4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

porkchop
post Dec 18 2010, 10:48 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

weaa 1024 can strip ah?? i am a rough user..make me think twice lia...

so then sigma 10-20?? eahaehaehae which is more shaper?? i notice sigma seems like a faster lens
porkchop
post Dec 21 2010, 02:16 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

bro pic number 3 care to share share exif?? no flash used??
porkchop
post Dec 21 2010, 02:48 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ooo nice nice.... so ngam got whiteboard can do nicely
porkchop
post Dec 22 2010, 09:15 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

linkin, no problems wan...lost tapak got many assistant to hold ehaehheheha

ejump, yalo i guess u left already since no reply....but great shots from u as always..lucky didnt see u else kena 85mm poison

my noob shot
user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
porkchop
post Dec 22 2010, 12:08 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

so fast tong yuen fest...i also forgot

anyway albnok,

porkchop: Mikeshashimi is using a Tamron 11-18mm F4.5-5.6 DiII. The Sigma 10-20mm F3.5 EX DC HSM is a faster lens but the 10-20mm F4-5.6 EX DC arguable. I don't remember which one gets darker faster.

what do u mean it get darker faster?? hmm need to learn more terms
porkchop
post Dec 22 2010, 11:35 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ehhh SP90 roughly how much ooo
porkchop
post Dec 23 2010, 01:27 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

UWAAA poison?? taking some test shot...and pardon the degraded quality of FB hosting..until i get my flickr up..

porkchop
post Dec 24 2010, 02:22 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

MErry Christmas

porkchop
post Dec 25 2010, 08:30 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

who wanna buy the a580?? i duno how much uncle chin gonan charge, but he say got pwp promo at klang new branch.....buy the a580 can pwp f58 flash with 45% off around rm800++ like that for the flash...so if u dun wan flash can i tumpang?? i pay rm1k for the flash let u untung.. kekekek
porkchop
post Dec 25 2010, 11:03 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

sniped by the sniper...check my pic below,
user posted image I think the focus went to his sleeves instead of his eye..how to avoid this problem in future?? reviewing on the spot is kinda time consuming worr...
porkchop
post Dec 25 2010, 11:20 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

zstan, i tried the a55 ...really feature packed.. but the evf made me felt slightly woozy and felt like puking after a while.....

so i guess either an ultra sharp lens (G or Zeiss) could be the solution or more practice...rite?? eahhaeheahae ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by porkchop: Dec 25 2010, 11:21 PM
porkchop
post Dec 26 2010, 05:28 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

Thanks everyone for the hint, i guess need to get comfy with local af, i used to do recomposiion until i notice some of my pics either distortion or slightly off focus, zzz later go practice to use local af more, anyone getting a580 from uncle chin can get for me a f58 pwp i pay u rm1k for it hahaha
porkchop
post Dec 28 2010, 12:03 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

wanna ask u guys, cheapest f58 i've found is rm1k though....anyone got cheaper??
porkchop
post Dec 28 2010, 12:19 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

kekek and got another guy i recommend brows.gif

tell mitmivec I recommend u and he can give u same price too

looks like i am gonna get from him tomorrow flex.gif

This post has been edited by porkchop: Dec 28 2010, 12:19 AM
porkchop
post Dec 28 2010, 01:12 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ier, well said

cody, I think mitmivec has teh latest one, but on sony mount i think the VC is taken out ...the II is still there, the last i remember, sold mine already

also on flash, if ur on budget get the f42 lo...but i would suggest get the f58 instead if u can...rm1k only ma now tongue.gif but else, then go for f42 then only upgrade to f58 then u can play 2 wireless flash already

anyway I have not fully molest the a55, see if can get to play it at mitmivec shop...but the evf sure make me wanna vomit..
porkchop
post Dec 28 2010, 09:53 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

whoa.... just played my colleague a55, he got for christmas present.... I like the evf cos WB adjustment is easy!! but erm, I think i still prefer live view-ing instead of peeping thru the small view, feels very 3d...

hmm is there a batt grip for the a55??feels abit small to my old n big hands though..not yet test the high iso yet....maybe later go try...the sweep is a fun program to play.....easy and no PP stress......

well recommended for most ppl....
porkchop
post Dec 28 2010, 08:53 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

heaheha step 2 steps back is ok as long the group shot is not on the roof of a building tongue.gif

anyway f2.8 should be my last upgrade to complete my collection
porkchop
post Dec 28 2010, 10:01 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

me also...

its rare to see anyone selling the 70-200 g or the 85mm 1.4 around....
porkchop
post Dec 29 2010, 09:36 AM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

ehahehea shootkk, I agree with u, I thought I needed the extra range to end up buying the beercan and made it a permanent resident in my drybox ehahehea sold it for the 24-70 instead, better range that i use...

so I guess it boils down to individual preference........oh btw if u think u need 70-200 for sepang, well my fren only use his 50mm and did shots all throughout the race.......so I guess its based on individual.....
porkchop
post Dec 29 2010, 02:28 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
6,633 posts

albnok, thanks for the headsup...i saw the minolta one... still contemplating to get.....sked i don't use the range and end up in dry box... sad.gif but lucky it wont be sold out so soon i guess

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0506sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:45 PM