14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Official Tennis Thread V10, All About Tennis. (gears, courts, etc)

praetorian
post Feb 20 2011, 07:52 PM

866 posts

woooi potong stim lah vobs, how come post a small piece of the racket?!! Post the whole thing in all in glory ....lah...
praetorian
post Feb 21 2011, 10:59 AM

866 posts

Can request you guys take a lot of pics, and vids if possible!
Wish all those from lowyat that are participating have a great match and have fun!
praetorian
post Feb 21 2011, 06:25 PM

866 posts

nuts man, the biggest seller for Gosen is Gosen OG sheep micro even in a reel its very economical, the one you posted is premium string siow Euro 14,90 our money almost RM90 +/-.......
praetorian
post Feb 24 2011, 06:41 AM

866 posts

wah vobs ,mana tahu, he double fault and u win da match......
hehehe
praetorian
post Feb 27 2011, 07:44 AM

866 posts

wah just saw the CTO result, you guys put up a good fight I think...however, I suspect playing first to reach 8 games, 3 matches took a lot out of you....need to work on fitness I guess, but hey weekend warriors only need apply....I think the people who topped the table are not weekend warrior, but seasoned players who play everyday.....the scoreline they posted don't like weekend warrior ....they decimated the field.....Keep it up, look forward to the next CTO then :-D
praetorian
post Feb 27 2011, 01:22 PM

866 posts

Dun be too hard on yourself, judging by your result on fuzzy, you did quite well, win 2 out of 3 matches , and if you played as bad as you did, and still got the wins, I dowan to play you, when you are playing well :-p
praetorian
post Feb 27 2011, 06:10 PM

866 posts

Hahaha dunno if you're heard of the term 'Winning Ugly' if he win it does not count how you won......its no point playing like Federesque ie gracefulness but still got your ass handed to you, a win is a win, like a loss is a loss, which would you prefer?
praetorian
post Feb 27 2011, 07:52 PM

866 posts

hey tk, i am just curious when you say your 'forehand' and others no form, what do you think in your opinion is to blame? Yourself, not enough practice, your equipment, racket, shoe,string,etc?
praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 02:06 PM

866 posts

Just wanna congratulate lowyat players on a good well done, also hope for a speedy recovery for Daang, hope he gets better fast and may he do one better in the next tourny.

Sad news between Paradorn and his now ex-wife Natalie Glebova.......3 years ....and then kaputville.....

praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 02:31 PM

866 posts

Hi pooh!
Long time never see you or hear from you! Wah must be damn busy with your sales.....must be someone order 1 lorry or container from you!!!! Please don't forget to 'spend' me big seafood, if and when I see you...........

You got still play tennis or not? May be you too busy for tennis and now have 'belly'......heheheeheh

Send my regard to your geng in Klang, looking forward to having simple game with them if and when I come down....:-D

praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 02:38 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(pooh88 @ Feb 28 2011, 02:33 PM)
Bro,

Seldom play liow too old & too rusty now. sad.gif
Now just left my Bio racquets collect dust in my storeroom  rolleyes.gif
Hahahaha you sound like me!!!! YAY!
Your racket is always welcome in my house!!!! Later I PM you my address heheheh...

BTW I tried Dunlop Black Widow 16G, this string is a very soft string, produce good spin as well, cannot comment on tension maintenance as I just had it strung 2 weeks, still plays good, you should 'promote' this string to older gentleman , youngster also can mah,good for players looking for more spin and scared of arm issue/problems.
praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 06:50 PM

866 posts

QUOTE(sophisticatedren @ Feb 28 2011, 03:19 PM)
i dun mind let ur BIO tumpang my house..
Woooi Sophi....long time no see!!!, How are you? Hope everything is fine and well! If you are free and have time, please contribute to the forums, dun shy shy like endangered species!!! notworthy.gif
QUOTE(pooh88 @ Feb 28 2011, 05:02 PM)
Prae,

I was hoping u can order 1 container fr me for your next racquets order & Black Widow in 1 lorry  rclxms.gif
I will arrange the logistics company to send the goods to ur home address  thumbup.gif
AHHHH Proton tauke....if I kena Supreme Toto jackpot I will surely find you!!!! Alas I am 'small fry' and I have many debts.......and also too many hobbies!!
If you have Dunlop demo rackets, you should ask fellow tennis kaki and let them try, mana tahu they like it, and can buy from you, of course you must give excellent sales service! But I know your service is legendary one.......<3 whistling.gif
QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 28 2011, 05:03 PM)
vobs, personally i would prefer players like daang or hossen to win the title... they r more 'normal' tennis players....

no offence to the champs which they deserved d title truely ... but the tennis style they adapt is kinda 'unorthodox'... i bet u wont teach u student to play like that either...

my dua puloh sen opinion...
Hmmm this comment is a bit unfair to people who work very hard especially in their fitness.....its not their fault the style they use is not 'normal'. I am not bashing you or the aforementioned player. That's why you have to give people real respect when they play 'ugly' and win, on the ATP level , Fabrice Santoro is Marat Safin's worse enemy....Safin has publicly stated he would rather die than play Santoro........goggle this if you want.

QUOTE(tiangkim @ Feb 28 2011, 05:47 PM)
pls dont dont miss understand.... those champs r extremely good player indeed, they r not merely moonballer. Let me point out their strong points:

- very good control.  They can lob very high and land almost at baseline, which the ball eventually bounce almost at the fence.... Try to do that 10 times, see how many ball u can do at baseline (not service line neither out)? and they can control left or right and even on the run... if the ball bounce at service than is easy to smash/kill... but if at baseline and backhand some more and u can't attack well from tht position... and they can do it consistently....

- very good footwork.... they get to the perfect position to hit a stroke... this is discipline and it could only achieve by Traning, Training and Training.....

- change pace and their opponent ryhtym... u will play his game, not ur game.....

- they attack at the right timing, u attack them 5 times they wont die, they attacks u once kau tim.....

- they literally can hit any spin... top, side, under u name it. ... and hit it well!!!.... this will make their opponent struggle to adapt the match ryhtym... opponent can't expect what kinda ball coming next....

- they have patient, read the game well.....

- enough????

To play them, like Lion Daang said we need everything, fh, bh, slice, strong serve, volley, patient.... take the ball on the rise.... but all this is fairly high risk strategy... u need peRFect timing to execute the shots....

I used to say we need an 5.0 attacker to beat a 4.0 defender....

kinda long... hope not bore...
You're spot on, work on your fitness, work on your backhand, and overhead, just practice like what would happen in a match, be ready for anything and everything....work together as a team and perform drills with and together.
QUOTE(Daang @ Feb 28 2011, 05:57 PM)
Thanks to Vobs and Jules for taking care while i was severely cramp. I never know cramp could be that uncomfortable pains. Worse kind of pain feeling. Seems like in hell or worse. Dont know how to described it.  Move bit cramp, move that angle also cramp, Dont move also cramp. From toes to my hand finger all cramp.

I think if without Vobs and Jules help, i probably at this moment still lying down at Duta Court 1 like a "dead fish". haha! i guess i pushed my body limit too far.
Please make sure bro, that you are properly hydrated at all times,especially when you are still recovering, please avoid any strenuous activity for at least a couple of days.Take Care <3

praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 07:04 PM

866 posts

WAH Daang you are my new hero! Hehheh I can wear black in the heat no problem.....in fact I thrive on heat...the hotter the better....but you ask me NOT to eat lunch...........YOU CRAZY KAH!?!!!If you try and separate me and a plate of nasi campur.....this means war....I take no prisoners k!! :-p
praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 07:29 PM

866 posts

Daang is how tall, if you don't mind me asking?

pooh88 can can, but you have to bring me lah, I don't know KL all that well sure, lost one....if you willing to bring, I willing to buy petrol lah ....
praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 08:44 PM

866 posts

Nope....new champion for CTO IV is Wilson Chai
praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 09:18 PM

866 posts

wah the first one is kev, i noticed his black wilson pro staff 95, actually thats a very nice picture! Good form, looks like he met the ball in front....ada gaya bro!

2nd one I am totally clueless...cannot see racket so cannot make a guess, mega paiseh dun angry k...

3rd one is CK for sure, the reason is he is using Babolat Pro Drive GT!!! hahahah, wah this forehand pic also ada gaya....., must be off a return of serve!!!

4th pic I dunno who but guessing its Jules :-p see his lanyard :-o eating

5th pic is daang I think, looks like he has a good serve, nice trophy pose, and hip arch!

6th pic is TK, I think Bio 300 :-p Forehand

Please let me know if I am correct or not yhaaa :-D

This post has been edited by praetorian: Feb 28 2011, 09:21 PM
praetorian
post Feb 28 2011, 09:32 PM

866 posts

but 2nd pic is who? I could not see the racket so I didn't make a guess.....sorry yhaaa :-(
praetorian
post Mar 1 2011, 07:03 AM

866 posts

Just checking did anyone take any actual vids of actual game play?
praetorian
post Mar 1 2011, 11:26 AM

866 posts

Hahhaah like that kah, I sporting one.....if I can get the camera, for sure I post!
Gaya mesti ada mah, but pooh you know E/M not say we are not good, our pond is very small one, only 10-15 ppl play tennis hardcore one, not like West Malaysia, taman taman also got tennis court, almost every where you can meet and find new tennis kaki, I don't have that luxury.

I think I should learn from W/M tennis kaki, coz 1, you guys have better gears, I depend on West Malaysia people to report about their gears......here mana ada sport kedai that carry latest thing......now Dunlop Bio already, here the Dunlop racket is plastic one....Wilson now BLX, here is still ncode.....

Please pooh post a simple video of your serve/game lah, layan people like me leh, if you shy, just PM me lah.....if I know your gaya, you like to play topless shirtless......its ok one, we are men, apa mau malu!?!!
praetorian
post Mar 1 2011, 12:15 PM

866 posts

?!!!! wah like that shoot me!!!! </3
I agree to a certain extent gears is NOT everything but it contribute a certain percentage lah....like I said my pond is small I also don't have access to many players as well, I play within my opponent limits....I need the exercise, no point for me to go for winner, and I don't sweat, I rather give my opponent bola gantung, he whack, then I do all the running!

I think may be your expectation of me, is a bit high pooh.....like I said before, I have no problems playing people above my level, for sure I may get a beating, but in the long run, I learn from you guys, or the person who handed me my ass whooping. I don't say wha this fella too good, waste his time, if he initiate a game, for sure I will say 'yes'...when you have a good fight on the court, win or lose, its the thrill of the fight!

pooh when I go to Kl, can play singles with me.... if you like what you see, please invite me to hit with your geng, then we go to Penang and play singles, doubles there!
I partner anyone also can, as long can have fun, I am game.

:-D

14 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0975sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 03:00 AM