20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

Sports Winning Eleven 9, Welcome To The New Revolution!

vearn27
post Jan 9 2006, 02:56 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Jan 9 2006, 02:28 PM)
After 8 years of playing the series, I finally scored > 1 FK in a game.notworthy.gif (bear in mind my success rate from direct FK was only about 1/100). After mths of practice I think I finally got the feel right. Socred 3 in a game (5*) against Dinamo Kiev, with a final socre of 8-2 (also my record as highest score in 5* ML).

Took the lead, 1-0 with diving header by Lamps at near post of a J.Cole corner. Conceded 2 gaols quickly after that, both thru defensive lapses and allowing CPU to get onto thru balls.

2nd half got apenalty for a trip on Torres inside the box. After that it was the J.Cole show. whistling.gif Scored 3/5 freekicks. (note I use J.cole, because I feel Lamps power is too much, therefore harder to control the FK). In-between Torres got 2 goals too.

There's a sense of acheivement I'm feeling ,bcos converting freekicks was the only area I felt I hadn't mastered yet in the series. thumbup.gif 

Cheers.  biggrin.gif
That's great buddy nod.gif . It been a while since I last scored 8 or 9 goals in a game ever since I left 3* tongue.gif ... The most if not mistaken only 5 or 6 goals in a game (@ 6*). Then for scoring from FK, the most I did only double in a game. Kena tiang got la... 3 times in a game laugh.gif . Didnt make it for triple before like u did notworthy.gif . However, my furthest freekick I scored was 38m or 42m... forgot the exact number sweat.gif

Dude, u got F. Torres in ur team? How's his performance? Coz I had been thinking of dropping one of mine for him tongue.gif

Negotiation period already over. Already sold Gravesen out. Take in Babel and also Hunt. Really dun hav Schwarz sweat.gif ... Heh, Hunt is pretty good as SB and he's my 1st selection now and let Chivu sit on the bench for a while. Further on observing his performance smile.gif . As for Babel, played him as substitute in a few league games and first selection in cup games (since Henry is out also sweat.gif). He perform pretty well, but yet failed to find his first goal although a few excellent shots on goal. Still young and new with the team, perhaps need a bit of training will do tongue.gif
jiwa
post Jan 11 2006, 10:18 AM

30 posts

Yup, that one was definitely my record higest scoring game in 5*. Difference was usually I never convert my FK's properly. 4-0 I win quite often. Kena tiang on FK that one, countless times already. Funny thing is, after that game, the AI 'super mode' kicked in. Past 4 games have been struggling to win, for that matter even paly. Players are not responding at all to control input, or switch over at the worst expected moment.

Got into the CL semi's after drawing Juve. Was having a 1 goal league from 1st leg at delle alpi. 2nd leg at home, scored before half time. 3-1 aggr. Started to relax. 2nd half Juve came back and put 2 goals. CUrsing my self. Last minute of the game, Gudjonssen scored an equaliser with diving header off a corner. Wheeew !!.

Direct free kicks, never scored above 29m yet. Lay off, have shot a few in from 30m.

As for Torres, stats wise he's supposed to be great in the game. Got him when I was still in Div 2. Played OK then with 7 goals mainly in cups and some assists. 2nd season about 12 goals. 3rd and 4th season bout the same but progrssing steadily. Problem is, I rotate my squad a lot, so a forward can at most score bout 11-12 goals per season.

Not the quickest CF, but has good technique. Also good in the air. Get him on loan and try if you want. Righ now I'm trying to maximise use of Crespo before he retires. I've trained him up to having reds in most offensive stats. (Slower but deadly finishing).

Joe cole also improving well for me.

Babel and Schwarz need training, but overall babel is quicker and more useful immediately. Scwarz is more of a target man, has deadly left foot (need training) and potential FK master.

Cheers.

PS: Shortlisted SB Mathieu of FC Toulouse for next transfer period. Trying to offload other underused squad palyers as well, but so far no takers. I've got ppl like M.Grant CB, Vornander CB, Cudicini GK, taking up space but hardly play any games.

Try re-gens Sinisa Mihalajovic & Costucurta. Have great potential, but need a few seasons to develop first.

This post has been edited by jiwa: Jan 11 2006, 10:33 AM
machabeez
post Jan 13 2006, 07:32 PM

I would like to think im the best of my area.. *Taman Melawati-Gombak as i have many friends who has grown up playing this game together for the last 10 years and they find it hard to beat me. Im not UNBEATABLE but i would say im pretty good.

Just want to know if anyone organising a friendly competition this weekend be sure to pm me!!

---INTER MILAN ROCKS----
terranova
post Jan 14 2006, 11:10 AM

1,161 posts

I'm still waiting for the next iteration of WE series that'll offer online play (outside of Japan). Once we have that, all of us on this thread can start playing one another online. That would be awesome!!
BoltonMan
post Jan 16 2006, 04:36 PM

Ass man
1,769 posts

mind to ask where can i get a original pc version for we9???and the price...

plan to play on9 as well...
crimsonhead
post Jan 23 2006, 12:25 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

im a WE9 master + pro tongue.gif
challenge me hehe
WE rocks!
vearn27
post Jan 23 2006, 02:13 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

*sigh* been busy with work and studies... no time to lay my hands on WE sweat.gif
TSSheep319
post Jan 23 2006, 02:25 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

hmm, has anyone tried the Alan Shearer style (style 2) freekicks? because in my opinion, thats the best way to get goals.. tap, and shoot like no tomorrow, best with players with high power, like Adriano, Scholes, Stevie G, etc. etc.
crimsonhead
post Jan 23 2006, 02:39 PM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 23 2006, 02:13 PM)
*sigh* been busy with work and studies... no time to lay my hands on WE sweat.gif
hehe..focus on ur studies..
after that only play thumbup.gif
jiwa
post Jan 24 2006, 01:50 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jan 23 2006, 02:25 PM)
hmm, has anyone tried the Alan Shearer style (style 2) freekicks? because in my opinion, thats the best way to get goals.. tap, and shoot like no tomorrow, best with players with high power, like Adriano, Scholes, Stevie G, etc. etc.
Sheep,

Up to last month, that was my regular way of scoring from FK's too. But I find it difficult to keep it low and hard ala Shearer.

Anyway, no longer need to use this becoz I feel i've cracked the secret of taking FK's now.

I'm scoring FK's from all over the place now thumbup.gif (directly, no more lay offs and such). Top corner, bottom corner, around the wall, over the wall.

Success rate from 1/500 FK's now is 1/3. whistling.gif

I guess I've finally surpassed my final hurdle, after 7 years of playing the series I can now finally say, i've done it all. Seriously, it's added a new dimension to my play, now at 5/6 stars have fewer drawn matches, since i'll put away almost any FK's between 20-27m.

I've scored about 15 FK's just over the weekend's play time. Compared to nove for the whole of 2005, thats the reason i'm so biggrin.gif .

Next challenge is to master the 2 man FK's with the kicker dummy and 2nd player taking the kick. (e.g L2 then L1+SQ)

Cheers all
jiwa
post Jan 24 2006, 01:55 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(crimsonhead @ Jan 23 2006, 02:39 PM)
hehe..focus on ur studies..
after that only play thumbup.gif
He.he.he Wife's been away to her hometown for a couple of weeks. Can finally put in quality gaming time.

I've given up on PES5 for now, no more challenge,Plying 5* ML as Chelsea, got about 200k++ cash, can buy anyone I want. (he.he feels like Roman Abromovich eh.?) All that's left is to see my yougsters bloom.

Seriously have not the patience to see it thru. Already won the League, Cup, , WEFA and all. MIssing the gameplay of WE9. Plan to finish off my kit editing for WE9/PES5 and restart a new ML in WE9.

I prefer the slower paced gameplay in WE9. 5* on PES5 is frustating at times becoz of the frustating response when compared to WE9.

Cheers all.
vearn27
post Jan 24 2006, 10:43 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Ooi jiwa... share share lar ur secret or at least give us some hints brows.gif
jiwa
post Jan 26 2006, 10:01 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Jan 24 2006, 10:43 PM)
Ooi jiwa... share share lar ur secret or at least give us some hints brows.gif
Each player that you use is different. You have to practice extensively with each to get the required timing right. The hints are for general guideline.

(Its easier on PES5 than WE9)

IMO its actually harder to use the 'star' FK takers, beacuse you must compensate more.

Generally most succesful FK's are those that just barely clear the wall, or in between the heads of palyers in the wall. If it's too high and you had to use dip to drop it down again, the shot lacks power and the keeper will catch it.

But if its too hard, the ball wont curl as much and the trajectory will be too flat. Again an easy save.

So all in all, I feel FK taking is an art not a skill, where you need to get the feel for it. Probably why it's taken mee so long before getting any sucess with it.

Some Hints:

Short range. 19-23m

Go over the wall. Curl not really necesarry.
Hold down, + power 47-50%. After kick press X to dip the ball.
** Sucess rate form tis distance is high

Medium range 24-29m

Go over or around the wall. Curl is up to you.
Dir neutral, +power exactly 50% to 55%. Press X to dip after kick.
** Success rate from this distance is medium-high for 24-27 and medium for 28M+

Long range 29+m

Go over the wall.
Dir up, power 55-60%. Curl is up to you. Dip/Float is up to you.
Success rate is less for the further away you are, even with R.Carlos. Simpel fact is keeper can see it coming.

Hope this help. Really hard to explain.(easier to show in person).

Cheers.

highwind
post Jan 27 2006, 03:04 PM

180 posts

"After kick press X to dip the ball"

This is what i don't understand during free kick...........i press X after the player kicks the ball OR i press X after the power bar finished charged. (this situation is when the player about to kick the ball)

Thanks for the tips............i think after this DIPPING thing i might understand WE free kick better thumbup.gif
huruhara
post Jan 27 2006, 11:37 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jan 27 2006, 03:04 PM)
"After kick press X to dip the ball"

This is what i don't understand during free kick...........i press X after the player kicks the ball OR i press X after the power bar finished charged. (this situation is when the player about to kick the ball)

Thanks for the tips............i think after this DIPPING thing i might understand WE free kick better  thumbup.gif
..err.." bola terus menjunamm....lepas press circle..terus press " x" .."
highwind
post Jan 28 2006, 09:52 PM

180 posts

What about corners...........any tips?
Jedi
post Jan 29 2006, 03:04 PM

Pax Et Bonum
2,245 posts

hey u guys know where to get WE9 English version of torrent? thanks
rhoyo
post Feb 1 2006, 07:49 PM

-
2,800 posts

u guys got the Winning Eleven Winnoke version ? ?
jonjon87
post Feb 3 2006, 09:59 PM

514 posts

oh yeah jiwa....you use CIRCLE or SQUARE for free kicks??Thanks for the hints, will try it
vearn27
post Feb 4 2006, 12:21 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Feb 3 2006, 09:59 PM)
oh yeah jiwa....you use CIRCLE or SQUARE for free kicks??Thanks for the hints, will try it
CIRCLE = PASS
SQUARE = SHOOT

20 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.56    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 04:15 AM