Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!
Feb 1 2011, 04:57 PM
2,170 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I didn't see a thread on the upcoming Galaxy S successor so here it is. The teaser is out at Unpacked. Here it is below for your convenience.
Feb 1 2011, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(holypredator @ Feb 1 2011, 06:43 PM) Alright..... It's supposedly a dual-core 1GHz or faster. 1 core for foreground app, 1 core for background apps. So it is more efficient in that sense.the phone look like the US version of SGS .... 2x Better in processor power.... 0.3 inch wider with 3MP + Flash ... Android 3.0 I dont see any significant reason to change froM SGS to SGS2 unless i got too much money to throw away.... I dont think theres a "WOW" or even a "MEH" feeling ..... maybe better GPS built... but overall can we realy feel the 2GHZ speed??? its not like theres many games or apps release for android that even need that kind of speed. |
Feb 1 2011, 11:10 PM
QUOTE(Andrew Lim @ Feb 1 2011, 07:17 PM) I'm still using a 500+Mhz HTC Hero, so this phone might be a good upgrade for me. I love SuperAMOLED. As long ad Samsung didn't screw up the lag and GPS again, it's either this or the Xperia Arc for me. There were some rumors HTC is saving their big guns for MWC instead of the recent CES. Supposedly they have a 3D phone in hand. And LG too. Only time will tell if that is true...I doubt HTC will announce any really innovative phones. I guess they'll still be using SLCD/TFT. |
| Change to: | 0.0235sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:56 AM |