Nokia N8 V19 - Monstrous Cameraphone, Godlike, Sifu and Noob level welcome
adie276
Jan 3 2011, 08:05 PM

Hi there, Just bought a blue Nokia N8 5 days ago, after hearing all the problems faced by N8 users, made me uncomfortable sat .. during this time I had no problem with my N8 but the battery lasting only one day whether it is normal .. I just play the game for half an hour, make a call a few minutes and often play songs from two to three hours .. pls some advice for long-lasting battery usage ..
adie276
Jan 3 2011, 09:11 PM

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 3 2011, 08:55 PM) That's normal so don't worry. Go get spiderman quick, seriously awesome game! Btw how much did u pay for it? From where? Got any freebies? bought it at Mines Shopping Center.. RM 1535... free nokia backpack, umbrella, phone back cover, keychain, coffe mug holder(mat) and few nokia scrap book..
adie276
Jan 3 2011, 09:27 PM

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 3 2011, 09:18 PM) I love umbrellas! u bought this at nokia shop or just some stall? actually, I bought at nokia booth at the expo selling electrical goods and home appliances at the end of the week after Christmas ... but not zitron .. It Avaxx , all the freebies just for only the last day .. Added on January 3, 2011, 9:35 pmQUOTE(kuai_chai @ Jan 3 2011, 09:24 PM) refering to battery saving methods, goto: Menu > Applications > User Guide > Product n Safety Info > Battery Safety tq for the info.. just one question..it said that overcharging can shorten the batery life and lose its charge over time... how can i stop the charging when i connect the phone to pc via usb cable... This post has been edited by adie276: Jan 3 2011, 09:35 PM
adie276
Jan 3 2011, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(luckyhillkop @ Jan 3 2011, 09:45 PM) I don't think there's any way to do that. but it really mention over charging? I thought that shouldn't be a problem anymr.. well that what it write in the phone menu.. It make me confuse now..
adie276
Jan 3 2011, 10:51 PM

[quote=luckyhillkop,Jan 3 2011, 10:41 PM] it should, that's why i thought it shouldnt be a problem anymore. it's supposed to be 'smart'. Well i hope so..
adie276
Jan 6 2011, 07:31 PM

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 6 2011, 07:13 PM) attention for those who are using 'swipe': can we off those prediction or english dictionary? coz i usually write in short form especially in malay...but this app still predict the word that we try to swipe eventhough we've off the word prediction...can somebody help me please? btw,people are starring at me while i'm using swipe just now at me fac while waiting for the bus...they really like it and more and more will buy N8 soon..hahaha  sorry for asking.. Im nwbie.. how to use swipe app... I install it on the phone but nonthing happen when i want to write ... Pls help..
adie276
Jan 6 2011, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Jan 6 2011, 07:37 PM) go to the installed apps,set ur setting,then reboot...u can see swipe function when u wanna type ur text horizontally... EMINO: yup...i wanna use manglish etc... 'abg','bg','t8t8' etc...haiz...leceh2...  seem like my N8 cannot see the swipe function when to type the text.. i already reboot so many time now.. what version is the app.. mine is 1.00 pls help....
adie276
Jan 6 2011, 09:03 PM

QUOTE(make87 @ Jan 6 2011, 08:41 PM) what language you select ? only english typing is support , other dont show the swype. that why..  now it show... thanks very much...