28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!

phantomash
post Jan 11 2011, 12:06 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 11 2011, 07:08 AM)
Seriously, current phone at 1Ghz damn fast. Don't see a need for dual core. I would rather see more RAM....2GB RAM perhaps?? drool.gif

Unless coupled with a very powerful GPU, maybe a dual core will make some difference. I would rather see better cameras with xenon flash build into android phones....that would be perfect.
there is already a phone that is almost as capable as you describe, the Motorola Atrix
Tegra 2 in itself has already a pretty powerful GPU, and 1GB of RAM built in,
except the camera which is still only 5MP

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 11 2011, 08:27 AM)
the thing is I am not concerning the idle state, I am more concern the full load state, like 3D gaming and long video shoot.
if you watch the video,
they are playing some Tegra 2 only games,
and after that they still comment on how it does not affect the temperature,
thus it shouldn't be too worrying,
though it might affect the battery life for long hour of intense usage,
let's just wait for the result then?

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Jan 11 2011, 10:08 AM)
i think SGS 2 specs just like Samsung Infuse 4G .... 4.5 Super Amoled Plus ....and dual core processor ..... Full HD video recording ..... nod.gif  rclxms.gif, just worried battery life ....
regarding battery life, don't know about other phone,
but the Atrix has a 1900mAh battery,
the battery life shouldn't be too bad.

QUOTE(Calex @ Jan 11 2011, 10:52 AM)
Sehh... 2GB RAM is more than my desktop computer already..  doh.gif
1GB of RAM is already available in phones, 2GB shouldn't be too far away laugh.gif
nothing_nth
post Jan 11 2011, 12:22 PM

no stars
2,408 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 11 2011, 02:37 AM)
much of "does we need a dual core phone" question has been discussed before.

few of the biggest concern of dual core are the battery life and temperature issue like WiLeKiyO said.
my SGS @ full loaded also feel quite hot, 2 core should be double the hot if they are not taking good air flow/cooling solution into account.
err... IMO... if fully utilise the dual core might increase the heat and drain more battery...but if using dual core handle things that single core can handle... I dont think it will heat up and drain more than single core ... nod.gif
Calex
post Jan 11 2011, 12:54 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

I think the cores are not used all the time, maybe when doing smaller tasks one of the core shuts down and one remains in use. Meaning the power is there but not in use unless needed to. Something like how we manage processor speed in SetCPU? tongue.gif
MusicForLife
post Jan 11 2011, 02:54 PM

354 posts

okay if the price of dual core is just abit over the single core..i don't see any point of not getting a dual core...??

what i concern is the price and when will it reaches malaysia...XD...
kenny79
post Jan 12 2011, 08:47 AM

3,200 posts

if d dual core selling price is near d SGS i think plenty ppl wont mind to own it smile.gif
TSanakrantau
post Jan 12 2011, 04:28 PM

753 posts

wohoo, Galaxy S 2 picture and some specs has been leaked :-

New Galaxy S 2 picture leaked :-

SGS 2 will be features :-

* 4.3-inch Super AMOLED Plus ԁіѕрƖау
* Dual-core processor
* NFC chip
* Android 2.3 Gingerbread
andrekua
post Jan 12 2011, 07:23 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

I dont think the question regarding dual cores is whether you need it or not, but rather would they (handset maker and mobile OS coder) make good software that utilise them at all.

I really hope that one day later I could draw simple dxf/dwg on my phone, email it to my office etc.
xDarkKnightx
post Jan 12 2011, 08:36 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

Most probably they will sell out the Super Amoled and then make the S-AMOLED Plus an exclusive.
41LY45
post Jan 12 2011, 09:16 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 12 2011, 07:23 PM)
I dont think the question regarding dual cores is whether you need it or not, but rather would they (handset maker and mobile OS coder) make good software that utilise them at all.

I really hope that one day later I could draw simple dxf/dwg on my phone, email it to my office etc.
I though already got AndCAD wat? have to pay abit la.
nasrulbond
post Jan 12 2011, 09:37 PM

Nothing better to do
690 posts

cant wait for the SGS 2 to come. wohoo
llobak
post Jan 13 2011, 11:43 AM

344 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 12 2011, 04:28 PM)
wohoo, Galaxy S 2 picture and some specs has been leaked :-

New Galaxy S 2 picture leaked :-

SGS 2 will be features :-

* 4.3-inch Super AMOLED Plus ԁіѕрƖау
    * Dual-core processor
    * NFC chip
    * Android 2.3 Gingerbread
wow... if that's the real look of SGS2 then it looks very nice and it'll attract me to buy it...

another picture of SGS2

This post has been edited by llobak: Jan 13 2011, 11:45 AM
Hico
post Jan 13 2011, 12:08 PM

4,709 posts

wow..nice design.. ! smile.gif
41LY45
post Jan 13 2011, 01:21 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(llobak @ Jan 13 2011, 11:43 AM)
wow... if that's the real look of SGS2 then it looks very nice and it'll attract me to buy it...

another picture of SGS2
Looks exactly like samsung captivate. hmm.gif
riku2replica
post Jan 13 2011, 01:34 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

another picture of SGS2
Assume that SGS2 for AT&T. Just like those T-Mobile Label the phone with different name. laugh.gif
xsaintzx
post Jan 13 2011, 03:57 PM

598 posts

I don't think that is the final design of SGS2 but still it won't be too much different from that design.
Everything will be confirmed on MWC 2011, can't wait! drool.gif

I see the dual core - single core arguments still haven't end doh.gif
What I want to say is we do not need to judge whether we need dual core or not OR any issues of dual core like temp, battery life and etc
because we won't be getting the phones as early as overseas, so overseas consumers are probably gonna use them before us and give
us some reviews before we actually buy all those dual core phones.
llobak
post Jan 19 2011, 04:26 PM

344 posts

official news from samsung.. i guess it will be galaxy S 2...
FEB 13th.... is the date
sause

haroldz123
post Jan 19 2011, 11:02 PM

1,062 posts

iphone 5 oso dual core

smartphone sure use alot of juice la

like sport car minum minyak dgn rakus
royakatsuki
post Jan 20 2011, 12:03 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(anakrantau @ Jan 11 2011, 02:37 AM)
much of "does we need a dual core phone" question has been discussed before.

few of the biggest concern of dual core are the battery life and temperature issue like WiLeKiyO said.
my SGS @ full loaded also feel quite hot, 2 core should be double the hot if they are not taking good air flow/cooling solution into account.
dual core processor unlike the single core one...
it has the power saving ability..meaning, it might not as hot as u expected. rclxms.gif

i'll wait for 2,3 months after released in msia to see user feedback..
just to be safe...
n hopefully Darky will make a custom ROM for this phone tooo brows.gif brows.gif
x132755
post Jan 20 2011, 01:07 AM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

another picture of SGS2
like captivate leh..
41LY45
post Jan 20 2011, 02:43 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 20 2011, 01:07 AM)
like captivate leh..
hmm.gif sure this is not captivate meh? If like this can "tertukar" with someone's sgs2. whistling.gif

28 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 06:48 AM