http://www.gamespot.com/news/2005/06/08/news_6127162.html
Gwahahaha!
The new revolution is coming!
WITH NEW TRICKS! Snow field!
and uh, some other kewl craps
Sports Winning Eleven 9, Welcome To The New Revolution!
Jun 20 2005, 10:49 PM, updated 20y ago
6,364 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Soviet Sarawak |
http://www.gamespot.com/news/2005/06/08/news_6127162.html
Gwahahaha! The new revolution is coming! WITH NEW TRICKS! Snow field! and uh, some other kewl craps |
Jun 22 2005, 07:43 PM
Heh, the 3rd time Zico on the cover huh
oh well, he's famous in Japanese football |
Jun 27 2005, 09:02 PM
another news update on the game
Play Asia (affiliate link) are listing Winning Eleven 9 for PlayStation 2 with a release date of 4th August 2005. |
Jul 24 2005, 06:16 PM
Jul 27 2005, 06:52 PM
NEWS FLASH!
http://media.pc.gamespy.com/media/755/7556...mg_2900194.html what do you see in that pic? YES! ARSENAL'S LATEST HOME KIT! 50% says that EPL kits will be licensed!!! |
Aug 4 2005, 02:41 PM
i laied a hand on the latest game
but there's slowdown in the entrance.. O_o overall, THE GAME, IS MARVELOUS!!1! Arsenal and Chelsea's kits are licenced, and looks TERRFICK! and at last, I have seen Ronaldinho's flip-flap! (although its implemented in WE8:LE) now i'm playing Eng vs Fra.. XD player movements are WAY realistic now.. |
Aug 4 2005, 06:34 PM
well, the shops aren't selling it yet
i got it through another source XD but shops might be available this sunday I guess |
Aug 5 2005, 12:28 PM
game so hard to control man..
struggling to score a goal because controls too realistic free kick oso, WOW! almost score a goal! |
Aug 5 2005, 06:11 PM
i downloaded mine XD
having tons of time with it.. gonna wait sunday then i'll start patching up my WE9 |
Aug 6 2005, 08:34 PM
QUOTE(biatch0 @ Aug 5 2005, 10:55 PM) Well, I've got WE9 (proper) now... As expected, graphical improvement is close to zero. I am suffering right now trying to get used to the new feel (same as every time a new WE comes out); everything definitely feels slower than before, ball control "appears" to be harder, etc. woot, the whole thing has changed, even the free kickSlower, harder to control might be because I just started a new master league team and the team is full of the usual crap players ala Iouga, Miranda, Valeny, Ivarov, etc. Hopefully I can get through the season with enough cash not to get sacked, then I can stack up my team a little. In the mean time, I have no idea how to patch the game with Fernando's patch. I have the DVD et al but how the heck do I transfer it to my HDD to patch??? Any sites with guides available? no more R2 and Square (touch and shoot) and the dribbling do you have a DVD burner? if you have it, its kinda easy |
Aug 8 2005, 02:53 PM
you know, if the commentators are foreign, it's even better than those English commentators... when we score a goal, he says, "Oh! It's a goal!" if you score a goal with the Spanish commentator, "ENGOLAS, GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOL!!!!" if you score a goal with the Japanese commentator, "GOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOAL!" now, thats why I love Winning Eleven more than PES |
Aug 9 2005, 10:48 PM
well,
i have the patched version of winning eleven 9 all english! with the help of my dvd burner, and downloaded Fernando's English Patch, I have an english version of Winning Eleven 9! but most of the spellings are wrong though.. |
Aug 12 2005, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(terranova @ Aug 10 2005, 10:33 PM) I'm playing mine patched with fernando v3.0 + kosos option file v0.5. I believe it is the best combination at the moment. English menu, team names & player names, transfers to 8 Aug, national team kits, club kits, club logos, max wen, etc. well, mmph, theres a new fernando patchNot perfect. Still have some minor errors. But best there is at this moment. Wait a few more days/weeks and things should improve further. wasted one dvd.. and gonna get cd-rw and burn the option files... which one is nice yah? |
Aug 15 2005, 10:00 PM
i just found out, using analog stick is WAY WAY much better, and smoother.. 5 stars is way impossible, because of my carelessness in passing.. |
Aug 16 2005, 01:58 PM
dude, you need to have skills in this game, its all realistic la
you go do a one hell of a sliding tackle, and of course you kena foul, what you expect, referee blind? |
Aug 19 2005, 12:38 PM
well, to be honest, WE9 is getting A BIT like WE9..
the delays in passing.. |
Aug 21 2005, 10:22 AM
Sep 4 2005, 05:23 PM
Sep 12 2005, 02:49 PM
Oct 2 2005, 01:24 PM
and surprisingly, he created a goal! wow! |
| Change to: | 0.0380sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:22 PM |