QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jan 20 2011, 10:13 PM)
Rubin said gonna be for bothSamsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!
Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!
Jan 21 2011, 03:14 PM
579 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Feb 1 2011, 04:57 PM
2,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I didn't see a thread on the upcoming Galaxy S successor so here it is. The teaser is out at Unpacked. Here it is below for your convenience.
Feb 1 2011, 05:02 PM
556 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
from the video if is true
then i guess is an ULTRA thin Galaxy S2 probably 5-7mm? |
Feb 1 2011, 05:11 PM
1,566 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: Subang Jaya |
You must dig attention to detail..Here's a vague secret..In the youtube video, they forgot to hide the reflection
![]() |
Feb 1 2011, 05:28 PM
647 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
Feb 1 2011, 05:36 PM
49 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Why see reflection... visit the link for some actual photo of the phone...
http://www.techwench.com/the-most-anticipa...hones-of-2011/# |
Feb 1 2011, 05:45 PM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
I see everybody poking fun of the reflection but I think it was intentional. You can't see anything useful anyway. The shape of the SGS2 has been leaked before and can be seen in another part of the video too.
Feb 1 2011, 05:53 PM
1,736 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: 初音島 |
Yep, the reflection seems intentional
Feb 1 2011, 06:28 PM
13,784 posts Joined: Jan 2006 From: stress & confuse world |
wondering is thr any SGS user will go for it
Feb 1 2011, 06:31 PM
591 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: ::Giant:: Bandar Puteri |
Time to change phone as per recommendation by the link~~
Feb 1 2011, 06:43 PM
1,649 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Alright.....
the phone look like the US version of SGS .... 2x Better in processor power.... 0.3 inch wider with 3MP + Flash ... Android 3.0 I dont see any significant reason to change froM SGS to SGS2 unless i got too much money to throw away.... I dont think theres a "WOW" or even a "MEH" feeling ..... maybe better GPS built... but overall can we realy feel the 2GHZ speed??? its not like theres many games or apps release for android that even need that kind of speed. |
Feb 1 2011, 06:48 PM
Thats how Android is..The leap slowly takes place so you may not see significant differences..Thats why, choose wisely and do research before you buy..Gadgets are never ending and never enough..If you know what you need, then you can save + cherish at the same time..I'm still sticking to my Nexus One..meh..
Feb 1 2011, 07:17 PM
2,844 posts Joined: Nov 2007 |
I'm still using a 500+Mhz HTC Hero, so this phone might be a good upgrade for me. I love SuperAMOLED. As long ad Samsung didn't screw up the lag and GPS again, it's either this or the Xperia Arc for me.
I doubt HTC will announce any really innovative phones. I guess they'll still be using SLCD/TFT. |
Feb 1 2011, 07:55 PM
Yeah..be careful with those..AMOLED are low on stocks..
To me, I wont buy a Samsung phone..Have had a bad experience, once is enough.. |
Feb 1 2011, 08:45 PM
2,013 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
So the specs like 4.3 inch super amoled plus screen, 8mm thickness, dual core Orion processor, 8megapixel camera and 1080i video recording, 1GB RAM, 32GB internal memory .... Which one better ? This or Atrix ??
Feb 1 2011, 09:22 PM
1,736 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: 初音島 |
Super AMOLED Plus seems interesting, since it gets rid of the PenTile matrix arrangement that handicaps the pixels of the old Super AMOLED. Meaning crisp text like it should have been for a 480x800 pixel display
Feb 1 2011, 09:28 PM
70 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
going to wait until 2,3months after launched in msia.
see the user feedback 1st....as for now,i'm pretty satisfied my SGS performance... just the GPS that let me down...huhuhu the rest, i think its a all-rounder phone... =) |
Feb 1 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 1 2011, 06:43 PM) Alright..... It's supposedly a dual-core 1GHz or faster. 1 core for foreground app, 1 core for background apps. So it is more efficient in that sense.the phone look like the US version of SGS .... 2x Better in processor power.... 0.3 inch wider with 3MP + Flash ... Android 3.0 I dont see any significant reason to change froM SGS to SGS2 unless i got too much money to throw away.... I dont think theres a "WOW" or even a "MEH" feeling ..... maybe better GPS built... but overall can we realy feel the 2GHZ speed??? its not like theres many games or apps release for android that even need that kind of speed. |
Feb 1 2011, 10:34 PM
70 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
QUOTE(chewkl @ Feb 1 2011, 09:57 PM) It's supposedly a dual-core 1GHz or faster. 1 core for foreground app, 1 core for background apps. So it is more efficient in that sense. couldn't agree more...the battery usage also not as heavy as 1core processor... but i donno the temperature of our phone by using duo core processor yet.. |
Feb 1 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 1 2011, 07:17 PM) I'm still using a 500+Mhz HTC Hero, so this phone might be a good upgrade for me. I love SuperAMOLED. As long ad Samsung didn't screw up the lag and GPS again, it's either this or the Xperia Arc for me. There were some rumors HTC is saving their big guns for MWC instead of the recent CES. Supposedly they have a 3D phone in hand. And LG too. Only time will tell if that is true...I doubt HTC will announce any really innovative phones. I guess they'll still be using SLCD/TFT. |
| Change to: | 0.0146sec
5 queries
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:57 AM |