Confinement Lady, Recommendations

koh_424
post Jun 4 2013, 09:47 PM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(woond @ Jun 4 2013, 12:12 PM)
My wife will have baby in November 2013. Would need some recommendation on good confinement lady who will to work in Kepong area. Would consider taking service for 2 month.

Seek help! Thanks!
U may refer back few pages in this thread. There are plenty of contact u can get.
alicecgc
post Jun 5 2013, 05:37 AM

I would like to share my own "bad Experience" - hopefully nobody will be the next victim for one bad confinement lady in Penang sad.gif

I was alone with the confinement lady together with baby during my confinement at home (only 3 of us).
i am very "bad luck" of hiring a lazy and dirty confinement lady. Her name is Ah Geok/Gaik from Raja Uda. She is vey lazy, always chat on phone and sleep. When baby cry, she like to pretend not heard. At first, she only wash cloth every two days (not daily) and even ask me not to change clothes ( I only change cloth twice a day. It's a lot? My husband wash his own cloth). She never prepare for tea time and supper even though I've been continuously remind her for a week until I have give up. She do complain a lot about night feeding, but in fact my baby only drink 2 times formula milk every night and each time only spend 15 minutes to finish his milk. When my husband ask her to cook some new dishes for me, she always complain she don't how to cook. I dislike her cooking, because very salty and oily, and she only have 3 to 4 methods of cooking recipe ( vry boring....). She never cook "chicken essential" for me.
In term of dirty, she never wash the cooking pan properly until you can see the Yellow Oil stick on the outer layer of pan ( vey horrible ....never seen it before) and until my kitchen have a lot of new visitors likes ants and flies. Another thing, after baby "popo" she never use water to clean his bottom until my 2 weeks old baby have diaper rash. Baby cloth that have "popo", she also don't clean it separately and all just throw into the washing bin together with other clothes. (Vry disgusting) .
At night, she sleep with baby in one room. She always ask us to open air-con or she will open the fan in very high speed. Until my baby got "stomach wind" and "diarrhea" after she has take care my baby for 2 weeks. Normally, 2pm until 5 pm she will either sleep or chat on phone, since my baby always have a long afternoon nap.
If you unluckily booked her services (paid deposit), pls beware of her because I find she steal things especially foods and herbs that really out of my control. After I found her stolen, I asked her to go back. She only work for 19days and I only pay her for 19 days salary.

koh_424
post Jun 6 2013, 08:27 AM

♀ Luv is in the air ♂
1,487 posts

QUOTE(alicecgc @ Jun 5 2013, 05:37 AM)
I would like to share my own "bad Experience" - hopefully nobody will be the next victim for one bad confinement lady in Penang  sad.gif

I was alone with the confinement lady together with baby during my confinement at home (only 3 of us).
i am very "bad luck" of hiring a lazy and dirty confinement lady. Her name is Ah Geok/Gaik from Raja Uda. She is vey lazy, always chat on phone and sleep. When baby cry, she like to pretend not heard. At first, she only wash cloth every two days (not daily) and even ask me not to change clothes ( I only change cloth twice a day. It's a lot? My husband wash his own cloth). She never prepare for tea time and supper even though I've been continuously remind her for a week until I have give up. She do complain a lot about night feeding, but in fact my baby only drink 2 times formula milk every night and each time only spend 15 minutes to finish his milk. When my husband ask her to cook some new dishes for me, she always complain she don't how to cook. I dislike her cooking, because very salty and oily, and she only have 3 to 4 methods of cooking recipe ( vry boring....). She never cook "chicken essential" for me.
In term of dirty, she never wash the cooking pan properly until you can see the Yellow Oil stick on the outer layer of pan ( vey horrible ....never seen it before) and until my kitchen have a lot of new visitors likes ants and flies. Another thing, after baby "popo" she never use water to clean his bottom until my 2 weeks old baby have diaper rash. Baby cloth that have "popo", she also don't clean it separately and all just throw into the washing bin together with other clothes. (Vry disgusting) .
At night, she sleep with baby in one room. She always ask us to open air-con or she will open the fan in very high speed. Until my baby got "stomach wind" and "diarrhea" after she has take care my baby for 2 weeks. Normally, 2pm until 5 pm she will either sleep or chat on phone, since my baby always have a long afternoon nap.
If you unluckily booked her services (paid deposit), pls beware of her because I find she steal things especially foods and herbs that really out of my control. After I found her stolen, I asked her to go back. She only work for 19days and I only pay her for 19 days salary.
Sorry to hear bout your case.

Will take note on this matter for my upcoming confinement lady.

Thanks for sharing & hope ur baby stay healthy always. smile.gif
jadekam
post Jun 30 2013, 07:49 AM

I am here to recommend Aunty Joanne as a Caring + Professional CL.
She loves your baby like a mom!
She can cook very nutritious & delicious healthy food.
She is absolutely fabulous. My girl loves her much and I have felt totally comfortable leaving my baby with her.
Her professionalism and attitude are absolutely top-tier.

Aunty Joanne can travel anywhere (included oversea).

You can contact her at +6012-3541339 .

edmundtey
post Jul 28 2013, 05:43 PM

QUOTE(sanfan @ Jan 15 2013, 06:06 PM)
I have a confinement lady staying with us now and she's the best thing to happen. Very good with the baby, cooks and cleans and teaches us how to take care of the baby. My only complain is that she's too efficient and I don't get a chance to wear my clothes more than once. She's from Malacca, and charges a little more than usual... oh and she loves the dog too...
Hi Sanfan, can u pm me the contact of your recommended confinement lady? Thanks smile.gif
cflow107
post Jul 30 2013, 02:12 PM

Hi, anyone knows how much is the charges for confinement lady during mid Jan 2014? Anyone have any recommended confinement lady willing to work in Petaling Jaya?
AntiSurge
post Aug 3 2013, 08:38 AM

105 posts

Hi All! I just finished my confinement.
I would like to introduce my confinement lady. she is available in this month too!
She is good as in:
-she cooks really good confinement food.
-she takes care my baby really well just like her own grandkids.
-she's a very patient woman
-she supports breastfeeding and not like most of the CL who use formula milk at night icon_rolleyes.gif
-she's a very responsible woman that you dont need to worry anything
-she will let mommy to rest well and do all the light housework.
-she will bring cooking pots if you dont have one.

-mommy and hubby can learn a lot of professional tips from her.

I paid her RM3600+ RM 200 (minimum for angpau)

If you are interested, please contact me at 016-8304008 (Joyce) or you can contact her at 017-2729885 (aunty Kim).
You can tell aunty Kim, Joyce from KLCC introduced and ask for some discount (hopefully).

Dont hesistate to ask me any queries. No double charge for hari raya.

FallouX
post Aug 6 2013, 09:32 PM

Any good CL based in Penang ?
popice2u
post Aug 18 2013, 05:55 PM

1,337 posts

my friend looking for one in Penang too
~SMH~
post Aug 28 2013, 11:19 AM

I'm new to this topic..

Anyone engage Aunty Alice who recommended by Leafy?

Btw, understand that hiring a CL via the confinement centre will need to make the full balance payment to the centre when we pick up the CL (means when CL 1st day commence work? Is this a standard practice by all confinement centre? Tq.

jack law
post Aug 28 2013, 11:37 AM

38 posts

Hi, any "day time" confinement lady to introduce in PJ Area. My due date on May'2014. Thanks lots
~SMH~
post Aug 28 2013, 01:27 PM

QUOTE(jack law @ Aug 28 2013, 11:37 AM)
Hi, any "day time" confinement lady to introduce in PJ Area. My due date on May'2014. Thanks lots
Hi

"Day time" confinement lady is one of my option. Anyone would like to share the experience of having just the "Day time" confinement lady?
Understand it depends on individual, but generally will it make a lot of difference comparing to the full time CL (day & night)?
cutie rabbit
post Sep 2 2013, 02:08 PM

Hi smile.gif

Any Good CL to introduce ?

1) EDD : 4th Feb 2014 (CNY)

2) Location : Klang.

Pls pm me, thanks smile.gif

hon
post Sep 10 2013, 03:56 PM

220 posts

Hi

Any Good CL to introduce ?

1) EDD : 8th May 2014

2) Location : Ampang

Pls pm me, thanks.
SUSjessica.lee
post Sep 13 2013, 08:24 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(cflow107 @ Jul 30 2013, 02:12 PM)
Hi, anyone knows how much is the charges for confinement lady during mid Jan 2014? Anyone have any recommended confinement lady willing to work in Petaling Jaya?
Hi Fion,

You may contact Yoke Jie @ 017 - 502 3596

She was my friend's (in SS2, PJ) confinement lady very recently. My friend is very satisfied with her and rewarded her with an RM600 angpao. But that was out of their own intention to reward her with such a big angpao, the confinement lady did not ask for such a big angpao.

Hope this is useful.

I will engage her in future when I have baby.
SUSjessica.lee
post Sep 15 2013, 05:22 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Aug 18 2013, 05:55 PM)
my friend looking for one in Penang too

You may contact Yoke Jie @ 017-502 3596. She speaks Cantonese, Mandarin and Hokkien and is from Ipoh.

I understand that she has been booked for EDD mid February 2014. Hopefully she's not yet booked for your EDD.

Good luck. smile.gif

oskong
post Sep 17 2013, 06:23 PM

QUOTE(leafy @ Apr 26 2013, 12:10 PM)

i have a good CL to introduce... taking her as my CL is a NO regret/ complaint from me except she likes to watch cooking program on TV whenever she got free time and always eat fruits only as her lunch....  laugh.gif

She can cook really very very well and everyday during confinement, i always looking forward to eat the meal provided by her...  drool.gif  rclxms.gif

my CL name is Alice and she is from Batu Pahat, she can speak english, mandarin and almost all kind of dialect hakka, cantonese, hokkien etc...

her contact is 014- 3169 717 or 014- 7386 833

but her fee is errrrr a bit pricey ler.. RM3.8k excl. RM200 ang pow for 28 days  nod.gif  thumbup.gif
I engaged Aunty Alice in around June this year and paid deposit without negotiate the price. As my due date provided by doctor was Nov 1, she said to avoid I might deliver earlier, she will not accept any October job.
Until early September when I get latest updates from doctor, I will need to go for c-section and it is arranged on Oct 18, called Aunty Alice immediately to tell her this change, and guess what, she said she accepted an October job and it's not her fault cos I "suddenly" change my date.
Sigh, who will want to change due date if it's not because of doctor's advice?
She mentioned she won't accept Oct job and now she blame me back.
At last she just said - I refund your deposit la! That's it!

I am now one month to deliver and no CL. really wanna cry... sigh.

Anyone know any CL in Johor and can do confinement from Oct 19?

Thanks thanks.
melaniekmk
post Sep 26 2013, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(engtat @ Nov 5 2012, 01:10 AM)
As melaniekmk said, unfortunately we have this Fah Jie after she was kicked out.

Our case also same, the promised CL could not make it and this CL Fah Jie was sent.

What melaniekmk said is so d*mn true, so I stress out 3 important notes to her,

1. Meals
5 meals a day, afternoon time (3pm to 4pm) and night time (10pm to 11pm) at least prepare hot drink like Milo for my wife.

2. Hygiene
Clean the kitchen every day, and clean the table where my wife having her meal in her room. Basic cleaning, sweep and mop at least once every 2 or 3 days. My house only around 1,000 sqft.

3. The way she handles stuff
Be attentive and use the kitchen utensils or electronic devices with care

Problem with this CL so far (from Nov 1),
1. When she came on the first day, house was black out for 3 hours, she used the rice cooker inner pot on the gas stove, and I was like, the pot coating...
2. Dirty, never clean the kitchen until I told her to do so, and her cleaning is really like sh*t.
3. Dirty, I asked her to clean the table where my wife having the meal in her room, she used the kitchen towel to clean.  vmad.gif If want to use the towel from kitchen, please make sure it is cleaned properly before using, cause she just left the oil stain on the table!
4. Dirty, she showers my baby with only one towel, even use that towel to clean his mouth and tongue!
5. Dirty, after so called she mopped the kitchen floor, next day still got ant groups, and she said she did not see it, the ant groups...
6. The Milo was poured out a bit to the floor, until I saw it, and asked her to clean, she cleaned one spot, and ignore others, saying she could not see sweat.gif
7. The Massimo bread crumbs was every where on the dining table after she had her breakfast. Ask her to wipe the dining table, the bread crumbs went to chair and floor...
8. She pushed us for earlier dinner, so she could clean up and go to bed before 10pm.
9. Never miss afternoon nap...we are still okay, but at night she snores like pig. My wife was supposed to stay with her in the same room, easy for bf, but my wife simply could not sleep not because of the baby cry, but her pig sound.
10. Keep insist on formula (so that she could have peaceful night and saying bf cannot feed enough my baby)...come on, only the first week, the mummy and baby were trying hard la, stop saying negative if not encouraging...
11. She always gives a lot of excuses, like when I said please shut the windows when using the hood, instead of follow instruction, she said, not supposed to give air in so kitchen not that hot meh  doh.gif
12. We also scared she chipped our bowls...the way she handles, very careless, and bing bing bang bang noise.
melaniekmk
post Sep 26 2013, 05:35 PM

Hi Engtat! Was just checking my account and only now I see your post.

Sorry to hear about your experience with this Fah Jie. She is not fit to be a confinement lady. I guess she is only doing it for the money and not for the professionalism that this job requires. Another thing, I think the introducer Kuan Jie is also not a very honest person. Imagine, my husband complaint many many times to her about Fah Jie. She should send out the news about this lady's problems and I'm sure the Confinement people's community is able to catch the news about it and get her blacklisted.

Btw Engtat, my slow cooker is cracked. We only realised it after this Fah Jie left. Damn her really!
melaniekmk
post Sep 26 2013, 05:37 PM

I hope people to be more aware and check out forums like this to find out more information before hiring any confinement lady. Don't get cheated and mental stress during confinement period. It is not pleasant!

24 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 01:28 AM