20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Sports Winning Eleven 9, Welcome To The New Revolution!

irenic
post Aug 30 2005, 08:43 PM

extr3me n3wbie
7,338 posts

cant wait for the pc version to release sad.gif
huruhara
post Aug 30 2005, 08:53 PM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(jiwa @ Aug 30 2005, 05:06 PM)
Thanks huruhara.

Got a 'copy' yesterday. Cover Pic of Rooney in Everton Jersey. Appears to be a Fernando V4 patch, and all the latest transfers updated. Hover don't like how they've done the player and team names since they're all in long format.

I.e Salgado = Michael Salgado IMO looks ugly during gameplay (sooo loong).

Have to edit some myself again. But iMportant thing is everything except for some of the Help in Go for 2006 mode is translated. Can get down to some serious ML now.

Hoooray.!!  thumbup.gif

Happy Merdeka to all.
ML ..? me too thumbup.gif now u can recognize which player..bla..bla..rite.? and also i'm enjoy read player individual report ( after match,) drool.gif

This post has been edited by huruhara: Aug 30 2005, 08:55 PM
mywufi
post Aug 31 2005, 01:33 AM

56 posts

i suggest, someone try make tutorial laa, how to patch data in we9.. ok what..
huruhara
post Aug 31 2005, 09:58 AM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(mywufi @ Aug 31 2005, 01:33 AM)
go to PESINSIGHT ....google la apa lagi thumbup.gif

hirari
post Aug 31 2005, 11:39 AM

1,281 posts

QUOTE(mywufi @ Aug 31 2005, 01:33 AM)
What do you mean by patch data actually? Has the pc version been release? Or can you do it on a console?
jiwa
post Sep 1 2005, 05:14 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(hirari @ Aug 31 2005, 11:39 AM)
What do you mean by patch data actually? Has the pc version been release? Or can you do it on a console?
'Patch' means some of the original games graphic/text files have been repalced by user created ones.

Yes, can be done on consoles but its so much easier to patch on PC's.

All the bootleg 'english' or so called 'new versions' out in the market are in fact copies of a patched game.

PC version, I think U have to wait for WE9I - Jan 06

Rgds.

vearn27
post Sep 1 2005, 06:00 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Downloaded a few patches but haven't try on any of it sweat.gif... I even haven't boot my WE9 game since I bought it doh.gif...

Too busy with studies and work... end of semester now, perhaps Reefur's patch might be entertaining during my break wink.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Sep 1 2005, 06:01 PM
vearn27
post Sep 4 2005, 03:58 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Finally yesterday I tried the WE9 patched with Wemerica v2.5 and also Wemerica OF v2.7 smile.gif

Nothing much to comment yet since I only played a few games... the pace is much slower and the GKs r getting better. But the sound of the stadium really make me get irritated while playing... damm noisy, short and keep on repeat sweat.gif *perhaps it's the patch but no the originals doh.gif*. Managed to score from free kicks as well smile.gif

(I haven't try clean WE9 before tongue.gif laugh.gif)
TSSheep319
post Sep 4 2005, 05:23 PM

how do i post
6,364 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Sep 4 2005, 03:58 PM)
Managed to score from free kicks as well smile.gif

(I haven't try clean WE9 before tongue.gif laugh.gif)
well, the free kicks are easier now
when outside the box, just press down, R1, and square, and right before you reach the line, a guarentee goal thumbup.gif
DevilZzz
post Sep 4 2005, 08:45 PM

97 posts

what's the different between winning 11/8 and 9?
huruhara
post Sep 5 2005, 12:09 AM

5 star porn
1,045 posts

QUOTE(DevilZzz @ Sep 4 2005, 08:45 PM)
doh.gif alamak.. DEVILzzz..tak pernah main WE ker..? atau fifa fan..? shakehead.gif
jiwa
post Sep 5 2005, 02:01 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(DevilZzz @ Sep 4 2005, 08:45 PM)
A whole lot. Especially, if you've never played WE8:LE b4, only PEs4/WE8.
chenster
post Sep 6 2005, 11:54 AM

1,451 posts

wah lau eh! i bought WE9 english version but only the first menu is in english.. all in JAPANESE!
damn.. but the game was fun! really harder than WE8.. thrashed everyone (6 stars) in WE8..

but now.. WE9 can win world cup with 3 stars but really struggle in 4 stars.. playin league now and drawing with everyone 0-0 using Man UTd.. haha! barely beat PSV 1-0 ! haha.. Pld 5 W1 D4 L0 GD1 Pts 7

ahahahaha!! the good thing about this game is specific team plays with their own style..
like my Man U relies on flanks a lot.. my wingers so free all the time but i cant really utilise it cuz i aint no flank players..

Drew 0-0 against Real and they really have good penetrating thru passes.. bocor giler my defence with their def splitting passes but they cant convert their chances.. which really a shame also cuz i have mine and hit the post twice!

damn addictive man! cant wait for PES or WE9: full english version! at least gimme menu in english la.. tak paham la..
vearn27
post Sep 6 2005, 02:25 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Sep 6 2005, 11:54 AM)
wah lau eh! i bought WE9 english version but only the first menu is in english.. all in JAPANESE!
damn.. but the game was fun! really harder than WE8.. thrashed everyone (6 stars) in WE8..

but now.. WE9 can win world cup with 3 stars but really struggle in 4 stars.. playin league now and drawing with everyone 0-0 using Man UTd.. haha! barely beat PSV 1-0 ! haha.. Pld 5 W1 D4 L0 GD1 Pts 7

ahahahaha!! the good thing about this game is specific team plays with their own style..
like my Man U relies on flanks a lot.. my wingers so free all the time but i cant really utilise it cuz i aint no flank players..

Drew 0-0 against Real and they really have good penetrating thru passes.. bocor giler my defence with their def splitting passes but they cant convert their chances.. which really a shame also cuz i have mine and hit the post twice!

damn addictive man! cant wait for PES or WE9: full english version! at least gimme menu in english la.. tak paham la..
U play on PS2? Got dvd-burner? unsure.gif

Download patch, patch it, burn and then play in english tongue.gif
*if use hdd on ps2, just load it into hdd thumbup.gif*
Mie
post Sep 6 2005, 03:42 PM

GOONER
1,718 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Sep 6 2005, 11:54 AM)

Don't tell me about the GREAT things in WE9.. i makes me crazy! drool.gif
Really impatient to wait for PES5! LOL laugh.gif
BTW, is there any change in gameplay? i mean the controller and the atmosphere. eh i heard about un-tuck shirt and new wristband. is it un-tuck shirt same like long sleeves.. that actually can set for a player? or when they play only it change.

vearn27
post Sep 6 2005, 03:58 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Playing as Real Madrid *with default match mode players* in Master League with all EPL's clubs and few other famous clubs with 5 stars difficulty in a League A. Won dunno how many games but only lost 1 and no draws so far. But heh... all also won by 1-0 only sweat.gif

*haven't get myself to the new pace and gameplay*

P/S: The thing is... Ronaldo haven't score once doh.gif

This post has been edited by vearn27: Sep 6 2005, 04:00 PM
chenster
post Sep 6 2005, 05:10 PM

1,451 posts

haha.. must be man utd lacking in attacking options.. must try with Real..
need to play more.. get used to the gameplay..

well the most obvious changes dat i noticed is i keep conceding freekicks.. meaning easier to foul an opponent.. so dun go barging into a players holding the X button! not a good idea.. watch ur timing and maybe ask for backup with the square button..

the untuck jerseys and wristbands are just to make it more realistic.. of coz ur players start with their jerseys tucked.. the wristband thingie i din noticed at all.. haha..

i wanted to wait for PES5.. y not get a dose of WE9 first? jes to kill time while waiting for PES5.. definitely worth it!!

i heard some dude selling WE9 on PSP too? that gives me another reason to get PSP now.. WE9 on the go! anywer during lunch, cinema, driving, yamcha! haha..
vearn27
post Sep 6 2005, 06:39 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(chenster @ Sep 6 2005, 05:10 PM)
haha.. must be man utd lacking in attacking options.. must try with Real..
need to play more.. get used to the gameplay..

well the most obvious changes dat i noticed is i keep conceding freekicks.. meaning easier to foul an opponent.. so dun go barging into a players holding the X button! not a good idea.. watch ur timing and maybe ask for backup with the square button..

the untuck jerseys and wristbands are just to make it more realistic.. of coz ur players start with their jerseys tucked.. the wristband thingie i din noticed at all.. haha..

i wanted to wait for PES5.. y not get a dose of WE9 first? jes to kill time while waiting for PES5.. definitely worth it!!

i heard some dude selling WE9 on PSP too? that gives me another reason to get PSP now.. WE9 on the go! anywer during lunch, cinema, driving, yamcha! haha..
Not really... Real Madrid only left Ronaldo, Robinho and Raul as the strikers but in the formation (I'm using Wemerica OF v2.7) and starting lineup is Ronaldo and Robinho as the strikers while Raul as Offensive Midfielder shakehead.gif. Not a really good option with me so I put Zidane in the centre rather than being in his usual left upper position smile.gif. Then I replaced Raul with Baptisa and keeping him as one of the striker as substitute or back-up in case any of them injured. And yeah.. as expected, Ronaldo limping out in the 3rd league game and rested for 2 weeks. Lucky minor injury sweat.gif.

Then for 3 games Raul partnering with Robinho but still Raul failed to score any goal *same case with Ronaldo* sad.gif. Although he managed to fast break thru a few times but failed to get the ball in control *heh, this is something new I feel with WE9 then tongue.gif, dun expect ur player can dash that fast toward the ball*. But surprising Beckham performing quite well as Centre Midfielder and has the highest rate for MF players in ranking 7.38 shocking.gif *but normal leh if WE overrated Beckham sweat.gif*. With Zidane, Baptisa, Gravesen and Beckham in the midfield is good enough for me at the moment nod.gif. Zidane still that great in controlling the ball but get fatigue too easily. Neway, he's the top scorer in my team now tongue.gif.

Terranova and Alvin gave me some good tips last time in playing the game better smile.gif. Try not to hit the 'X' (pressure) possible but in other way predict your opponent movement. Else time ur 'X' and the interception smile.gif. But in WE9, I feel there's a bit different in pressuring the opponent. I feel it's much easier now to get the ball with some 'holding' down 'X' in certain situation biggrin.gif.

Tonite gotta continue my league again cool.gif

P/S: Real's defense really sux and thankx to Cassilas I only conceded one goal so far laugh.gif
chenster
post Sep 7 2005, 11:55 AM

1,451 posts

muahaha.. last nite continue my league.. did pretty well.. won everything and drew once with Bayern.. a match i shud have won! so many blardee chances and i blew it! probably too sleepy cuz aredi 2am! (need to work la, not like college can stay up til 5 anymore)

lost to blardee chelsea thru a very stupid OWN goal nearing end of 90s.. so far only conceded 2 goals in 10 games. one to chelsea and a 2-1 win over barca.. 2-0 up tot was gonna be my highest scoring game ever but they clawed back 1 from Ronaldinho's freekick and i hang on til the end..

well, all wins only 1-0 and for most matches i dominated but cant convert the chances.. maybe play a lil bit more shud be able to score more and move to 5 stars.. hehe..

well, i dun shuffle with any formations jes rotate players cuz want to preserver WE9's default formation.. i cant see freaking names so i rotate by remembering numbers from real players.. haha!

btw, im playing PS2 and no DVD burner.. so cant really update anything.. unless somebody do it for me? willing to COD.. haha!!
chenster
post Sep 7 2005, 12:00 PM

1,451 posts

btw im playing the league.. not the master league.. choose my best teams in the league.. maybe when i get bored then i move to master league..

like vearn sed.. WE9 really need to time ur X properly and cant simply hold X all the while.. but some i did it intentionaly! ehek!

i intercept sometimes by predicting movements lor.. and i slides a lot these days to cut passes.. also i like to pressure all over the field and call backups with square button.. scored a few by pressuring even at their half!

usually back off a bit in my half but depending on team.. some can really koyak ur def if pressure too much.. some even koyak for them also cannot score.. haha..

dats' about all the poisoning to everyone reading.. faster get ur WE9 now!

20 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0270sec    1.16    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:12 AM