Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

Codyx
post Dec 26 2010, 09:22 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2010, 09:16 PM)
Your budget, sir?

3rd party lens? Tammy 17-50 f2.8 or CZ16-80 f3.5-4.5 FTW lol.

cheapest with kit, around 2380 from Creative Damansara.
QUOTE(hiansitt @ Dec 26 2010, 09:17 PM)
budget, or else kit lens suit your use.. (unless you know which focal length you prefer)
Let's just say i am a TOTAL ENTRY-LEVEL(Beginner) in DLSR (DSLT) person and let just say i got the skill but don't have the knowledge on camera tech and accessories..lenses rclxub.gif

Erm...since it was my first DSLR(dslt*)...my budget <3000...since a55 body already cost 2xxx so i considered to get the standard lens package 1855?...

how much is the a55+1855 package now? shocking.gif

Please Consult Guys whistling.gif
ahpingko
post Dec 26 2010, 09:25 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 26 2010, 02:54 PM)
Some Christmas Season Pic

i like #2 and #5..although i feel it will be nicer if #2 have more bokeh on the background.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 26 2010, 06:25 PM)
maybe u can try buying 2nd camera?

Added on December 26, 2010, 6:57 pm#1 at last the good sky...

shot taken with just crappy camera with kit lens.. today..
kit lens is nice too if u got skill..now u proven u have the skills...nice pics.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(teddbundy @ Dec 26 2010, 08:34 PM)
thats what i thought too biggrin.gif

im looking for a5xx series too. which a5xx series is better? a550 not so many people selling T_T
a550 is nice..got people willing to sell...if u offer good price, i offer u my noobie set... icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 26 2010, 09:01 PM)
thank you.

Added on December 26, 2010, 9:04 pm

2nd pic nice!!!...u use wat lens??..looked quite sharp.. drool.gif

btw, today i too boring...play creative self portrait...

iamKiet
post Dec 26 2010, 09:26 PM

381 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2010, 09:22 PM)
Let's just say i am a TOTAL ENTRY-LEVEL(Beginner) in DLSR (DSLT) person and let just say i got the skill but don't have the knowledge on camera tech and accessories..lenses  rclxub.gif

Erm...since it was my first DSLR(dslt*)...my budget <3000...since a55 body already cost 2xxx so i considered to get the standard lens package 1855?...

how much is the a55+1855 package now? shocking.gif

Please Consult Guys whistling.gif
cheapest with kit, around 2380 from Creative Damansara. <=chiahau already said,the cheapest he knows was RM2380 with kitlens
Codyx
post Dec 26 2010, 09:29 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(iamKiet @ Dec 26 2010, 09:26 PM)
cheapest with kit, around 2380 from Creative Damansara. <=chiahau already said,the cheapest he knows was RM2380 with kitlens
Btw i work for sony..maybe i can get STOCK prices...not sure yet....sometimes online prices still cheaper than stock...sometime...certain products hmm.gif

That's not the point

i wanted to know how you guys think with a55 series?

Translucent Technology(DSLT)?...fast shutter icon_rolleyes.gif ....any disadvantages compared to a5xx or standard DSLR*?

Lens Upgrade and advices on models...i need advices!!! blush.gif
fansoption
post Dec 26 2010, 09:31 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 26 2010, 09:25 PM)
i like #2 and #5..although i feel it will be nicer if #2 have more bokeh on the background.. biggrin.gif
kit lens is nice too if u got skill..now u proven u have the skills...nice pics.. thumbup.gif
a550 is nice..got people willing to sell...if u offer good price, i offer u my noobie set... icon_rolleyes.gif
2nd pic nice!!!...u use wat lens??..looked quite sharp.. drool.gif

btw, today i too boring...play creative self portrait...

ahpingko: Thx you for like. #2 cannot be more bokeh cos i using Tamron 17-50mm so max is F2.8
For danbo #1 50mm F1.4 lens but i use F1.7 and #2 50mm F1.8 lens
ahpingko
post Dec 26 2010, 09:32 PM

Live.Ride.Run
2,816 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2010, 09:29 PM)
Btw i work for sony..maybe i can get STOCK prices...not sure yet....sometimes online prices still cheaper than stock...sometime...certain products hmm.gif

That's not the point

i wanted to know how you guys think with a55 series?

Translucent Technology(DSLT)?...fast shutter icon_rolleyes.gif ....any disadvantages compared to a5xx or standard DSLR*?

Lens Upgrade and advices on models...i need advices!!! blush.gif
STOCK price is damn nice...i bought mine with stock price too... brows.gif brows.gif

i feel a55 very small..for me, i would buy a camera which is nice to hold.. laugh.gif ..besides good IQ and functionality la..

Added on December 26, 2010, 9:33 pm
QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 26 2010, 09:31 PM)
ahpingko: Thx you for like. #2 cannot be more bokeh cos i using Tamron 17-50mm so max is F2.8
For danbo #1 50mm F1.4 lens but i use F1.7 and #2 50mm F1.8 lens
oh ic...u got so many lens...jealous d me.. cry.gif i only got 50mm F1.8 and kitlens.. laugh.gif ..

50mm F1.8 really rox..i love it so much.. blush.gif

This post has been edited by ahpingko: Dec 26 2010, 09:33 PM
fansoption
post Dec 26 2010, 09:36 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 26 2010, 09:32 PM)
STOCK price is damn nice...i bought mine with stock price too... brows.gif  brows.gif

i feel a55 very small..for me, i would buy a camera which is nice to hold.. laugh.gif ..besides good IQ and functionality la..

oh ic...u got so many lens...jealous d me.. cry.gif  i only got 50mm F1.8 and kitlens.. laugh.gif ..

for me 50mm F1.4 take thing is soft one unless i use F2 then will sharp smile.gif 50mm F1.8 because is cheap when i bought a55 that time offer me Rm399 so i get one since i saw you shoot thing so sharp. F1.8 really is damn light lens.
Codyx
post Dec 26 2010, 09:36 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 26 2010, 09:32 PM)
STOCK price is damn nice...i bought mine with stock price too... brows.gif  brows.gif

oh ic...u got so many lens...jealous d me.. cry.gif  i only got 50mm F1.8 and kitlens.. laugh.gif ..

how much you get for Stock? mind to share? sweat.gif because i am just Planning* to get a Pro-Cam...haven't decide to get now yet
fansoption
post Dec 26 2010, 09:37 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2010, 09:36 PM)
how much you get for Stock? mind to share? sweat.gif  because i am just Planning* to get a Pro-Cam...haven't decide to get now yet
A55 rock but dun use tamron lens smile.gif for my case sometime can detech sometime lose detech with take photo smile.gif
Codyx
post Dec 26 2010, 09:38 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 26 2010, 09:36 PM)
for me 50mm F1.4 take thing is soft one unless i use F2 then will sharp smile.gif 50mm F1.8 because is cheap when i bought a55 that time offer me Rm399 so i get one since i saw you shoot thing so sharp. F1.8 really is damn light lens.
so what's the differences between 1855 and this f1.8?...advice for me to choose between one of them? since they both prices around the same...i guess tongue.gif

Added on December 26, 2010, 9:40 pm
QUOTE(fansoption @ Dec 26 2010, 09:37 PM)
A55 rock but dun use tamron lens smile.gif for my case sometime can detech sometime lose detech with take photo smile.gif
detech? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Codyx: Dec 26 2010, 09:40 PM
kopitiam
post Dec 26 2010, 09:40 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

50mm f1.8 is prime lens. the focal length is fixed, meaning u use your legs to zoom in & out la laugh.gif
chiahau
post Dec 26 2010, 09:40 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2010, 09:38 PM)
so what's the differences between 1855 and this f1.8?...advice for me to choose between one of them? since they both prices around the same...i guess tongue.gif
18-55 f3.5-5.6

50mm f1.8

2 diff type of lens >">

One standard, one prime lens. Apa you mau compare? Just buy it, and worry later. DSLT A55 is awesome, too bad, I prefer the bigger body of its sister, the A580 laugh.gif
fansoption
post Dec 26 2010, 09:42 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2010, 09:38 PM)

Added on December 26, 2010, 9:40 pm
detech? rclxub.gif
wrong typo : detachment
kopitiam
post Dec 26 2010, 09:43 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2010, 09:40 PM)
18-55 f3.5-5.6

50mm f1.8

2 diff type of lens >">

One standard, one prime lens. Apa you mau compare? Just buy it, and worry later. DSLT A55 is awesome, too bad, I prefer the bigger body of its sister, the A580  laugh.gif
rearrange the a580 become a850 la brows.gif

This post has been edited by kopitiam: Dec 26 2010, 09:44 PM
Codyx
post Dec 26 2010, 09:44 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Dec 26 2010, 09:40 PM)
18-55 f3.5-5.6

50mm f1.8

2 diff type of lens >">

One standard, one prime lens. Apa you mau compare? Just buy it, and worry later. DSLT A55 is awesome, too bad, I prefer the bigger body of its sister, the A580  laugh.gif
okay....any other lens which has a better zooming and better aperture compared to the stock 1855?

therefore i can decide to grab the body only and take better lens...please advice laugh.gif

Btw...i like small Gadgets....bulky item is just too troublesome as i just can dump my machine into my bad with any other things else whistling.gif
teddbundy
post Dec 26 2010, 09:44 PM

158 posts

@ahpingko,
you got pm biggrin.gif
kopitiam
post Dec 26 2010, 09:45 PM

cookie monster
4,480 posts

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2010, 09:44 PM)
okay....any other lens which has a better zooming and better aperture compared to the stock 1855?

therefore i can decide to grab the body only and take better lens...please advice laugh.gif
Btw...i like small Gadgets....bulky item is just too troublesome as i just can dump my machine into my bad with any other things else whistling.gif
carl zeiss 16-80 f3.5-f4.5 nod.gif
Codyx
post Dec 26 2010, 09:45 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 26 2010, 09:45 PM)
carl zeiss 16-80 f3.5-f4.5 nod.gif
CZ is a budget killer ohmy.gif

btw how much? hmm.gif
chiahau
post Dec 26 2010, 09:56 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 26 2010, 09:43 PM)
rearrange the a580 become a850 la brows.gif
I'm getting A88 instead, if its releases la XD

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2010, 09:44 PM)

Powderful zoom lens are usually big. Beercan 70-210 or Tammy 70-300 is powderful zoom.

QUOTE(Codyx @ Dec 26 2010, 09:45 PM)
CZ is a budget killer  ohmy.gif

btw how much? hmm.gif
New 2.5k

2nd 2k at least.

Getting my CZ by next year Christmas hopefully biggrin.gif
Codyx
post Dec 26 2010, 10:02 PM

Hardcore as Always
928 posts

Looks like i'm getting the Stock Lens package as you guys state rm23xx from xxxx person =P

Or see how much Sony willing to offer me....

okay...hope i get mine at CNY soon....need to finish my exams first...XD

Thanks for all Advices i Received! you guys ROCKS!

126 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.61    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:37 AM