20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Sports Winning Eleven 9, Welcome To The New Revolution!

terranova
post Aug 5 2005, 11:43 AM

1,161 posts

Fernando has released his WE9 translation patch v1.0 but still has some mistakes and not 100% complete. Still very good nonetheless.

For players' name in English, get either the foss or scorpio option file. Also not 100% complete yet. 05/06 transfers not updated 100%, but u can do it yourself if can't wait.

If can wait, wait a couple more days and things should mature by then.

Full patch may take longer due to new encryption, new kits selection mode, etc.

bug_vengeance
post Aug 5 2005, 12:04 PM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

thanx knickerboxers n terranova smile.gif

i tot the shops already selling the patch version
i dont have a dvd-writer,seems like i have to wait a little longer
TSSheep319
post Aug 5 2005, 12:28 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

game so hard to control man..
struggling to score a goal because controls too realistic laugh.gif

free kick oso, WOW! almost score a goal!
knickerboxers
post Aug 5 2005, 12:56 PM

146 posts

Yeap, have to get used to the control 1st. Now its harder to dribble an opponent, however now can score from long distance shot thus making it more realistic. Tried to score long distance using Stankovic and the ball curves like hell the goalkeeper cannot do anything, hit the post though. Damn cant wait to xplore this game!

This post has been edited by knickerboxers: Aug 5 2005, 12:56 PM
lalula2
post Aug 5 2005, 01:25 PM

491 posts

WE9 come out liao??
Oh no...i got to go to get it!!!
huruhara
post Aug 5 2005, 02:48 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

alamak..i dont have dvd writer to burn the patch..btw i like the way iker cassilas control the ball ( in penalty area..) using chest..perghhh..!
now playing japan goes to world cup 2006 campaign..all in japanese..aisey,,!

This post has been edited by huruhara: Aug 5 2005, 02:48 PM
biatch0
post Aug 5 2005, 03:31 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Is it just me, or does it say "Winning Elven Eight" at the intro? The DVD does have Zico/Nakamura on the front, but the inside of the game definitely feels like a patch rather than an all new WE.
knickerboxers
post Aug 5 2005, 03:50 PM

146 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Aug 5 2005, 03:31 PM)
Is it just me, or does it say "Winning Elven Eight" at the intro? The DVD does have Zico/Nakamura on the front, but the inside of the game definitely feels like a patch rather than an all new WE.
i think u got the we8 patched one..if want to make sure, see at the main menu there should be another mode available..nippon challenge or something
biatch0
post Aug 5 2005, 04:21 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

^@&*#^!@&*#^!@

Don't buy from the shop just outside Compuzone... just wasted a trip down to KL for that!!! Going to go to MidValley in awhile to see if they have...

Anywhere with confirmed 100% WE9? I might skip MidValley and go there if I can be sure...
Jwang
post Aug 5 2005, 04:26 PM

42 posts

WE9 already out ?_? blink.gif

DAMN IT.... i go & grab 1 after work vmad.gif
bug_vengeance
post Aug 5 2005, 04:26 PM

7,131 posts

its now more realistic in term of passing too
no more 'unlogic' thru ball like before
i feel like WE9 game tempo is a bit slow becos of this 'realistic' thingy

just now i scored a beautiful goal by ibrahimovic
crossed the ball n camoranesi head down to ibra,n then he flip the ball n give a powerful first timer thumbup.gif
juve 1 - 0 ajax
drool.gif

shite !! i love this game laugh.gif

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Aug 5 2005, 04:21 PM)
Anywhere with confirmed 100% WE9? I might skip MidValley and go there if I can be sure...
i bought mine at sgwang smile.gif

This post has been edited by bug_vengeance: Aug 5 2005, 04:29 PM
biatch0
post Aug 5 2005, 04:39 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Someone show me the cover/disc... My cover has a bunch of photos of Real Madrid players on the front and in game characters of Owen and another 2 players. Upload a pic later if I've got nothing better to do...
bug_vengeance
post Aug 5 2005, 05:14 PM

7,131 posts

^
mine looks exactly like this
i bought it at the shop on G floor,located at the back,near parkson entrance

This post has been edited by bug_vengeance: Aug 5 2005, 05:15 PM
TSSheep319
post Aug 5 2005, 06:11 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

i downloaded mine XD

having tons of time with it..

gonna wait sunday then i'll start patching up my WE9
mywufi
post Aug 5 2005, 09:39 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(knickerboxers @ Aug 5 2005, 09:43 AM)
you have to download it and then burn to dvd. go to evo-web forum there you will find everything u need. if you have a dvd burner everthing settle la... thumbup.gif
dude, teach me how tooo patch the fileee.... thanks thumbup.gif
terranova
post Aug 5 2005, 09:54 PM

1,161 posts

Although needless to say, but just in case some people may overlook this point, you don't need a DVD burner to patch the game if you're playing with a hard disk on the PS2.

Just patch the game using ppf-o-matic and transfer patched game over to hard disk via winhiip or hdl_dump.

p/s : fernando has an updated translation patch now. Download v2 here:

http://www.vinyloargentina.com/Fernando_WE9_English_v2.zip

Plucked from evo-web:

Fernando's WE9 English Patch v2 (5/Aug/05) ONLY FOR DVD
------------------------------------------------------------------
Whats new:

- 99% English Players names in every team (there's only left some asian players not translated that could be in other team) Players can have weird names thanks to konami, not me...but at least you can read it
- Club names.
- Nippon challenge lacks some text but its highly playable
- lotsa bugs ouuuuuuuuuuut!!!

ToDo:
- Finish Club names, just a few...sorry guys no time today.
- translated the smaaaaal rest, nothing to worry about.

Done
- All translated including Formation.
Master League
Edit Mode
Match Mode
Training
Cup Mode
League Mode
Option
- National Teams names Translated
- Stadiums translated but could be wrong.
- Included Text in TXS.

PLEASE DELETE YOUR OPTION FILES BEFORE USE!

I do all this things for fun. Just Enjoy!
Thank you all for your support! Specially to Reefur and Elite!

Fernando

DO NOT MAKE PROFIT OUT OF THIS!!! ITS FOR ALL THE FANS AROUND THE WORLD!

YOU OBVIOUSLY ARE A WE FREAK SO WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR!? GO BUY THE
ORIGINAL GAME AND SUPPORT KONAMI!!!!!!!!

http://www.vinyloargentina.com/Fernando_WE9_English_v2.zip

And yes..... There's is ENGLISH PLAYERS AND TEAMS!

This post has been edited by terranova: Aug 5 2005, 09:58 PM
biatch0
post Aug 5 2005, 10:55 PM

Tem Que Valer
1,923 posts

Well, I've got WE9 (proper) now... As expected, graphical improvement is close to zero. I am suffering right now trying to get used to the new feel (same as every time a new WE comes out); everything definitely feels slower than before, ball control "appears" to be harder, etc.

Slower, harder to control might be because I just started a new master league team and the team is full of the usual crap players ala Iouga, Miranda, Valeny, Ivarov, etc. Hopefully I can get through the season with enough cash not to get sacked, then I can stack up my team a little.

In the mean time, I have no idea how to patch the game with Fernando's patch. I have the DVD et al but how the heck do I transfer it to my HDD to patch??? Any sites with guides available?
jaylike7
post Aug 6 2005, 07:51 PM

Gears Of War addicts!
2,164 posts

hey guys,i just got a copy from sungai wang,but somehow it can't load in my ps2

my ps2 version is 5xxxx not quit sure bout the actual number though.

any1 has the same problem as me??

TSSheep319
post Aug 6 2005, 08:34 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Aug 5 2005, 10:55 PM)
Well, I've got WE9 (proper) now... As expected, graphical improvement is close to zero. I am suffering right now trying to get used to the new feel (same as every time a new WE comes out); everything definitely feels slower than before, ball control "appears" to be harder, etc.

Slower, harder to control might be because I just started a new master league team and the team is full of the usual crap players ala Iouga, Miranda, Valeny, Ivarov, etc. Hopefully I can get through the season with enough cash not to get sacked, then I can stack up my team a little.

In the mean time, I have no idea how to patch the game with Fernando's patch. I have the DVD et al but how the heck do I transfer it to my HDD to patch??? Any sites with guides available?
woot, the whole thing has changed, even the free kick
no more R2 and Square (touch and shoot)

and the dribbling shocking.gif crazy, can't even dribble at all..

do you have a DVD burner? if you have it, its kinda easy
huruhara
post Aug 6 2005, 10:53 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

..and u can see ref stop the match n hold ball..when player injured..

20 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0209sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 11:11 PM