Iphone4 or SE xperia X10? advise needed...
wuwah
Dec 17 2010, 02:51 PM
he's talking about the phone price without any contract whatsoever.
i'll vote for X10 for the 4" screen (and lower price, n for me, more reasonable to spend on). iphone4 retina display makes picture sharper, but i am comfortable viewing picture/movies on X10. 1 more, since X10 already got their android 2.1 eclair updates recently, its resolution have up to 16m colours, not 65k as android 1.6 donut limited the colour just only up to 65k.
camera wise, i like X10 picture more than iphone. it is more natural. iphone4's camera also nice, but a bit oversaturated to me. the colour appears a bit broghter from what the natural is.
wuwah
Dec 17 2010, 09:19 PM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 17 2010, 09:11 PM) afraid wit the 2.1 update for x10 the colour is sill on 65k google just now. SE didn't provide 16m colour update for the update recently. i thought they gave it already.  sorry for the mistake. just know this. haha.. 65k colour as on b4 i know it is because limitation from 1.6 donut further reading, seems that X10 screen is 16m ready. so, maybe it is in the matter of time untill it is 16m  and the multitouch support, i think read somewhere that SE is working on that. (though they said X10 is not capable of multitouch, but after those dude from Xda prove them wrong, they are working on multitouch updates since that This post has been edited by wuwah: Dec 17 2010, 09:21 PM
wuwah
Dec 18 2010, 01:36 AM
QUOTE(Vince1991 @ Dec 18 2010, 01:04 AM) In my opinion, the X10 lost to the iPhone because it still doesn't support multi touch function(although its hardware does) because it is still running on Android 2.1. If Sony Ericsson would ever develop and release Android 2.2 for X10 series which supports a whole lot of functions including multi touch then X10 comparable with the iPhone. With Android 2.1, even a great phone with good spec will be capped to less. For example, with Android 2.1, you cant move your installed applications into your SD card. 1GB internal storage from the X10 aint comparable with iPhone's 16/32GB. Android 2.1 doesn't support flash player, which i think is a major downturn coz nowadays, almost every website uses flash animation. So meanwhile, I'd say iPhone. rumours said SE already working on 2.2 now. and.. the flash part, your way of explaining, likes iphone got flash player  . both actually didn't have that. so, it is the same. but, seems X10 is android, there may be possibility of getting flash support for the browser once it got the updates of froyo (android 2.2). so, in terms of flash, if can wait, X10 may get flash support on the web browser.
wuwah
Dec 18 2010, 01:54 AM
QUOTE(Vince1991 @ Dec 18 2010, 01:39 AM) Agree.. If can wait, better wait for the X10's Android 2.2 update. Hopefully theres a 2.2 update for my X10 Mini too xD usually, these X10 brothers will get their updates together  since SE abandon symbian d, they should support more on android QUOTE(d3vilism @ Dec 18 2010, 01:42 AM) why don't consider getting htc desire hd? nice phone with android 2.2, 8mp camera with dual led flash and 720p hd video recording... @2.5k, maybe to be considered by TS  but sure, this is monster phone. just my opinion, the picture quality of SE X10 still better than desire HD base on gsmarena review.
wuwah
Dec 18 2010, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(azerroes @ Dec 18 2010, 09:25 PM) i knows nothing about x10. but people said that x10 have a lagg and non-smooth interface. is it that bad? u must try for yourself. the timescape and mediascape apps on X10 is superb. i like it very much. IMO, it is smooth, and no lag at all when i test it. QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 18 2010, 08:05 PM) emm.. didn't eclair already gave X10 support for apps2sd? heard b4, the 1.6 donut limitations make that didn't work
wuwah
Dec 19 2010, 12:12 AM
QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 18 2010, 11:50 PM) actually app2sd is only for froyo bt some ppl hav made it work for eclair so now eclair already can support app2sd ic.. so, since apps2sd available d, it is worth wat
wuwah
Dec 19 2010, 10:40 AM
QUOTE(alex890628 @ Dec 19 2010, 09:46 AM) I dun own both phone. for me, i will go for X10 instead of Iphone4. Iphone4 give me the impression is that this phone for gamers. and the reason ppl go for it, either coz of trend or maybe others. I vote for X10 becoz i wan a phone for my studies and also working area in future. IF I have enuff money, i may go for HTC Desire HD since the screen dam huge and everything better than X10. Indeed, Iphone4 now is much better than SE X10 for most of the phone user. wat can i say is that i believe SE X10 will win iphone4 in future. besides, i heard my colleague said Iphone5 will be LAUNCH by next year February / March. I don't know whether it's true or not. most ppl get iphone because of Apps. after that only because of trend. u know, the cool factor when u said u got an iphone, compared to your friend who mention, he/she got a HTC desire (ppl will ask, what d hel is that?) my 2cent
wuwah
Dec 21 2010, 08:26 PM
QUOTE(cyberfly @ Dec 21 2010, 02:46 PM) just get iphone 4. even android 2.2 device still catch up to iphone 4, se x10 is only 1.6. u sure don't know anything.. X10 already updated to 2.1 btw, TS already make up his mind on X10 AFAIK. u guys should stop debating on which one is better etc. this will never end. different ppl got their own preferences. TQ
wuwah
Dec 22 2010, 09:18 PM
QUOTE(rocket_jet @ Dec 22 2010, 06:48 PM) How to save sent messages on an Iphone 4 and reuse it later for resend? ask in iphone thread. http://forum.lowyat.net/iPhone
wuwah
Dec 23 2010, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(abundai @ Dec 23 2010, 11:07 AM) not to mention the flat surface.. my palm so reluctant to agree that holding an ip4 is comfortable... +1 on this. iphone 3gs curve back is better QUOTE(clutch31 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:37 PM) But the reality is, for the majority of the Iphone owners out there, they are all on some kind of 12-month or 24-month contract signed with the telco. Or at the very least they paid with credit card and did a 12-month installment thing with their bank. Heck, maybe even both. So the truth is, they don't even own the phone the are holding. Their telco or/and their bank does. need to correct u. bear in mind, not only iphone is only phone u can buy with contract. this is not a good point to counter these guys. u can check other phone which got the package, compare with iphone. which is more affordable? tq
wuwah
Dec 23 2010, 02:49 PM
i mean about the contract thingy. u said up there, like only iphone can be buy with installment.
wuwah
Dec 24 2010, 01:58 AM
QUOTE(mar90 @ Dec 23 2010, 10:44 PM) LOL.off topic already.hehe. anyway TS get better get android la.seriously  at some point, android and iOS may fight, but both still have interest in women  peaceful again