20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

Sports Winning Eleven 9, Welcome To The New Revolution!

jiwa
post Feb 6 2006, 03:40 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(highwind @ Jan 27 2006, 03:04 PM)
"After kick press X to dip the ball"

This is what i don't understand during free kick...........i press X after the player kicks the ball OR i press X after the power bar finished charged. (this situation is when the player about to kick the ball)

Thanks for the tips............i think after this DIPPING thing i might understand WE free kick better  thumbup.gif
Ha.ha. Now we go into advanced territory eh..!! There is a difference. The sooner you press x, the faster it dips. However dipping fast is not always the desired outcome. Sometimes an otherwise excellent freekick will be spoilt by dipping too soon. I usually delay a bit until the ball is near the wall, then press X. But either technique works.

The amount of dip varies from player to player. So for some, you have to hold a long timee, and for others just 1/4 sec or so.

Cheers.
jiwa
post Feb 6 2006, 04:08 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 4 2006, 12:21 AM)
CIRCLE = PASS
SQUARE = SHOOT

If shoooting at goal always use SQUARE. However nowdays I tend to use SQUARE to PASS as well. Just aim weak freekick away or across goal, I find its easier to attack these balls, whereas if you use CIRCLE, the CPU usually anticipates and intercepts.

Just cameback from CNY holidays last week. Got my ass whupped by my cousins. Funny thing is, they don't even own the game, just know how to play football. And we'e been playing together for years.

Thought I could buka some new skills, but they know my game too well, and just countered my strategies very well. Lost becuase of frustation and losing concentration. Goes to show how different human is from CPU.

Cheers all.
MightyReds
post Feb 7 2006, 12:15 AM

FeaR.527.BH
777 posts

erm...did anyone scored a direct corner here b4?...that day i played WE and try to swing one corner in from beckham..who knows it directly goes in from there.. shocking.gif fluke goal i think tongue.gif trying to do that ever since tat incident but cant already huh.gif
jonjon87
post Feb 7 2006, 12:24 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Feb 6 2006, 04:08 PM)
If shoooting at goal always use SQUARE. However nowdays I tend to use SQUARE to PASS as well. Just aim weak freekick away or across goal, I find its easier to attack these balls, whereas if you use CIRCLE, the CPU usually anticipates and intercepts.

Just cameback from CNY holidays last week. Got my ass whupped by my cousins. Funny thing is, they don't even own the game, just know how to play football. And we'e been playing together for years.

Thought I could buka some new skills, but they know my game too well, and just countered my strategies very well. Lost becuase of frustation and losing concentration. Goes to show how different human is from CPU.

Cheers all.
hahaha Jiwa can lose to his cousins.........then his cousins mai...super GENG???

Anyway thanks to your tips, i kinda slightly understand FK better but I can't score much actually, but at least i can score some freekicks during practise ....which is an improvement to me since i've NEVER scored from FK before. Thanks....if don't mind,share more tips la lol....
vearn27
post Feb 7 2006, 08:34 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Feb 6 2006, 03:40 PM)
Ha.ha. Now we go into advanced territory eh..!! There is a difference. The sooner you press x, the faster it dips. However dipping fast is not always the desired outcome. Sometimes an otherwise excellent freekick will be spoilt by dipping too soon. I usually delay a bit until the ball is near the wall, then press X. But either technique works.

The amount of dip varies from player to player. So for some, you have to hold a long timee, and for others just 1/4 sec or so.

Cheers.
OMG~!!! I didnt went into so detailed controls before shakehead.gif ... Gotta admit Pro Player Jiwa really --> notworthy.gif

Frankly, I didnt know pressing 'x' after execution will hav such 'effect' sweat.gif ... It's the same to corner kicks or any other kicks as well... wouldn't ya mind to tell how did ya figured it out? sweat.gif

QUOTE(MightyReds @ Feb 7 2006, 12:15 AM)
erm...did anyone scored a direct corner here b4?...that day i played WE and try to swing one corner in from beckham..who knows it directly goes in from there.. shocking.gif fluke goal i think  tongue.gif trying to do that ever since tat incident but cant already  huh.gif
Once in a Blue Moon smile.gif

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Feb 7 2006, 12:24 AM)
hahaha Jiwa can lose to his cousins.........then his cousins mai...super GENG???

Anyway thanks to your tips, i kinda slightly understand FK better but I can't score much actually, but at least i can score some freekicks during practise ....which is an improvement to me since i've NEVER scored from FK before. Thanks....if don't mind,share more tips la lol....
Again like Jiwa said, human is no-no compareable to CPU... CPU is dead while human is alive nod.gif ... Even a newbie player who know only 50% of the controls is much tougher than 6* CPU sweat.gif
jonjon87
post Feb 7 2006, 11:41 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Feb 7 2006, 08:34 AM)
Again like Jiwa said, human is no-no compareable to CPU... CPU is dead while human is alive nod.gif ... Even a newbie player who know only 50% of the controls is much tougher than 6* CPU sweat.gif
Agreed.....hehee...

huhu that day played with a friend who came to my house for CNY, played 2 games win 2 games......but all 'chicken' wan la....quite syok la, wanna play with human players more...

Do u play with human players alot?
vearn27
post Feb 8 2006, 04:36 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jonjon87 @ Feb 7 2006, 11:41 PM)
Agreed.....hehee...

huhu that day played with a friend who came to my house for CNY, played 2 games win 2 games......but all 'chicken' wan la....quite syok la, wanna play with human players more...

Do u play with human players alot?
Nope... most of the time I'll be playing against CPU... I got rare friends enjoying WE like I do sad.gif
terranova
post Feb 9 2006, 12:19 PM

1,161 posts

For PS2 WE9 kakis out there, there's a new patch released by the respected Wendetta & WElab team (now merged as Wendetta Lab) 2 days ago.

It's the most current and, in my humble opinion, best patch there is out there at the moment. Played with it last night for hours. Couldn't put my controller down despite an eary meeting this morning. Excellentl!!

http://www.evo-web.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=29043

p/s : even has Wigan in the EPL for all you Wigan fans out there. biggrin.gif
vearn27
post Feb 17 2006, 11:12 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Thankx to terranova's info I already dump my previous own-mixed-patched version and now playing this WEndettaLAB2.0 patch liao tongue.gif ... it's much better than the previous patches that I had tried before drool.gif

Most probably gonna start a new ML's story soon but this time with Liverpool instead of Real Madrid as I usually played nod.gif
vearn27
post Feb 19 2006, 06:33 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Okiez... restarted my game in WE but this time with WEndettaLAB2.0 patch and also WEndettaLAB2.0 Option File thumbup.gif (special thankx to terranova for notifying notworthy.gif)

Unlocked all the Under 21's teams and also 6* difficulty. Still thinking whether to unlock the legendary players as well... but it just make Master League (ML) not that fun with those players along tongue.gif (IMHO la... laugh.gif)

This time around as I mentioned earlier, I started ML with Default Match Mode and selected Liverpool playing in League A with all English Premier League's teams.

Liverpool's default formation with Cisse playing as CF down on the left, Crouch as CF in the centre and two SMFs Kewell and Luis Garcia at both sides. This formation didnt match my playing style which I prefered the most tongue.gif . Reconstructed the formation as it then similiar to the previous one I used with Real's in my previous ML Story.

Started the ML at 5* difficulty and it seem a having a little bit of setback at the beginning with a draw and a lost due to formation testing as I'm switching and testing the players with different formation. Thing started to get better when a 1-0 won at the 3rd game of the Division2 (D2) league.

First time experiencing with Liverpool's players, the forwards really kinda bad sweat.gif ... with the option of Crouch, Cisse, Fowler and Morientes... my best picks are Cisse and Morientes. I just couldn't get myself 'clicked' with Fowler and also Crouch is nothing better other than tall. He's slow and yet easily been pushed away by the defenders when he get the ball under his foot. Even he's did some good penetration on the defense, but then again he easily get knocked away and the chance gone (Sorry to u... Crouch sad.gif).

The 2 CFs re-located them back to the middle in front of the opponent's goal and moved Kewell up ahead from his default position playing as ST. The rest didnt change much except moving Gerrard a bit topper and Xabi Alonso a bit lower. The defenders taking rotation and Reina a pretty good GK nod.gif

Yet still fatigue accumulated pretty fast shocking.gif ... and forwards couldn't get their names on the score sheet shakehead.gif . Having some tough time but when 1st negotation period arrive, traded 4 players away:

Hamann (CMF) ---> Arsenal for Reyes (ST) drool.gif
Fowler (CF) ---> Arsenal for Van Persie (ST) thumbup.gif
Warnock (SB) ---> Manchester United for Park Ji Sung (CMF) brows.gif *cheap but good player*
Carson (GK) ---> ????? for Marshall (GK) tongue.gif

*dang! I'm just selecting good players which I experienced before back in previous ML biggrin.gif*

Crouch been dropped from the first lineup for Van Persie partnering with Cisse. Kewell and Xabi Alonso taking rotation with Reyes and Park Ji Sung. And boo~hoo! The team overall performance increased immediately after the negotiation period bombing Thul with 6-0 won and then followed by 4-0 and 3-0 won over the other teams in D2 league thumbup.gif . Both Van Persie and S. Gerrard immediately get their ranks to the top on WEFA Best Players with rating over 7.0 biggrin.gif. During the next period of negotiation will be looking for some CBs and SBs depending on my 'cash' smile.gif

That's all for this time... and I just wonder if got ppl interested to read and share theirs laugh.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Feb 19 2006, 06:36 PM
jonjon87
post Feb 22 2006, 07:03 PM

514 posts

Thanks to jiwa's tips and hints on freekicks...........I get to score a few freekicks hahahahaha.....it was satisfying...
vearn27
post Feb 24 2006, 09:05 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Haha... thankx to Mr. Jiwa, I also mastered the 'art of taking freekicks' notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

I didnt know there's a big effect taking freekicks in the way u mentioned and I kept on stick to the style which I used since WE7 tongue.gif ... What a day when Gerrard scored 2 freekicks from range <25m within 4 minutes for a 2-0 win thumbup.gif

Another tips I must add that is 'YOU must get the FEEL of how much power to POUR IN and when to hit the 'X' factor' tongue.gif laugh.gif
jonjon87
post Mar 12 2006, 01:36 AM

514 posts

wah so long no ppl post here liao........

have been scoring freekicks now and then thanks again to MRjiwa...shortest FK will be 18 metres while furthest is 33m with gerrard.

Did u guys read the thread about winning elven 10 rumours??????any aspects of the game u guys hope that konami will improve on???
vearn27
post Mar 13 2006, 10:12 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

*sigh*

Well, I'm still playing WE9 all the while but only less than usual already as pile of office's load, college's assignments and exams on all my way shakehead.gif ... Been having stress and tiredness... so extra time I ZZZzzz sweat.gif

Just struggled over my 2nd season with Liverpool in the Division1 and finished 6th in the league (the final spot for Champions League Qualifying doh.gif) and grabbed the Division1 Cup from Chelsea with a narrow 1-0 win as substitute Michael Owen (yeah, he's back at Liverpool in MY STORY biggrin.gif) scored on the 10th minute in the first Extra Time. Phews~!

Again, Gerrard voted as the OVERALL BEST PLAYER AWARD for both Division1 League and also Division1 Cup. Went thru the negotiation period.. secured the service of Hunt [SB] and traded Finnan for Ashley Cole [SB].

Hm... I had been shuffling my formation for a few times to get the one that most players will get clicked with. It seem like I had 'widen' the range too big till the passes seem difficult to get it worked flawlessly. Always get intercepted or being too slow doh.gif . My forwards; Van Persie, Owen, Cisse, Morientes and Babel yet finding it's difficult to get their name on the scoresheet. Most of the goals came from the midfields rather the tops. Their performance really up and down which then it makes me difficult to select who and who for the starting lineup and also who and who to preserve for big matchie.

My midfields been strong with keyplayer and captain Steven Gerrard, Park Ji Sung, Xabi Alonso, Sissoko and C. Ronaldo. Luis Garcia and Kewell can be playing in the midfield too as they usually slot in for right midfielder or 'Second Top' smile.gif . Defense been really terrible at first with slow paced Hyppia and not-so-in-form Carra. Both Finnan and D. Traore performing well, but didnt meet my expectation sad.gif . Thus, my defense lineup been changed to Hunt, Ashley Cole for SBs and Kompany, Sergio Ramos for CBs. Rotation along with Carra, Agger, Kronkramp and Risse. My 1st choice GK now is Marshall and Reina as 2nd tongue.gif .

Played first 3 matches in the Division1 League and against 2 giants; Chelsea and Manchester United. Babel scored the 2 destructive goals each in the 1st and 2nd half against Chelsea that made it 2-0 win leaving them dropped till 8th rank of the league standings. Steven Gerrard first scored in the match against the Devils but Nistelrooy cancelled it up with a brilliant header in 2nd half stoppage time and made it 1-1 draw.

That's all for this time wink.gif

*thankx for reading tongue.gif*
Paile
post Mar 13 2006, 12:50 PM

98 posts

Hey ppls, i own a copy of we9 on pc. was wondering the patches released on eveweb are compatible with the pc version, or is it strictly for ps2 only? thank you.
terranova
post Mar 13 2006, 01:06 PM

1,161 posts

QUOTE(Paile @ Mar 13 2006, 12:50 PM)
Hey ppls, i own a copy of we9 on pc. was wondering the patches released on eveweb are compatible with the pc version, or is it strictly for ps2 only? thank you.
There are patched for the PC version on evoweb as well. You just need to go to the patch thread and look out for those that says "pc version". Usually it's identified on the title to the thread e.g. "WE9 PC" patch. But be forewarn, there's not that many out there for the PC version.

Good luck.
jonjon87
post Mar 13 2006, 11:25 PM

514 posts

i wonder did u guys visit another thread about the PES5 videos......what u guys think?
Paile
post Mar 15 2006, 11:21 AM

98 posts

QUOTE(terranova @ Mar 13 2006, 01:06 PM)
There are patched for the PC version on evoweb as well. You just need to go to the patch thread and look out for those that says "pc version". Usually it's identified on the title to the thread e.g. "WE9 PC" patch. But be forewarn, there's not that many out there for the PC version.

Good luck.
Hey thank you very much buddy, lucky I didn't waste my time downloading the ps2 version, will try to search now.. hehehe smile.gif
darthvadersidious
post Mar 15 2006, 06:17 PM

167 posts

y WE9 = PE5 ?

game setting, player edit all same... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 18 2006, 10:39 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

bcoz it is a same game icon_rolleyes.gif PES5 is euro version while WE9 is japan version but personally i prefer WE than PES rclxm9.gif

20 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0231sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 11:24 PM