Credit Card v13

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2010, 03:28 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(skincladalien @ Dec 14 2010, 03:15 PM)
if totally no use and no balance no need to pay anything.

btw what if that month i only use rm10? have to pay rm50 min also?
Then you just pay RM10.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2010, 04:56 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 14 2010, 04:45 PM)
http://www.mobile88.com/cellphone/Samsung/...500/preview.asp

quite nice that phone

i think 10% doesn't matters? Rm10++ discount only  brows.gif
RM10++ discount ? I think you meant RM100++ right ?

Anyway, it does look good. It is no iPhone but too many of my cousins are using it now and they have been complaining about the weak battery life. Guess i'll just settle for this for the time being smile.gif Sorry for going OT sweat.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2010, 06:30 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 14 2010, 06:00 PM)
er.. what is mean by OT?
Off topic

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2010, 06:02 PM)
OT - If want get iPhone, make sure sign up for DiGi Plan where the price for internet usage is fixed. If sign up with Maxis do note you will be charged for every additional 10kb used once you reach the allocated GB. Same applies to BlackBerry plans, go with DiGi for unlimited internet usage with fixed monthly cost and don't forget to sign up for autodebit with CC or AMEX and get RM5 discount.
Definitely. DiGi after all, is the preferred telecom company here in East Malaysia. I was using Hotlink for a short period of time when i was in Form 5 and guess what i got all the time ? Missed call from my friends or a text message asking me to call them back doh.gif I moved back to DiGi and i did not face such problem anymore laugh.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2010, 06:07 PM)
It will be cool if can get a report on our deposits in all banks.
Don't think this is a good idea. Not to me anyway especially if Bank ABC can check your total deposit in Bank DEF.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2010, 06:33 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 14 2010, 06:27 PM)
but they (students) have time to google music, movie, 3gp, etc...  doh.gif
Because that's a fashionable thing to do. Just like owning a DSLR biggrin.gif Other things are considered lame. All you have to do and just ask. No need to go through all the hassle yourself to get the answer whistling.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2010, 06:36 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Dec 14 2010, 06:34 PM)
You have faith in the Bada OS? Seems like Symbian is heading the way of the dinosaurs and taking Maemo with it. Probably only 2 will be left standing when the dust settles.
To use the phone for 2 - 3 years ? Yeah. Guess i am fine with that.

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2010, 06:34 PM)
Well, you be surprised that SB knows your networth.
SB ? Somebody ?

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2010, 06:38 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2010, 06:34 PM)
and got people like us here got nothing better to do and answer their questions  biggrin.gif
laugh.gif And i am just boosting my post count. Win-win i suppose.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2010, 07:15 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Dec 14 2010, 06:40 PM)
why do you need to boost ur post counts anyway laugh.gif
too many stars later rclxub.gif
I think they have banned me from having more stars biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Dec 14 2010, 06:42 PM)
As for you, I would say that you are one of the most informative person in this section as far as cards and banking accounts are concerned.
Likewise smile.gif

So sorry for going OT again sweat.gif

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Dec 14 2010, 07:16 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 14 2010, 07:57 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 14 2010, 07:48 PM)
I signed up AUTOPAY for two phone lines using Titanium MC . One got RM2 rebate, another one RM4.
I guess RM4 is only for residential users. Because the phone bill that got RM2 rebate is a business premise.
RM110 has been deducted from my MasterCard for the very first time. Appeared in my online banking account on Monday. Bloody TM. Canceled the auto debit instruction yet they still charged my card. Anyway, i shall find out in the next bill if i get any rebate from them at all.
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 12:35 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(JackAsk @ Dec 15 2010, 12:30 AM)
this happen the credit card which is no compliant with 3D (Verify by Visa / MasterCard Securecode) - currently Citibank, OUB, OCBC and some smaller banks are not compliant.
OCBC does offer Verified by VISA and MasterCard SecureCode.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 12:31 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(tzeling @ Dec 15 2010, 11:04 AM)
cool u r from East Malaysia too. Seriously Maxis/Hotlink is way more expensive but previously there is this Hotlink Youth Plan that is really super cheap. I used to use DiGi in high sch but swtiched to Hotlink in West Msia as Digi line sux thr n most of the ppl thr use Hotlink. I have recently just switched back to DiGi postpaid. Maxis postpaid is really expensive!!!
Yes. I am smile.gif Celcom is offering some unbeatable prepaid rates now too but i guess it's a bit late now as most people are already on DiGi. Besides, of the 3 telecom giants, DiGi has always been the creative one.

QUOTE(perfumerack @ Dec 15 2010, 11:54 AM)
Hi..i never have a CC before.. planning to have one.. smile.gif

My salary is around 30k p.a

Which CC is the best for me? My first choice would be Maybank..

Hope u'll help.. thanks a lot!
You have just answered your own question smile.gif If your first choice is Maybank, then just go for Maybank.

QUOTE(sitizak @ Dec 15 2010, 12:15 PM)
My OCBC card is soon to expire. I was told that i need to pay R180 annual fee for the new card! Damn!

Any suggestion which bank do not request us to pay the annual fee or minimum annual fee? Thanks.
This could be a good chance for you to upgrade to OCBC Titanium MasterCard. Pay them a visit or call them up, see if they can upgrade you to OCBC Titanium MasterCard. The annual fee for this card will be automatically waived provided you swipe at least 12 times in a year and they will also help you to pay the RM50 credit card tax if you charge at least RM10,000 to your card in a year. Moreover, this card offers a killer rebate. Check it out on their website.
TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 02:05 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(Robin Liew @ Dec 15 2010, 01:47 PM)
that is why i jumped to cimb .... might cancel the citibank cc i have been with for 12 years
I hope Citibank will also make all their credit card free for life too or with xx swipes a year for the annual fee to be automatically waived. Such a hassle to call them up twice a year (because i have 2 cards from them with different expiry month). Even HSBC only requires 12 swipes a year to get the annual fee waived. Hope they will follow suit soon nod.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 03:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 02:23 PM)
i think mastercard and visa is the same? no?
Different company. The HQ of VISA International is in San Francisco whilst MasterCard Worldwide HQ is in New York. Different promotions as well. Assume the promotion comes from VISA or MasterCard itself.

QUOTE(erry- @ Dec 15 2010, 03:11 PM)
afaik, cimb only have visa touch-n-go & visa infinite.
Not really. CIMB Bank also offers classic, gold and platinum VISA. This piece of information however, cannot be found in their retail banking website but these cards do exist and are still in circulation.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 04:34 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 04:15 PM)
Those information are actually there. They are under CIMB Generic Credit Cards.
Oh right. I actually have read that myself before sweat.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 05:43 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 05:25 PM)
Redeem a RM100 parkson voucher from my Credit card Bonus point and get charged RM8 in my saving accounts/Debit Card.

Just cancelled my Debit card with them and waiting for the normal ATM card to reach me  mad.gif
Which bank are you talking about ? EON Bank ?

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 07:38 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(kei18kun @ Dec 15 2010, 07:09 PM)
also Standard Chartered offering RM88 for each card u apply and of cos no annual fee lah
RM88 for Gold and RM188 for Platinum. This promotion has been going on for quite sometime now.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 08:37 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 07:53 PM)
Yeap, gift redemption, confirm with staff of my home branch bank & which is why they advised me to cancel my Debit card and switch to normal ATM card.  vmad.gif
I don't get it. What difference does it make ? CIMB Bank for example, will charge the shipping fee to your credit card account. So i'd assume it is the same for EON Bank as well as any other banks that charge shipping fee for credit card rewards redemption. Besides, the shipping fee for EON Bank credit card rewards redemption to East Malaysia is only RM4 and not RM8. Therefore, i am 99% sure that the RM8 is actually the annual fee of your debit card.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 08:39 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 08:35 PM)
Swt~
They did say so? sweat.gif
Do you use Debit Card very frequently? I thought you already have cc (s).
EON Bank also has a debit card that is linked to the savings/current account. The annual fee is the same as the regular MEPS ATM card.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 09:02 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 08:43 PM)
I converted all my savings account to basic type to avoid annual fees.  smile.gif And I do not hold any debit card but regular ATM card.
I had a basic savings account with EON Bank last time and they didn't offer us the annual fee free ATM card then. They only started giving this option a few months back. There is a short notice in their website about this change.

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:46 PM)
RM50 Vouchers X 2 pieces = RM4 x 2 = RM8

Yes, the redemption for the voucher charge should be in my credit card statement, not debit card/saving account statement.  vmad.gif

"E-Debit purchases (ATM)" - that was the transcation details and i am explained by Customer Service and EON bank's staff that was for the voucher.
What ? If i am not mistaken, you will only be charged RM8 if the vouchers are shipped separately. Otherwise, it should just be RM4. Anyway, may be EON Bank is just different ... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 08:46 PM)
"E-Debit purchases (ATM)" - that was the transcation details and i am explained by Customer Service and EON bank's staff that was for the voucher.

The Reason they charged into my Debit card is because i open my saving account together with my debit card first.

It was a weird reason, thus i make a decision to terminate my debit card with immediate effect to prevent any un-authorized transcations in future. Prefer a normal ATM card anyway.
They really told you so ? What a weird reason doh.gif Somehow, it doesn't make sense.

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 09:22 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 09:04 PM)
However, PIN number is needed for registration of internet banking account.
Cardmembers are advised to monitor cc transactions at certain intervals.
Speaking of needing the PIN number for the registration of online banking access. It's been more than 2 months since i received my first credit card from Citibank but there is still no sign of my PIN number. I requested a new PIN number to be sent to me twice already (because i assumed the first and second got lost in the mail) but it is still the same. I made the last request 2 weeks ago at their main branch in Jalan Ampang but still, i have not received the PIN number until today. It's driving me mad !!! vmad.gif

TSMilesAndMore
post Dec 15 2010, 10:46 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 09:26 PM)
You mean the PIN for online shopping? If it is, buzz them 24 hours per week until you get it.
No. PIN to access Citibank online.

If it is for cash advance, forget about it because you don't need the cash advance, i'd assume  tongue.gif
No. I don't. Cash advance is like poison to me sweat.gif

LOL.. your pin number is lost in space  brows.gif
I guess so doh.gif So freaking frustrated now.

QUOTE(Banek @ Dec 15 2010, 09:49 PM)
does they sent the pin num via letter or ask us to collect on the branch? like today.. i just receive sms from bank  to collect the card. I still didn't  receive letter yet about it.
For Citibank, they will mail it to your correspondence address even if the request is made over the counter at their branch. My last request was done at their main branch but it's been 2 weeks now and i still haven't received the damn PIN vmad.gif

QUOTE(chemistry @ Dec 15 2010, 09:50 PM)
Not always so.
DA, Citi, HSBC, OCBC did not call me.
But SCB rang me up  tongue.gif
Citibank and OCBC did not call me either. Citibank approved my application (much to my surprised !!!) whilst OCBC rejected me.

QUOTE(persistence85 @ Dec 15 2010, 09:50 PM)
Huh? how come the PIN is needed to register internet banking? I didn't encounter this for my credit card registration for Internet Banking?
PIN is a must in order to register for Citibank online.

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Dec 15 2010, 10:03 PM)
What PIN for online shopping are you talking about? I've been a Citibank Visa cc user for a long time now and have bought stuff online numerous times but I don't recall ever using a pin number.
She misunderstood it. She thought it's PIN for something else.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0198sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:06 PM