124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

CLOSED

wiNd
post Dec 10 2010, 03:00 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

ok, some pics on Avatar Extended Collector's Edition Bluray (US) wub.gif ...not BF orders.

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 10 2010, 03:01 PM
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 03:04 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 02:52 PM)
smuggle ??? wahhh we are support ori stuff and they said we smuggling  doh.gif
actually two of my parcel from DHL the box kemek but luckily nothing broken lo
you can't they automatically assign a courier, I ask Amazon UK about this last time
finger's cross, no problem with DHL so far, all smooth sailing. But probably FINAS buat kacau only lately, maybe local BD seller complain no business coz everyone buy from Amazon biggrin.gif
Would say I believe FINAS just buat kacau most of the time.

Last time I used to ordered a lot of DVDs ~ they even stop Tom & Jerry cartoon doh.gif and saying "mungkin ada unsul unsul haram shakehead.gif

Going to Pos Malaysia Kastams is never a good experience for me the last time. I was even being ask for a bribe from the pondok police for "teh tarik"... and the fellow even took RM 2 from me (so bloody desperate) doh.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 10 2010, 03:00 PM)
ok, some pics on Avatar Extended Collector's Edition Bluray (US)  wub.gif ...not BF orders.

Chuckle... all looks great! Too bad I don't like Avatar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Dec 10 2010, 03:05 PM
valho
post Dec 10 2010, 03:07 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 10 2010, 03:04 PM)
Would say I believe FINAS just buat kacau most of the time.

Last time I used to ordered a lot of DVDs ~ they even stop Tom & Jerry cartoon  doh.gif and saying "mungkin ada unsul unsul haram  shakehead.gif

Going to Pos Malaysia Kastams is never a good experience for me the last time. I was even being ask for a bribe from the pondok police for "teh tarik"... and the fellow even took RM 2 from me (so bloody desperate)  doh.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:05 pm

Chuckle... all looks great! Too bad I don't like Avatar  laugh.gif
I been there a few times, once for DVD but luckily never have to bribe anyone and everything settle quite fast, probably coz I always go Sat, so they like lepak lepak only. Yeah I heard about that, sometimes you even have to bribe the pondok police if not they don't let you out doh.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 03:11 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 03:07 PM)
I been there a few times, once for DVD but luckily never have to bribe anyone and everything settle quite fast, probably coz I always go Sat, so they like lepak lepak only. Yeah I heard about that, sometimes you even have to bribe the pondok police if not they don't let you out  doh.gif
My experience was he was holding my Identity Card.

Years later when I ordered Superman: The Ultimate Collection DVD Tinset and was hold by the kastams, I talk to the officer in-charge about my experience to him and he said should report that police officer.

How to report when they always transfer people here and there?!? Locate him also no use (and the police never even wear his name tag).

In any case, nowadays I heard the process to clear any package is a big hassle. I hardly order a lot these days and remain below RM 500 per purchase...
valho
post Dec 10 2010, 03:15 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 10 2010, 03:11 PM)
My experience was he was holding my Identity Card.

Years later when I ordered Superman: The Ultimate Collection DVD Tinset and was hold by the kastams, I talk to the officer in-charge about my experience to him and he said should report that police officer.

How to report when they always transfer people here and there?!? Locate him also no use (and the police never even wear his name tag).

In any case, nowadays I heard the process to clear any package is a big hassle. I hardly order a lot these days and remain below RM 500 per purchase...
hey I got that tin set also, took like 3 weeks to reach me though haha. They should release a BD version of this boxset.

I haven't have to go there for quite sometime, last time need to go coz I import Japanese PVC figures. Actually the less we have to go there the better, no need to go at all better. I also order less than RM500 to avoid all this hassle, it not like it's near, damn far.
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 03:20 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 03:15 PM)
hey I got that tin set also, took like 3 weeks to reach me though haha. They should release a BD version of this boxset.

I haven't have to go there for quite sometime, last time need to go coz I import Japanese PVC figures. Actually the less we have to go there the better, no need to go at all better. I also order less than RM500 to avoid all this hassle, it not like it's near, damn far.
Yup... but Warner Bros have no plans on releasing it as a BD boxset now (for the moment that is) so still have to wait and see...

Yeah, to go there paying Petrol and toll fee is taxing and takes almost two hours (or more, depending how long spending time there) to finish everything at one go.

There was a time I did use courier service to clear my packages without me going, but I have to pay RM 80 to help me get my packages and delivered to me.

I did try using Pos Laju to clear for me as well ~ it cost me RM 120 (which was ridiculous) and I thought they were cheap! doh.gif (this was my first time using them to clear my DVDs and after they did, cost me that much! Never thought local postal service so expensive!)
valho
post Dec 10 2010, 03:24 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 10 2010, 03:20 PM)
Yup... but Warner Bros have no plans on releasing it as a BD boxset now (for the moment that is) so still have to wait and see...

Yeah, to go there paying Petrol and toll fee is taxing and takes almost two hours (or more, depending how long spending time there) to finish everything at one go.

There was a time I did use courier service to clear my packages without me going, but I have to pay RM 80 to help me get my packages and delivered to me.

I did try using Pos Laju to clear for me as well ~ it cost me RM 120 (which was ridiculous) and I thought they were cheap!  doh.gif (this was my first time using them to clear my DVDs and after they did, cost me that much! Never thought local postal service so expensive!)
pray pray WB will release one in the near future biggrin.gif

wow RM80 and Poslaju also RM120, expensive man, that's why I never use them to clear, well this time I had to let UPS clear for me and that cost me RM25 service charge
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 04:10 PM

209 posts

For those who own Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy BD Boxset set... all of a sudden, there is a 7-Disc BD Boxset

rclxub.gif

As mention by Amazon
low98944
post Dec 10 2010, 04:28 PM

...oooOOOooo...
5,533 posts

QUOTE(hairyLGS @ Dec 10 2010, 04:10 PM)
For those who own Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy BD Boxset set... all of a sudden, there is a 7-Disc BD Boxset

rclxub.gif

As mention by Amazon
I wonder, it is a re-release version? hmm.gif Don't know is it better transfer than previous trilogy. Since I don't have trilogy yet maybe can consider this new trilogy. hmm.gif
valho
post Dec 10 2010, 04:34 PM

4,967 posts

Toy Story Trilogy (10-Disc Blu-ray/DVD Combo + Digital Copy) dropped to $59.99, quite cheap biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by valho: Dec 10 2010, 07:40 PM
Andrewtst
post Dec 10 2010, 04:48 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,764 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 04:34 PM)
cry.gif Drop again! I just get my set less than a mth. rclxub.gif
nazmanson
post Dec 10 2010, 05:31 PM

Smell Like Teen Spirit
1,275 posts

Congrats on thread 10 rclxms.gif so many blu fans rclxm9.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 06:00 PM

209 posts

Got my 2nd 1st BF purchased:-

Predator (Ultimate Hunter Edition)
Hot Tub Time Machine (Unrated)
Twister
V For Vendetta

Hot Tub Time Machine (Unrated) BD has a slipcover thumbup.gif
chan14
post Dec 10 2010, 06:36 PM

116 posts

WOW version 10, reporting in rclxms.gif

I'm still waiting for my BF orders too, still no news cry.gif Got to wait a while more.
valho
post Dec 10 2010, 07:32 PM

4,967 posts

Finally the complete set sweat.gif
Good thing I haven't send back the previous one, coz the replacement box not in good condition, so I just swap the disc and keep the first set I received

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 10 2010, 07:34 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(dariofoo @ Dec 10 2010, 10:40 AM)
Watched this one last night.

Un Prophete (A Prophet)

[attachmentid=1930851]
Academy Award 2009 nominee for Best Foreign Film. Highly-rated French movie. Critics compare it even to The Godfather. I'd agree. It was fantastic. Those who love foreign movies (non-kinky kind  tongue.gif ) should check this one out.
You got it for premium price did you? Its was like $29 bucks during pre-order and after release. I wanted to get this movie after reading the entire review at least 2-3 times, but price factor stopped me from getting this movie sooner. Might just get it anytime as i want to watch this movie badly. Yep..you're right, there's loads of French movies are far better than commercial Hollywood movies. Just action pack stuff is boring.

Something with strong story line and good play will be much interesting.

Excellent short review there. Would want to see longer review of it tongue.gif

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 04:34 PM)
You might wanna re-post the link. Its an affiliate link. You might be warned blush.gif

This post has been edited by sKyWiR3pT3lTd: Dec 10 2010, 07:36 PM
digitax
post Dec 10 2010, 07:54 PM

512 posts

guys, any of you seen similar shelves to this photo available in KL? would like to get one for my bds .. this photo was taken from a US forum site.

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 10 2010, 08:05 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(digitax @ Dec 10 2010, 07:54 PM)
guys, any of you seen similar shelves to this photo available in KL? would like to get one for my bds .. this photo was taken from a US forum site.
I've seen this in video shops where they display those anime DVD's. Seen this in Kotaraya & S&M. This looks like customized for shops.
You can try asking them for contact.
maskedchan
post Dec 10 2010, 09:14 PM

6,022 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Dec 10 2010, 08:05 PM)
I've seen this in video shops where they display those anime DVD's. Seen this in Kotaraya & S&M. This looks like customized for shops.
You can try asking them for contact.
this two place still open?
the last time i go close entirely....
valho
post Dec 10 2010, 09:15 PM

4,967 posts

I don't think they are still open, especially those shops that sells DVDs

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top