.5 convert movies into smartphone.

max budget laptop plus smartphone - rm 4200.

MediaEspresso 6.5
Ultra Fast Universal Media Converter

System Requirements
Processor (CPU)

Here is the list of Asus newest product line.

http://event.asus.com/my/2011/productguide/PG_Jan_Feb.pdf

daruma
post Jan 17 2011, 04:38 PM

7,559 posts

i need a laptop to run win2008 server R2 with sql2008 r2 and sharepoint 2010. so i need powerful cpu, and alot ram. gpu not important. which model is best for this?budget 3-4k

if got usb 3.0 better.

This post has been edited by daruma: Jan 17 2011, 04:41 PM
ROM_star
post Jan 17 2011, 05:03 PM

36 posts

Hi guys, i plan to get 2 laptops and need some advises & recommendation from sifus. notworthy.gif

Laptop A
1) Brand - Any
2) Budget - < RM3k
3) Size - 14"
4) Spec - Intel i3, long battery life, medium-light weight
5) Usage - Emails, Ms. Office, Surfing

Laptop B
1) Brand - Any (hopefully the same as above). Currently using Asus, so prefer not the same.
2) Budget - < RM4-5k
3) Size - 15". Full HD is not necessary
4) Spec - Intel i7 (sandy bridge), good GC, 6GB Ram
5) Usage - Same as above + CAD + Gaming

Can anyone tell me the basic differences between Window 7 Home Premium, Professional & Ultimate?

Please help. Tqvm! icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ROM_star: Jan 17 2011, 05:05 PM

127 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.29    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:41 PM