127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

A-Note
post Jan 17 2011, 06:01 PM

299 posts

Brand- Any but im not a fan of acer and compaq.. had bad experience from them
Budget- Around RM2k
Specs- i5 ,hopefully
Size- 13"or 14"
Usage- uhh casual gaming and for studying purposes

Im currently planning on getting Lenovo Ideapad Z460. I wonder if its okay or any LYN peeps can recommend me better ones ._.

edit: and uhh each time i use laptop, it'll be on for hours ... will z460 overheat easily or something?

This post has been edited by A-Note: Jan 17 2011, 06:09 PM
djronzai
post Jan 17 2011, 06:37 PM

KL ron
881 posts

hi guys nd opinion , which 1 will u guise choose ? Asus A52JC-EX348V(rm2500) or Asus A52Jc-EX155V(rm2300)
TSskycrawler
post Jan 17 2011, 07:01 PM

New World ^^
2,227 posts

Finally, this thread is pinned..TQ mod.. notworthy.gif
Dextrolidin
post Jan 17 2011, 07:02 PM

31 posts

Hello all
I am looking to purchase a Laptop with an estimate budget of RM5k. Thinking to bring it oversea can someone please recommend me one?

Maybe around 15" and for gaming as well, if possible last around 3-4hour without charging with very low usage.

And one more question, I am bringing it to Australia can the warranty work there as well?

Thanks!
Yamaji
post Jan 17 2011, 07:37 PM

18 posts

Purpose for the laptop is Gaming & Entertainment.

1. Brand: If possible Toshiba if not then any brand
2. Budget: 2k or 2.5k
3. Specs: within the 2k spec, long life battery performance
4. Size: 14 or 15 inch
hope you guys can recommend the laptop thank you.

This post has been edited by Yamaji: Jan 17 2011, 07:41 PM
eugenechiuu
post Jan 17 2011, 07:45 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(supermoto @ Jan 17 2011, 04:14 PM)
1. Brand. - Asus / Toshiba / HP
2. Budget. - 1500 to 2600
4. Size. - bigger the better dont too expensive and highest resolution possible.

. Specs. - i need something that can run MediaEspresso 6.5 / HD movie to kill time and boredom during CNY

How much is Asus N53SN ??

If theres some cheap Laptop under 2k that can play HD movie and light 3D gaming even better. games like GTA 3 / SA. CnC 3 and sorts (cant play also nevermind but name the 3d gaming title i can play the most.)

if can keep my budget to a minimun even better. gonna get a smartphone too. by using MediaEspresso 6.5 convert movies into smartphone.

max budget laptop plus smartphone - rm 4200.

MediaEspresso 6.5
Ultra Fast Universal Media Converter

System Requirements
Processor (CPU)

Asus N53SN is gonna sell for RM3599 RRP, u can consider Acer 5750G @Rm27xx? Currently it's the best bang for the buck..

QUOTE(ROM_star @ Jan 17 2011, 05:03 PM)
Hi guys, i plan to get 2 laptops and need some advises & recommendation from sifus.  notworthy.gif

Laptop A
1) Brand - Any
2) Budget - < RM3k
3) Size - 14"
4) Spec - Intel i3, long battery life, medium-light weight
5) Usage - Emails, Ms. Office, Surfing

Laptop B
1) Brand - Any (hopefully the same as above). Currently using Asus, so prefer not the same.
2) Budget - < RM4-5k
3) Size - 15". Full HD is not necessary
4) Spec - Intel i7 (sandy bridge), good GC, 6GB Ram
5) Usage - Same as above + CAD + Gaming

Can anyone tell me the basic differences between Window 7 Home Premium, Professional & Ultimate?

Please help. Tqvm!   icon_question.gif
Laptop A - Acer 4820TG with i5-480m and HD6550 @Rm24xx

Laptop B - Acer 5750G @Rm27xx, Lenovo Y460P @Rm29xx, HP-dv6 @Rm3299 RRP... All with Sandy Bridge's and 15inch, but only 4gb ram have to upgrade urself though... HP is the lightest and have the best GPU, not sure about the heat management though.. Can look at reviews for 5750G in 1 of the dedicated 5750G thread...

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 17 2011, 06:01 PM)
Brand- Any but im not a fan of acer and compaq.. had bad experience from them
Budget- Around RM2k
Specs- i5 ,hopefully
Size- 13"or 14"
Usage- uhh casual gaming and for studying purposes

Im currently planning on getting Lenovo Ideapad Z460. I wonder if its okay or any LYN peeps can recommend me better ones ._.

edit: and uhh each time i use laptop, it'll be on for hours ... will z460 overheat easily or something?
Yes Z460 is the best choice for you.. Only able to do light gaming though, so far all the feedbacks from forummers are quite good and that's the only i5 for sub-RM2k range...

QUOTE(Dextrolidin @ Jan 17 2011, 07:02 PM)
Hello all
I am looking to purchase a Laptop with an estimate budget of RM5k. Thinking to bring it oversea can someone please recommend me one?

Maybe around 15" and for gaming as well, if possible last around 3-4hour without charging with very low usage.

And one more question, I am bringing it to Australia can the warranty work there as well?

Thanks!
Wait for the upcoming Asus N53SN for RRP RM3599, should be coming out anytime this week or next week.... Asus is 2 years international warranty so it's the best choice for you, it would work in Aussie... Not sure about battery life but I think with Nvidia Optimus it would be able to last 3 hours...

Added on January 17, 2011, 7:46 pm
QUOTE(Yamaji @ Jan 17 2011, 07:37 PM)
Purpose for the laptop is Gaming & Entertainment.

1. Brand: If possible Toshiba if not then any brand
2. Budget: 2k or 2.5k
3. Specs: within the 2k spec, long life battery performance
4. Size:  14 or 15 inch
hope you guys can recommend the laptop thank you.
Acer 4820TG @Rm24xx... i5-480M and HD6550, 6-7 hours battery life and 14 inch..

This post has been edited by eugenechiuu: Jan 17 2011, 07:46 PM
tcchuin
post Jan 17 2011, 07:47 PM

511 posts

in my opinion,if spec wise can consider getting acer d,cheaper,if dun want to get acer,can consider Toshiba Satellite L645-1125XW too..
A-Note
post Jan 17 2011, 08:02 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 17 2011, 07:45 PM)
Yes Z460 is the best choice for you..  Only able to do light gaming though, so far all the feedbacks from forummers are quite good and that's the only i5 for sub-RM2k range...
what do you mean by light gaming O.o i don't play those high end games like uhh.. cod those? lol i only on laptop play tf2 etc with friends
eugenechiuu
post Jan 17 2011, 08:17 PM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(A-Note @ Jan 17 2011, 08:02 PM)
what do you mean by light gaming O.o i don't play those high end games like uhh.. cod those? lol i only on laptop play tf2 etc with friends
Yea.. U mean Team Fortress right? 310M is sufficient la.. Best choice for u..
A-Note
post Jan 17 2011, 08:39 PM

299 posts

QUOTE(eugenechiuu @ Jan 17 2011, 08:17 PM)
Yea.. U mean Team Fortress right? 310M is sufficient la.. Best choice for u..
thanks biggrin.gif imma getting mine next week.. hopefully
Dextrolidin
post Jan 17 2011, 09:39 PM

31 posts

Thank you so much for your advice Eugenechiuu! =D...I would take your advice and wait for N52SN.
doomx
post Jan 18 2011, 02:00 AM

Look at mah stars
2,801 posts

guys with budget below 1.8k. possible to get an i3 processor? i so far found Inspirion 14R only. 1699. anything else?
eugenechiuu
post Jan 18 2011, 06:13 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Jan 18 2011, 02:00 AM)
guys with budget below 1.8k. possible to get an i3 processor? i so far found Inspirion 14R only. 1699. anything else?
I rmb there is a MSI laptop with i3 selling for Rm1499 but it's free-dos though..
Quantum_thinking
post Jan 18 2011, 12:11 PM

Getting Started with LYN
5,289 posts

QUOTE(daruma @ Jan 17 2011, 04:38 PM)
i need a laptop to run win2008 server R2 with sql2008 r2 and sharepoint 2010. so i need powerful cpu, and alot ram. gpu not important. which model is best for this?budget 3-4k

if got usb 3.0 better.
Is USB 3.0 backwards compatible with the USB 2.0?? hmm.gif
ALeUNe
post Jan 18 2011, 12:13 PM

I'm the purebred with aristocratic pedigree
9,692 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Jan 18 2011, 12:11 PM)
Is USB 3.0 backwards compatible with the USB 2.0?? hmm.gif
Yes, it is.
zaxxshoxx
post Jan 18 2011, 01:58 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

1. anything except Acer
2. 3.5k
3. i7 sandy, 4g mem , 2gb gc
4. 15 FHD

i got three list to consider now

Lenovo Y560P
HP DV6-4003TX
Dell Xps 15

pening already blush.gif

This post has been edited by zaxxshoxx: Jan 18 2011, 01:59 PM
Trance4eva
post Jan 18 2011, 02:14 PM

1,801 posts

QUOTE(zaxxshoxx @ Jan 18 2011, 01:58 PM)
1. anything except Acer
2. 3.5k
3. i7 sandy, 4g mem , 2gb gc
4. 15 FHD

i got three list to consider now
Lenovo Y560P
HP DV6-4003TX
Dell Xps 15

pening already  blush.gif
HP sucks Dell sucks. They have lots of problems
there is your answer, go for Lenovo/IBM
iLoveChicks
post Jan 18 2011, 02:49 PM

527 posts

Im interested in the acer 5750g since its i7 and its below 3k .

But the problem is i heard my friends and ppl saying that acer is bad for some reasons ?

Can any1 clear things up here. Not a laptop guy here.

Or are there any more i7 laptop that is below 3k ? by that i mean not 2999 >___<
zaxxshoxx
post Jan 18 2011, 03:08 PM

put up or shut up
1,331 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 18 2011, 02:14 PM)
what kind of problem bro
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 18 2011, 03:11 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Trance4eva @ Jan 18 2011, 02:14 PM)
buying laptop is like you buy toto. it's based on luck

127 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:51 AM