QUOTE(ckseong80 @ Jun 6 2011, 02:17 PM)
Wei Prae cannot bangun today ar??
Cried till tired that Roj lost in the super battle??
; P
Aiyoooo I bangun I go to work lah!
This FO must mean ALOT to Nadal to be able to win while playing very very sub par, I really think the Babolat balls are to blame......I dunno how the ATP can sanction balls that the players have not used...the entire clay court season , all the balls were from Dunlop, and then suddenly at the FO, they introduce Babolat......
In all honesty this years FO Nadal was playing like crap! The only match I saw that had a shadow of resemblance of Nadals true ball striking was against Robin Soderling.......the match between Murray and Roger.....OMG....I dunno how those 2 guys didn't run off with the match, I give credit to Nadal for really fighting, and winning those matches when he knows he is not playing well, this what separates the men from the boys.......
The first set when I saw how Nadal was hitting his forehand.....I was thinking 'Sayonara' kiss the Musketeer's Cup goodbye, when Roger leading 5-2, I was thinking don't count your chickens before it hatch, have not officially won the 1st set yet.....OMG Nadal come back win it 7-5.....2nd set I already see Nadal with another lead and he blew it at 5-4, due to rain....losuy tie-breaker by Federer....3rd set when Nadal leading 4-2, I already preparing to sleep as I expected the match to be over in 20 mins.........the idiot 'choke' throwing in 150Km PH hour serves...........HOLY COW, on the ATP tour....I really dunno how he can be world No:1.............Roger paid the price by trying to rally with Nadal, he had the right idea in the 1st set don't get into a rally with Nadal, don't let him get into a rhythm....play hard and play fast......
All in all....Nadal won a Grand Slam title while playing like crap, trust me if he loses in Queens in the 2nd round, takes a break and concentrates on Wimbledon, hopefully you will see him hitting the ball MUCH better and aggressively....damn the Babolat balls.....I think Nadal cannot bad mouth the balls as he is sponsored by you guessed it Babolat!!!!
This post has been edited by praetorian: Jun 6 2011, 05:14 PM