15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Bottom

Dual Monitor!, Share ur dual-monitor experience!

ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 08:27 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 18 2013, 11:10 PM)
well if u're playing games u wun get that 100% efficiency from your gc that's for sure...probably better to just switch back to single display...besides, once u switch automatically the other monitor goes on sleeping mode so u dun even need to press the off switch smile.gif please correct me if I am wrong
well from wat i hav been reading,i concluded that even if i shut down 1 monitor while using the other,it still takes up gc resources because u can still drag things over to the other (shut downed) monitor...

therefore its better to right click and switch back to display on only 1 monitor and then shut down the other for maximum efficiency... smile.gif
cenation1314
post Jul 19 2013, 08:42 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 19 2013, 08:27 AM)
well from wat i hav been reading,i concluded that even if i shut down 1 monitor while using the other,it still takes up gc resources because u can still drag things over to the other (shut downed) monitor...

therefore its better to right click and switch back to display on only 1 monitor and then shut down the other for maximum efficiency...  smile.gif
yup i totally agree with u....not only gpu resources but ram resources also... i'm just wondering if we can do a shortcut for it instead or going on the normal way to turn back the display...any ideas?
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 09:04 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 19 2013, 08:42 AM)
yup i totally agree with u....not only gpu resources but ram resources also... i'm just wondering if we can do a shortcut for it instead or going on the normal way to turn back the display...any ideas?
yeah agree it does take up some ram resources,i seen some software for what ur asking but i din try it out because to me,i can leave that monitor control window open and click on it any time i wan to change the settings..

also i was thinking why waste the space to install something tat is aready there.. tongue.gif
cenation1314
post Jul 19 2013, 09:08 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 19 2013, 09:04 AM)
yeah agree it does take up some ram resources,i seen some software for what ur asking but i din try it out because to me,i can leave that monitor control window open and click on it any time i wan to change the settings..

also i was thinking why waste the space to install something tat is aready there..  tongue.gif
so far what i did was macroing one of my keys to direct open that window. but not very efficient as sometime it gets it wrong...
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 09:15 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 19 2013, 09:08 AM)
so far what i did was macroing one of my keys to direct open that window. but not very efficient as sometime it gets it wrong...
i see,i google dual monitor control software and some useful softwares came up the las time i check it out..

but for me,so far no problem.. tongue.gif
cenation1314
post Jul 19 2013, 09:21 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 19 2013, 09:15 AM)
i see,i google dual monitor control software and some useful softwares came up the las time i check it out..

but for me,so far no problem..  tongue.gif
wow i just googled it and you're right, there is a lot of interesting software....have u find any reviews for them yet?
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 09:26 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 19 2013, 09:21 AM)
wow i just googled it and you're right, there is a lot of interesting software....have u find any reviews for them yet?
nope tongue.gif

but i did go thru some features for some of the softwares and i find its almost the same thing...

also i dun nid some of the features so i decided not to try out.. smile.gif
cenation1314
post Jul 19 2013, 10:17 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 19 2013, 09:26 AM)
nope  tongue.gif 

but i did go thru some features for some of the softwares and i find its almost the same thing...

also i dun nid some of the features so i decided not to try out..  smile.gif
SoftTH seems pretty cool software....what do you think?
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 10:21 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:17 AM)
written there alpha ver..means still under testing? got bugs they din fix yet.. sad.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 10:25 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:17 AM)
eah but the beta ver till now nvr release so i think can go for it..but i feel it may not support new games.. smile.gif
cenation1314
post Jul 19 2013, 10:26 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 19 2013, 10:21 AM)
written there alpha ver..means still under testing? got bugs they din fix yet..  sad.gif
aiyo i just thought wanna test it.... any recommendation for something similar?
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 10:33 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:26 AM)
aiyo i just thought wanna test it.... any recommendation for something similar?
i did rmb seeing some ok-ish ones but din try them out so dun reli dare recommend u.. tongue.gif
cenation1314
post Jul 19 2013, 10:37 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 19 2013, 10:33 AM)
i did rmb seeing some ok-ish ones but din try them out so dun reli dare recommend u..  tongue.gif
can at least tell me the name of that software so that i can check it out?
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 10:47 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 19 2013, 10:37 AM)
can at least tell me the name of that software so that i can check it out?
Synergy,DisplayFusion,Dual Monitor Tools maby can try out these smile.gif
cenation1314
post Jul 19 2013, 11:26 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ZoidbergFry @ Jul 19 2013, 10:47 AM)
Synergy,DisplayFusion,Dual Monitor Tools maby can try out these  smile.gif
ok thanks a lot....i will definitely check it out smile.gif
ZoidbergFry
post Jul 19 2013, 11:53 AM

518 posts

QUOTE(cenation1314 @ Jul 19 2013, 11:26 AM)
ok thanks a lot....i will definitely check it out smile.gif
no problem smile.gif
skydrake
post Jul 27 2013, 12:57 PM

XiiX
986 posts

looks fun with dual display! going to setup new CPU, isit possible to display with primary 1 20" LCD monitor and 1 40" TV? coz I really needs more space to display reading text on the side while working space on primary screen. I guess it should not have any problem as long as my GC support 2 output right? anyone able to confirm me or anyone had tested? I know the outputare not rerecommended for size difrences but since I oredi have this lcd n TV in my bedroom.
ladyryan
post Aug 16 2013, 11:57 PM

32 posts

helped quite alot for me doing reference on reports while writing one. thumbup.gif biggrin.gif
gxthelord
post Sep 21 2013, 01:43 AM

Tech Enthusiast
2,313 posts

hi guys recently I also just set up my dual screen. One thing I noticed that the main icons like wifi/time/clock date located at the Bottom Right is only displayed at Screen No1. and Not Screen No2. Is it possible to duplicate those screen on Screen 2? Anyway both monitor are running on max res of 1680x1050
Here's pic to let u guys understand more. Circled the part of the icon mentioned

chron3z
post Sep 21 2013, 07:04 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(gxthelord @ Sep 20 2013, 11:13 PM)
hi guys recently I also just set up my dual screen. One thing I noticed that the main icons like wifi/time/clock date located at the Bottom Right is only displayed at Screen No1. and Not Screen No2. Is it possible to duplicate those screen on Screen 2? Anyway both monitor are running on max res of 1680x1050
Here's  pic to let u guys understand more. Circled the part of the icon mentioned

Yes, it is possible, but you need a multiple monitor software to do that.
I have tested a lot of them, and the one I found best for now is Actual Multiple Monitors. Works great. I have used it for over a year now with my triple monitor setup.

This post has been edited by chron3z: Sep 21 2013, 07:05 AM

15 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 >Top

0.0233sec    0.57    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th March 2024 - 04:41 PM