October 2011 (tentative)

Star Wars 35th Anniversary Collection
Wait, Star Wars as in Episode 1 to 6? icon_idea.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 01:31 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 11:51 AM)
I am interested in Star Wars Ep 1 to 6 also, hope the boxset not too expensive and it's as good or better than Alien Anthology boxset biggrin.gif
If they include everything from the previous release into one massive box... now that's worth getting drool.gif

Anyway, I receive one of my BF boxes (probably the 1st one). Will be able to know once I am off from work. thumbup.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 01:53 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 01:41 PM)
that will be a lot of disc man haha but I read somewhere that only the new special edition will be release though
Sigh... if they include both original and special edition would be cool.

Well, I am more concern if they include Empire of Dreams Documentary inside together with the rest of the features. If they take that out and only include just the movies, that sucks cry.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 02:23 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 10 2010, 02:07 PM)
^@&*(#...

DHL called just now, saying that my Inception is held by Customs sad.gif
wants to know if it's Movie or Music... saying that they're gonna open it and all.. says I need to get a letter from FINAS saying that I want to bring in a movie if not I'm smuggling it in and dunno what kinda nonsense...
This is the problem I was talking about. DHL clearly is not helping customers and the nonsense of FINAS letter and all that... its pure garbage vmad.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 02:32 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 10 2010, 02:25 PM)
no workaround this?

Next order can ask Amazon not to use DHL?
Well, someone said here Amazon did ship it using UPS (although was said not recommended).

Still, the last time my package was held by DHL (years ago), I talk to them and told them it is movies and its for my own personal viewing. I told them if they want to tax it, go ahead but in the end, I was not charge for a tax and they release it and deliver it to me.

Last I heard someone else also have the same problem. You can read it here.

I am sure there is a way around it (but that is for standard packages that is being held by the kastams). But lately, this FINAS bullsh*t is just adding extra cost to your problems and hassle... and they have no right to hold your items (unless they are banned) because of own personal viewing.
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 03:04 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 02:52 PM)
smuggle ??? wahhh we are support ori stuff and they said we smuggling  doh.gif
actually two of my parcel from DHL the box kemek but luckily nothing broken lo
you can't they automatically assign a courier, I ask Amazon UK about this last time
finger's cross, no problem with DHL so far, all smooth sailing. But probably FINAS buat kacau only lately, maybe local BD seller complain no business coz everyone buy from Amazon biggrin.gif
Would say I believe FINAS just buat kacau most of the time.

Last time I used to ordered a lot of DVDs ~ they even stop Tom & Jerry cartoon doh.gif and saying "mungkin ada unsul unsul haram shakehead.gif

Going to Pos Malaysia Kastams is never a good experience for me the last time. I was even being ask for a bribe from the pondok police for "teh tarik"... and the fellow even took RM 2 from me (so bloody desperate) doh.gif

Added on December 10, 2010, 3:05 pm
QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 10 2010, 03:00 PM)
ok, some pics on Avatar Extended Collector's Edition Bluray (US)  wub.gif ...not BF orders.

Chuckle... all looks great! Too bad I don't like Avatar laugh.gif

This post has been edited by hairyLGS: Dec 10 2010, 03:05 PM
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 03:11 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 03:07 PM)
I been there a few times, once for DVD but luckily never have to bribe anyone and everything settle quite fast, probably coz I always go Sat, so they like lepak lepak only. Yeah I heard about that, sometimes you even have to bribe the pondok police if not they don't let you out  doh.gif
My experience was he was holding my Identity Card.

Years later when I ordered Superman: The Ultimate Collection DVD Tinset and was hold by the kastams, I talk to the officer in-charge about my experience to him and he said should report that police officer.

How to report when they always transfer people here and there?!? Locate him also no use (and the police never even wear his name tag).

In any case, nowadays I heard the process to clear any package is a big hassle. I hardly order a lot these days and remain below RM 500 per purchase...
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 03:20 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 10 2010, 03:15 PM)
hey I got that tin set also, took like 3 weeks to reach me though haha. They should release a BD version of this boxset.

I haven't have to go there for quite sometime, last time need to go coz I import Japanese PVC figures. Actually the less we have to go there the better, no need to go at all better. I also order less than RM500 to avoid all this hassle, it not like it's near, damn far.
Yup... but Warner Bros have no plans on releasing it as a BD boxset now (for the moment that is) so still have to wait and see...

Yeah, to go there paying Petrol and toll fee is taxing and takes almost two hours (or more, depending how long spending time there) to finish everything at one go.

There was a time I did use courier service to clear my packages without me going, but I have to pay RM 80 to help me get my packages and delivered to me.

I did try using Pos Laju to clear for me as well ~ it cost me RM 120 (which was ridiculous) and I thought they were cheap! doh.gif (this was my first time using them to clear my DVDs and after they did, cost me that much! Never thought local postal service so expensive!)
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 04:10 PM

209 posts

For those who own Pirates of the Caribbean Trilogy BD Boxset set... all of a sudden, there is a 7-Disc BD Boxset

rclxub.gif

As mention by Amazon
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 06:00 PM

209 posts

Got my 2nd 1st BF purchased:-

Predator (Ultimate Hunter Edition)
Hot Tub Time Machine (Unrated)
Twister
V For Vendetta

Hot Tub Time Machine (Unrated) BD has a slipcover thumbup.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 10 2010, 09:22 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(digitax @ Dec 10 2010, 07:54 PM)
guys, any of you seen similar shelves to this photo available in KL? would like to get one for my bds .. this photo was taken from a US forum site.
Wow - that's a nice looking shelve. I too want one! rclxm9.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 11 2010, 08:42 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 11 2010, 03:26 AM)
Just finish watching The Exorcist Extended Director's Cut thumbup.gif
Now time to sleep haha
I always wonder whether to get this BD or not since I do have the anthology DVD set hmm.gif

hairyLGS
post Dec 11 2010, 11:27 AM

209 posts

QUOTE(pAnGuInDa @ Dec 11 2010, 11:23 AM)
UPS just call me, shrek whole set arrived.  smile.gif
This very unexpected, as is faster than the normal time they took sweat.gif

Should be arriving in half an hour time nod.gif
Wow... is yours expedite? Mine was ship expedite. rclxms.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 11 2010, 03:26 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 11 2010, 02:48 PM)
edit : okay, found the link. voted for Watchmen...support support! smile.gif
Where where? shocking.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 13 2010, 10:53 AM

209 posts

So, anyone receive all your BF BDs yet? hmm.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 13 2010, 01:15 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 13 2010, 11:44 AM)
none of my BF has arrived yet as well... hope it's not all stuck at cuss-tom...
Did you manage to clear the DHL problem? hmm.gif
hairyLGS
post Dec 13 2010, 04:56 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(azxel @ Dec 13 2010, 04:51 PM)
whew.. 3 boxes came in after lunch.. hehe
not yet.. didn't call them yet.
I should call them and talk to them right? sweat.gif

But I'm in no mood to go talk nicely to them now...
Later they go implement holding fee to you (which, again I think its ridiculous but it seems... there is such a charge sweat.gif )...

hairyLGS
post Dec 13 2010, 05:08 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(valho @ Dec 13 2010, 04:58 PM)
Really got such a charge  sweat.gif
If that's the case just reject the shipment better
I check online and yes, there is such a charge sweat.gif

Which I do find it ridiculous...
hairyLGS
post Dec 13 2010, 06:55 PM

209 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 13 2010, 06:48 PM)
Sad Sad Sad Sad Sad ........  cry.gif  cry.gif  cry.gif

Edit: where you get that price? I check Amazon still $59.99.
Here icon_idea.gif

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0531sec    0.90    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 01:05 PM