Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(eddybeh @ Jan 11 2011, 11:12 AM) zstan: the wire part thingy i just noticed after i upload. will work on that when i get bak. the flash part, means have to use manual setting ad, rite? yet to learn when to use wat settings of flash. will work on it. iamKiet: thx for the suggestion. if i get a better zoom i could propably do that, i using uwa that time. i didn went up the stage coz the official photographer was there, didn want to block him. XP erm...don't need what settings la..if the ceiling is low then just bounce the flash..if not the fire directly at their face with a diffuser lo.. but if you are experienced enough..then you might wanna custom set your flash power output so that their faces won't be overblown...
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 12:04 PM
sony style curve/klcc or can send directly to MV.
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(applemango @ Jan 11 2011, 12:08 PM) if i out of warranty... still can send to them can... need pay money only ma..
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 02:43 PM
a33/a55 users.. can you use HSS while doing wireless flash?
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 03:37 PM
QUOTE(Codyx @ Jan 11 2011, 03:30 PM) never tried yet...but if you using wireless flash where your flash is another side to shoot shadow out of your subject...why need HSS? erm because i don't want the pop up flash to appear in my photo ma.
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 07:48 PM
BUAHAHAHHAHAHAHA MY dinosaur need RM946 to repair!!!!!!!!! so how? repair? or buy new camera??? HAHAHHAHAHAHA QUOTE(Codyx @ Jan 11 2011, 07:23 PM) I just notices 1 of my picture file in the Memory card unviewable and display "unable to display picture" error msg....the menu recover feature doesn't help also...anybody encounter file lose before? i think you rotated the picture in your pc..that's why...
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 07:58 PM
QUOTE(iamKiet @ Jan 11 2011, 07:54 PM) hmm...just the internal flash problem? Then use it temporary until you got enough money for upgrade. RM900++ already can get a 2nd A300 body. God bless you  now the external flash also cannot use liao. yealo can get new 2nd hand body. haizzzzz.... WTB WTB WTB!!!
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 08:32 PM
last time they quote me rm8XX...now rm946.. omg.. why all these happens only when my warranty over...
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 08:47 PM
QUOTE(wha7ever @ Jan 11 2011, 08:35 PM) zstan: Wow, that's very costly to fix... what needs to be replaced? Go buy Alpha 580, it rocks! lol sigh. the whole flash hotshoe thing and all the circuits in there i guess? can't even afford a 2nd hand a300, what more a580? what do you do with a camera that can't use flash?
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 08:54 PM
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 11 2011, 08:53 PM) give to me la  i trade with your a300 can?hahaha
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 09:01 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 11 2011, 08:54 PM) just use F58 la.. what to do.. cannot wireless only.. i think my whole flash thingy gone...meaning i can't even use external flash now...it will either NOT fire..or fire flashes with random power..sometimes 1/1..sometimes 1/32... QUOTE(wha7ever @ Jan 11 2011, 08:54 PM) zstan: Darn... if I am in your shoes, I will use 50mm all the way with the camera for the time being until I got mullah for new camera. Perhaps a second hand Alpha 550 if I had the budget (by selling low usage lens). 8tvt: LOL! That's because I cheated! I have to crop photo. Only my 50mm can use Raynox, my 17-35 and 18-250 can't use. lol. i only have 2 lenses which are used regularly. nothing to sell.
zstan
Jan 11 2011, 09:38 PM
Some street shots around Lee Garden Plaza Lee Gardens Plaza Hotel by zstan, on Flickr DSC09752 by zstan, on Flickr Pink Lady Complex by zstan, on Flickr DSC09759 by zstan, on Flickr Disabled man
zstan
Jan 12 2011, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 12 2011, 04:10 AM) mmmm only stupid ppl like me get A55 and A580 and a850 @.@ fixed.
zstan
Jan 12 2011, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(lanusb @ Jan 12 2011, 11:39 AM) Do sigma have 85mm f1.8 or 1.4 for sony mount?? yes the new sigma 85mm f1.4 HSM has one for a mount.
zstan
Jan 12 2011, 12:13 PM
QUOTE(shootkk @ Jan 12 2011, 12:08 PM) Guys, Anyone of you have used Maha Powerex rechargeable batteries or not? Is it good? I am looking for new rechargables as my Energizers are dying. I'm thinking of getting Sanyo Enerloop but I still need a charger and it seems that the Maha charger are good and compatible with the enerloop. Anyone with experience? i am using maha power ex chargers with eneloop batteries.
zstan
Jan 12 2011, 08:36 PM
LSD is nice. save electricity some more. don't need always charge and charge.
zstan
Jan 12 2011, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 12 2011, 08:50 PM) zstan any news on the a300? repair costs about 946. not gonna repair la of coz.
zstan
Jan 12 2011, 09:33 PM
QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 12 2011, 09:33 PM) keep it and trade with sony later.. last time IINM can get discount up to RM500.. wa got such offer before a? ok noted
zstan
Jan 12 2011, 09:46 PM
if i can afford to trade in the camera means i surely got new camera d right?
zstan
Jan 12 2011, 11:41 PM
ier told me whole malaysia a580 no stock la. maybe you can do some justifications