103 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

PC logitech z5500/z680/z5450 thread, all about logitech speakers thread

singleguy
post Jan 12 2007, 12:04 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

ahh finally guys. got my z5500 last weekend. Bloody ^&!^&%!#!@# shit.. i sprained my back for carrying this box to my car. Then set it up at night..

Cause its night, i cant blast it.. so i was a bit dissapointed.. sound so normal, even my old aego M sounds better ( but i cant compare, aego M has been always better for music * personal ears)..

Anyway, the next day, plug it into my xbox tru optical, then blast it... superb..

Music, blast it with groove amada, solid wood cupboard shakes..

i would say.. not bad for movies and games..
singleguy
post Jan 12 2007, 12:06 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

anyway,,, currently im using creative extreme music, so my question.. any significant diffs if i upgrade to higher ends?.. *note, most of my music is cds. not mp3s.
andrewng88
post Jan 12 2007, 03:47 PM

Delighting You Always
805 posts

QUOTE(singleguy @ Jan 12 2007, 12:04 PM)
ahh finally guys. got my z5500 last weekend. Bloody ^&!^&%!#!@# shit.. i sprained my back for carrying this box to my car. Then set it up at night..

how much you got it for $$ ? where ?
justone
post Jan 12 2007, 03:57 PM

justone
1,067 posts

z5400...gd luck...it wont sound good to me...i really hate the sub(as the z5300)...do tell us how it sound...

QUOTE(singleguy @ Jan 12 2007, 12:06 PM)
anyway,,, currently im using creative extreme music, so my question.. any significant diffs if i upgrade to higher ends?.. *note, most of my music is cds. not mp3s.
mainly music?dunno y u plan to get a z5500(5.1) for music...anyway,diff ppl hav different preferences...mayb u're bass lover,u'll love this speaker..but dun blast it too loud,satelite burst insurance wont cover...

ur soundcard its enough for z5500...later when u planned to upgrade ur speaker(mayb its a downgrade 5.1 -> 2.1 or bookshelf) to audiophile grades den only u'll need better n warmer soundcards or amp...bcoz music as its jz stereo,no such thing as surround(unless u're listening to DVD-audio),the surround u heard is processed from ur soundcard which is not the original source from the cd...
gd luck n enjoy ur new system thumbup.gif

saw u got the aego M...same as me...we got same systems...but in diff sequence...
i got the z5500 1st then oni aego M,u're opposite..
i'm going to try to pair them...booomy+bright,hope the sound is nice in this combo wub.gif

z5500 is good for gaming n movies(especially DTS)
when comes to music... doh.gif too booomy for me...

This post has been edited by justone: Jan 12 2007, 04:02 PM
jerren
post Jan 12 2007, 09:03 PM

888 posts

QUOTE(andrewng88 @ Jan 12 2007, 11:35 AM)
help needed , my friend will be going to KL ( going to lowyat plaza ) to help me buy logitech Z-5400, which shop at lowyat plaza got stock? which can offer the cheapest? thanks
5400??if u got budget then go for 5500, sure no regrets... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

i personally think it's not as blastable as 5500....
if u looking at the spec,

Z5500
. Total RMS power: 505 watts RMS
. Satellites: 317 watts RMS (4 x 62 W front + rear, 69 W center)
. Subwoofer: 188 watts RMS
. Total Peak power: 1010 watts
. Maximum SPL: >115 dB
. Frequency response: 33 Hz - 20 kHz
. Signal to noise ratio: >93.5 dB, typical 100
. Input impedance: 8,000 ohms

Z5400
. Total RMS power: 310 watts RMS
. Satellites: 194 watts RMS (2 x 38W front, 2 x 38W rear, 42W center)
. Subwoofer: 116 watts RMS
. Total peak power: 620 watts
. Maximum SPL: 103 dB
. Frequency response: 35 Hz - 20 kHz
. Signal to noise ratio: >95 dB, typical 99
. Input impedance: 9,500 ohms

y dun u connect ur dvd player with coax n leave the optical to ur console...

This post has been edited by jerren: Jan 12 2007, 09:18 PM
singleguy
post Jan 12 2007, 10:18 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Jan 12 2007, 03:57 PM)
z5400...gd luck...it wont sound good to me...i really hate the sub(as the z5300)...do tell us how it sound...
mainly music?dunno y u plan to get a z5500(5.1) for music...anyway,diff ppl hav different preferences...mayb u're bass lover,u'll love this speaker..but dun blast it too loud,satelite burst insurance wont cover...

ur soundcard its enough for z5500...later when u planned to upgrade ur speaker(mayb its a downgrade 5.1 -> 2.1 or bookshelf) to audiophile grades den only u'll need better n warmer soundcards or amp...bcoz music as its jz stereo,no such thing as surround(unless u're listening to DVD-audio),the surround u heard is processed from ur soundcard which is not the original source from the cd...
gd luck n enjoy ur new system thumbup.gif

saw u got the aego M...same as me...we got same systems...but in diff sequence...
i got the z5500 1st then oni aego M,u're opposite..
i'm going to try to pair them...booomy+bright,hope the sound is nice in this combo wub.gif

z5500 is good for gaming n movies(especially DTS)
when comes to music... doh.gif too booomy for me...
im stil using my aego. This 5500 really sound terrible for music. Bought this cause wanna get the best out of my xbox. So now the aego is in my bro's room.. replacing his atp3. everytime want music.. ill go to his room.. hehe
justone
post Jan 12 2007, 10:55 PM

justone
1,067 posts

tested aego+z5500(jz the sub) combo....
sounds....not weird but need some time to get used to it...bright + slight bassy...but the bass is there...still need some tunes of it...

singleguy y not u giv it a try...
andrewng88
post Jan 13 2007, 02:42 PM

Delighting You Always
805 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Jan 12 2007, 09:03 PM)
5400??if u got budget then go for 5500, sure no regrets... rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif

i personally think it's not as blastable as 5500....
if u looking at the spec,

Z5500
. Total RMS power: 505 watts RMS
. Satellites: 317 watts RMS (4 x 62 W front + rear, 69 W center)
. Subwoofer: 188 watts RMS
. Total Peak power: 1010 watts
. Maximum SPL: >115 dB
. Frequency response: 33 Hz - 20 kHz
. Signal to noise ratio: >93.5 dB, typical 100
. Input impedance: 8,000 ohms
Z5400
. Total RMS power: 310 watts RMS 
. Satellites: 194 watts RMS (2 x 38W front, 2 x 38W rear, 42W center)
. Subwoofer: 116 watts RMS
. Total peak power: 620 watts
. Maximum SPL: 103 dB
. Frequency response: 35 Hz - 20 kHz
. Signal to noise ratio: >95 dB, typical 99
. Input impedance: 9,500 ohms

y dun u connect ur dvd player with coax n leave the optical to ur console...
but i thought optical will be better than coaxial, yeah 5500 more power but about $300 more also, not sure i need the extra 200rms, by the way how does 310 watt RMS feel like ? will my next door complain if say i put it at 50% vol,thanks
jerren
post Jan 13 2007, 03:08 PM

888 posts

if u hv that $$, just go for Z5500...
u should personally try both b4 u make ur choice..

with the same langth [1-1.5m] of cable, i doubt that human ears can hear the minor different...

try ask around the owners of Z5500 or Z5400, which will they choose between Z5500 n 5400 if $ is not a concern...

i vote for z5500...

This post has been edited by jerren: Jan 13 2007, 03:14 PM
andrewng88
post Jan 13 2007, 03:41 PM

Delighting You Always
805 posts

QUOTE(jerren @ Jan 13 2007, 03:08 PM)
if u hv that $$, just go for Z5500...
u should personally try both b4 u make ur choice..

with the same langth [1-1.5m] of cable, i doubt that human ears can hear the minor different...

try ask around the owners of Z5500 or Z5400, which will they choose between Z5500 n 5400 if $ is not a concern...

i vote for z5500...
thanks a lot, will give feedback once i get either one
singleguy
post Jan 13 2007, 05:17 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(justone @ Jan 12 2007, 10:55 PM)
tested aego+z5500(jz the sub) combo....
sounds....not weird but need some time to get used to it...bright + slight bassy...but the bass is there...still need some tunes of it...

singleguy y not u giv it a try...
lol.. ok .. maybe i will.
singleguy
post Jan 13 2007, 05:18 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(andrewng88 @ Jan 12 2007, 03:47 PM)
how much you got it for $$ ? where ?
im in singapore. anyway. i heard compuzone sellingfor 1400.
justone
post Jan 13 2007, 11:01 PM

justone
1,067 posts

cheapest is around RM1450 in lyp...sorry fogot which shop...spend some time look around u'll find it..

there is no way a z5400 would b better than z5500...
when money is in concern,i'll wait n save for it...rather than spending n regret later...dun b same as me...wasted my money on a piece of s**t z5300...
a 200rms is a huge different in pc speakers...

u cant differentiate the sound quality between the optical n coaxial easily... a RM300+ optical cable and a RM30+ optical cable they sound the same...
but not to say the coaxial,they do sound different with different brand(materials,workmanship,etc)...but also minor FOR Z5500...not for those audiophile grade speakers..

This post has been edited by justone: Jan 13 2007, 11:02 PM
andrewng88
post Jan 14 2007, 07:38 PM

Delighting You Always
805 posts

just got my z-5500 $1450 from compuzone ( last unit left ), i really don't expected the whole thing to be so big! my friend needed a trolley to bring it to the lowyat carpark ,will set it up tonight, lucky both my next door neighbour are outstation,
thanks guys !!
singleguy
post Jan 14 2007, 08:27 PM

relax lah!
1,090 posts

QUOTE(andrewng88 @ Jan 14 2007, 07:38 PM)
just got my z-5500 $1450 from compuzone ( last unit left ), i really don't expected the whole thing to be so big! my friend needed a trolley to bring it to the lowyat carpark ,will set it up tonight, lucky both my next door neighbour are outstation,
thanks guys !!
have fun my friend. My floors shaking while im typying this. But one word of advice, try not to blast max straight, let it warm up few days first... this is my own preference though...

cheers.
justone
post Jan 14 2007, 09:34 PM

justone
1,067 posts

dun blast speakers...RM20k speakers oso u cant blast it max...
the most i can go is about 45% of its volume(digital connection)...analog...i think 35% already too loud for me...the analog was too bassy in z5500,but not in aegoM... rclxms.gif

wise choice to go for the z5500... brows.gif
last time when i bought it,already 1 n half years,it was damn big n heavy...27kgs sweat.gif ,lucky that time i'm not staying in condo/apartment...

jerren
post Jan 14 2007, 10:24 PM

888 posts

dun blast tonight, REMEMBER to warm up ur speaker 1st.....
andrewng88
post Jan 15 2007, 04:30 PM

Delighting You Always
805 posts

yeah ,last night press volume up about eight times only already quite loud in the middle of the night, listen to ENYA lord of the ring CD sound track from a DVD player with optical cable to z-5500, make me realise i should have discover forum.lowyat.net earlier cause i miss out so much .
even my wife was excited about it (cause normally when i buy things she will complain i bring back more rubbish for her to clean )
thanks guys!!
justone
post Jan 15 2007, 09:08 PM

justone
1,067 posts

glad u love it so much...
enjoy...
using digital connection is much better than the analog...not so bassy...
try it wif ur favorite DVD9s....DTS will make u even more love it..but do place the rear satelites bhind u...

hope the policemen wont knock on ur door
andrewng88
post Jan 16 2007, 05:38 PM

Delighting You Always
805 posts

going to DIY a Coaxial cable for my DVD tonight with Ultimax Plug & ( yellow colour Tecnik CB - PT2060 High Grade Low Noise Mircophone Cable - Designed In USA )

103 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.0264sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:36 PM