Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom
Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> Dual Monitor!, Share ur dual-monitor experience!

LionheartTwb
post Dec 27 2010, 08:25 PM, updated 7y ago

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 167

Joined: Jan 2010
What i know is that atleast the cpu (graphic card) should have two ends (D-sub and DVI) to connect to two different monitor.
Chose expand the desktop under screen resolution and
Now you can have fun dragging the windows from one screen to another!
thats a really great experience if you wanna watch some movie while surfing net
or video chat during online gaming!

I was able to tried dual screens (20' and 19') since i ve gt one extra LCD at home
but unfortunately the BenQ LCD is blinking all the time. Annoying.

Anyone else here tried dual monitors or even triple screens?
share your experience in using it

shumu
post Dec 30 2010, 09:15 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 12

Joined: Nov 2008
From: Selangor


My friend wanted dual monitor also so i told him to buy another monitor which looks the same as his current one. I got the video card for him HD 5450 at 185 at ikano. So he gave me his whole system with 2 monitors for 2 days which i set it up for him. Installed graphic driver and those utilities that help manage dual monitors.

His old monitor was a samsung 23" and his new one is 24", not a very visible difference, as long as they can support the same resolution 1920x1200. Its really a nice sight coz i got him some wallpapers but is has to be 3840x1200, very nice. But preferably the monitors with as thin borders as possible, so theres not much gap in between the pictures.
frey_zero
post Dec 30 2010, 11:12 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 421

Joined: Dec 2009
From: ~!!! in BolehLand !!!~



QUOTE(LionheartTwb @ Dec 27 2010, 08:25 PM)

I was able to tried dual screens (20' and 19') since i ve gt one extra LCD at home
but unfortunately the BenQ LCD is blinking all the time. Annoying.

*
im using Hybrid technology AMD 790GX + ATI HD4890.. primary Monitor that i play game i connect to GC n other i connect to my mobo using VGA... but i think it true about Benq.. my LCD always make fun of me... it blink like disco light... to solve this mystery you need to drop half hard at carpet floor.. not to hard.. hmm.gif
LionheartTwb
post Dec 31 2010, 01:17 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 167

Joined: Jan 2010
Yea...cool man.. The next desktop i own i will aim for a dual or more monitor

can you explain more bout "drop half hard at carpet floor " ==

you mean smash it? LOL
frey_zero
post Dec 31 2010, 06:30 AM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 421

Joined: Dec 2009
From: ~!!! in BolehLand !!!~



QUOTE(LionheartTwb @ Dec 31 2010, 01:17 AM)

"drop half hard at carpet floor "  ==

you mean smash it? LOL
*
you can call that again.. that the polite way... sweat.gif sweat.gif
kyzson69
post Dec 31 2010, 04:25 PM

Psychiatric Patient
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 939

Joined: Jun 2009
From: ~~ Dark GundamTS ~~

well for me it make my design life much flexible and wide view.... its really good way for me to do my design
hans7474
post Jan 2 2011, 07:22 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 137

Joined: Jul 2010
From: Calabasas, California


well im working in a cc..so dual monitor is very useful..1 for watching the system the other one can browse internet ! tongue.gif
riku2replica
post Jan 2 2011, 07:58 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 3,276

Joined: Mar 2006
From: Chicago(Port25)
Been doing that for the past few years. Convenient for multi-tasking. nod.gif
But not for gaming.
dajacksparrow
post Jan 3 2011, 12:07 AM

New Member
*
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 21

Joined: Dec 2010


I must find another monitor..
do you think using vga splitter is good?
cwl_ykh
post Jan 3 2011, 05:38 PM

Look at all my stars!!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 5,107

Joined: May 2007


vga splitter is only split ur display with the same thing on 2 monitors... better get a GC to do this....
D.Sync
post Jan 5 2011, 05:49 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 777

Joined: Mar 2007
From: 6th Stratum: Forbidden Room



Dual monitor is not an ideal choice for gaming, but it's perfect with 3 monitors.

If you are using ATi video card (the HD series), you can use the Eyefinity to setup a unified wide view for your desktop (wider perspective so to speak), compared to the 'Extended' desktop feature.
Jet23sky
post Jan 7 2011, 03:42 PM

Love is Peace~~~~~
******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 1,317

Joined: Jan 2003
Cause gaming for dual monitor u end up using one monitor ( except other games such as supreme commander series. ). Even if u're planning to use one screen on gaming and another for surfing or watching movie. It might not be a good choice cause everything you click your browser or your movie application, the game itself will automatically minimize back to desktop. So it is quite a hassle to do so. But then if you are using for watching movie, + surfing net or surfing net + playing facebook game or photo editing. Then it is good for you.
D.Sync
post Jan 8 2011, 10:30 PM

Enthusiast
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 777

Joined: Mar 2007
From: 6th Stratum: Forbidden Room



Using ATi Eyefinity technology will certainly expand the peripheral vision by threefold when using 3 monitors smile.gif
shirley_andy
post Jan 13 2011, 01:05 AM

★Malaysian Sim Racers★
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,464

Joined: Jun 2009
I'm using my old CRT monitor for dual screen

» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «

Jinster
post Jan 13 2011, 10:32 AM

Saber <3
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 901

Joined: Mar 2009
From: 4°36′00″N 101°4′00″E


wow~
why don't u use 2 nike shoe boxes?
LionheartTwb
post Jan 14 2011, 12:23 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 167

Joined: Jan 2010
wow ~ haha.. messy but cool!!
shirley_andy
post Jan 14 2011, 02:43 AM

★Malaysian Sim Racers★
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,464

Joined: Jun 2009
QUOTE(Jinster @ Jan 13 2011, 10:32 AM)
wow~
why don't u use 2 nike shoe boxes?
*
too light, will shake

QUOTE(LionheartTwb @ Jan 14 2011, 12:23 AM)
wow ~ haha.. messy but cool!!
*
thanks
ponomariov
post Jan 14 2011, 11:05 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 429

Joined: Feb 2006


well dual monitor is very useful. I am using for work .. one for email constantly and the other for my working desktop.
truee2
post Jan 22 2011, 12:07 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 130

Joined: Jul 2008
From: Kuala Terengganu


im using dual monitor setup..try this software displayfusion pro.. realy nice for dual screen..biggrin.gif
boringbrick
post Jan 22 2011, 05:18 PM

don't believe the hype.
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 525

Joined: Nov 2010
From: Bangi / Leeds



i always see nice dual monitor wallpapers on the net, too bad im using laptop sweat.gif lol

15 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top
Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0786sec    3.24    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th November 2017 - 12:53 AM