129 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome

sklchan
post Jan 6 2011, 06:46 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(HexPhoenix @ Jan 6 2011, 06:23 PM)
Unlock only happens on overseas set or 'buah epal tempatan'......

Must download:

Opera Mobile
Angry Birds (full ver)
Angry Birds Seasons
Uno HD (it's uno, what else?)
Need For Speed Shift
Snaptu (for facebook and football news)
Desguiator (a godsent when meeting talkative person and she/he doesn't know to stop)
Battery Monitor
Swype (typing messages with new experience)
Elements ( for those who still study Chemistry)
Converter
Chessboard ( the best chess app)
Timer (or else your smartphone will looks ridiculous compare to cap ayam digital watch)
JoikuSpot (turn your N8 into wireless adhoc/hotspot)
Nimbuzz ( far more greater for Skype experience)
Freecell (well, if its your interest)
sklchan N8 mods

what else...... hmm.gif
whistling.gif
Dlim88
post Jan 6 2011, 06:48 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(PyOsE @ Jan 6 2011, 12:28 PM)
kill it so u have a reason to buy new phone  rclxms.gif
Kill ur own N97 to get a N8
alex_siong
post Jan 6 2011, 07:02 PM

★ Nokia N8 What Will U Do With It ★
789 posts

i try to switch to gsm see can save more battery usage or not....
fox_shinoda
post Jan 6 2011, 07:04 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Jan 6 2011, 07:02 PM)
i try to switch to gsm see can save more battery usage or not....
At the moment my N8 is left 40% of battery juice, I'm using the Power Saving mode now, it straight away change from 3.5g connection to gsm, I guess it will make a difference.
eugene88
post Jan 6 2011, 07:06 PM

2,176 posts

Nokia Big Screen is a must try!
It supports fast fowarding(videos),and added .srt and .lrc support!
macwai01
post Jan 6 2011, 07:12 PM

288 posts

no tap tap revenge for n8.. =(

This post has been edited by macwai01: Jan 6 2011, 07:15 PM
make87
post Jan 6 2011, 07:12 PM

684 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 6 2011, 07:06 PM)
OMG srt ? only in big screen mode or even phone viewing mode ?
xaiemanx
post Jan 6 2011, 07:13 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

attention for those who are using 'swipe':
can we off those prediction or english dictionary? coz i usually write in short form especially in malay...but this app still predict the word that we try to swipe eventhough we've off the word prediction...can somebody help me please? btw,people are starring at me while i'm using swipe just now at me fac while waiting for the bus...they really like it and more and more will buy N8 soon..hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
eugene88
post Jan 6 2011, 07:14 PM

2,176 posts

QUOTE(make87 @ Jan 6 2011, 07:12 PM)
OMG srt ? only in big screen mode or even phone viewing mode ?
Only with HDMI output,works with Nintendo Wii Remote~! rclxms.gif
Agito666
post Jan 6 2011, 07:21 PM

11,861 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 6 2011, 07:13 PM)
can we off those prediction or english dictionary? coz i usually write in short form especially in malay...but this app still predict the word that we try to swipe eventhough we've off the word prediction...can somebody help me please? btw,people are starring at me while i'm using swipe just now at me fac while waiting for the bus...they really like it and more and more will buy N8 soon..hahaha icon_rolleyes.gif
typing will not have prediction lol///
alex_siong
post Jan 6 2011, 07:21 PM

789 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 6 2011, 07:04 PM)
At the moment my N8 is left 40% of battery juice, I'm using the Power Saving mode now, it straight away change from 3.5g connection to gsm, I guess it will make a difference.
whr to change the power saving mode?
fox_shinoda
post Jan 6 2011, 07:23 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Jan 6 2011, 07:21 PM)
tap the battery icon on the top right when in portrait, it will open a pop up with connection, time and battery icon, tap on the battery icon, you should see activate power saving

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Jan 6 2011, 07:25 PM
macwai01
post Jan 6 2011, 07:24 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Jan 6 2011, 07:21 PM)
press the battery bar at the top right corner, press the battery, and then activate power saving mode
emino
post Jan 6 2011, 07:26 PM

IG - riezforester
5,967 posts

Do you really mean word prediction, because word prediction is the tiny box/bar that display out the word you're trying to write WHILE you are swyping. That you can turn off by going into Swype settings.

I think you mean you wants it to type the letters you swype.

The way swype works is that it collects all the letters your finger came across while you are swyping, and check it against the dictionary that they have. You can manually type in any words that is not in the dictionary by simply tapping the letters, and after you tap -space- the word will be automatically saved in that dictionary, so next time you can just swype that word.

I usually teach my phone words i commonly use by using it by tapping for a a month or two (I dont like to keep changing dictionary, so the solution is pick english as my main and teach the dictionary my commonly used malay words), then after that I can enjoy my manglish dictionary by swyping!
adie276
post Jan 6 2011, 07:31 PM

81 posts

sorry for asking.. Im nwbie.. how to use swipe app... I install it on the phone but nonthing happen when i want to write ... Pls help..
alex_siong
post Jan 6 2011, 07:32 PM

789 posts

actually the power saving mode is for wat purpose?
fox_shinoda
post Jan 6 2011, 07:35 PM

1,001 posts

QUOTE(alex_siong @ Jan 6 2011, 07:32 PM)
actually the power saving mode is for wat purpose?
it will not use much battery power I guess, if you notice the changes, the background is a bit dim, the connection is no longer 3g but gsm thus making your N8 power to run a bit longer, if your battery is low smile.gif

This post has been edited by fox_shinoda: Jan 6 2011, 07:35 PM
Dlim88
post Jan 6 2011, 07:36 PM

Symbian Freak
2,041 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Jan 6 2011, 07:06 PM)
+1 thumbup.gif
xaiemanx
post Jan 6 2011, 07:37 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

QUOTE(adie276 @ Jan 6 2011, 07:31 PM)
sorry for asking.. Im nwbie.. how to use swipe app... I install it on the phone but nonthing happen when i want to write ... Pls help..
go to the installed apps,set ur setting,then reboot...u can see swipe function when u wanna type ur text horizontally...
EMINO: yup...i wanna use manglish etc... 'abg','bg','t8t8' etc...haiz...leceh2... doh.gif
hengguowei
post Jan 6 2011, 07:38 PM

Embracing Android since the demise of Symbian
4,475 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Jan 6 2011, 07:12 PM)
no tap tap revenge for n8.. =(
obviously. N8 screen is too narrow...

129 Pages « < 113 114 115 116 117 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled