137 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Bottom

Investment EVE SUITE @ ARA DAMANSARA [OWNERS' THREAD], New York Soho Concept + LRT Integration

sampool
post Apr 19 2012, 03:07 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(Chunkit9 @ Apr 19 2012, 04:04 PM)
Good Idea...
some more can ask the person incharge/staffs to join the fb for discussion....!!!..

if they dun join then got problem lah.. sure.

let the politician to join as well, included mpsj/mppj/etc..

make its as topic, let the whole world know the issue....

This post has been edited by sampool: Apr 19 2012, 03:30 PM
runflat
post Apr 19 2012, 08:21 PM

26 posts

Takpe la.. If really late vp, ada lad what.. Can use those $$ to buy furnitures some more :-P
Bahkuteh
post Apr 19 2012, 08:49 PM

777 posts

IMHO,it's not just a lad issue. Completion also questionable. mellow.gif
thunderaj
post Apr 20 2012, 09:41 AM

General Manager
1,175 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 19 2012, 03:07 PM)
some more can ask the person incharge/staffs to join the fb for discussion....!!!..

if they dun join then got problem lah.. sure.

let the politician to join as well, included mpsj/mppj/etc..

make its as topic, let the whole world know the issue....
NO point of discussion and talking about the matter , action also must come with it ..
runflat
post Apr 20 2012, 04:08 PM

26 posts

mirror mirror on the wall, when is the completion of them all? tongue.gif

malaysians manyak cakap only, NATOs
Bahkuteh
post Apr 20 2012, 08:23 PM

777 posts

After 1 year it's just a hole in the ground. How to build? How to complete? We need a miracle! rclxub.gif
my44
post Apr 22 2012, 09:22 PM

2,494 posts

I spent the whole night reading this whole thread and this morning I went to the sales office at NZX. I finally decided to book a 680sqft unit for 360k after discounts. There are plenty of pros and cons that I could think of but I feel the place has some decent potential:

Cons:
- terrible entrance road which hopefully be widened after LRT completion

- possible noise but SA iterated the use of thicker glass on units facing NKVE, they got glass samples in the sales office

- no more 2 parking lots, just 1, I was too late

Pros:
- fully furnished, perhaps this has become my specific requirement after going through the hassle of renovations so many times before

- minimal additional cost outlay with the furnishing they offer, you are talking about convection cooker, fridge, sofa, bed, LCD TV, walkin wardrobe, etc, the only thing missing is a washing machine, that would be sweet, haha

- really classy but edgy design, I'll work around that when the time comes

- VP could be timed around LRT station completion, I think, or LRT complete earlier much better

- supposedly covered path to LRT station but I'll take this claim with a little grain and salt, as long as it's walking distance, good enough

- implied value per sqft, sorry had to mention this, if the developer makes good of the similar specs furnishing as in the showroom, it could be easily be 50k renovation, sure can argue it's 30k worth or 80k worth, but if they were selling it without renovation at 300k, it's just 450 per sqft, of course this is up to different opinion but if you receive an empty unit, you will need to renovate it anyway, right?
nwc4754
post Apr 22 2012, 10:35 PM

193 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Apr 22 2012, 09:22 PM)
I spent the whole night reading this whole thread and this morning I went to the sales office at NZX. I finally decided to book a 680sqft unit for 360k after discounts. There are plenty of pros and cons that I could think of but I feel the place has some decent potential:

Cons:
- terrible entrance road which hopefully be widened after LRT completion

- possible noise but SA iterated the use of thicker glass on units facing NKVE, they got glass samples in the sales office

- no more 2 parking lots, just 1, I was too late

Pros:
- fully furnished, perhaps this has become my specific requirement after going through the hassle of renovations so many times before

- minimal additional cost outlay with the furnishing they offer, you are talking about convection cooker, fridge, sofa, bed, LCD TV, walkin wardrobe, etc, the only thing missing is a washing machine, that would be sweet, haha

- really classy but edgy design, I'll work around that when the time comes

- VP could be timed around LRT station completion, I think, or LRT complete earlier much better

- supposedly covered path to LRT station but I'll take this claim with a little grain and salt, as long as it's walking distance, good enough

- implied value per sqft, sorry had to mention this, if the developer makes good of the similar specs furnishing as in the showroom, it could be easily be 50k renovation, sure can argue it's 30k worth or 80k worth, but if they were selling it without renovation at 300k, it's just 450 per sqft, of course this is up to different opinion but if you receive an empty unit, you will need to renovate it anyway, right?
Do you calculate still leave how many unit havent sell? You buy facing nkVe?

rongfu
post Apr 22 2012, 10:36 PM

1,054 posts

my44
post Apr 22 2012, 10:42 PM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(nwc4754 @ Apr 22 2012, 10:35 PM)
Do you calculate still leave how many unit havent sell? You buy facing nkVe?
About 20 units mostly high floors. 400k-410k. Both pool & NKVE view still got.

A forummer commented that a few months ago only 5-10 units left but probably some sales were cancelled due to loan rejection or the perceived slow progress. As far as I could see today, definitely more than 10 units.

Added: yes, facing NKVE, hopefully the thicker glass works as claimed, but mainly I prefer morning sun.

This post has been edited by my44: Apr 22 2012, 10:44 PM
tehoice
post Apr 23 2012, 08:53 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(Bahkuteh @ Apr 20 2012, 08:23 PM)
After 1 year it's just a hole in the ground. How to build? How to complete? We need a miracle! rclxub.gif
actually have you been to the site to see it for yourself??? or just based on those pics?
my44
post Apr 23 2012, 09:17 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Apr 23 2012, 08:53 AM)
actually have you been to the site to see it for yourself??? or just based on those pics?
Not a hole in a ground. Haha. I wish I take the site photo after I made booking yesterday.

Normal lah, soft launch, gauging market interest, bla bla bla. Different perspective, different impression. From my perspective, when I booked, piling has started. From other's perspective, soft launch booking, nothing has started.
sampool
post Apr 23 2012, 09:25 AM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:17 AM)
Not a hole in a ground. Haha. I wish I take the site photo after I made booking yesterday.

Normal lah, soft launch, gauging market interest, bla bla bla. Different perspective, different impression. From my perspective, when I booked, piling has started. From other's perspective, soft launch booking, nothing has started.
i m sure SA is more happy then u... rm500/sf... rclxms.gif rm20k for furniture??? ... 680sf is too small.
sovietmah
post Apr 23 2012, 09:42 AM

2,243 posts

saw they start assemble the tower crane.
tehoice
post Apr 23 2012, 09:42 AM

5,529 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:17 AM)

yup, strongly agree with you cheers cheers.gif
my44
post Apr 23 2012, 09:45 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Apr 23 2012, 09:25 AM)
i m sure SA is more happy then u... rm500/sf... rclxms.gif rm20k for furniture??? ...  680sf is too small.
Definitely more than 20k. Whatever the cost, I can't imagine getting separate contractor to renovate in 2014 (or 2015?). When got key, contractor will harrass, asking to see their sample, nego here there, price don't like then need to cut down, then also renovation permit, or got issues that need me to drive from kl office to ara damansara. Dunno lah, i prefer furnished (tastefully) to cut down unnecessary arrangement on VP.

680 sqft meets my requirement. Still single lor. Hehe.
thunderaj
post Apr 23 2012, 09:56 AM

General Manager
1,175 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Apr 23 2012, 09:17 AM)

"From my perspective, when I booked, piling has started."
Not bad the way you mentioned it seems that you are the good feng shui for the project .
my44
post Apr 23 2012, 10:03 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(thunderaj @ Apr 23 2012, 09:56 AM)
"From my perspective, when I booked, piling has started."
Not bad the way you mentioned it seems that you are the good feng shui for the project .
No lah. Still units unsold there. Piling still nothing. Later on slowly others will notice. Last time oso pernah bought this Nilam Puri condo after it reached 20-storey construction. It depends on one's comfort level. Eve Suite also got some cons but I'm taking my chance. Where got property with no risk one. Hehe
sovietmah
post Apr 23 2012, 10:17 AM

2,243 posts

QUOTE(my44 @ Apr 23 2012, 10:03 AM)
No lah. Still units unsold there. Piling still nothing. Later on slowly others will notice. Last time oso pernah bought this Nilam Puri condo after it reached 20-storey construction. It depends on one's comfort level. Eve Suite also got some cons but I'm taking my chance. Where got property with no risk one. Hehe
Piling finished already right? it is not usual piling, u can't see it from the ground one.
my44
post Apr 23 2012, 10:34 AM

2,494 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Apr 23 2012, 10:17 AM)
Piling finished already right? it is not usual piling, u can't see it from the ground one.
I have no idea. All I know there is construction going on. At what exact stage? I have no idea. I thought there was one forummer post pics from nearby condo. No more?

137 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:47 AM