Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion

67zai
post Dec 19 2010, 04:22 PM

581 posts

hi all, just got myself sony dslt a33 biggrin.gif learning how to use a camera. guys, other than setting the ISO, shutter speed, and aperture? what other elements that i must be aware of in order to snap a decent picture? and btw, my hand trembles alot due to smoking, anyone knows good medicine to cure it? notworthy.gif
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 04:35 PM

581 posts

to all sifus, i have a very tight budget, however i need to try out macro shooting as im doing a business soon which requires me to take really close up and sharp shooting.. but i cant take out that rm1k+ to get a good macro lens.. so i browsed around lowyat forum.. found this 0.45 wide angle conversion lens with macro.. so just wondering as a beginner.. is this good enough to use? by the way the photos that i need to take.. mostly diamond rings or necklaces
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 04:48 PM

581 posts

raynox is rm250 right.. aw..
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 04:59 PM

581 posts

so if my budget is below rm200.. wide conversion lens good? XD LOL
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 05:06 PM

581 posts

uh nvm i ll get the raynox ~~ tonight test test XD rm250. damn it
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 05:21 PM

581 posts

erm im using kit lens.. 1855 that one.. i duno wo.. i tried taking pictures of diamond rings.. quite.. bad lol.. meaning i dont need macro? i just need normal +10 close up filter will be good enough? btw mind teaching how to.. make that diamond ring nais nais in the photo? such as wat colour or what to put as the background and stuff XD

Added on December 21, 2010, 5:22 pmbtw thank you sifus for the advice and help. this is really fast replies XD all of you bored in office? XD im soo bored in office. no appointments =[

This post has been edited by 67zai: Dec 21 2010, 05:22 PM
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 05:33 PM

581 posts

LOL blur what u did last week.. gg.com.. u might accidentally did something.. bad.. opps
uh.. if macro is not needed.. then i rather just take close up filter. cause i dont like taking macro shot. . i like landscape shot only XD but just started photography.. dont even know how to take a steady picture wakakakaka. post the picture u took for diamond ring.. i need to take the pic of the design of diamond ring.. the diamond itself.. something like u guys always see in the brochure frm diamond n platinum, lazo diamond and etc XD btw i m selling those lol
67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 05:56 PM

581 posts

lol ok. raynox is not necessary i guess =.= too close lol. i ll try with +10 close up filters to test out the effects. googled the tutorial on jewellery photography.. got abit idea XD

67zai
post Dec 21 2010, 06:11 PM

581 posts

Wax? Uh.. ok raynox nxt target
67zai
post Dec 22 2010, 04:34 PM

581 posts

guys, how do u know is a wide angle lens by looking at those model number such as "tamron 1750 f2.8 etc etc" LOL
67zai
post Dec 22 2010, 04:48 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(hazril @ Dec 22 2010, 04:46 PM)
the smaller the number,the wider the lens view....
notworthy.gif thanks ~ okay ima look for a 2nd hand wide angle lens now drool.gif
67zai
post Dec 22 2010, 04:53 PM

581 posts

i have kit lens now LOL
67zai
post Dec 22 2010, 05:19 PM

581 posts

18-55mm loh. hahas.. sry im really new in this photography xD oh.. wide angle lens.. for landscape shooting XD

Added on December 22, 2010, 5:23 pmoh btw smaller number as in >> 18 - 55mm.. which 1 need to be smaller in order to be wide angle lens? O_O and got 2nd hand wide angle lens around 500 - 800 bucks?

This post has been edited by 67zai: Dec 22 2010, 05:23 PM
67zai
post Dec 22 2010, 07:29 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(shukrie @ Dec 22 2010, 06:50 PM)
Two Bridges
so niceee drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
67zai
post Dec 23 2010, 04:41 PM

581 posts

whoa? a33 that good? XD i should be proud LOL
67zai
post Dec 23 2010, 04:51 PM

581 posts

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 23 2010, 04:48 PM)
a55 is better. tongue.gif
vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
67zai
post Dec 23 2010, 05:13 PM

581 posts

i prefer small body loh. naisssssss
67zai
post Jan 3 2011, 12:40 AM

581 posts

guys, the new sony lens 35f1.8 how much isit ? i mean de bb plaza or lowyat price, not from sony XD trying to get oneee if is cheap. and do u think 50f1.8 better or 35f1.8? =.=
67zai
post Jan 3 2011, 12:51 AM

581 posts

50mm cheaper neh. so if i use 50mm to shoot pendant or ring, is good enuf and sharp enuf right? xD
67zai
post Jan 3 2011, 12:56 AM

581 posts

im using a33 xD is awesome and so light + small XD but if ure a smoker, get a heavier dslr. my 2cents XD

0.0423sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:44 PM