8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

fansoption
post Dec 18 2010, 11:21 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 18 2010, 10:34 PM)
today near half day at Orchard Rd. first pusing2 at Lucky Plaza, damn those seller kept pushing for the stupid adapters. I ask for lenses they say adapter better  vmad.gif . Stop by at Sony center but just see see only. tomorrow probably singgah wanna try lens. I saw 135 STF , CZ24, 85 2.8 and 35mm 1.8 to play  brows.gif

Crumpler is abit more expensive even higher than at shashinki  sad.gif , also dun have the color i wan... Also crumpler is like the new trend for singaporeans i see, everywhere Crumpler . i saw one girl just put watter bottle and food inside 5MDH  sweat.gif

finally the xmas sale is just one bluff. Most shop even no sale. only big big department store ...
ok im going out again, shoot bokeh  laugh.gif
how much sony center selling 85 2.8
fansoption
post Dec 19 2010, 11:08 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 19 2010, 06:57 PM)
everyday raining....danbo decided to go out and play water.. laugh.gif

Rain Drop!

Awesome ! raindrop awesome!
fansoption
post Dec 19 2010, 11:16 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Dec 19 2010, 11:15 PM)
ahpingko: Nice Danbo series. Like #2 and #3.

Shot these yesterday morning...

Use ND Filter
fansoption
post Dec 19 2010, 11:26 PM

3,065 posts

KLIM 2010 Car

Click her for more

This post has been edited by fansoption: Dec 20 2010, 12:04 AM
fansoption
post Dec 20 2010, 02:52 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(mastering89 @ Dec 20 2010, 01:26 PM)
zstan : STF rocks. but test indoors and 5minute play i cant say much.

evilhomura89 : your pic is abit underexposed and abit too saturated (the road looks purplish)

fansoption : your KLIMS shots taken with SP90 eyh??

perfect10 : u need ask him/her (your cousin) which focal length he prefers. and does he do macro shots .

light paint + stop motion OMG  drool.gif

this people are nuts!!!
light painting is alredy hard they make a stop motion with it  sweat.gif
try look at behind the scene vid (thats for 1 shot) http://www.youtube.com/watch?annotation_id...jLxs&feature=iv
mastering89 : Yes take with 70% SP90, the rest some is 17-50mm:)

Added on December 20, 2010, 2:54 pm
QUOTE(eddybeh @ Dec 20 2010, 12:43 AM)
fansoption: i like the way u portray #6 n #7. but i would prefer #7 to show more of the logo of the car.
signither: which one??
eddybeh : thank you.

Added on December 20, 2010, 2:55 pmHi I have a sp90 already is that almost same result is i get a 85mm F2.8?

This post has been edited by fansoption: Dec 20 2010, 02:55 PM
fansoption
post Dec 20 2010, 05:10 PM

3,065 posts

should i get 85mm F2.8?
fansoption
post Dec 20 2010, 05:48 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 20 2010, 05:15 PM)
u got 90mm F2.8 already wor...need 85mm???... tongue.gif ..how big difference??
cos review say cantik leh!
fansoption
post Dec 20 2010, 09:52 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 20 2010, 07:09 PM)
review got say it how damn nice compared to sp90?...wat difference to spend on another 85mm?...5mm difference?? tongue.gif ..is it ur sp90 cant do whatever that 85mm can do?..lol...for me, it is no point if i have sp90 to get another 85mm... rolleyes.gif  sweat.gif
+1... icon_rolleyes.gif
then i buy 85 CZ so is diffrence gua smile.gif

Added on December 20, 2010, 10:04 pmSimple Xmas Bokeh

This post has been edited by fansoption: Dec 20 2010, 10:04 PM
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 12:02 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(SoulPower @ Dec 20 2010, 11:56 PM)
wow nice pics
Thank You
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 12:14 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(kopitiam @ Dec 21 2010, 12:10 AM)
i see the photographer at the reflection laugh.gif
Ya lor hebat..... holding a camera and flash to take pic.
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 05:18 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Dec 21 2010, 05:06 PM)
uh nvm i ll get the raynox ~~ tonight test test XD rm250. damn it
nice! you can see raynox awesome result. btw attach which lens?
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 05:25 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Dec 21 2010, 05:21 PM)
erm im using kit lens.. 1855 that one.. i duno wo.. i tried taking pictures of diamond rings.. quite.. bad lol.. meaning i dont need macro? i just need normal +10 close up filter will be good enough? btw mind teaching how to.. make that diamond ring nais nais in the photo? such as wat colour or what to put as the background and stuff XD

Added on December 21, 2010, 5:22 pmbtw thank you sifus for the advice and help. this is really fast replies XD all of you bored in office? XD im soo bored in office. no appointments =[
18-55 with raynox is awesome already.
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 05:50 PM

3,065 posts

let me shoot diamond also smile.gif
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 07:45 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 21 2010, 05:26 PM)
show some  rclxms.gif
I saw alpha member use only. Me never use on 18-55mm smile.gif I use on sp90 haha
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 09:19 PM

3,065 posts

Hong Kong A55+1750 F2.8

View Highres here

fansoption
post Dec 22 2010, 12:25 AM

3,065 posts

Hello Kitty + Bokeh Season @ Langham Place

Click here for more kitty & bokeh shot.

This post has been edited by fansoption: Dec 22 2010, 12:28 AM
fansoption
post Dec 22 2010, 10:07 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Dec 22 2010, 09:46 AM)
like #1...  smile.gif
Thank You. cjlai sifu.
fansoption
post Dec 22 2010, 10:46 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(cjlai @ Dec 22 2010, 10:35 AM)
Nice.
fansoption
post Dec 22 2010, 11:25 AM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 22 2010, 11:13 AM)
gjtan: I see that the snowman shot is wide, but it has too much stuff in the background. You could do better with a tele and standing further away.

blowsh: Would prefer #3 but exposed with +0.7 from the current exposure.

d4rkholeang3l: Yes that is correct - TTL compensates for the diffuser and any light-reducing filters. Though kysham is also right that we often need a positive EV due to the tendency to underexpose when there are bright highlights.

Tilt in #1 tak jadi lah but I like how you've done #2.

amadeo: Please add this to the list:

Sony Carl Zeiss Distagon T* 24mm F2.0 SSM ZA = RM38xx
Sony 35mm F1.8 DT SAM = RM7xx
Sony 85mm F2.8 SAM = RM8xx

Mikeshashimi: Whoa that is rare! Never heard of a Tamron ultra-wide gear-stripping.

yuhi: Certain lenses are prone to gear-stripping, but they are the minority (with the exception of the Sony 18-70mm F3.5-5.6 DT.)

porkchop: Mikeshashimi is using a Tamron 11-18mm F4.5-5.6 DiII. The Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM is a faster lens but the 10-20mm F4-5.6 EX DC arguable. I don't remember which one gets darker faster.

zstan: Thanks! And yes beware the blacks and whites as Alphas prefer to meter them neutrally grey.

kopitiam: You can't choose Auto ISO in Manual Exposure.

The picture would be more interesting by cropping the top 1/3rd and bottom 1/3rd out.x

e-jump: Distracting background is distracting! Much prefer your second shot. And I like #3 (or is it #5?) for the angle. And oooh #6!

SiLVeRClIdGe: Congratulations!

mastering89: Delete to magnify button makes the STF easy! Though it has to do with how you are holding the camera, to avoid introducing shake when turning the ring.

evilhomura89: Go there again with a telephoto lens and get just the lion and the sunset.

ahpingko: Refreshing! I prefer #2.

wha7ever: I like the coal-like cool colors of the rocks. Something different. Though the cropping does feel tight.

fansoption: I like the idea in KLIMS #7. The difference is that the 85mm F2.8 SAM is smaller and it has a SAM AF/MF switch but that's it.

Langham Place #1 is nice too. The others bokeh not so nice.

farhan29: Would crop more off the top of #2. #3 the door is distracting.

nevermine: You're trying to cram too much in a picture. Find a less complex scene, or zoom in on the details.

SoulPower: Lovely! You can DIY your own softbox from soft foam paper, the type that wraps stuff.

8tvt: The F20AM can only be used as a wireless trigger on the A850/A900.

laszlo: I like the color in #1 but in #2 it's a bit too green/cyan.

wingster: I only like #7 - probably would help to darken the ambient more in the other shots.

psychohew: Love #1! Now if only #2 was looking at you. #3 is well done for the effort.

linkinstreet: I was gonna say I liked #1 but after scrolling down I'd say you could crop the plate so the shot is square. #4 is gold!

67zai: You also need a flash.

shukrie: Familiar!
Thank albnok. I think i wont get 85mm F2.8 smile.gif i plan on 70-200 smile.gif since i dun have this kind of range lens hehe! but is sigma
fansoption
post Dec 22 2010, 10:14 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Dec 22 2010, 07:49 PM)
very hard to get this aphids..

this is very little lalat..

gosh.. got dust..  sad.gif

all tried with 200mm with raynox attached..
should i clean the sensor?
8tvt : Let poison you.

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0479sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:20 PM