20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Sports Winning Eleven 9, Welcome To The New Revolution!

vearn27
post Oct 18 2005, 03:11 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 18 2005, 02:31 PM)
No lah vearn, the WE8 is first attempt at online code. Not fine tuned yet. Thats why lagging. With PES5 should be tuned out already. I thought you needed 'ori' to play online, else you get kicked off/banned.

I hate lagging/slowdown. I don't mind if some of the graphics are toned down like stadium banners and such as long as gameplay is smooth. Smooth but not too fast I must add.

As for online, fun as it may be,I feel  there are lot of cheaters online, who for me really spoil the fun of playing. Unless can find like minded 'kaki', I rather call my buddies over to my place, and have some decent multiplayer via the multitap. Too bad now I'm in Penang, cannot find any serious players yet. The few that I've met play on PC. If in KL, different story, many of my old kaki there.

Thats why this Raya, going down for some serious WW/PES gametime with my cousins/friends. Got 2 multitaps ready, so should have some real fun 3v3.
Eh.. I thought it's the graphic in WE8 that made the game lagging when a lot of players crowded on the screen? This problem then can be solved by installing the game into HDD as HDD load faster than a DVD on PS2 unsure.gif.. in WE8LE *which has on9 mode too*, the lagging problem already fixed a bit but since then I already started to load the game from HDD via PS2 to play thumbup.gif (loading is much faster)

Yupz.. I too hate slowdown or lagging that really spoil the fun of the game.. earlier I didnt move to WE8 and stay with WE7I bcoz of the slowdown or lagging issue. Later then only I moved to WE8LE when it's released and I bought myself a PS2 Network Adapter to play the game on HDD tongue.gif *I also started my WE patching since then laugh.gif*.

Pace in the game is really another thing, it's more accurate and realistic this time around in WE9 compared to WE8LE. Not too fast and not too slow, really suit a soccer game well. Players response also needed to be judge correctly else the ball going loose biggrin.gif
alienLYN
post Oct 19 2005, 03:12 AM

541 posts

hey, seeing you guys especially jiwa writing all your PES/WE game "report" looks like fun, lemme write mine tongue.gif

Div 1 cup Final (MU vs Arsenal)

Clinical finishing from United brought Arsenal to their knees with goals from Park and Rooney.

A night which the boys from Manchester wasn't playing their usual attacking strides were on the defence with sporatic counter-attacks which are few but lethal and dangerous most of the time.

With Giggs returning to the left after weeks of injury. Scholes surprisingly was on the starting line-up even though the lad from Korea(Park) was United's top scorer in the D1 cup.

1st half was pretty much a stalemate with both clubs trading blows. Arsenal doing the slow build up and pressurising while United did the counter attacks with Rooney harassing the defence.

2nd half started with United substituting the ineffective Scholes with Park. Arsenal came out with a bang when Henry's long range drive send the ball inches wide while another free kick few minutes later flew past the post with United breathing a sigh of relieve. That however was short live when on the 62 minute, Ljunberg was darting from the left cutting across the middle and superbly send a through pass towards Pires, although Keane did a tackle on Ljunberg and the referee correctly gave the signal to "play on", Pires made no mistake by intelligently toe poked the ball to Van der Sar's left and into the net.

The goal somewhat spured United to go on the offensive with Park playing a more forward role and Rooney playing just in front of Park. With Rooney missed a 1 on 1 chance in the 70 minute. It was though it was to be Arsenals night. However, the offensive finally paid of when Keane passed the ball from the half way line and picked up Park who was poorly marked and the Korean volleyed in the equalizer pass the hapless Arsenal goalkeeper.

Just when Arsenal was picking themself up after the scorching equalizer by Park, Rooney scored another goal after a brilliant 1-2 with Nistelrooy and the young lad didn't make the same mistake twice when he drilled home the winner in the 75 minute.

The remainder of the match saw United playing with a 5 men midfield with Rooney playing as an offensive midfield role and Park playing deeper to provide cover for United's defence. Arsenal continue to be on the attack but United held firm till the final wistle.

vearn27
post Oct 19 2005, 10:21 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Hm... it seem that Park really 'effective' on the field providing most goals for ur club, alienLYN smile.gif

I had him in my team too, but not the first lineup anymore after Kaka was in. The most I played him on the left or the right, he really got the pace to run the ball forward down the 2 flanks to provide opportunities of scoring. However, I didnt feel any other better from him other than his pace.. (perhaps I didnt play him for other position around sad.gif)..

So far, he only scored 2 goals for my club for the time 1 season ++ he's here.. which is twice in a match. Only one match he scored by other mean.. Kaka also haven't provide any goal since the transfer for more than 10 matches he's in the first lineup.. But well, it could be my formation because my right is more important than my left with Beckham is there nod.gif
alienLYN
post Oct 19 2005, 03:56 PM

541 posts

He surprisingly scores quite a few in the D1 Cup but not in the league. Still has headache in where to put him(LM? RM? AM?). Usually use him in matches except big games (Arsenal, Chelsea etc), than i'll use the old guard(Giggs, Scholes) tongue.gif

I have a questoin bout crossings in PES 5, is there any difference compared to PES4? i seem to not able to score with crossing and corners huh.gif
vearn27
post Oct 19 2005, 04:40 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Oct 19 2005, 03:56 PM)
He surprisingly scores quite a few in the D1 Cup but not in the league. Still has headache in where to put him(LM? RM? AM?). Usually use him in matches except big games (Arsenal, Chelsea etc), than i'll use the old guard(Giggs, Scholes)  tongue.gif

I have a questoin bout crossings in PES 5, is there any difference compared to PES4? i seem to not able to score with crossing and corners  huh.gif
Icic.. that's why I love this game a lot.. many unpredictable thingy thumbup.gif *really like real life, sometime player's performance depend on season also nod.gif*

Just like Ronaldo in my club, for the 1st and 2nd season, he barely score or penetrate the opponent's defence. Always lost possesion of the ball or failed to shot.. then Dijbril Cisse whom I bought in the 2nd season perform very impressively. He can score quite well, although still not good enough to dribble to drive in, but the range within the penalty box... just hit the [SQUARE] and there's a high chance of scoring. He able to kick powerful and accurate blow.

Then I put him to the 1st lineup and drop Ronaldo, in the final 4 matches of 2nd season.. Cisse still adding up to his score sheet in each match. Then when it came to 3rd season (which I'm playing now), he become what happened to Ronaldo. Failed to score and hold possesion of the ball each time.. then substituted with Ronaldo and even making Ronaldo in the 1st lineup, he scored very well shocking.gif (I mean Ronaldo).. wahaha.. that's why I really love this game thumbup.gif

Now I'm confused whether to start with Ronaldo or Cisse each time, playing them as rotation now. Raul still the best at the moment. Although sick of his pace, but then he wouldn't disappoint u from scoring biggrin.gif
alienLYN
post Oct 19 2005, 09:35 PM

541 posts

vearn27, wana ask... the regulate training options. What about it? how does it work? some times after i press it, my players become blue arrow(which means low stamina rite? i dont really know what all those arrow thingy means. Just that red means gud and blue means no gud tongue.gif )
vearn27
post Oct 19 2005, 10:31 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(alienLYN @ Oct 19 2005, 09:35 PM)
vearn27, wana ask... the regulate training options. What about it? how does it work? some times after i press it, my players become blue arrow(which means low stamina rite? i dont really know what all those arrow thingy means. Just that red means gud and blue means no gud  tongue.gif )
The 'regulate training option' is to 're-adjust' ur player's condition (or normally we said the 'form' of a player in life tongue.gif). The arrows show pretty easy understandable which 'arrow pointing up' [RED] is the BEST form or condition of that player and 'arrow pointing down' [GRAY] is the WORST. Normal condition is 'arrow pointing horizontally' [GREEN].. where then [YELLOW] is better and [BLUE] is worse. It then effect the player's performance in the game where like when the player is at his better form, he tend not to fatique so easily and perform better (such as running faster, more agile, shooting more powerful and accurate, etc). Then vice versa applies (such as fatique more faster, more prone to injury, lower reaction, etc.) to the opposite form nod.gif..

*I'm pretty blur when explaining this, can understand? sweat.gif*
bug_vengeance
post Oct 20 2005, 01:49 AM

: Juve's Historic Battle :
7,131 posts

another question from me guys biggrin.gif

i choose 2 player game in normal Match Mode
before the match starts, i check the player condition n formation
i always notice some of the player will be in a 'bad' form
how to make all the Match Mode players to be in 'good' form ?
can we change something in the option or wat ?

well u know,if i beat my fren they will give an excuse..
'my key striker is not in good form...if not i already score 3 goal just now'

This post has been edited by bug_vengeance: Oct 20 2005, 01:51 AM
vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 02:00 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(bug_vengeance @ Oct 20 2005, 01:49 AM)
another question from me guys biggrin.gif

i choose 2 player game in normal Match Mode
before the match starts, i check the player condition n formation
i always notice some of the player will be in a 'bad' form
how to make all the Match Mode players to be in 'good' form ?
can we change something in the option or wat ?

well u know,if i beat my fren they will give an excuse..
'my key striker is not in good form...if not i already score 3 goal just now'
There's a setting there in the match mode when choosing stadium, difficulty level, entrance, etc. U can choose whichever 'arrow' u liked for all players thumbup.gif
alienLYN
post Oct 20 2005, 02:34 AM

541 posts

Thank you Vearn27 thumbup.gif

Me understand... now tongue.gif
vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 09:20 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Yosh... yesterday played a few matches more and now Real Madrid is qualified to play in the Champions League after leading in the qualifying table with 13 points from 4 wins, 1 draw and 1 lost (eventually lost 3-0 in the last match doh.gif) thumbup.gif

Real Madrid's top player and top scorer, Steven Gerrard once again showed remarkable performance for the team after recovered from an injury. Rated just behind Ronaldinho with 0.01 in FIFA Best Midfielders, he added 2 more goals to his scoring sheet in da league from 3 matches and rated as player of the match in each match (izzit the 'star' in individual performance after a match refered as the 'player of the match'? tongue.gif). Unpredictable accurate passing, long range shots and good interception from Stevie G lead the team to the winning way.

Ronaldo made his way back to 1st lineup after showed impressive play early in the season. Dijbril Cisse in the other way sat back on the bench. Top scorer of the Real in da league, Raul in the other way finding it's difficult for him to get the net all the time ended with only 3 goals so far from 8 league matches. The manager now is sighting to bring another forward during the up coming negotiation period. However, with the current fund.. it seem unlikely managed to secure any service of a player. Unless, some club offer for 'set for on sales players' laugh.gif.

*gotta continue to play tonite tongue.gif*
jiwa
post Oct 20 2005, 11:27 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 18 2005, 03:11 PM)
Eh.. I thought it's the graphic in WE8 that made the game lagging when a lot of players crowded on the screen? This problem then can be solved by installing the game into HDD as HDD load faster than a DVD on PS2 unsure.gif.. in WE8LE *which has on9 mode too*, the lagging problem already fixed a bit but since then I already started to load the game from HDD via PS2 to play thumbup.gif (loading is much faster)

Yupz.. I too hate slowdown or lagging that really spoil the fun of the game.. earlier I didnt move to WE8 and stay with WE7I bcoz of the slowdown or lagging issue. Later then only I moved to WE8LE when it's released and I bought myself a PS2 Network Adapter to play the game on HDD tongue.gif *I also started my WE patching since then laugh.gif*.

Pace in the game is really another thing, it's more accurate and realistic this time around in WE9 compared to WE8LE. Not too fast and not too slow, really suit a soccer game well. Players response also needed to be judge correctly else the ball going loose biggrin.gif
Don't know if HDD solved the lagging. Slowdown is different. Slowdown WAS the main problem in WE8/PES4.

Gamplay, he,he,he I'm a biased toward WE8:LE. I really loved that game. And I loved WE7I too. WE8,WE8I so so only for me. PES4 I hated.

WE9 is OK, but the very deep defending gets to me at time. Why do ALL teams have to paly that way, I do understand if some teams do, but ALL?

Cheers
jiwa
post Oct 20 2005, 11:41 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 19 2005, 10:31 PM)
The 'regulate training option' is to 're-adjust' ur player's condition (or normally we said the 'form' of a player in life tongue.gif). The arrows show pretty easy understandable which 'arrow pointing up' [RED] is the BEST form or condition of that player and 'arrow pointing down' [GRAY] is the WORST. Normal condition is 'arrow pointing horizontally' [GREEN].. where then [YELLOW] is better and [BLUE] is worse. It then effect the player's performance in the game where like when the player is at his better form, he tend not to fatique so easily and perform better (such as running faster, more agile, shooting more powerful and accurate, etc). Then vice versa applies (such as fatique more faster, more prone to injury, lower reaction, etc.) to the opposite form nod.gif..

*I'm pretty blur when explaining this, can understand? sweat.gif*
Yes, very correct thumbup.gif ,but 'regulate condition' really is a lottery . When using it players already on good form may get downgraded .

I tend stay away from it unless many of my first choice eleven are on poor form.(and not fatigued).

If not it's way better to have good squad depth and just rotate players in and out. Regulate does not eliminate accum fatigue though, so sometiems its better to give players a rest.

There was a thread way back that explaind this in some other forums. (PESFAN i think)

There's actually a weighted increase/reduction in stats by certain % pts. (weighted = certain stats increase/reduce more than others)

Assume green = normal (i.e 0% and player plays as per his shown stats).

If red, stats get boosted (i think its about 12% overall). If blue, stats get decreased with gray having about a 12% decrease.

Cheers
jiwa
post Oct 20 2005, 11:48 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 19 2005, 04:40 PM)
Icic.. that's why I love this game a lot.. many unpredictable thingy thumbup.gif *really like real life, sometime player's performance depend on season also nod.gif*

Just like Ronaldo in my club, for the 1st and 2nd season, he barely score or penetrate the opponent's defence. Always lost possesion of the ball or failed to shot.. then Dijbril Cisse whom I bought in the 2nd season perform very impressively. He can score quite well, although still not good enough to dribble to drive in, but the range within the penalty box... just hit the [SQUARE] and there's a high chance of scoring. He able to kick powerful and accurate blow.

Then I put him to the 1st lineup and drop Ronaldo, in the final 4 matches of 2nd season.. Cisse still adding up to his score sheet in each match. Then when it came to 3rd season (which I'm playing now), he become what happened to Ronaldo. Failed to score and hold possesion of the ball each time.. then substituted with Ronaldo and even making Ronaldo in the 1st lineup, he scored very well shocking.gif (I mean Ronaldo).. wahaha.. that's why I really love this game thumbup.gif

Now I'm confused whether to start with Ronaldo or Cisse each time, playing them as rotation now. Raul still the best at the moment. Although sick of his pace, but then he wouldn't disappoint u from scoring biggrin.gif
Yeah, happen to me too many times to say. Although it's not expicitly stated anywhere, I believe there is an overall up/down form curve coded inside ML. Applies to players and your team. It's independant from the form/stats you can see. Thats why throughout the course of the season, eventually you'll find that you sometimes just cant get the right results; your team stops performing as well as it should, even against obviously weaker opposition. When this happen you really need to be pragmatic and work hard to grind out results.

Then after a certain stretch of matches, they all paly beyond themselves, and you star getting unexpectedly good results, and after a while its back to normal again.

Its also true that certain palyers are more 'up for it' for certain type of games. Lime some superstar palyers always seem to do well in CL games, but dont perform as well in normal league games.

Its there, cant prove it though. But I like it. Winning all the time would be so booooooring. Thats why I love this game.

btw, I've not posted my ML for some time now because I got PES5 recently, and I'm fooling around with that first. Trying to decide which I should stick with for the next few mths until WE9I's out.

Cheers,

This post has been edited by jiwa: Oct 20 2005, 11:52 AM
jiwa
post Oct 20 2005, 11:56 AM

30 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 20 2005, 09:20 AM)
Yosh... yesterday played a few matches more and now Real Madrid is qualified to play in the Champions League after leading in the qualifying table with 13 points from 4 wins, 1 draw and 1 lost (eventually lost 3-0 in the last match doh.gif) thumbup.gif

Real Madrid's top player and top scorer, Steven Gerrard once again showed remarkable performance for the team after recovered from an injury. Rated just behind Ronaldinho with 0.01 in FIFA Best Midfielders, he added 2 more goals to his scoring sheet in da league from 3 matches and rated as player of the match in each match (izzit the 'star' in individual performance after a match refered as the 'player of the match'? tongue.gif). Unpredictable accurate passing, long range shots and good interception from Stevie G lead the team to the winning way.

Ronaldo made his way back to 1st lineup after showed impressive play early in the season. Dijbril Cisse in the other way sat back on the bench. Top scorer of the Real in da league, Raul in the other way finding it's difficult for him to get the net all the time ended with only 3 goals so far from 8 league matches. The manager now is sighting to bring another forward during the up coming negotiation period. However, with the current fund.. it seem unlikely managed to secure any service of a player. Unless, some club offer for 'set for on sales players' laugh.gif.

*gotta continue to play tonite tongue.gif*
Ha,ha.. vearn27, seems like Stevie G is your man. I really like the new MoM awards too. Now not only the one who scores more goals get it, sometimes the creator/defence or GK can get it too. ANd the short descriptions of player contributions a great. And even if other players didn't get MoM, sometimes there are comments highlighting thier contribution too.

Cheers
vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 12:03 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 11:27 AM)
Don't know if HDD solved the lagging. Slowdown is different. Slowdown WAS the main problem in WE8/PES4.

Gamplay, he,he,he I'm a biased toward WE8:LE. I really loved that game. And I loved WE7I too. WE8,WE8I so so only for me. PES4 I hated.

WE9 is OK, but the very deep defending gets to me at time. Why do ALL teams have to paly that way, I do understand if some teams do, but ALL?

Cheers
Yupz, for me.. it really solved the lagging problem. No more lagging when a lot of players crowded on the screen. But then I had no idea what's the 'slowdown' that u r talking about.. unsure.gif

I also loved WE8LE, I first patched it with Ole Gangsta Mix Lite and then next is Reefur 1.0. However, I didnt play WE8LE patched with Reefur 1.0 because WE9 already released and then I started playing with it until now tongue.gif

Sometime I also questioned myself regarding the players and opponent's formation. Yeah, they do change formation based on their opponent's formation rather than keeping the default everytime. But then their players like got extra 'umm' than mine.. Fast and strong.. I most hated when they're playing 'heavy pressuring', 2~3 or even more players will run forward to my player who having possesion of the ball shakehead.gif. It's really fast and gave a good time to play around with it doh.gif.. I really been wondering if any setting or controls I can do to get the same effect sweat.gif
jiwa
post Oct 20 2005, 12:17 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Oct 20 2005, 12:03 PM)
Yupz, for me.. it really solved the lagging problem. No more lagging when a lot of players crowded on the screen. But then I had no idea what's the 'slowdown' that u r talking about.. unsure.gif

I also loved WE8LE, I first patched it with Ole Gangsta Mix Lite and then next is Reefur 1.0. However, I didnt play WE8LE patched with Reefur 1.0 because WE9 already released and then I started playing with it until now tongue.gif

Sometime I also questioned myself regarding the players and opponent's formation. Yeah, they do change formation based on their opponent's formation rather than keeping the default everytime. But then their players like got extra 'umm' than mine.. Fast and strong.. I most hated when they're playing 'heavy pressuring', 2~3 or even more players will run forward to my player who having possesion of the ball shakehead.gif. It's really fast and gave a good time to play around with it doh.gif.. I really been wondering if any setting or controls I can do to get the same effect sweat.gif
'Lagging' is for online play with WE8/I. Slower responce for one party/action not updated immediately. Slowdown is when the frame rate drops coz 'a lot of action' on the screen. Slowdown happens even in sinlge-player. Thats what I meant. I never though that installing to HDD could improve lagging, although I know that it does improve the slowdown slightly.

Anyway, old story lah. Lets concentrate on WE9/PES5 now. btw Have you got PES5 already.

Ciao.
jiwa
post Oct 20 2005, 12:21 PM

30 posts

Oh yeah, forgot. If you try to play like CPU we'd end up losing. Because human just can't readjust/react and change players that fast.

YOu can try by using the 'zone press' strategy or aggressive 'man-mark'. I haven't tried this out actually so its only a guess.

I usually just hold position, and cover space. WHile using [] to get other palyers to press.

Cheers,

vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 02:02 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 11:48 AM)
Yeah, happen to me too many times to say. Although it's not expicitly stated anywhere, I believe there is an overall up/down form curve coded inside ML. Applies to players and your team. It's independant from the form/stats you can see. Thats why throughout the course of the season, eventually you'll find that you sometimes just cant get the right results; your team stops performing as well as it should, even against obviously weaker opposition. When this happen you really need to be pragmatic and work hard to grind out results.

Then after a certain stretch of matches, they all paly beyond themselves, and you star getting unexpectedly good results, and after a while its back to normal again.

Its also true that certain palyers are more 'up for it' for certain type of games. Lime some superstar palyers always seem to do well in CL games, but dont perform as well in normal league games.

Its there, cant prove it though. But I like it. Winning all the time would be so booooooring. Thats why I love this game.

btw, I've not posted my ML for some time now because I got PES5 recently, and I'm fooling around with that first. Trying to decide which I should stick with for the next few mths until WE9I's out.

Cheers,
Yup.. u r definitely right about it. Game is all about winning or losing, there's no point if u keep on winning streak. Really enjoying the up and down in the league rank and also important cup championship.

And those players really got their own 'season' as well.. sometime performing good and sometime performing bad even thou with the same position, same condition and same individual setting laugh.gif

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 11:56 AM)
Ha,ha.. vearn27, seems like Stevie G is your man. I really like the new MoM awards too. Now not only the one who scores more goals get it, sometimes the creator/defence or GK can get it too. ANd the short descriptions of player contributions a great. And even if other players didn't get MoM, sometimes there are comments highlighting thier contribution too.

Cheers
I agree with u too. It's a very nice new addition to WE9 thumbup.gif. And u r rite too that Steven Gerrard is the key player in my team now. Creating the attacking opportunities and also in the mid field battle. Gravesen already started to decline.. not as strong as before and I'm observing for another replacement for him. I. Helguera might be my first choice, but then he's aging already. Left Bapista, Frabegas, Park and Guti as my choices. However, none of them can fit for Gravesen's CMF position as he's main in defending in mid field rather than attacking. He's more like support to the attackers and backup for Steven Gerrard in mid field. Perhaps it's time for some buy and sell blush.gif

As u said, MoM not necessary to be the scorer in the match but on overall important player thumbup.gif. In that case, anyone can be MoM including GK and defenders. Just like in my last match before I slept yesterday, Steven Gerrard received the MoM award with 8.5 rating even thou M. Saldago the only scorer in that match tongue.gif. But when taken into account, he did a lot of shoting, penetration, critical passing and also interception. Even Raul and Ronaldo didnt contribute much in the 'blows' against the opponent's goal smile.gif

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 12:17 PM)
'Lagging' is for online play with WE8/I. Slower responce for one party/action not updated immediately.  Slowdown is when the frame rate drops coz 'a lot of action' on the screen. Slowdown happens even in sinlge-player. Thats what I meant. I never though that installing to HDD could improve lagging, although I know that it does improve the slowdown slightly.

Anyway, old story lah. Lets concentrate on WE9/PES5 now. btw Have you got PES5 already.

Ciao.
Ah.. then I'm sorry, I'm not talking about 'lagging' during on9 gaming *in fact, I didnt try before sweat.gif*, but I'm refering to the 'slowdown' during playing, especially when a lot of players crowded on the screen shakehead.gif.

Nah... haven't got my PES5, still enjoying my patched WE9 very much thumbup.gif..

But then.. I feel that WE is slightly more 'realistic' and 'toughter' than PES series.. although I know it's the same but only different in release for Asia and Europe market.. perhaps I'm wrong then.. keke (but I did remember last time mentioned in another forum that Japanese release is much toughter than Europe release.. the speed also different unsure.gif)
vearn27
post Oct 20 2005, 02:11 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Oct 20 2005, 12:21 PM)
Oh yeah, forgot. If you try to play like CPU we'd end up losing. Because human just can't readjust/react and change players that fast.

YOu can try by using the 'zone press' strategy or aggressive 'man-mark'. I haven't tried this out actually so its only a guess.

I usually just hold position, and cover space. WHile using [] to get other palyers to press.

Cheers,
Haha.. then now I believe it's not my gameplay or reaction problem but it's the CPU damm 'power' laugh.gif.. I also doubt if PS2 controller and the game can be controlled like CPU did sweat.gif.. That's why I wanted to play on9 to challenge against more human player rather than only CPU. I dun hav a lot of frenz maniac in this game like me. I told them I'm playing 6 stars and they seem didnt believe it doh.gif

I did before the 'zone press', but not as effective as CPU. In the other way giving more spaces for the opponents to pass the ball around and my players fatigue easily. Last time I always use 'man mark' (not all players), but then in the end I still feel 'normal' defending is the best way to be. Rather than being tied to one player and then like playing with 10 players sad.gif

The most difficult I felt is when the CPU didnt 'ball pressuring'.. it's difficult to hold the possesion of the ball, not to mention passing doh.gif. They just come, 'touch' my player and the ball possesion gone. No fault or whatsoever, I just couldn't believe it and feel it's unfair sad.gif. When I did the same to CPU, the referee just blow the whistle as if he kena bribed doh.gif. In such situation, I normally back tracking and then pass the ball around horizontally against the opponent's goal. Slowly looking for chances to pass the ball forward nod.gif

Whenever I face this situation, it make me remember of Zidane which he can put them away easily with his dribble and ball control thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Oct 20 2005, 02:13 PM

20 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.69    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 05:24 AM