QUOTE(death_nite @ Jan 12 2011, 11:44 PM)
well its your choice at the end of the day. not sony's fault if it sells so well. a55 all over the world also no stock. Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion
Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V49!, The Orange Legion
Jan 12 2011, 11:55 PM
15,856 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Zion |
Jan 13 2011, 10:42 AM
^are those raindrops or a fountain?
Jan 13 2011, 11:37 AM
if got bulk i also want 4 more.
give my dad. |
Jan 13 2011, 12:12 PM
@shootkk
charger buy the maha power ex one. very nice. Maha Powerex MH-C401FS 100 Minute Cool Charger |
Jan 13 2011, 12:38 PM
Jan 13 2011, 01:49 PM
Jan 13 2011, 07:27 PM
I guess I am going to repair my camera after all. =/
Don't think will have any body or lens upgrade for the next few years. =( |
Jan 13 2011, 07:42 PM
The thing is....this camera is not bought by me. ..given by uncle...if I buy another body how am I going to explain to him. Haiz.
Jan 13 2011, 07:50 PM
Lol you still got face go face him after you broke it with your own hands mer.
Jan 13 2011, 09:05 PM
QUOTE(ieR @ Jan 13 2011, 08:08 PM) talk to him, honesty is the best cure. let him angry a while, but bring along the photo u taken, show him all the nice moment, say thank you for giving u the opportunity to learn photography, capture the moment in life, learn lesson of life and meet a lot of new friends... say u are sorry, bow ur head hit the floor few times... let him sakit hati... tomolo A850 come come.... Lol joker la u. Added on January 13, 2011, 8:10 pm Korea.... 2 day before they got bomb, i tot my package will never arrive @.@ lucky it did. Anyway here's the breakdown of the cost: 1. Top cover block assy 252 2. Mounted c.board, st-196 comple 71 3. Vtn penta block assay 241 4. Unit, slider 132 5. Others 150 So what does those parts mean? Need order from Singapore some more. QUOTE(8tvt @ Jan 13 2011, 08:23 PM) zstan: it's normal la tear n wear.. it's not like u didn't taking care of it like throw it anywhere.. Lol. I dropped it during my Korea trip until hood break ma remember?must ask @ CNY la.. muahaha.. later got new one.. |
Jan 13 2011, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(albnok @ Jan 13 2011, 09:49 PM) zstan: thanks for the explanation! seems like a major repair............... 1. Top cover block assy 252 ASSY = Assembly. This is the entire top part of the camera, probably with the pop-up flash that is spoiled. 2. Mounted c.board, st-196 comple 71 There are mounted circuit boards, and flexible circuit boards. If it is RM71 then it could be the CF card slot circuit board (on the A900 at least, the only other circuit board is the main one, and that is huge!) 3. Vtn penta block assay 241 Sounds like the pentamirror. 4. Unit, slider 132 This is the SteadyShot sensor holder. (I didn't expect it to be so cheap!) 5. Others 150 That could be the service charge for an out-of-warranty camera. i wonder what has the CF card circuit board and pentamirror and the sensor holder has aanything to do with this.. |
Jan 13 2011, 10:21 PM
Hmmm.. should be working i guess..
only parts i know malfunctioning is the pop up flash and the syncing with the external flash. oh well, hopefully my camera can become brand new again. =/ although the slightly dirty sensor can't be helped much. |
Jan 14 2011, 12:01 AM
no point upgrading..after course starts i'd doubt i touch my camera that often anymore.
Jan 14 2011, 08:28 AM
QUOTE(evilhomura89 @ Jan 14 2011, 12:25 AM) plenty of events in monash throughout the semester Lol. OrientAtion where got chance for me to take. And it's far too long since I enjoyed an activity as I am most of the time taking photos. Gonna let other ppl do their job this time. so, i would recommend you to bring'em one of the earlier ones being orientation and orientation bash OT: will you be traveling everyday from home to uni?? Added on January 14, 2011, 1:11 amjust wondering, for the free workshop organized by Sony, can I bring a friend along? just to have a look, doesn't carry a DSLR but a canon compact, should be fine right? Yes by car. QUOTE(kopitiam @ Jan 14 2011, 07:11 AM) put 50mm, no flash. so depending on your creativity la Already confirm repair. can tag along but better dont bring any camera that is not sony |
Jan 14 2011, 10:31 AM
Hatyai Trip 2010 Day 2 - Vist to Wat Pakor
After the interesting looking breakfast, we departed to Wat Pakor temple. Full name is Wat Pah Koh Suwanaram. What is special here is the body of the former abbot of the temple, is still not yet decomposed even after 10 years!!! Amazing huh? There's a legend regarding about his passing and the floods at Hat Yai but i can't really hear the tour guide at that time. =/ ![]() DSC09836 by zstan, on Flickr ![]() DSC09838 by zstan, on Flickr Entrance of the temple storing the body. ![]() DSC09832 by zstan, on Flickr The monks body which is still in pristine condition! Unbelievable! *respect* Managed to take some pics of other parts of the temple too. =) ![]() Temple @ Wat Pakor by zstan, on Flickr Guan Yin Temple ![]() DSC09851 by zstan, on Flickr From another angle. ![]() DSC09843 by zstan, on Flickr The real main entrance. The power of a polariser and photoshop. Make the sky soooooooooo blue. =D |
Jan 14 2011, 11:55 AM
erm..what does quote first mean?
Jan 14 2011, 01:18 PM
such egoistic model..tsk tsk tsk......
![]() |
Jan 14 2011, 02:01 PM
i think she wan do model portfolio but unwilling to pay. =.=
Jan 14 2011, 02:15 PM
nola..she all these while is let ppl shoot then ppl pay her ma..then work as show girl all those and i think it got to her head.
Jan 14 2011, 09:41 PM
Some pictures from the kuan yin temple at hat yai...
![]() Flower with bees by zstan, on Flickr Flower with bees (my current wallpaper XD) ![]() DSC09870 by zstan, on Flickr Pay me so that i could give you these birds to release so i can catch them back again and then you can pay me so that i could give you these birds to release so i can............................. This totally defeats the purpose of 放生。 ![]() Kuan Yin Statue by zstan, on Flickr The Kuan Yin Statue. |
| Change to: | 0.0286sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:24 PM |