Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

porkchop
post Dec 21 2010, 02:16 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

bro pic number 3 care to share share exif?? no flash used??
psychohew
post Dec 21 2010, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 21 2010, 02:16 PM)

bro pic number 3 care to share share exif?? no flash used??
ISO100
f3.5
1/80s
18mm
flash bounced to white board over there, forgot to push it away so won't appear in photo
porkchop
post Dec 21 2010, 02:48 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ooo nice nice.... so ngam got whiteboard can do nicely
craziqbal
post Dec 21 2010, 02:54 PM

397 posts

cjlai, can help get the rokinon BG for a230 kah? got two people want.. my friend and newbieeee
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 04:35 PM

581 posts

to all sifus, i have a very tight budget, however i need to try out macro shooting as im doing a business soon which requires me to take really close up and sharp shooting.. but i cant take out that rm1k+ to get a good macro lens.. so i browsed around lowyat forum.. found this 0.45 wide angle conversion lens with macro.. so just wondering as a beginner.. is this good enough to use? by the way the photos that i need to take.. mostly diamond rings or necklaces
zstan
post Dec 21 2010, 04:41 PM

15,856 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Dec 21 2010, 04:35 PM)
to all sifus, i have a very tight budget, however i need to try out macro shooting as im doing a business soon which requires me to take really close up and sharp shooting.. but i cant take out that rm1k+ to get a good macro lens.. so i browsed around lowyat forum.. found this 0.45 wide angle conversion lens with macro.. so just wondering as a beginner.. is this good enough to use? by the way the photos that i need to take.. mostly diamond rings or necklaces
forget all those. get a raynox 250. can pm cjlai he selling biggrin.gif
8tvt
post Dec 21 2010, 04:46 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

but still need telephoto to get it big..
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 04:48 PM

581 posts

raynox is rm250 right.. aw..
cjlai
post Dec 21 2010, 04:51 PM

1,631 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Dec 21 2010, 04:48 PM)
raynox is rm250 right.. aw..
too bad i just sold out my last pcs this morning.... biggrin.gif

currently out of stock oredi tongue.gif

btw, try get cheaper macro lens la....

http://www.dyxum.com/lenses/detail.asp?IDL...-100-F3.5-macro
zstan
post Dec 21 2010, 04:54 PM

15,856 posts

or sony 30mm macro. or sony 50mm macro. laugh.gif
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 04:59 PM

581 posts

so if my budget is below rm200.. wide conversion lens good? XD LOL
zstan
post Dec 21 2010, 05:01 PM

15,856 posts

depends what are you going to do with the pictures lo.. if you don mind terrible IQ..then by all means get those converters..
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 05:06 PM

581 posts

uh nvm i ll get the raynox ~~ tonight test test XD rm250. damn it
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 05:18 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Dec 21 2010, 05:06 PM)
uh nvm i ll get the raynox ~~ tonight test test XD rm250. damn it
nice! you can see raynox awesome result. btw attach which lens?
ieR
post Dec 21 2010, 05:18 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

67zai, there is a big diff between macro and close up. if u plan to shot thing that is not as small as insect, u do not need macro! in fact, when u shoot macro, u need to stop down to F8-F22 to get better DOF (larger in focus area) and u need a FLASH($$$) for it.

if its just jewelry, rings necklace, any kitlens can shoot it! just shoot it and crop it out, the minimun focus distance will give u some distance from the subject and max of DOF so u can crop it out later.

btw, with raynox, u can even shoot diamond serial number! that is too close!!!!!
zstan
post Dec 21 2010, 05:19 PM

15,856 posts

oh ier here liao. maybe u can show him ur diamond shots? biggrin.gif
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 05:21 PM

581 posts

erm im using kit lens.. 1855 that one.. i duno wo.. i tried taking pictures of diamond rings.. quite.. bad lol.. meaning i dont need macro? i just need normal +10 close up filter will be good enough? btw mind teaching how to.. make that diamond ring nais nais in the photo? such as wat colour or what to put as the background and stuff XD

Added on December 21, 2010, 5:22 pmbtw thank you sifus for the advice and help. this is really fast replies XD all of you bored in office? XD im soo bored in office. no appointments =[

This post has been edited by 67zai: Dec 21 2010, 05:22 PM
zstan
post Dec 21 2010, 05:25 PM

15,856 posts

why not u tell us exactly how u wanna shoot ur diamond? no sifu la. noob only. =/
fansoption
post Dec 21 2010, 05:25 PM

3,065 posts

QUOTE(67zai @ Dec 21 2010, 05:21 PM)
erm im using kit lens.. 1855 that one.. i duno wo.. i tried taking pictures of diamond rings.. quite.. bad lol.. meaning i dont need macro? i just need normal +10 close up filter will be good enough? btw mind teaching how to.. make that diamond ring nais nais in the photo? such as wat colour or what to put as the background and stuff XD

Added on December 21, 2010, 5:22 pmbtw thank you sifus for the advice and help. this is really fast replies XD all of you bored in office? XD im soo bored in office. no appointments =[
18-55 with raynox is awesome already.
ieR
post Dec 21 2010, 05:26 PM

~Cursed Member~
3,928 posts

i just back from work... diamond ring is not about macro, i used to think must use macro, then many times i borrow my raynox to friends, and i have to make do with what i have on hand, a kitlens, to shoot diamond rings (for wedding photography).... later will post up some sample... coz i dunno where i put all the picture lol... just heal from high fever and flu.. still blur blur what i did last week

126 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0279sec    0.14    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:11 AM