Samsung Galaxy S 2 next month?, Galaxy S 2 Picture update!

41LY45
post Jan 11 2011, 03:20 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

Damn, would love to wait but my N95 8GB is dying. Dropping calls like mad. rclxub.gif Gonna pick up a captivate though in a week or two.
41LY45
post Jan 12 2011, 09:16 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(andrekua @ Jan 12 2011, 07:23 PM)
I dont think the question regarding dual cores is whether you need it or not, but rather would they (handset maker and mobile OS coder) make good software that utilise them at all.

I really hope that one day later I could draw simple dxf/dwg on my phone, email it to my office etc.
I though already got AndCAD wat? have to pay abit la.
41LY45
post Jan 13 2011, 01:21 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(llobak @ Jan 13 2011, 11:43 AM)
wow... if that's the real look of SGS2 then it looks very nice and it'll attract me to buy it...

another picture of SGS2
Looks exactly like samsung captivate. hmm.gif
41LY45
post Jan 20 2011, 02:43 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(x132755 @ Jan 20 2011, 01:07 AM)
like captivate leh..
hmm.gif sure this is not captivate meh? If like this can "tertukar" with someone's sgs2. whistling.gif
41LY45
post Jan 20 2011, 10:13 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(piumiu @ Jan 20 2011, 09:43 AM)
there is no evolution in design. like the spec but hate the design.
To each his own man. laugh.gif Personally, i prefer this to that of the iPhong-esque of the SGS i9000. Looks more original.
41LY45
post Jan 20 2011, 07:09 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(CELCOM.AXIATA @ Jan 20 2011, 07:03 PM)
more details
hmm.gif

android 2.3
super amoled plus
1080i recording
8 Mpix camera
1 gb ram
4.3" WVGA
9 mm thick

resolution? hope it won't still lose to retina.
Why look exactly like iPhong 4? shakehead.gif shakehead.gif
41LY45
post Feb 2 2011, 03:29 AM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Feb 2 2011, 02:18 AM)
this was with the SGS..
VERY cheap plastic..my nexus one looked a lot more solid and exclusive..
VERY poor filesystem..if I'm going to make an external ext2 partition to speed up my phone, why the heck would I buy a 16GB internal memory phone..
VERY poor Kies system..What made samsung think cloud backup was not the way to go?
VERY overpriced..Not worth the price its tagged for the product that you get..
no trackball..I can't explain how important the trackball is to me after using the N1 for a year now..
and the list just goes on..
And that's why I went and picked up the captivate. More solidly built, and cheaper. Teh 16 GB is for teh lulz. Don't even bother about kies. happy.gif
41LY45
post Feb 12 2011, 10:28 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

QUOTE(shahz @ Feb 2 2011, 11:53 AM)
Captivate must be a very smart decision you made smile.gif I've played with it too..Cool phone..
Thanks. blush.gif

It's cool, but yeah the factory ROM sucks.

It flies after i threw in a custom ROM. biggrin.gif
41LY45
post Feb 13 2011, 03:26 PM

Flipping out..
1,500 posts

drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

But just got my Captiivate 2 weeks ago. hmm.gif

Will try to poison my dad to let go his 3GS for this. whistling.gif

0.0131sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:14 AM