7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Iphone4 or SE xperia X10? advise needed...

TSet_box
post Dec 17 2010, 11:34 AM, updated 15y ago

13 posts

Hi peeps,

I have difficulties choosing between these two phones. I was thinking to subscribe Digi Iphone4 lowest plan package as it gives unlimited data usage. Whereas if i choose to buy X10, Digi doesnt have unlimited data plan right? so i might end up spending more on paying the data usage? In terms of the specs, X10's camera isit better than iphone4? seriously i have no idea which to choose.. please help...thanks a lot smile.gif
omnimech
post Dec 17 2010, 11:41 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

You dont need an iphone to get the unlimited plan biggrin.gif
TSet_box
post Dec 17 2010, 11:42 AM

13 posts

do they have any package which provides unlimited plan? like the Rm58 will do, i don't call much, just need the free internet usage.
SUSStupidGuyPlayComp
post Dec 17 2010, 11:55 AM

Kenny Is Here
13,681 posts

Iphone4 better than X10 IMHO, if you dont mind the price
singa89
post Dec 17 2010, 12:09 PM

long live play
1,204 posts

x10 is half the price of iphone4. theres a lot of data plans available for digi and its nt a must for u to have an iphone4 to get a data plan from digi smile.gif
TSet_box
post Dec 17 2010, 12:15 PM

13 posts

in terms of the phone, which is better?
i have calculated the price for both, the original set for x10 is around 1.8k i guess?iphone4 upfront i hv to pay 2k. the rest is the postpaid payment. so more or less the same. i'm afraid the camera is not as good as x10 as i saw some of my fren's pics taken wif iphone, not that clear thou...
jingle
post Dec 17 2010, 12:59 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(et_box @ Dec 17 2010, 12:15 PM)
in terms of the phone, which is better?
i have calculated the price for both, the original set for x10 is around 1.8k i guess?iphone4 upfront i hv to pay 2k. the rest is the postpaid payment. so more or less the same. i'm afraid the camera is not as good as x10 as i saw some of my fren's pics taken wif iphone, not that clear thou...
original 1.8k? @@ AP should be around 1250, original I guess 1.4 - 1.5k.

For the camera, X10 got led flash but don't have xenon flash.
For the display, Iphone 16m (3.5 inch), x10 65k (4 inch)
For the price , 2 x10 = 1 iPhone 4
And still a lot more.
Hard to compare these 2 when the price is almost double up.
1 x10 can't win 1 iphone 4
2 x10 ? tongue.gif

I took x10, because of the price. If I got money, I will go for iPhone 4.

BTW, I'm using digi data plan, RM68 unlimited with 3gb quota (non-contract)
TSet_box
post Dec 17 2010, 01:09 PM

13 posts

if x10 current price is 1.5k just hv to add rm500 more to get iphone4. the rest is rm58 per month for 2 years right? actually it's not 2 x10 =1 iphone4. so...i really considering hard..x10 white looks cool but iphone4 very tempting too..sigh
wuwah
post Dec 17 2010, 02:51 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

he's talking about the phone price without any contract whatsoever.

i'll vote for X10 for the 4" screen (and lower price, n for me, more reasonable to spend on). iphone4 retina display makes picture sharper, but i am comfortable viewing picture/movies on X10. 1 more, since X10 already got their android 2.1 eclair updates recently, its resolution have up to 16m colours, not 65k as android 1.6 donut limited the colour just only up to 65k.

camera wise, i like X10 picture more than iphone. it is more natural. iphone4's camera also nice, but a bit oversaturated to me. the colour appears a bit broghter from what the natural is.
Aurai
post Dec 17 2010, 02:58 PM

46 posts

value for money, x10 definitely

the extra rm600 you pay for iP4 based on specs is for the social status

generalkam
post Dec 17 2010, 03:06 PM

34 posts

IMHO, definitely choose iPhone 4. It's quite expensive but worth the money.
TSet_box
post Dec 17 2010, 03:09 PM

13 posts

what about x10i? what is the differences? and they said x10 got no video call is it true? but i saw a camera on the surface?
soonlee33
post Dec 17 2010, 04:18 PM

2,677 posts

i vote for x10
Nightsky
post Dec 17 2010, 04:49 PM

120 posts

Just my opinion and as much as I hate to say it, iPhone 4 is better. I'm pretty much a die hard SE fan but the X10 is quite a disappointment for me. No multi touch support, laggy interface, 65k colours only. The only thing I like about it is the huge screen.
astro85
post Dec 17 2010, 05:32 PM

402 posts

I phone 4!!!! Now I'm using..... Is easy for Internet and software....
Aurai
post Dec 17 2010, 05:45 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(Nightsky @ Dec 17 2010, 04:49 PM)
Just my opinion and as much as I hate to say it, iPhone 4 is better. I'm pretty much a die hard SE fan but the X10 is quite a disappointment for me. No multi touch support, laggy interface, 65k colours only. The only thing I like about it is the huge screen.
upgrade to eclair

thoug i must say if i could afford the ip4, i would gladly prefer it, since desire HD isnt on the list
clutch31
post Dec 17 2010, 07:02 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(Aurai @ Dec 17 2010, 02:58 PM)
value for money, x10 definitely

the extra rm600 you pay for iP4 based on specs is for the social status
What social status? I didn't know that owning an iphone gave you some kind of special status in society. In fact, I actively choose not to buy an iphone. Gosh, am I losing out on some kind of special status here? Please enlighten me.

Going back to TS's topic, iphone4 is easily the better phone overall, I believe. Yes, x10 might have some advantage in some areas, but overall there really is not question that iphone4 is the better phone.
Aurai
post Dec 17 2010, 07:48 PM

46 posts

QUOTE(clutch31 @ Dec 17 2010, 07:02 PM)
What social status? I didn't know that owning an iphone gave you some kind of special status in society. In fact, I actively choose not to buy an iphone. Gosh, am I losing out on some kind of special status here? Please enlighten me.

Going back to TS's topic, iphone4 is easily the better phone overall, I believe. Yes, x10 might have some advantage in some areas, but overall there really is not question that iphone4 is the better phone.
you must be dense then to not note the general attention apple users get in general, which is one of the main appeal for the masses to the device

if not, why else would people be wasting some good 600-1000 for such specs? the maturity of the apps store is a highly overrated matter. i believe less than 50% users actually benefits from it.
FallenOut
post Dec 17 2010, 09:11 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(wuwah @ Dec 17 2010, 02:51 PM)
he's talking about the phone price without any contract whatsoever.

i'll vote for X10 for the 4" screen (and lower price, n for me, more reasonable to spend on). iphone4 retina display makes picture sharper, but i am comfortable viewing picture/movies on X10. 1 more, since X10 already got their android 2.1 eclair updates recently, its resolution have up to 16m colours, not 65k as android 1.6 donut limited the colour just only up to 65k.

camera wise, i like X10 picture more than iphone. it is more natural. iphone4's camera also nice, but a bit oversaturated to me. the colour appears a bit broghter from what the natural is.
afraid wit the 2.1 update for x10
the colour is sill on 65k
the photos taken wit iphone4 is brighter than natural
i posted some photos to compare at x10 thread
taken from my x10 n iphone4

QUOTE(et_box @ Dec 17 2010, 03:09 PM)
what about x10i? what is the differences? and they said x10 got no video call is it true? but i saw a camera on the surface?
x10 dun hav video calls

QUOTE(Nightsky @ Dec 17 2010, 04:49 PM)
or btr still
take both
x10 didnt disappoint me
multi touch i dun need much
my phone is very smooth
65k colours dun lose out much
wuwah
post Dec 17 2010, 09:19 PM

ai ai ai~
1,153 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 17 2010, 09:11 PM)
afraid wit the 2.1 update for x10
the colour is sill on 65k
google just now. SE didn't provide 16m colour update for the update recently. i thought they gave it already. sweat.gif sorry for the mistake. just know this. haha.. 65k colour as on b4 i know it is because limitation from 1.6 donut laugh.gif
further reading, seems that X10 screen is 16m ready. so, maybe it is in the matter of time untill it is 16m hmm.gif
and the multitouch support, i think read somewhere that SE is working on that. (though they said X10 is not capable of multitouch, but after those dude from Xda prove them wrong, they are working on multitouch updates since that rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 17 2010, 09:21 PM

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.40    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:36 PM