20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Bottom

Sports Winning Eleven 9, Welcome To The New Revolution!

skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 19 2006, 11:12 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

does anyone know any mods website 4 WE9?

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Mar 19 2006, 11:25 PM
vearn27
post Mar 20 2006, 08:20 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Evo-Web

icon_rolleyes.gif
skylinegtr34rule4life
post Mar 20 2006, 10:02 PM

13k elite :P
13,340 posts

thanks. rclxms.gif
anyway does anyone knows how 2 extract the replay file that is save in the game in2 the hard disk?
aiyo y the evo-web cannot view the threads one? icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by skylinegtr34rule4life: Mar 20 2006, 10:06 PM
vearn27
post Mar 21 2006, 01:21 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(skylinegtr34rule4life @ Mar 20 2006, 10:02 PM)
thanks. rclxms.gif
anyway does anyone knows how 2 extract the replay file that is save in the game in2 the hard disk?
aiyo y the evo-web cannot view the threads one? icon_question.gif
Register and Login, then u can view it tongue.gif
hamster9
post Mar 21 2006, 12:33 PM

CFP
2,251 posts

was wondering how to play multiplayer ar?

I try to play on LAN but they say cannot connect to server.
pornstar173
post Apr 8 2006, 07:43 PM

98 posts

hey, any 1 know got any patches to edit those licence teams jersey such as gunners and chelsea?

tx
crimsonhead
post Apr 21 2006, 03:02 AM

One Of A Kind
2,261 posts

now got we 10 already..hehe
any tournaments? i want to join lah.

This post has been edited by crimsonhead: Apr 21 2006, 03:02 AM
prakash11
post Apr 21 2006, 12:16 PM

332 posts

Is there a pc patch for WE9 similiar to the wendetta patch for ps2 ? Btw wut is the strategy/attack/defend button for is it to change formation or allow ur players to automatically defend/fight for the ball just like fifa.

This post has been edited by prakash11: Apr 21 2006, 04:53 PM
vearn27
post Apr 23 2006, 09:23 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

WE10 seem to be released and Fernando translation patch already available shocking.gif shocking.gif ... perhaps my few final seasons with WE9's ML and I'm gonna move tongue.gif
jonjon87
post Apr 24 2006, 06:50 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Apr 23 2006, 09:23 PM)
WE10 seem to be released and Fernando translation patch already available shocking.gif shocking.gif ... perhaps my few final seasons with WE9's ML and I'm gonna move tongue.gif
haha long time didn't come in here liao.....yeap yeap heard that we10 is out....FInally, time to move on for me as well.....goodbye we9, i love you!!!!!

haha waiting for tips and secrets from vearn and jiwa in the future whistling.gif

This post has been edited by jonjon87: Apr 24 2006, 06:51 PM
alienLYN
post May 18 2006, 11:10 PM

541 posts

wow... so quiet dis thread dis days tongue.gif

anyway, im playing ML wif 6 stars and i have a darn frustrating dilemma as in why the heck is my team stamina so low aft every match?? mad.gif

Im now selecting C for zone press and counter attacking to compensate for my lost in stamina. sad.gif Its really disheartening to see GK's stamina turning red(makes no sense). My Forwards(RVN, Saha) and midfielders(Ronaldo, Giggs) are usually dead tired aft a match. Thus i usually need to rest before an important match. The funny things is, no one i know has this problem. Anyone care to clarify?

thanks rclxms.gif
Notoriez
post May 19 2006, 12:24 AM

I am Notty and Notorious !!!
2,499 posts

Guys,

I've been playing WE9 since long time (PC version) but im still wondering how to do grounder free kicks...can any1 teach me biggrin.gif
vearn27
post May 19 2006, 08:42 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ May 18 2006, 11:10 PM)
wow... so quiet dis thread dis days  tongue.gif

anyway, im playing ML wif 6 stars and i have a darn frustrating dilemma as in why the heck is my team stamina so low aft every match??  mad.gif

Im now selecting C for zone press and counter attacking to compensate for my lost in stamina.  sad.gif  Its really disheartening to see GK's stamina turning red(makes no sense). My Forwards(RVN, Saha) and midfielders(Ronaldo, Giggs) are usually dead tired aft a match. Thus i usually need to rest before an important match. The funny things is, no one i know has this problem. Anyone care to clarify?
thanks  rclxms.gif
I'm still playing WE9 and haven't make my move to WE10 yet tongue.gif ... my 4th season with Liverpool and going to secure the TREBLE soon biggrin.gif ... hopefully laugh.gif

It's normal and I'm facing the same thing too. But glady I had a big team enough for me to rotate the players. Players need some rest too, just like how they're in reality nod.gif . The amount of concentration a player put in the match is really at some level that you couldn't even imaginate it. If u r playing 2 matches in a week (league and cup), definitely the green bar will fall and fatigue bar will increase quicker.

My advise is, try to monitor ur players and their stats. Those with higher stamina tend to heal quickly and last longer (their fatigue bar hardly increase) after match. Seem like u r using Man U and u can see Rooney's stamina for example wink.gif . Others like Giggs definitely get some fatigue after match. Try to get more players into ur team and play rotation among ur players. Rest those good ones if u really need them for important matches or against tough team.

Like Steven Gerrard best if playing one match per week, that's why I'll rest him for one of those matches when there're two in a week. Unless... it's inevitable that I need him to be in the lineup. Else I'll try with other player and then only subs him into the team whenever somehow reached 60~70th minute and not at the wining stake yet.

U r also playing as the manager, so think wise and take gamble! tongue.gif

QUOTE(Notoriez @ May 19 2006, 12:24 AM)
Guys,

I've been playing WE9 since long time (PC version) but im still wondering how to do grounder free kicks...can any1 teach me biggrin.gif
I'm playing PS2 version... for grounder freekick, hold 'DOWN' while pressing the 'LONG PASS' instead of 'SHOOT' icon_rolleyes.gif
alienLYN
post May 19 2006, 07:30 PM

541 posts

ah... thx vearn for your advise thumbup.gif

2/3 of my way getting a treble too, won my div cup and wefa cup. Now left the league which i trail Chelsea 1 point(all thanks to Arsenal). Had a pretty hectic schedule as i played 3 very VERY important matches in consecutive order(Div cup final(Chelsea), league vs Arsenal, Wefa cup final(Chelsea again!!). icon_rolleyes.gif

And your advise Vearn, im sure it'll work but my way of playing WE is to follow as closely to the current real world line-up as possible. And as you know United doesn't have many decent back-ups and i had to make do with my young ones incase my players are tired smile.gif

And one more thing, any idea whats the difference on the "mark player" setting when we change from Zonal marking to Covering?

Cheers all...
cannavaro
post May 19 2006, 09:07 PM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

If you set it to covering, that player will cover for nearby players who are out of position.

Let's say your CB's marking is set to covering, and your LB is way upfront and the opposition counters, releasing a through pass on the left wing. Your CB will go to the LB position and cover the 'hole'.
(In WE10 there's a new 'covering' star. Player with this stat tends to cover)

If you play with a sweeper, as in changing the last defender's position to 'SWP', you'll notice that his marking will be set to 'covering' and you can't change it. This is actually the job of a sweeper even in real life football. But nowadays you don't see any teams using this system.

Basically 'covering' means covering the loose balls. It'd be effective if you use it on fast players.

Have you tried playing with 3 CBs with one acting as a sweeper? It can be pretty effective.

This post has been edited by cannavaro: May 20 2006, 06:50 AM
vearn27
post May 20 2006, 08:48 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Last time I played 3-5-2 (3-2-2-1-2) formation and only positioned 3 CBs. It works well for me till WE8, but my flanks penetrated easily in WE9 shakehead.gif . Frustrated with it, and I switched back to 4-4-2 formation.

Sweeper is good to play, I always use it till WE8. But somehow it's different in WE9, so all set to 'zone defense' and I'll try to control the player to cover up the hole manually. Beware as each player will move on their own too doh.gif ... once u played long enough with WE, u definitely can predict what will happen already... it's just bit like some common sense in real football anyway wink.gif

Well, set to SWEEPER or COVERING will tend to fail to trap ur opponents with off-side traps more tongue.gif
TSSheep319
post Jun 18 2006, 09:14 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

wow, I just experienced the most weirdest thing that happened on my WE9...

Joe Cole was just walking walking, then he looks tired, he fell down, woke up, and fell down again.. AND HE'S INJURED! o_o
vearn27
post Jun 20 2006, 08:43 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(Sheep319 @ Jun 18 2006, 09:14 PM)
wow, I just experienced the most weirdest thing that happened on my WE9...

Joe Cole was just walking walking, then he looks tired, he fell down, woke up, and fell down again.. AND HE'S INJURED! o_o
There's lots more actually... perhaps he already injured earlier when someone tackled him down... it's just like real life football. When someone injured, they kept trying to play but when they no longer can withstand the pain, they'll sit down and ask for substitute.

Have u experienced 'drop ball' by referee? wink.gif
cannavaro
post Jun 20 2006, 10:18 AM

CATTENACIO
3,008 posts

Drop ball, yeah. Normally happens when a player is down injured for a while and the ball is still in play, then the referee will blow the whistle and stop the game abruptly.

Another neat touch by Konami is a retiring player's last match in the Master League. If your player is about to retire, play him in the last match of the season and you'll see a cutscene of him waving to the fans. So sad. laugh.gif
vearn27
post Jun 20 2006, 10:35 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Oh... I didnt know bout the retiring thingy, coz usually I trade or sold old players away tongue.gif ... nvm... let me sign one immediately, too much of cash like Abramovich tongue.gif

Thankx for ya info icon_rolleyes.gif

20 Pages « < 17 18 19 20 >Top

0.0229sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 07:46 PM