post Jan 5 2012, 05:51 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 5 2012, 03:56 PM)
hey~ owikh84~
i finish running p95 without any problem~
n here is some setting in my bios~ is thr any problem with that setting??
or do i need to change???
sry cos may pic n question~ im new to OC~  sweat.gif
No problem with the settings.
Congratz on stability smile.gif
1qaz1qaz
post Jan 5 2012, 06:01 PM

What Are You Looking At???!
1,894 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 5 2012, 06:51 PM)
No problem with the settings.
Congratz on stability smile.gif
THX bro!!! biggrin.gif
just 1 simple question~
i saw some review~ the cpu volt is nt that good if over 1.4v~ same as mine~
is that ok??
hilmiangah
post Jan 5 2012, 06:11 PM

Kongsi Gelap Elite Ramadass
5,602 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 5 2012, 05:40 PM)
im been google-ing n youtube-ing b4 i really OC my rig~
so u dun think i just saja saja n ask the question like i like~
google result make me nt that clear about OC~ so i ask~
n now u come n say u~

hey mate~ what u say is true~ bt at the 1st time u go for ur car test~ u also will think will thr any thing happen o not~ rite??!! fail or pass~
so same as the 1st time u try OC~ i know u all now vy pro ady~ been OC many time~ bt to those who r new to OC like me~ v wan to make sure every thing is ok~
i know u all r pro~ just answer those newbie question cost u anything??? money or life???
i post here for help~ not for u all to F me up~
im just asking is my bios setting ok or not~
DMAN!!!
QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 5 2012, 06:01 PM)
THX bro!!!  biggrin.gif
just 1 simple question~
i saw some review~ the cpu volt is nt that good if over 1.4v~ same as mine~
is that ok??
if u bother to read my 1st reply to u i did tell u my opinion there.

its not a matter how pro we are or what its a matter of basic understanding,ur latest question also the answer is very basic.

if it need 1.4v to stable at 4.5ghz then its safe.u lower it and ur overclock fail then what does it mean?
1qaz1qaz
post Jan 5 2012, 06:16 PM

1,894 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jan 5 2012, 07:11 PM)
if u bother to read my 1st reply to u i did tell u my opinion there.

its not a matter how pro we are or what its a matter of basic understanding,ur latest question also the answer is very basic.

if it need 1.4v to stable at 4.5ghz then its safe.u lower it and ur overclock fail then what does it mean?
this is the 1st try~ i straight use 1.4v ady~
hilmiangah
post Jan 5 2012, 06:22 PM

5,602 posts

my input is lower the vcore to 1.285 or something close to it and run prime for 10 minutes

if it fail increase the voltage a notch and prime for 10 minutes again,if it pass then continue priming until u see fit

Added on January 5, 2012, 6:23 pmbtw find better software to monitor ur vcore

This post has been edited by hilmiangah: Jan 5 2012, 06:23 PM
1qaz1qaz
post Jan 5 2012, 06:28 PM

1,894 posts

what kind of software???
hilmiangah
post Jan 5 2012, 06:40 PM

5,602 posts

duhhh

proved my point
Dennos
post Jan 5 2012, 06:50 PM

2,736 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 5 2012, 06:28 PM)
what kind of software???
linx 0.64.

If ucan pass this for 5 runs, most probably u will pass prime95 for 50hrs burn test. rclxms.gif

Good luck
OC4/3
post Jan 5 2012, 07:01 PM

4,746 posts

QUOTE(1qaz1qaz @ Jan 5 2012, 06:28 PM)
what kind of software???
If CPUZ can give reasonable voltage read out than use CPU Z
Monitor your Vcore during load such as Prime95 or LinX
There will be few type of vcore:
Idle Vcore(The Vcore show on CPUZ when no load is being applied)
And Idle Vcore = The Amount of Vdrop
Than where will be vdroop which is the vcore during load

Basically,
BIOS set Vcore=1.4vcore
Idle/Vdrop=1.37vcore
Load/Vdroop=1.33vcore

Get it? laugh.gif
lee-turbo-hks
post Jan 5 2012, 08:37 PM

84 posts

Any idea to get which jaw x?
1.65v vs 1.5v

Added on January 5, 2012, 8:39 pm
QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 5 2012, 06:38 AM)
Can't confirm whether it's PSC chip or Hynix. If it's PSC should be fine, Hynix doesn't like SB.
IMO better avoid this Crucial. any RAM that's released before SB (January 2011) might have compatibility issues with SB. U might be able to power up the RAM but not at rated speed/timings/vdimm, or not post at all.
if u could find G.Skill RipjawsX, this is the best RAM for SB. in fact it is specially designed for SB.
Any idea which is best? Some link to the model?
Staying at jb, mostly get part at sg or online

Btw I plan to use wb on ram too, possible?
Corsair gt? Is good?

This post has been edited by lee-turbo-hks: Jan 5 2012, 08:40 PM
TSowikh84
post Jan 5 2012, 09:03 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lee-turbo-hks @ Jan 5 2012, 08:37 PM)
Any idea to get which jaw x?
1.65v vs 1.5v

Added on January 5, 2012, 8:39 pm

Any idea which is best? Some link to the model?
Staying at jb, mostly get part at sg or online

Btw I plan to use wb on ram too, possible?
Corsair gt? Is good?
The best OC RipjawsX is the BBSE chip 2133 8-9-8 kit, but too bad 2x2GB only & hardly available in the market due to chip shortage.
Go for 2x4GB instead, grab the 2133 9-11-10 kit I believe u can find it in our garage sales.
1.65v or 1.5v doesn't matter as both will work just fine for SB.
JB u can go to danga city mall find hilmiangah.

Added on January 5, 2012, 9:07 pmto watercool RipjawsX, u must disassemble the heatspreader and get a Koolance ram cooler. for Corsair dominator, just grab the EK block.

This post has been edited by owikh84: Jan 5 2012, 09:07 PM
hilmiangah
post Jan 5 2012, 09:09 PM

5,602 posts

i stopped selling those GSkill actually

singapore offer good prices for those
lee-turbo-hks
post Jan 6 2012, 12:08 AM

84 posts

Look ard review said is using by hynix chip for
http://aphnetworks.com/reviews/g_skill_rip...9d_8gbxld_2x4gb

So can't use hynix chip ram?
Crucial is running micron chip smile.gif
Dominator gt is out of stock in sg, how about my?
Who selling?

Target to get 2x4g 1866-2133
G skill should be good too, lifetime warranty from sg local distro below 200sgd

Just got my p67 m4e
Now looking for i72600k or i7 2700k
Any seller to look for???
Pm clawhammer
He dun have stock already
Pp playing x79 now while I am on budget sad.gif
Wc burn money ...

This post has been edited by lee-turbo-hks: Jan 6 2012, 12:10 AM
TSowikh84
post Jan 6 2012, 07:10 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lee-turbo-hks @ Jan 6 2012, 12:08 AM)
Look ard review said is using by hynix chip for
http://aphnetworks.com/reviews/g_skill_rip...9d_8gbxld_2x4gb

So can't use hynix chip ram?
Crucial is running micron chip smile.gif
Dominator gt is out of stock in sg, how about my?
Who selling?

Target to get 2x4g 1866-2133
G skill should be good too, lifetime warranty from sg local distro below 200sgd
Just got my p67 m4e
Now looking for i72600k or i7 2700k
Any seller to look for???
Pm clawhammer
He dun have stock already
Pp playing x79 now while I am on budget sad.gif
Wc burn money ...
yep that's the new Hynix. old Hynix won't work correctly on SB. either need higher vdimm or loosen timings.
no idea on micron but any RipjawsX will work perfectly at rated specs on SB.
PSC based DomGT 2000 8-9-8 1.65v v7.1 will do 2133 7-10-7-27 @ 1.65v, but still 2x2 kit only.
You might wanna search for DomGT & 2600K in LYN garage sales.

lee-turbo-hks
post Jan 6 2012, 07:17 AM

84 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 6 2012, 07:10 AM)
yep that's the new Hynix. old Hynix won't work correctly on SB. either need higher vdimm or loosen timings.
no idea on micron but any RipjawsX will work perfectly at rated specs on SB.
PSC based DomGT 2000 8-9-8 1.65v v7.1 will do 2133 7-10-7-27 @ 1.65v, but still 2x2 kit only.
You might wanna search for DomGT & 2600K in LYN garage sales.
Then I would prefer to take rip jaw x at 2133 pc3 17000
Saw it at 175 sgd no show what cl, saw cl11 at 149

Finally settled, hunting for i726k now
Where to get best price in jb??
TSowikh84
post Jan 6 2012, 08:53 AM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lee-turbo-hks @ Jan 6 2012, 07:17 AM)
Then I would prefer to take rip jaw x at 2133 pc3 17000
Saw it at 175 sgd no show what cl, saw cl11 at 149

Finally settled, hunting for i726k now
Where to get best price in jb??
I haven't been to JB since 5 years ago but Tmn U Skudai there are many shops selling at student's price. Cytech, New Century Comp, X-Tech (IvoPC) etc to name a few but normally CPU price is standard everywhere so offering the same price. afaik forumer Dennos is using the same kit RipX 2133C11.
hilmiangah
post Jan 6 2012, 09:16 AM

5,602 posts

JB u can try Active Lansing over in Danga City Mall

can get a decent price for the proc provided u knew how to bargain with them
k!nex
post Jan 6 2012, 01:43 PM

Restless stars
3,389 posts

QUOTE(Dennos @ Jan 5 2012, 06:50 PM)
linx 0.64.

If ucan  pass this for 5 runs, most probably u will pass prime95 for 50hrs burn test.  rclxms.gif

Good luck
Sometimes even if you passed 500 rounds of LinX, this SB chip will sometimes bluescreen at idle.Load no problem. VRM Frequency tested from 350 to 500kHz .PC not doing anything,disabled standby in windows. Bluescreen code is x000000124 which is actually means not enough vcore. Even if you add vcore 1 or 2 notches up, it will not stabilise anyhow. I found that sometimes dropping the CPU PLL voltage does the trick for this problem. I only tried on i5 2500k, no i7 to test.
lee-turbo-hks
post Jan 6 2012, 08:18 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Jan 6 2012, 08:53 AM)
I haven't been to JB since 5 years ago but Tmn U Skudai there are many shops selling at student's price. Cytech, New Century Comp, X-Tech (IvoPC) etc to name a few but normally CPU price is standard everywhere so offering the same price. afaik forumer Dennos is using the same kit RipX 2133C11.
Thanks man
2133 cl9 2x4g sgd 155
2133cl11 4x4g sgd 250
Was thinking to get either one
Do we really need 16g?
4 stick harder to oc?
Maybe hunt the chip tomorrow or Sunday smile.gif
Best at lowyat is 880, which I know...
Not sure jb got any price close with that ...
Thanks for the advice smile.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 8:19 pm
QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Jan 6 2012, 09:16 AM)
JB u can try Active Lansing over in Danga City Mall

can get a decent price for the proc provided u knew how to bargain with them
Thanks wil try to hunt smile.gif

Added on January 6, 2012, 8:40 pmhttp://www.gskill.com/products.php?index=313
Is this the cheap and oc gao GAO model? Black pcb

This post has been edited by lee-turbo-hks: Jan 6 2012, 08:40 PM
TSowikh84
post Jan 6 2012, 11:49 PM

i7 Clan
8,711 posts

QUOTE(lee-turbo-hks @ Jan 6 2012, 08:18 PM)
Thanks man
2133 cl9 2x4g sgd 155
2133cl11 4x4g sgd 250
Was thinking to get either one
Do we really need 16g?
4 stick harder to oc?
Maybe hunt the chip tomorrow or Sunday smile.gif
Best at lowyat is 880, which I know...
Not sure jb got any price close with that ...
Thanks for the advice smile.gif

4 sticks are harder to OC. Don't really fully utilize the RAM the largest amount i've used before was 5.5g max. biggrin.gif
I'd grab the 2133c9 2x4gb kit, tighter timings & easier to OC.

133 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0323sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:21 AM