127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Enquiries/Recommendations Buying new laptop? Need RECOMMENDATION?, V9, NOW UPDATING MODEL n PRICE

marcus20125
post Feb 19 2011, 09:59 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 19 2011, 08:56 PM)
[WTA] the sifus here  notworthy.gif

This AMD APU AMD E-350 (1 MB L2 cache, 1.60 GHz, DDR3 1066 MHz, 18 W) is it comparable to which i3 or i5 CPU from intel? Is it good?

get Asus A42F-VX238 which is Intel Core i3-380M/2GB/500GB/14"/Intel HD/Dos@RM1599
arsenal9691
post Feb 20 2011, 01:42 AM

15 posts

what option do i have if i want a light weight 15 inch?
eugenechiuu
post Feb 20 2011, 02:45 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(arsenal9691 @ Feb 20 2011, 01:42 AM)
how can 15 inch be light weight??

Either MacBook Pro or HP-dv6.. they're still around 2.5kg+ although they're the lightest 15 inch
LostInReality
post Feb 20 2011, 04:00 AM

80 posts

Guys, any recommendation for lappy 15inch below 2.5k? preferable asus or dell

purpose online and facebook games. asking for my girl
SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 20 2011, 09:48 AM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 19 2011, 09:27 PM)
Answer is no, not on par, meant for netbooks but it does offer great battery life.
Not really amazing in performance though, depends on what's your usage too
Okokokok thanks notworthy.gif The new AMD pricing is really cheap and good thumbup.gif

QUOTE(marcus20125 @ Feb 19 2011, 09:59 PM)
get Asus A42F-VX238 which is Intel Core i3-380M/2GB/500GB/14"/Intel HD/Dos@RM1599
Okokokok thanks notworthy.gif The new AMD pricing is really cheap and good thumbup.gif
eugenechiuu
post Feb 20 2011, 10:54 AM

Gadget/Food Enthusiast
2,909 posts

QUOTE(LostInReality @ Feb 20 2011, 04:00 AM)
Guys, any recommendation for lappy 15inch below 2.5k? preferable asus or dell

purpose online and facebook games. asking for my girl
Wouldn't girls prefer smaller laptops?

Anyways u can get Dell Inspiron 15r... Not sure whether it's the best choice for gals though
mdnurman
post Feb 20 2011, 03:38 PM

738 posts

just want to ask everyone.... is there any laptop comparable or superior than Acer 5750G?
needalappie
post Feb 20 2011, 05:30 PM

hi guys, need some advice here.
which one of this 3 models is the best??

Acer 4820 TG, i5 480 M + ATi HD6550
Asus N43 Jf, i5 480 M + nVidia GT425
HP G42-459TX NB

narrowed my option to these 3, any pro n cons??
thanks...
Koki
post Feb 20 2011, 06:05 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(needalappie @ Feb 20 2011, 05:30 PM)
hi guys, need some advice here.
which one of this 3 models is the best??

Acer 4820 TG, i5 480 M + ATi HD6550
Asus N43 Jf, i5 480 M + nVidia GT425
HP G42-459TX NB

narrowed my option to these 3, any pro n cons??
thanks...
I'd go for ASUS sweat.gif
Though I'm on the same situation as you are right now, choosing to wait and see price for N43SL or just go for the N43Jf now.
Acer 4820TG I saw some reviews online saying that the screen flexes a lot when opening the lid by one corner.
HP... SquareTrade's recent graph shows in 30k laptops each brand, HP's failure rate is like 30% blink.gif Though it is kinda true... HP tx1000au had a graphic card problem where it unsolders itself due to constant heating and cooling. The product was never recalled, and HP denied to fix any of it
The graph also shows that ASUS got number 1 in reliability... :hmmm: Though the graphs proof nothing since it's an insurance company

This post has been edited by Koki: Feb 20 2011, 06:06 PM
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 20 2011, 06:22 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 20 2011, 06:05 PM)
I'd go for ASUS sweat.gif
Though I'm on the same situation as you are right now, choosing to wait and see price for N43SL or just go for the N43Jf now.
Acer 4820TG I saw some reviews online saying that the screen flexes a lot when opening the lid by one corner.
HP... SquareTrade's recent graph shows in 30k laptops each brand, HP's failure rate is like 30%  blink.gif  Though it is kinda true... HP tx1000au had a graphic card problem where it unsolders itself due to constant heating and cooling. The product was never recalled, and HP denied to fix any of it
The graph also shows that ASUS got number 1 in reliability... :hmmm: Though the graphs proof nothing since it's an insurance company
Asus N43Jf will be pretty hard to find now nod.gif
SquareTrade's "recent" survey was done a very long time ago haha laugh.gif
If can find the N43Jf then it would be great, if not, then its either Acer 4820TG or Toshiba Satellite L645-1123/24/25/26 nod.gif
Personally I don't really like the HP G42, especially the poor touchpad and the overall cheap feeling, but that's just me la hehe

This post has been edited by [PF] T.J.: Feb 20 2011, 06:25 PM
Koki
post Feb 20 2011, 06:29 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 20 2011, 06:22 PM)
Asus N43Jf will be pretty hard to find now  nod.gif
SquareTrade's "recent" survey was done a very long time ago haha  laugh.gif
If can find the N43Jf then it would be great, if not, then its either Acer 4820TG or Toshiba Satellite L645-1123/24/25/26  nod.gif
Personally I don't really like the HP G42, especially the poor touchpad and the overall cheap feeling, but that's just me la hehe
Bro OscarComp got sell.
Bruceleestore also got laugh.gif
But make your decision quick sweat.gif
needalappie
post Feb 20 2011, 06:36 PM

wow, thanks a lot guy...
i'll go for the asus, if stil can find one...
hehehe...
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 20 2011, 06:44 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Koki @ Feb 20 2011, 06:29 PM)
Bro OscarComp got sell.
Bruceleestore also got laugh.gif
But make your decision quick sweat.gif
Still got because they're more expensive/ harder to get? hmm.gif
@needalappie, you should get it while you still have the chance laugh.gif
Raymond7693
post Feb 20 2011, 07:19 PM

308 posts

I'm looking to buy a new laptop in the region of rm 1.5k-1.6k

i need good specs and most importantly long battery life

and laptops that is recommended????
marcus20125
post Feb 20 2011, 07:59 PM

1,770 posts

QUOTE(Raymond7693 @ Feb 20 2011, 07:19 PM)

Asus A42F-VX238 which is Intel Core i3-380M/2GB/500GB/14"/Intel HD/Dos@RM1599
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 20 2011, 08:17 PM

24,193 posts

For that price range its virtually impossible to find a good lappy with great specs and long battery life. The closest one would be Acer 3820TG at approx. RM2.1k nod.gif
The one recommended by Marcus is powerful for the price but battery life is average only. Still it depends on how you define your "long battery life" haha laugh.gif

SUSBorsch Soup
post Feb 20 2011, 08:25 PM

The East is Red. Defeat the new Opium called Corruption
2,641 posts

Is there anything like a external battery charger for lappy battery? Just like handphone external charger. Just plug charger + battery, no need plug into lappy to charge.
[PF] T.J.
post Feb 20 2011, 08:59 PM

24,193 posts

QUOTE(Borsch Soup @ Feb 20 2011, 08:25 PM)
Is there anything like a external battery charger for lappy battery? Just like handphone external charger. Just plug charger + battery, no need plug into lappy to charge.
Something like these?:
http://www.laptop-battery.org/universal-battery.htm

If not, try this:

Attached Image [obtained from/k] laugh.gif
[G]ooD_DaY
post Feb 20 2011, 09:28 PM

1,450 posts

QUOTE(arsenal9691 @ Feb 20 2011, 01:42 AM)
Not sure about my 5750G, but it is quite light compare to other 15"
Koki
post Feb 20 2011, 10:06 PM

3,142 posts

QUOTE(PF T.J. @ Feb 20 2011, 06:44 PM)
Still got because they're more expensive/ harder to get?  hmm.gif
@needalappie, you should get it while you still have the chance  laugh.gif
Yes cry.gif
I'm scared of that... and also will the N43Jf be replaced by N43SL?
I'm scared of the price too... damn
Those retailers say Asus next shipment on March cry.gif

Acer 4253-E350?? AMD Fusion laugh.gif

127 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0340sec    0.12    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:52 PM