125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Steam Steam Promotion, Discussion and FAQ Thread V6, Read latest post for latest promotion

skylinelover
post May 12 2011, 06:16 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

QUOTE(noobfc @ May 12 2011, 06:12 PM)
you can directly use your maybank debit card to buy from steam if that is what you meant

you can top up your money with steam wallet as well
haha ic...i tot all this while the payment 2 steam must b through paypal initially hmm.gif if direct,,,then is good idea lor rclxms.gif

s 4 steam wallet,,,i think i will explore that feature later...i still noob in steam 4 now laugh.gif
noobfc
post May 12 2011, 06:26 PM

Peanuts
753 posts

QUOTE(skylinelover @ May 12 2011, 06:16 PM)
haha ic...i tot all this while the payment 2 steam must b through paypal initially hmm.gif if direct,,,then is good idea lor rclxms.gif

s 4 steam wallet,,,i think i will explore that feature later...i still noob in steam 4 now laugh.gif
alright just make sure that your maybank debit can buy stuff online, then you are good to go

paypal is not that recommended when purchasing on steam, some users have problems with paypal
skylinelover
post May 12 2011, 07:02 PM

Future Crypto Player😄👊Driver Abamsado😎😎
11,245 posts

okie 4 sure

haha ic...yeah i agree that i do get annoyed by paypal sometimes bcoz of problems like these rclxub.gif thks goodness i dont need paypal 2 buy in steam phew
busted85
post May 12 2011, 07:50 PM

87 posts

From what I can gather, Paypal is fine as long as you don't go and dispute your payment with Steam. Steam doesn't like that and you'll have your entire account locked out until you reverse the dispute. If something goes wrong, you didn't get your game, send a ticket to Steam support. Never ever dispute a payment with Steam.

Don't mess with them who can hold our game hostage tongue.gif

Its one of the thing I'm uncomfortable with Steam. They can legally withheld all access to our game which should have been illegal.

This post has been edited by busted85: May 12 2011, 07:50 PM
TStalexeh
post May 12 2011, 08:02 PM

One man's meat is another man's poison.
3,090 posts

QUOTE(busted85 @ May 12 2011, 07:50 PM)
From what I can gather, Paypal is fine as long as you don't go and dispute your payment with Steam. Steam doesn't like that and you'll have your entire account locked out until you reverse the dispute. If something goes wrong, you didn't get your game, send a ticket to Steam support. Never ever dispute a payment with Steam.

Its one of the thing I'm uncomfortable with Steam. They can legally withheld all access to our game which should have been illegal.
Not really. In my case, the problem lies with PayPal's practice of randomly picking up transactions for review, which means that they withhold the transferred fund until the recipients acknowledge themselves as legitimate payee. Steam didn't get the money & subsequently locked my account & trust me, it's not easy trying to coordinate communication between these 2 giants; PayPal being adamant that they need the acknowledgment while Steam claimed that it's a problem between me & PayPal. doh.gif

EDIT: By the way, Steel Storm: Burning Retribution | -10% | $8.99

This post has been edited by talexeh: May 12 2011, 08:17 PM
kianweic
post May 13 2011, 07:53 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Weekend Deal:

Serious Sam HD Gold | -75% | USD9.99

Serious Sam HD The First Encounter | -75% | USD3.74

Serious Sam HD The Second Encounter | -75% | USD4.99

Serious Sam Double Pack | -75% | USD7.49
Deimos Tel`Arin
post May 13 2011, 08:20 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(busted85 @ May 12 2011, 07:50 PM)

i tried a dispute with gotrusted (a USA VPN) and they banned me for life haha.
so now i dun offer USA region purchases anymore.

i was exploiting their 7 day trial (paypal 0.01 for 7 days, i kept using non-existent emails) earlier and one day when i go taiwan holiday i forgot to cancel the subscription, got billed for 1 month usd5.99, i no happy then try to dispute, failed. then banned for life by gotrusted.

SUStlts
post May 13 2011, 01:02 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

looks like a nice deal on the serious sam hd pack
any 1 gonna get it?

xplodingplastix
post May 13 2011, 01:04 PM

224 posts

waiting for BF3 preorder to come on steam. cant wait!
SUStlts
post May 13 2011, 01:06 PM

pee poo pee poo
1,891 posts

http://store.steampowered.com/sub/4507/

by the way when the offer gonna end(malaysia time)
donchaka
post May 13 2011, 02:01 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(tlts @ May 13 2011, 01:06 PM)
http://store.steampowered.com/sub/4507/
by the way when the offer gonna end(malaysia time)
usually Tuesday around 1.30am
kianweic
post May 13 2011, 11:43 PM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Star Raider looks good, anybody tried that out?
JinXXX
post May 14 2011, 12:16 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ May 13 2011, 11:43 PM)
Star Raider looks good, anybody tried that out?
yeah looks good.. reminds me of tie fighter/freelancer..

just need to know how the controls are... sked they are weird/funny/inaccurate.. only...
SUSghostrecon
post May 14 2011, 03:19 AM

31 posts

just bought Serious sam HD pack

for 7.5$

very cheap maaaa

i love SAMUS :=)
SUSwilsonjay
post May 14 2011, 03:51 AM

6 Stars Social Justice Warrior
1,605 posts

QUOTE(xplodingplastix @ May 13 2011, 01:04 PM)
waiting for BF3 preorder to come on steam. cant wait!
same here biggrin.gif hopefully it comes with the free dlc that EA offered..
Yuki Ijuin
post May 15 2011, 02:08 AM

I just lurk nowadays.
649 posts

I really want that Spacechem but I can't even afford it at the moment. T_T
SUSghostrecon
post May 15 2011, 12:42 PM

31 posts

Thanx alot
Eoma
post May 15 2011, 02:21 PM

- ,. -
4,603 posts

Anybody pre-ordered Duke ? I want to, but I'm scared it'll suck to be honest...
fat cat
post May 15 2011, 03:40 PM

449 posts

QUOTE(Eoma @ May 15 2011, 02:21 PM)
Anybody pre-ordered Duke ? I want to, but I'm scared it'll suck to be honest...
how can a game in development for a decade be bad?
Hornet
post May 15 2011, 03:55 PM

What?
4,251 posts

QUOTE(fat cat @ May 15 2011, 03:40 PM)
how can a game in development for a decade be bad?
Its not that they spend 10 years trying to improve and polish it, but rather bad management and developers who kept changing their mind rewriting the game for newer engine and eventually the whole project went crashing down and looks to be dead for awhile before its current developers picked it up.

So yes it can be bad.

This post has been edited by Hornet: May 15 2011, 03:56 PM

125 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0381sec    0.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:29 AM